×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Not my thing, but...

This product is just "meh" for me, but it stands true to its claims that it nourishes your curls. But it leaves a sticky feel on my hands which I have to rinse off after styling my hair. I am not sure about it feeling lightweight though, because it still leaves me feeling like I have something on my hair, and makes my hair and hands sticky specially during times that I sweat a lot and I touch my hair.

about 1 year ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Best mousse for curls!

I love this mousse, would definitely repurchase again! I use it on damp hair and brush it in. Then I use my Dyson hair dryer with the diffuser attachment and just let it both do the work in making my curls defined. It just basically enhances my natural curls without the crunch you usually get with mousse. It’s not drying and my curls stay soft and defined all day. It smells great, and it doesn’t hurt the pocket.

over 1 year ago
Pia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Curls made it through the grad ceremony!

Definitely worth the purchase! This helped my hair to stay curled all through out my graduation ceremony without making my hair look super stiff. It also helped me to get rid of my baby hairs from standing and peeking through different directions. Just don't spray too close or else you'll end up with hair grouped into chunks.

almost 2 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Perfect for curly haired girls!!

I have natural curly hairs that always tend to get frizzy. I always use this product in the morning to combat frizziness. It does the job very well and I even get compliments from my friends. I recommended this to one of my friends and she even bought her own. Just don't put too much of the product or else your head will feel kind of sticky and oily. My problem now is I can't use the product anymore because I think it hardened inside. I brought this in Japan and when I came back I can't squeeze the mousse anymore :(

over 2 years ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great for making natural curls look as if "beautifully permed"

I love this product. No joke. They make my natural curls (I have Type 2B curls / hair) look alive and it nourishes them, too. I get complimented a lot with my hair ever since I've switched to this. Even top salons think my hair has been digitally permed in order to achieve those curls because they look well-maintained. A lot become surprised upon knowing they are natural. I have used A LOT of hair products for my hair and this is the only one that I will never take out of my hairstyling routine. I am not fond of "committing" to a single brand or product but the Dove Hair Care Mousse just changed that about me. I used to see this in the supermarket but not anymore. I either buy mine in BeautyMNL or any other site I might find selling this. Once I find available stocks, I buy in bulks. Online shops tend to run out of this fast.I wish you will be stocking up soon. I'd definitely get 5 of these right away. ;)

over 2 years ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

For healthy looking curly hair!

My hair tends to get really dry right after a shower, and I've been looking for a hair product that would volumize and moisturize my hair, and I guess this is the best! I believe that it is formulated for curly hair cause it helps form my curls better (especially when I tie it up in a bun to help it curl up properly). This is a good affordable alternative to all those imported hair mousse.

almost 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

It's okay

I think that this is an okay product, it sort of softens my curls and eliminates a little bit of frizziness onto my hair, and it smells good as well, it's whipped very well, but its a little bit sticky. All in all it's still a good product, especially if your have permed hair.

about 3 years ago
Christine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

All day Bombshell waves!!

This is what i use when i want my hair to stay curled all day. I use it the night before cause based from my exp it works best that way. I use it on my damp hair and i put it in a bun and leave it overnight. When u wake up you'll get the big bombshell waves which lasts all day! Best when u use it together with the hair spray on the same dove line. I like that its a whipped creme but The only thing i dont like about this is it sometimes gets ur hair a bit sticky to touch but not super sticky that it will bother you. Best if you let ur hair air dry a bit after removing in a bun.

about 3 years ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Love the scent!

Love this! It has a nice scent and isn't harsh on my curls at all! Been using it for a week and it made my hair soft and bouncy instead of making it crunchy. I also love how this is quite affordable compared to others that are a bit on the pricey side but don't give much great results like this one.

about 3 years ago
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

For soft, touchable curls!

I have naturally stick straight hair so I love styling my hair into curls. I used to swear by extra hold hairsprays just so I could keep my curls in for as long as possible. However, hairsprays tend to give my hair a stiff texture that I can't even comb my fingers through without some painful tugging. So my friend suggested using a mousse instead. I decided to get this one and I have no regrets! This is great for keeping my curls in place without any tackiness or stiffness to my hair. This also gives my hair a little bit of shine so my curls look more defined. This doesn't have the kind of hold that hairspray does, but it keeps my hair curled long enough that it just goes down into pretty loose waves by the end of the day.

over 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Frizz-free! ;)

This Dove Hair Therapy Whipped Mousse Style & Care Nourishing Curls works great on my frizzy hair and it doesn't leave my hair stiff or sticky. It's wonderful for my naturally curly hair. It tames my curls and keeps them defined and under control. It is now my favorite hair product to kept my curls nicely throughout the day. It has a nice smell to it as well. Great job!! ;)

over 3 years ago
Misty
Top Reviewer
  • Age 24

Overall a good mousse for curls

I have permed hair that's now more of wavy due to the previous inches being chopped off already . On days when I want more defined curls rather than just waves, I apply this on my hair. It's smell and hold is good considering its price. However sometimes more product than I intend to comes out which could turn my hair a bit crunchy so be careful when spraying.

over 3 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

WOW

This works wonders for my naturally curly hair! It tames and defines my curls without the dreaded mousse crunch. Smells amazing as well. AND I love how fun it is to use, it really does come out like whipped cream! Haha! Such a good buy for the price, will be restocking for sure.

over 3 years ago
Zeh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Bouncy hair for dayzzz once you figure it out

My hair is currently recovering from a bad bleaching job and I was looking for products to help bring it back to its original wavy glory. Found this and decided to buy after reading reviews and BAAAAM! Bouncy hair for dayzzz! It is not a miracle product though and it didn't nourish my hair or anything. But if yours is wavy and need that extra push to achieve its potential, this is your kinda magic! Just make sure you don't apply too much--I literally use only like half a pump and my hair is shoulder length and course af; Otherwise, your hair will be sticky! 4 stars because it's uhh-mazing and can be used on both damp and dry hair but only once you figure out how much your hair actually needs.

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Satisfactory

It does its job. Maybe the weather just makes it really hard for excellent products to work in such a long amount of time. My curls did not last like super long but it did do fine for the first few hours I needed it to look good. Easy application, plus it's Dove so I'm assuming there are health benefits to the hair too. Overall, an okay buy

over 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Define your curls ladies

I was born with wavy hair. And when Im going out I really needed to put this on my hair. it defines and holds my hair in shape the whole day. Not the wet and stiff look which i dont like. The frizziness is also tamed. The smell is nice too. This mousse is quite thick so you have to be careful on the amount you're putting. But over all i love it. Didnt damage nor dry my hair. I'll never stop buying this.

over 3 years ago
Shan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect for curls!

This dove hair therapy whipped cream mousse+style is absolutely a great hair product. It gives me a natural curls and can last a whole day. I'm using it with my dove extrahold hairspray. My finish hair look is so pretty, that it seems like its done in a salon but no!

over 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

One of the best I've tried so far

I discovered this mousse last year when I had my third digital perm and I loved the natural look it gave my hair. The texture's a bit sticky but the stuff clings right to the hair. I rarely re-apply mousse throughout the day - the effects of the mousse would last until mid afternoon or so. Still, having tried a lot of curling products (and I have quite an obsession trying them) it's one of the best I've tried so far.

over 3 years ago
Raei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Curls are too thin for my liking

I only gave four stars because the curls this gives is, although looks natural, is too thin for my liking. But nonetheless, the curls last all day. Also, it is easy to use and work with. Just remember that a little goes a long way so pump a little at a time.

over 3 years ago
Elaine
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Curls just wanna have fun!

For a time i went with the perm trend and searched for the perfect product to maintain my curls. This one was the best. It smells good its moussey texture is light and airy. My curls were bouncy and prertty. It makes my curls look natural and does not dry out my hair. Love love love this!

over 3 years ago