×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

cute

ang cute! yung favorite kong pang active sunblock eh may mini version na. i am giving review of product itself based on my experience with the 180grams armada 70 since packaging lang naman pinagkaiba nila. the formula is very good for hiking, swimming and if you are out and about sa beach. tested it numerous times and i am coming back for it

26 days ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Daily essential

VMV Hypoallergenics' Armada Sport 70 was included in the travel set I bought and it is perfect for my trips (work and personal). It's only 15g and it easily fits my purse or even day bag. I used this every time we go on field duty or hiking and has protected my skin from sunburn. It is lighweight to use, non greasy, and does not have that distinct sunblock smell.

about 2 months ago
Mavi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Perfect sunscreen!

I love this so much! It's small but it's really doing its job well, Also it's a good thing cos I can bring it every time I travel. Use it when I go to the beach/island hopping, and gurrlll it's so effective! I was so amazed and fell in love with this!

8 months ago
Elle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

So overpriced

I used this during my trip to Palawan and it really did its job in protecting my skin from the sun’s rays. I just don’t like how overpriced it is, with this small tube costing around 500+ already. I think there are similar or even better options in the market, that are also at a lower price.

over 1 year ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Lottsss of goodness in a small tube ;)

I would call this tube 'small but terrible.' It may seem too small but mine lasted for quite some time, with every day usage at that! I also let my husband try and he loved it! I find the consistency just right for me--not sticky nor greasy, not too water-y as well...and yes, they're right; it blends just well it does not leave any white cast in my face!

over 1 year ago
Mei
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Added to my daily skincare routine!

What makes beautymnl the top online shop ever is that you're not just gonna going to get real, promising products but you could also try other products which comes from a freebie. And yikes! I got this product for free and I've been using this for three days now and girl, the difference it affects my skin before (when I'm not using any sunscreen) is totally awesome. You guys should bank yourself of sunscreen to protect your skin especially if you're trying to achieve a whiter & brighter skin. And this may seem too small but it works like a bomb babes!

over 1 year ago
Moe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

It's more than just a sunblock.

I got this on sale, thank God. It's a great sunblock for being out in the sun for long, but what makes it impressive for me is how well it coordinates with makeup. It's lightweight and it's not what you think usual sunblock feels like, It's not thick, and has little to no scent. I think minus the one star because i'm not like that "WOW THIS IS SO AMAZING YOU GOTTA TRY THIS!!!" I just really think it's a great one even if the price can trigger choking, but I believe there are same ones out there for cheaper the price

about 2 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love this sunscreen

My ultimate suncsreen! I like it a lot because it is so gentle, it does not have a smell unlike the typical sunblocks in the market. It is waterproof too and does not give me any white cast on pictures or photos with flash. It will seem expensive but it is very much worth it. I also like that VMV is known for their excellent and harmless ingredient list.

over 2 years ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Sun-protect

Summer means the sun, and all those activities we enjoy under the heat! I got this for free and used it during swimming and tennis. It's lighweight and does not give a film associated with sunblocks. Since this is spf70, no burns experienced. The travel size is practical, i can put it in my purse and reapply.

almost 3 years ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Lightweight and Handy!

If you loved the big tube, then this is the best counterpart! It's mini and so handy I bring it around with me everywhere! I had the big tube for the longest time but after discovering the smaller alternative, I'd rather use the smaller tube instead. This sunblock is so light and dries up without that sticky gunky feeling other brands do.

about 3 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Superior Sun Protection

Got this as a freebie from a female hygiene product, of all things and find it convenient to put in my bag during days when I need extra SPF. I previously tried one before in my VMV sampler bag and liked the protection it gave. Not too crazy about the white cast but the sun protection is topnotch.

over 3 years ago
Maica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best Sunscreen Ever!

I swear by this sunscreen! Aside from the very high SPF, it is good for oily skin and for sensitive skin. It is very light on the face, does not make me oil up and also the best sunscreen to use under makeup! Most sunscreens will melt your makeup off your face but this does not do it! Two thumbs up!

over 3 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

High performance!

This is my go to sunblock in I want to spend in the sun all day because this is high performance. I love this because this js water resistant so you can apply this on your face when going to the beach or traveling. This also protects my skin from premature aging (even if I am young, I need to be mindful of this), dark and sun spots (sun can darken our hyperpigmentation so this is really effective in aboiding that). I believe that we all need to have this in our kit because this is worth it.

over 3 years ago
Carla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Incredible sun protection! ☀️

This product ain't playing, y'all. SPF 70 for your face to ensure great sun protection that lasts? Sign me up! I like mixing this tiny little thing with my everyday moisturizer and it works great. Doesn't leave my skin sticky or greasy. Plus, it performs well under makeup! This product is also great if you know you'll be sweating it out. Cha-ching!

over 3 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Lightweight protection from the sun :)

I received this as a gift and I was so happy with how it applies on the skin. It is very lightweight, you wouldn't feel greasy or lotiony when you wear this. It is very true to its claim that it is water resistant and its even good under makeup. :)

over 3 years ago
Rachelle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great for oily skin!!!!!!!

I got this as a freebie and I got hooked on buying a new one! This is so amazing for Oily skinned gals. This doesn't leave an oil slick film after application. I notice my foundation going on very smoothly over this and it doesn't mess with my make up. I use this when I play volleyball in the morning since I will be out in the sun. This is my holygrail and I don't think I'll be switching to another. Definitely worth it. I'll be buying more for back up. ❤

over 3 years ago
kristin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

recommended for combi skin

Has a light feeling on the skin, absorbs quickly, no white residue after applicatin (unlike other sunblock brands), good base for make up, a small amount is good to go, so far this one's the best sunscreen/sunblock I used for my skin type, a bit pricey but worth it, recommended for combi and sensitive skin.

almost 4 years ago
Trix
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

THE BEST EVER!!!!!!

The beeeest ever!!!!!!! I thought it would just be like any other sunblocks which would give off that white heavy coverage with a sticky feeling but man I was wrong! This gives off a very nice finish and my complexion has improved. It suites well with makeup too! Very much! I cant believe this! 😍

almost 4 years ago
Abby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Size is perfect for traveling or for testing out the product

PROS: It is light and gets absorbed by the skin easily; it is easy to apply; it is not scented, which I like 'cause I don't like scented products on my face and it didn't break me out. Also, I think it serves as a pretty decent makeup base. CON: The tube is probably filled with only 60% product and 40% air.

about 4 years ago
Lady
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best Sunblock ever!

I was hesitant to buy this at first because of the price tag that comes with all VMV products but boy I was surprised! I love every bit of this product! I would definitely purchase a bigger tube. Perfect for those who love being under the sun without worrying of wearing too much chemical on your face and body.

about 4 years ago