×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on September 16 to 20 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

84 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Dane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Works great!

I don’t use it everyday because I have a dandruff treatment shampoo but after a few tries I can say that this definitely works. It kinda has a weird look parang mangkukulam level because of the stuff inside the bottle but it works great! It also has a good smell.

over 1 year ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Legit and authentic

Oh wow I didn't know the packaging changed! I would buy this before it was available on BeautyMNL because of 1) the gugo content 2) the packaging. It's so pretty! And it did work on my falling hair. I would buy this if I had extra money to spare as it's a bit more expensive than regular shampoo, otherwise I would just buy Lauat (which unfortunately contains sulfates).

over 1 year ago
Merryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Gugo is really good for hair growth!

I've always had issues with my hair being so thin and all, but I think this Gugo shampoo helped thicken it up a little bit. I also noticed that I now experience less hairfall and although my hair does feel a bit tangled and dry, the conditioner works well to maintain its softness.

over 1 year ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Hairfall Rescue

I decided to try this out after reading some great reviews on its effect on hair fall problems. I've been using this for around 3 weeks now, which is probably still early to see some significant changes, but so far so good! I've noticed that I get less hair fall outs and my hair feels smoother than usual. I really liked the fact that it does not contain harmful chemicals that could further damage my relatively thin hair and oily scalp. Also, it has a pretty mild sweet scent which I love.

over 1 year ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

This is by far my favorite shampoo!!!

My hair has been damage for years now and my main concern is hair fall. I did my research on natural ways to strengthen hair and the top result was Gugo! I was so thrilled to see a Gugo shampoo at my local Zenutrients. Ever since I have tried this shampoo, I never switched! I used to pair this with the Gugo Strengthening Conditioner, well it was okay but then i tried using the shampoo with the Coco honey conditioner which is ALSO from Zenutrients and it made my hair super soft and incredibly shiney plus it smells great too!!!!

over 1 year ago
Dennice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Gugo-go!

I was surprised at how small it was when I got it. And that there was some bark inside! Since it was sulfate-free it gets difficult to lather it up on your scalp so you tend to use a lot in order to scrub your head, I noticed it also dries up fast on your hair when you leave it for a few seconds. It was a struggle since more hair fell off as I tried to scrub it on my scalp, but nevertheless it did help with my hairfall problem since my hair grew a little thicker as the months passed! Though it can get a little drying so you should always pair it with the conditioner

over 1 year ago
Lyka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good for ladies and gents with hair fall probs 👌

It was years before when I first tried this product, back in college, and since It was kinda out of budget I stopped using it for awhile. Now I'm working and noticed that I experience much hairfall, I return on using this gugo shampoo. The result is still the same: it thickens my hair strands, and small baby hairs are sprouting on the scalp. The hairfall doesn't stop, but it obviously lessened. The only downside is it's a bit drying so see to it to use conditioner afterwards.

almost 2 years ago
Bob
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

RECOMMENDED BEFORE BLEACHING YOUR HAIR 💇

We all know that having a funky hair color hairstyles is in a trend this days! And you can't achieve it without bleaching your hair, and this GUGO STRENGTHENING SHAMPOO SHOULD BE USE FOR A WEEK OR MONTH TO AVOID DAMAGING YOUR HAIR AS YOU BLEACH I GUARANTEE YOU IT WORKS and its also helpful for those who have weak scalp that makes hair follicles break easily.

almost 2 years ago
Dionnah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Woooow

Me and my mom has thin hair and our common problem is that having hair loss. But since she bought this, ny hair felt thicker ans stronger. Plus lesser hair falls! So i was really impresed with this product and asked her to order more since our bottle is almost empty.

almost 2 years ago
Wency
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

I AM INLOVE 💙

DOWNSIDES: 1) It's smaller than we expected. 2) I squeeze a fairly amount twice to shampoo my hair. 3) It's a bit drying. If you have a dry hair, make sure to use conditiner after or apply an aloe gel once your hair dries (it's also available here at beautymnl).
LIKES: Even if I have to squeeze a fairly amount of this product twice, 1) it seems that it would last long coz when I checked the bottle, it's as if I'm just using lil amount of it. Haha. 2) It lathers well. 3) It smells sooooo good. Omygahd. It smells like baby powder. 4) It has literally a bark inside, proving it to be a natural, organic product. 5) Highly-recommended for hairfall treatment. It does really work. My sister use this for her hairfall probs with aloe gel. It strengthens the roots and the rest of the hair. Thus, promotes hair growth and makes your hair thick/er. 6) I think the price is just right for its benefits.
Moreover, the reason why I put "downsides" instead of "dislikes" is bc I don't really dislike the downsides. Haha. I don't have any problem with those downsides I've mentioned coz I think it can last for 2wks to 3wks depending on how many times you take a bath a day and the amount you use each bath. Plus I have an oily scalp/hair so, I don't mind its drying effect bc it's just so lil. I have naturally smooth, straight, black hair (thanks to my mom's genes). I don't really use conditioner unless there's an special ocassion to attend to. *grin*
All in all, a must-have and highly-recommended regular shampoo or hair treatment. *wink*

almost 2 years ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

BEST SHAMPOO EVER!

This is the perfect shampoo for teenagers like me. I love the cool minty smell of this shampoo plus the refreshing cool menthol feeling whenever I use this shampoo. It leaves my hair feels clean but be sure to use this shampoo with Zen nutrients Gugo Conditioner for softer and smoothier combing experience

almost 2 years ago
crystal
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Old fashioned gugo shampoo that has been modernized!

Gugo shampoo was used in our household when I was a kid, but after several years, it has been replaced by the other commercialized products. I came across to this product while I was browsing thru BeautyMnl and got intrigued, so I bought it! It was almost the same gugo shampoo but better! It cleanses my hair perfectly and gives a beautiful, smooth and shiny result! My mom loves it too! This is a very unique product that is proven to be very effective!

almost 2 years ago
Lilian
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Swear by this product -- in a good way

I remember both my grandmothers, and my mother, have used traditional gugo to wash their hair. So when I found commercial gugo shampoo brands were available years ago, I used these over commercial, factory-made, big brands. Then they were no longer in the market and I panicked. My hair and scalp is very maselan and using those readily-available commercial shampoos always, always gave me issues: dry hair, dandruff, split ends. So I consider it a blessing that one of Zenutrients products is the Gugo Strengthening Shampoo!! In fact, a makeup artist commented that my hair looked far better and healthier than some beauty pageant winners she has worked with. She was amazed I only used Gugo shampoo. I purchase the big liter bottles so I don't run out, and this product is definitely worth its price.

about 2 years ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

SUPER LOVE THIS!

I've bought this product from its actual store and from BeautyMNL as well. It comes in the same clear bottle as the one in the photo, but the rest of the packaging is now sleeker in a black minimalist theme that I really like. There is a gugo bark inside the bottle, which I think gives it a more natural aesthetic. The shampoo it dispenses is clear, and seldom (almost never) do the bark particles come out.
I love that this product leaves my hair really soft and keeps it manageable the rest of the day, even til nighttime! I have thick and (stubbornly) straight hair, and normal commercial shampoos usually leave it limp. But this one doesn't! It gives it just the right amount of volume, and makes it look healthy! The scent is refreshing and tenderly pleasant as well! But what I like best is that it makes my hair grow noticeably fast!
When the shampoo is almost out, I just keep on adding some water in the bottle, shake it a little till bubbles appear, and use this liquid as shampoo. It still works great! A bottle lasts me a long time. I'd give it 10 stars if possible (haha)! I definitely am repurchasing this product. Please never run out! <3

about 2 years ago
Kristielle
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Good shampoo, but did it do anything for hair fall?

I got this shampoo because I have falling hair and a lot of people have said that this has helped them lessen hairfall. I liked how this shampoo made my hair so soft. However, I did not feel like this really helped me with my falling hair problems, which definitely sucks. However, I did like it when I used it.

about 2 years ago
annie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

I love organic shampoo

Been using this for years. The shampoo grows my hair faster. My scalp feels clean and refreshed. Using this shampoo makes my hair healthy. It's guilt-free even I use it everyday because it's organic. My whole family loves it too. I love the scent and 1 bottle goes a long way

over 2 years ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

getting compliments

Since I tried this shampoo, I have been getting compliments on having shiny hair. Use it together with the gugo conditioner or baby conditioner! At first it felt malagkit and not as dulas as the commercial shampoos while rinsing it. But once your hair is dried, you'll feel the difference! Never going back to commercial shampoos!

over 2 years ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Modern gugo in a bottle!

I've been suffering from hair loss for the pass few months. Due to hair coloring, my hair seems to be weak. Upon seeing this product, I immediately purchase. I love the smell! its so relaxing, its like I am in a massage spa and reminds of the calming oil they're using. I noticed that my hair fall lessen after 2 weeks of use. Unfortunately, It leaves my hair dry so it is recommended to use a conditioner.

over 2 years ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Gugo Galore!

Love the mild minty scent and feel, love the texture and amber color, love the gugo bark inside the bottle. It also lathers well and feels good, to the extent that I let the suds stay on my hair for a few minutes to work their magic. I've definitely noticed less hair fall while using this shampoo, and my hair seems to be fuller and bouncier. I haven't noticed this effect with any other shampoo outside the salon! Will buy again!!

over 2 years ago
Gia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Real gugo

This is really authentic since there is even gugo bark inside...however it makes my hair so stiff and dry! The herbal scent is also strong. You must follow this with the conditioner (or any other conditioner for that matter) else you will have problems combing your hair. I used up the bottle and I haven't noticed any strengthening effect. To be fair, my hair is really color treated and damaged.

over 2 years ago