×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

39 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Arianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Blends in product beautifully

I wanted to deviate from my foundation application since I only used to use sponges, so I purchased this brush.This brush blends product in the skin like a dream and has the same quality as a sponge; since this is a brush, I use lesser product. The brush is also really soft, so it doesn't irritate my skin. If you have a chance to splurge on a brush, go buy this

4 months ago
star
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Works like magic!

At first, I was hesitant to buy this stippling brush because of the price but when I finally gave it a try, it did not disappoint. this product really does wonders! It promises an airbrush finish and does not leave a cakey look. Really good investment even for starters like me. :) Might purchase more brushes in the future!

6 months ago
Persephone
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Stipple my woes

I don't think it's for me or maybe I didn't use it right. It left some texture on my face when I tried to use it for my foundation. I think this can only be good for BB creams or very light coverage foundations. I needed to use my buffing brush to smooth it out. Still it wasn't scratchy on my skin and it did give me coverage that the buffing brush didn't.

9 months ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Essential brush for every woman!

I love this brush! I got it only because I just started playing around with cream and clay blushes this year, and it's a godsend in that department! I'm going to get another one for applying bb cream (mixed in oil for that glow)! I highly recommend this product, it's fool-proof too! If you're like me and you've never used a stippling brush, just check out YouTube videos.

over 1 year ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

RT never fails to deliver

I love RT brushes because they are super soft, does not prick my face, durable, and most importantly, they don’t make me do the work. They do the work for me that it makes blending so easy. The result is just seamless. I tried cheaper alternatives and although some were as soft, RT still wins when it comes to ease of use and performance. This brush is no exception. I think that Sam and Nic really thought of how to engineer the brushes to make make-up application easy and fun for non-MUAs.

over 1 year ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good brush

This was a nice brush. I think it’s not good for those people with a heavy hand. You’ll have a hard time appreaciating this one if you do. My foundation went seamlessly on my skin after using this. Good to use when you want to achieve glass face. Buy this one after having experience using brushes!

over 1 year ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Pretty good brush

This brush is really good, especially for its price. I think it is comparable to the higher end one. These are just rightly packed, not overly dense. I think it is really good at buffing the product on my skin and blending it well. It also does not shed whenever I am washing it. So far so good.

over 1 year ago
romhelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

airbrushed, fresh result

Got this on sale and I can say it's a win! I usually use it for liquid foundation and it buffs the product on the skin flawlessly. It delivers the airbrushed effect it promised, nice and even coverage. My coworkers would comment "Ang fresh!" Plus, the bristles are soft.

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Got high expectations for this, but liked it anyway...

I've been eyeing this RT Stippling Brush for maybe a good 2 years before deciding to try it. I've been recommending it to friends due to its good reviews. My barkada bought one and told me that her coworkers complimented her on how her foundation looked nice since she used this, so I decided to finally buy it since I needed a new brush anyway. At first, it feels different, but I like how well it blends my BB cream and foundation, but I can't say that I can't live without this, though it's a good addition to my brushes.

almost 2 years ago
Charisse
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

All-around brush!

The only brush I bring for travelling! It makes a foundation naturally blended on skin, perfect for no-makeup makeup look, the look that I’m always opting for. Not only do I use it for base, I can also use it for cream blushes and highlight as it does not move the base under. For me, this is an all-around brush!

about 2 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Great quality but overlaps in function

This is the first individual RT brush that I bought since the other RT brushes I have are parts of sets. I was deciding between this and the Ecotools version but decided to go with this one because my very small brush holder is full and this has a flat end handle so it can stand on its own. Quality-wise, there is no question with RT brushes. They are soft and durable (although I've only had this for a week and have only washed it once). Function-wise though, I think this worked better on me as a buffing brush than for stippling since it didn't quite give my desired effect when I used it to apply my bb cream foundation. That's a pity because I already have a buffing brush also from RT and really wanted a brush to switch up with my beauty sponge.

over 2 years ago
Sofia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Multipurpose brush!!!

I like using this brush to apply my cream blush. It just makes my cheeks look naturally flushed! And I also use this for bb cream whenever I want sheer coverage. It's such a multipurpose brush that's why it's one of my favorites. And the quality my my my it's so good, DOESN'T SHED A BIT!!!

over 2 years ago
Charmyl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Great Stippling brush

This is my first brush and I was hesitant in buying because to be honest my fingers are fine in blending foundation and BB creams. It's very sturdy and I I love it! it gives you that fine finish without the messy finger part. Will buy another real technique brush!

over 2 years ago
Alma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My first RT and I’m INLOVE! 💕

I had hesitations at first in purchasing this one because for me it’s kinda pricey, so when it was on sale I did not hesitate to purchase it right away! I love how this brush is super soft and when applying it with my liquid foundation it makes blending super easy! My foundation does not look streaky and I look super flawless. Truly a makeup tool must have!

over 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Great brush!

The Stippling Brush by Real Techniques is an affordable but good quality brush. I have used this a few times and I like the effect. However, no matter how much I read about this, I'm just really confused on how to use it properly. Real Techniques has provided some tutorials on how to use this brush. One video from Real Techniques instructs that you must literally stipple (light tap) the brush all over your face, while another video from Real Techniques features Sam Chapman, the creator of the brush herself, uses the brush by applying it in circular motion. Both video showed great results with different techniques.

over 2 years ago
Martha
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

All Time Favee

I have always been lazy when it comes to applying make up in the morning. Using a sponge takes a lot time and I wanted to find ways on how to apply foundations quicker. I heard about stippling brushes and gave Real Techniques a chance. Been using it for 7 months and to this day, it is my go to make up brush. I loveee how fast and how it evenly spreads my foundation in just a couple of swipes, giving a flawless look. Amazing quality for an affordable price for I have washed it several times and no bristles came off.

over 2 years ago
vin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Best stippling brush

This is a great stippling brush. The brushes I had purchased before either did nothing or bristles fell out. This brush though works really GREAT!! My I use a tapping motion or a swirling motion but either way, the result is flawless. My pores look smaller and foundation don't look cakey. I usually use this when I know I would be in an airconditoned room the whole day so any sheer foundation like cc or bb cream goes on very smoothly with this.

over 2 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Loveee

I really love stippling brushes because it blends out a really good base! May be a little pricey but definitely worth it! It's a really great brush! I really find it fun to blend out my foundation or bb cream when I use stippling brushes specially this one because it's soft!!

almost 3 years ago
Najie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Fave!

I love using this brush for liquid foundations! It makes my skin feel so airy and light. Also it's soooooooooooo soft to the face and easy to clean. Very worth it for the price for the quality. I would recommend this brush because it makes it easier for applying foundation.

almost 3 years ago
May
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

BEST BRUSH I'VE EVER BOUGHT

I don't regret buying this brush AT ALL! It helps me achieve a natural and well-blended look whether I'm using BB cream or a full-coverage foundation. It's also very easy to wash; the product washes off thoroughly and it dries quickly too. I love the texture, it's so soft yet so durable. It's quickly become my favorite brush in my growing makeup arsenal! ❤❤❤

about 3 years ago