×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

115 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
52
4 stars
37
3 stars
20
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Katherine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

BETTER NOT BEST

I DO LOVE MAKEU UPS WHICH COMES TO BEING HANDY. I USUALLY USE HIGHLIGHTER AND CONTOUR. SO THIS PRODUCT IS VERY PERFECT FOR ME. FOR A LITTLE SWIPE YOU CAN SEE HOW PIGMENTED IT IT. BUT I NOTICE THAT THE CONTOUR STICK PERFORMS BETTER THAN THE HIGHLIGHTER. WHICH I HAVE FEW HIGHLIGHTERS WHICH ACTS BETTER THAN THIS. BUT FOR THE PRICE, IT’S GOOD TO BUY THIS PRODUCT.

6 months ago
Catrina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Good for beginners

This product is good for beginners who want to practice contouring and defining their facial features. The formula is a bit sticky, but it blends really easy. The highlight is not so blinding but has a nice shine to it. It is worth the try, but if you’re already a pro when it comes to sculpting your face, this product is not for you.

6 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 29

Recommended

Maybelline is a consistently good brand with a good price. I am only trying to do contouring lately and this is certainly a good tool. This contour stick is really good but a little bit difficult to apply on the nose line directly. Perhaps use a contour brush might do the trick.

7 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Nice duo

Nice duo! Maybelline has been my bestfriend since I started to use make up. I used to love their lip balms because before I was hesistant to use lipsticks pa. This drugstore brand is really famous here in the Philippines kahit na US Brand sya. Love how cheap the products are pagka sale but rest assured the quality are lovely.

7 months ago
ayra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

woooh

The duo is great. The sad thing, the medium shade is not visible at all for morena skin. Now i have to buy the darker one. But i love this duo! I can use it for blush instead. Love the highlight too!!! The packaging of this stick is great. And the way it was capped with glass so you which is which is great idea. Loving this creamy texture. I just hope it will last on my oily skin.

8 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Handy contour

Handy contour! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

8 months ago
Luna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Fades Easily

I got the Dark shade a while back and trust me when I say that the contour end does not show up much on morena skin. Sometimes I use it as a nose contour if I want the most subtle sculpture. The highlight end, though, is almost used up because I apply it as a cream base before "baking" it with a highlighter powder to make it pop more. These are the only ways I can make this product work for me and you can only use it when you're going out for a short time because the pigment fades so easily, I doubt that it can withstand more than two hours of wear in a tropical climate such as ours.

8 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Easy to apply

I've always used creams for contouring as I think they look much better than the powder.It comes in a very travel-friendly tube and the shades are very accurate to my skin tone. I love the dark one because it makes the contour look very natural and blends sooo easily, and the white one is really good as well, it has some metal finish which I don't mind. I think I will keep buying it

8 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Handy contour stick

Bought the shade medium for this line because I was really curious if this will work. I’m not really good at contouring but the stick make it easy! Well you just have to blend it well using sponge and be careful not to cut it off. The highlighter was nice but didn’t really work for me. Kinda pricey for little amount of product tho.

10 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Great contour, but not so great highlight

I really love the contour!! The shade is really flattering on my fair skin, and it is really easy to blend. It can last you the whole day. I didn't like the highlighter as much, because I hardly saw the shimmer, which is a shame compared to Maybelline's other great highlighters. It felt like I just had a white cast on my face, and it didn't last a long time.

12 months ago
Seo
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Underwhelming, but still works amazing!

Such a great product! Nung una ko 'tong tinry, sobrang gustong gusto ko yung highlighter kasi hindi siya super like blinding, pero buildable siya which is very nice kapag gusto ko lang ng subtle glow. For the contour naman, hindi ko siya masyado type kasi nagmumukhang madungis mukha ko. Hindi ko alam kung mali lang yung shade na nakuha ko or ganun talaga. Sa application naman, ang hirap kasi minsan natatanggal yung foundation ko underneath kaya minsan fingers nalang ginagamit ko which works the same way naman, pero harder. Overall, it deserves a 3 star from me.

almost 1 year ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Yoohooooo!!

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

over 1 year ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Re-stock please

I'm super happy and proud when it comes to MAYBELLINE products! Anything of them is super sulit! I love them! This product is such a storm! It brings natural look for me kahit na gahol ka na sa oras and has no time to do make up. Kinikilig akoooo ❤ I super love MAYBELLINE!

over 1 year ago
Yannie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Go-to!

I love this! This is so convenient for me. It also delivers great results in makeup. I like how the stick comes two ways, and would instantly make your face brighter and better. This is my favorite go-to makeup, specially when i have to attend an event. Would really recommend this!

over 1 year ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Easy to use specially for beginners

Maybelline Duo Face Contour is easy to use specially for beginners like me. This is my first contouring make up. Easy to apply since it is a stick and easy to blend. Purchased dark shade. The highlighter is just right. You can easily control the amount you put in your face.

over 1 year ago
Kerstine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Not for Oily Face

I had high hopes on this contour and highlight stick but I was not happy to see the result. It doesn't last long on me. I bought this on sale so it is still okay. I think I will still try to blend it with a contour/highlight powder to see if it will have a different and visible appearance on my skin.

over 1 year ago
Guia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Good buy.

I got the Medium shade a couple of years ago when I wanted to take a stab at contouring for the first time. And I’m glad I bought it. It’s creamy, pigmented and easy to blend and carry around which makes it such a breeze to use for beginners. I use this to contour my nose and cheeks and it works all the time. I find that it performs better if used with a powder bronzer/ contour (I use the V-Face Blush Contour in pink), as the it makes the product last longer on the skin. Though the (Medium) contour shade is perfect for my morena skin, I can’t say the same for the highlighter. It’s a tad too light for my skintone so it’s not as flattering as I hoped it would be. I still use the highlighter from time to time but would reach for a different one if I really want a glow that packs a punch. All in all, I think this is a good buy.

over 1 year ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

an ideal two-in-one for girls on-the-go

The Face Studio V-Face Duo Contour Stick is perfect for beginners and minimalists who do not want to carry stacks of makeup products in their bag. With this product, you can easily contour and highlight your face without much effort. The formula is super blendable so you don't have to worry about putting too much on. With duo sticks like this, what more can you ask for?

over 1 year ago
Mitch
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Blending

I kove ny contour and highlight stick because sometimes I apply too much light foundation or concealer that makes my look so obvious and not so natural. Whenever I am using this it simply neutralize it and I love the highlight it brings on my cheek its just so satisfying.

over 1 year ago
Chrissy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Good contuour, not a fan of the highlighter

This is a good and handy product for countouring! Love the glide on the skin although I did find it a little bit hard to blend (not too problematic though!). The color is great and I think the medium shade is perfect for fair (but not too white) skin. The down side though is that the highlighter looks a bit weird for me, I feel like it’s too white and not glossy or shiny enough.

over 1 year ago