×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

137 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
66
4 stars
32
3 stars
20
2 stars
14
1 star
5
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

works like a charm

Struggling with acne this year due to stress . I've been using celeteque acne wash but its pricey and I don't want to spend that much money. So I decided to give this Human Nature Acne wash and I never had a break out except when its the time of the month. Will purchase again!

6 days ago
Sameen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Holy Grail!

Recommending this to all of those who have been experiencing breakouts. I’ve been using this product for almost 3 years and I must say that it really helps me fight my acne. I use this together with the balancing toner. No rashes, no itchiness because it is safe, organic and cruelty free. Love humanheartnature products!

6 days ago
Selena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great for maintenance

I have acne-prone skin, so I like using a specialized cleanser at night and a low ph cleanser in the morning. I've been using this at night for a while, and I'm happy to say I haven't had a major breakout since then! I think this works well as an affordable maintenance cleanser for those with acne-prone skin like mine, however it doesn't do much for existing huge cystic acne that I get on occasion due to hormone imbalance. The bottle is a bit hard to squeeze, but I like that its recyclable (unlike squeezable tubes! Lets choose always choose whichever is more environmentally friendly haha)

9 days ago
Renee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

my friend love thiis

I am a fan human nature products but I was not able to use this product before. I bought this for my friend. She really likes this product. She told me that this controld her acne break outs. plus the smell was nice. she is on her second bottle now.

15 days ago
Nelie
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Holy grail!

I'm already on my 5th bottle. And I could say this one is my holy grail. I usually get hormonal acne and this product helps me a lot. I still get some pimple but this facial wash will easily let it all dried up! I reccommend this for you guys

23 days ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

works well

Works well naman. Human Nature is really a respecrtable.brand for me because this is a local skin care and make up line, the products are all natural and most of all the products are effective and affordable. You can easily find it. The products are safe for pregnant and lactating mothers! 0

about 1 month ago
Alethea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Great for Sensitive Skin!

I often worry like paano na baka mag break out nanaman ako. But when I discovered this product, napaka WOW talaga ako. It is paraben free plus pinapa calm nya ang bagong tubo na pimples ko. Ang galing galing! Pwede to sa lahat especially kung hanap nyo is affordable and efficient facial wash. Love it!

about 1 month ago
Darlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Meeeh

I do have an oily-acne prone skin and I've been trying out products to lessen my pimpls and to prevent them from coming back. This product didn't work for me, I tried it for a month. In my first week, I did have plenty of breakouts, I thought it was purging so I continued but it just got worst. I'm not a fan of the smell also and I don't really appreciate the liquidy texture of this product.

about 1 month ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

No results

I first tried human nature’s sunflower oil so I gave their acne defense facial wash a shot because I thought it would give great results like their sunflower oil and it was also my first time to use a facial wash so I thought I’d rather choose human nature since they’re organic. Sadly it did not give me the results that I hoped for. Instead, it gave me even more pimples. But I gave it chance and continued to use it because I thought that maybe my skin was still getting used to it. But after one month, there was still no changes. So I just gave up and stopped using it.

about 1 month ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Holy Grail

I tried this one out of desperation because I’ve been looking for a facial wash that contains tea tree. I’ve been seeing a difference with my acne and I’m lovin’ it. At first I was skeptical since I haven’t tried any tea tree products for my face. I am glad that I encountered this product.

about 1 month ago
ruth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Naturally good

I've been using this facial wash for almost two months. I had great improvements on my skin and it really offers great comfort on my skin. It does not only prevents acne it actually makes my skin smooth and soft when I'm touching it. It has been a fulfilling moment in my entire life. I've been searching for a perfect cleanser and now I finally found it.

about 2 months ago
Arrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Age 20

The HOLY GRAIL for ACNE/BUMPS

I used to have small pimple bumps on my forehead which has been my insecurity. I used to experiment on different facial wash brands, however, after I used this product along with the gel of human nature. The small bumps were gone and pimple outbreak doesn't happen either. It's very organic in smell and application and it feels smooth on skin. I've been using this product for 4 years now, and I will never switch again!

about 2 months ago
Cynthia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

COOOL 🍃

This is a very mild cleanser but it has a cooling effect. It dries my zits without overly drying my face and I love that it is not so strong. I didn't have a breakout with this either. What I hate is, it's not bubbly enough when you rub it to your face. So, I can't tell if it really cleanses my face really enough.

2 months ago
Marielle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Works!

This wash actually worked for me. I used this first with the acne defense toner for couple of months then added their solution gel on my routine and I had seen my acne has reduced and the marks has faded. However, after continously using it for a year, it hadn't totally made my skin clear, its effect had subsided-- my acne came back and oiliness became too much again. (i dont know but this happens to me all the time! Trying a new product, seen its effectiveness, continuous usage, effectiveness stops) Anyway, this product line of human nature is a must try for someone who has oily skin like me. It is also affordable!

2 months ago
Sarah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

The only toner I need

I am sucker of anything organic. Been using Belo Acne pro for my sensitive acne prone skin and after a year it didnt work for me anymore. Saw that HN has acne defense line and didnt hesistate to try it right away together with the facial wash and the pimple gel. In just 2 weeks all my pimples disappeared even the stubborn ones near my chin. Even the pimple marks have lightened. I used it together with Human Nature moisturizing mist as my moisturizer. May skin has gotten so soft and clear. Organic products are the best ❤️

3 months ago
Jane
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

effective

I gave this to a friend because she used to have so many pimples on her face that gave her skin a lot of dark spots. After a week of using this I noticed that those dark spots were gone. There was absolutely no trace of pimples, pimple marks, not even dark spots at all. Since then, she's been using this product because it's really effective on her.

4 months ago
Therese
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

give it time

At first i had doubts bc of the different reviews received by this product, but i’m glad i took the risk! I bought this facial wash along with its facial toner. The two are now part of my night routine. The first three days of using this product, I had a break out and my skin was oilier but I gave it almost a month and now I’m on my way on having clear skin! It smells great, and really gentle on the skin, almost like Cetaphil. ++ its really affordable! 🥰

4 months ago
Katelyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Too strong for my sensitive, acne-prone skin 😭

I thought this will solve my acne-prone skin however it made my skin felt dry and caused more irritation and pimples. I'm so sad. Maybe if you're not sensitive this will work for you, unfortunately in my case it did not. I switched to cetaphil to calm down the irritation for the meantime.

4 months ago
Patrixia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 17

Broke me out 😔

I expected much more from this cleanser due to the positive reviews it has received. First use palang and I broke out na agad and my skin was turning red :(( I like the texture and the smell really HITS you but I like the herbal smell it has. I don’t recommend this to sensitive skin, I recommend the COSRX good morning cleanser. It’s more on the pricey side but so far it has made me break out.

4 months ago
Ally
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Medyo disappointed

I used this product for a month. The first week fam told me that my face is clearing up although it made my skin oilier (I am normal to combi & acne prone). Then sa huli parang wala nang effect. I still get breakouts lalo na sa forehead. I used this with their Acne Gel.

5 months ago