×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

105 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
48
4 stars
35
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Seo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Underwhelming, but still works amazing!

Such a great product! Nung una ko 'tong tinry, sobrang gustong gusto ko yung highlighter kasi hindi siya super like blinding, pero buildable siya which is very nice kapag gusto ko lang ng subtle glow. For the contour naman, hindi ko siya masyado type kasi nagmumukhang madungis mukha ko. Hindi ko alam kung mali lang yung shade na nakuha ko or ganun talaga. Sa application naman, ang hirap kasi minsan natatanggal yung foundation ko underneath kaya minsan fingers nalang ginagamit ko which works the same way naman, pero harder. Overall, it deserves a 3 star from me.

6 days ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Yoohooooo!!

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

4 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Re-stock please

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

4 months ago
Yannie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Go-to!

I love this! This is so convenient for me. It also delivers great results in makeup. I like how the stick comes two ways, and would instantly make your face brighter and better. This is my favorite go-to makeup, specially when i have to attend an event. Would really recommend this!

4 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Easy to use specially for beginners

Maybelline Duo Face Contour is easy to use specially for beginners like me. This is my first contouring make up. Easy to apply since it is a stick and easy to blend. Purchased dark shade. The highlighter is just right. You can easily control the amount you put in your face.

5 months ago
Kerstine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not for Oily Face

I had high hopes on this contour and highlight stick but I was not happy to see the result. It doesn't last long on me. I bought this on sale so it is still okay. I think I will still try to blend it with a contour/highlight powder to see if it will have a different and visible appearance on my skin.

6 months ago
Guia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Good buy.

I got the Medium shade a couple of years ago when I wanted to take a stab at contouring for the first time. And I’m glad I bought it. It’s creamy, pigmented and easy to blend and carry around which makes it such a breeze to use for beginners. I use this to contour my nose and cheeks and it works all the time. I find that it performs better if used with a powder bronzer/ contour (I use the V-Face Blush Contour in pink), as the it makes the product last longer on the skin. Though the (Medium) contour shade is perfect for my morena skin, I can’t say the same for the highlighter. It’s a tad too light for my skintone so it’s not as flattering as I hoped it would be. I still use the highlighter from time to time but would reach for a different one if I really want a glow that packs a punch. All in all, I think this is a good buy.

6 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

an ideal two-in-one for girls on-the-go

The Face Studio V-Face Duo Contour Stick is perfect for beginners and minimalists who do not want to carry stacks of makeup products in their bag. With this product, you can easily contour and highlight your face without much effort. The formula is super blendable so you don't have to worry about putting too much on. With duo sticks like this, what more can you ask for?

6 months ago
Mitch
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Blending

I kove ny contour and highlight stick because sometimes I apply too much light foundation or concealer that makes my look so obvious and not so natural. Whenever I am using this it simply neutralize it and I love the highlight it brings on my cheek its just so satisfying.

7 months ago
Chrissy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Good contuour, not a fan of the highlighter

This is a good and handy product for countouring! Love the glide on the skin although I did find it a little bit hard to blend (not too problematic though!). The color is great and I think the medium shade is perfect for fair (but not too white) skin. The down side though is that the highlighter looks a bit weird for me, I feel like it’s too white and not glossy or shiny enough.

8 months ago
Cam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Okay for beginners!

The Face Studio V-Face Duo Countour Stick is the go to product of contour beginners like me. Since I do not know how to contour my face yet, I bought what I thought was the easiest product to use. Plus I love that it also has a highlighter, which is a winner btw. Though I will for sure still try other brands when I can very much do face contouring.

8 months ago
Alex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love it! So easy to bring around

I love this product for being so easy to bring around and the highlighter side is just to die for. The only critique I have for this is that the contour side is a little too light for my morena skin so the countour doesn’t come out as defined as I’d like it to be. Still good for an everyday look tho

9 months ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Love it!!!

I super love this product kasi for me, on my personal preference its very natural-looking lang sya so thats good!! And madami yung product its worth it!!! Super worth it ang 499 para sa product na to. I really really love it! Super 😍 hindi ako nagsisi na binili ko to dahil super sulit naman pala sya!!! You guys should try this! Its so so so worth it 🤗

10 months ago
Krista
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good

I didn't like the highlighter end because it came off too strongly on my face and didn't give me that natural look I was aspiring for. The contour stick, however, was a dream to apply. I wish Maybelline would just sell a separate stick just for contouring given that it would be a total waste to buy this product and just use one end. :(

10 months ago
Andie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Nice

This is my very first contouring product so I was a bit hesitant at first but I was definitely shocked on how it blended so well on my skin that it actually made my face look naturally small and thin! I’m a bit off with the highlighter tho since its somewhat translucent

11 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Product itself is OK, packaging is really bad

The highlighter part broke after my 1st use and so did the contour part after just a few uses. Anyway, the quality of the product itself is OK to good, considering the price. I still think there are a lot of overall better products out there though. Definitely would not repurchase.

about 1 year ago
melanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 43

On the go!

Easy to blend and the contour shade is just right. you can even do your make up in the car with this product. You can just pat the product with your fingers to blend. the highlighter gives a natural glow because it blends to the skin very well as if the glow comes form the skin and not so obvious that you have highlighters on.

about 1 year ago
Geni
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

A beginner must-have!

The highlighter side is great for normal to dry type skin. It doesn't wear off that easily and is very blendable. It also doesn't lay on top the face but it sinks into the skin, giving you a very natural kind of glow. The only issue here is that it becomes greasy and shiny looking - and not in a good way - if you're EXTREMELY oily. When it comes to the contour side, it's absolutely great for beginners. It's creamy, very smooth, very blendable, and just awesome!

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it

This is my first contouring/highlighting product since when i bough this I was still a beginner in make up. This is a beginner friendly and it is super easy to blend. It doesnt have any strong smell which I like. It soes makes my face looks thin, it makes my nose looks great and it does makes my jawline defi ed.thanks maybelline for great products.

over 1 year ago
Felice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great for beginners!

This is a great gateway product for contouring because it's not INTENSE looking on the skin. You can build up the pigmentation depending on your shade, and it blends really nicely even on top of foundation (just don't use it OVER powder foundation!) BUT, remember to keep it in a cool place because it does tend to soften up.

over 1 year ago