×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

77 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Lei
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

It's okay but,,,

The shampoo can be a little drying and not bubbly enough but that's normal because it's an organic product. I do like the fact that it gives you a little volume especially if you have limpy and thin hair like me, but this product may not be suitable if you have dandruff. It made my scalp super flaky 😭

27 days ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Back to organics

Bought this for my Mom who were reminiscing about her youth living the province. She told us about using 'gugo' as shampoo ~ and that was enough for them. No conditioners, no hair spa treatments, but they had great hair (probably bec it was all-organic and sulfate-free). Told her I saw a shampoo just like that in Zenutrients. So I got her this! And she's very happy about it ❤ (Am still not a convert though; hindi siya masyadong mabula for my liking 😅)

about 1 month ago
Jani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

So far so good!

I've been trying to look for a good shampoo that's organic and treats my hair fall problems. I've been using this for over a month now, and I have noticed that my hair doesn't feel as thin as before, though there are still a few hair fall happening here and there, it's a good cleanser for my hair and it does make my hair feel healthier.

about 1 month ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Gugo Strengthening Shampoo

Hairfall was one of the things that I worry the most and I thought of trying some other brands that would improve my hair texture and condition. I tried this product together with the conditioner for less than a month, but sorry to say that this product is not good for my hair type. The smell was good but it did not make my hair soft nor improved the texture and condition of my hair fall problem. Thank you.

2 months ago
Lyra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Effective? Maybe...

I'm not really sure if this one is effective in reducing hair fall. I've been suffering with thinning hair for a while now and this is the first ever gugo shampoo I tried. I think it's too drying. The only thing I really like about this is it really cleanses my hair and it's also refreshing.

3 months ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Hair fall no more!

I bought this at their stall in SM South because I was having a problem with hair fall. I tried this because it's natural and I know gugo is effective to make your hair thicker. And I'm glad I tried this! My hair fall definitely lessened and my hair become smoother. It's a little pricey, but I think it's worth it because it is effective naman. I also tend to use a lot more than normal shampoos since this doesn't create suds, that's why ang bilis maubos sakin. Definitely going to purchase this again! <3

5 months ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

thicker and fuller hair

I tried out this product because I overheard someone say that it is really effective while we passed by their physical store at the mall. All I can say is that it is amazing!!! It smells a little strong but boy it gives you fuller, smoother, and stronger hair. My hair fall lessened and I noticed baby hairs growing and that happened in about 2 weeks of continuous use of the product. Just simply natural and amazing!!!

6 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

love!

i have fine, straight hair and i love how it gives volume to my hair. it gets rid of oiliness and dandruff, too. i love the scent as well - it’s not too strong and is relaxing. it’s a little pricey for the size but i think it’s worth it anyway.

7 months ago
Richard
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

super bongga!

its my first time to try gugo shampoo all i can say is super B as in! it makes my hair thick and the smell of it is nice this product is amazing kudos to the owner of this product not to expensive also I would to try the gugo conditioner im sure its a good one also im running out of my first bottle need to other soon with the conditioner also.

7 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Maybe not for me

Made my hair sticky (I have fine hair), which made me not use it consistently, so I don't know really if it works. Hair does get a bit better when shampoo is diluted with water before use. I'm just finishing the bottle at this point so product doesn't go to waste, but don't love it.

9 months ago
Mullein
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Smooth and Clean Hair!

I have been using this organic shampoo for almost three weeks now due to my thinning hair and excessive hair falls. I mix a generous amount of shampoo with water before massaging it to my scalp since it is quite difficult to create suds since it is organic. Nevertheless, it made my scalp feel more clean and my hair smoother and more volumized.

11 months ago
Golden
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

Makes my scalp dry and itchy

I decided to try this shampoo because I am in the lookout for a sulfate-free shampoo. I have been getting non-stop pimples despite using retinol and I figured it might have something to do with the sulfate-containing shampoo and silicon-laden conditioner that I was using. The fact that this is organic and it has gugo is just a bonus. I have been using this shampoo for 5 days now and it's an okay shampoo. Below is the rundown of my review: 1) Smell - I am not a fan of the smell, smells too herby for me but I don't really mind. 2) Smoothening properties - so-so. Doesn't really smoothen my hair but I don't mind because the conditioner can compensate for it. 3) Gugo - I have yet to see if it will lessen my hairfall. Now, the only reason why I am giving this 2 stars is because it makes my scalp so itchy and dry! I have never experienced this with my previous shampoo. Though I will try the other Zenutrients shampoo. Hopefully the other variants won't give me an itchy scalp.

11 months ago
Iana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Must try! <3

Oh I love this shampoo. It does lessen my hair fall but still leaving my hair looks good, not dry and not oily. Also, I super love the smell, it lasts til bedtime. I can even smell the freshness of my hair even after workout haha. Will definitely repurchase <3

about 1 year ago
Dane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Works great!

I don’t use it everyday because I have a dandruff treatment shampoo but after a few tries I can say that this definitely works. It kinda has a weird look parang mangkukulam level because of the stuff inside the bottle but it works great! It also has a good smell.

about 1 year ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Legit and authentic

Oh wow I didn't know the packaging changed! I would buy this before it was available on BeautyMNL because of 1) the gugo content 2) the packaging. It's so pretty! And it did work on my falling hair. I would buy this if I had extra money to spare as it's a bit more expensive than regular shampoo, otherwise I would just buy Lauat (which unfortunately contains sulfates).

about 1 year ago
Merryll
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

Gugo is really good for hair growth!

I've always had issues with my hair being so thin and all, but I think this Gugo shampoo helped thicken it up a little bit. I also noticed that I now experience less hairfall and although my hair does feel a bit tangled and dry, the conditioner works well to maintain its softness.

about 1 year ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Hairfall Rescue

I decided to try this out after reading some great reviews on its effect on hair fall problems. I've been using this for around 3 weeks now, which is probably still early to see some significant changes, but so far so good! I've noticed that I get less hair fall outs and my hair feels smoother than usual. I really liked the fact that it does not contain harmful chemicals that could further damage my relatively thin hair and oily scalp. Also, it has a pretty mild sweet scent which I love.

about 1 year ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

This is by far my favorite shampoo!!!

My hair has been damage for years now and my main concern is hair fall. I did my research on natural ways to strengthen hair and the top result was Gugo! I was so thrilled to see a Gugo shampoo at my local Zenutrients. Ever since I have tried this shampoo, I never switched! I used to pair this with the Gugo Strengthening Conditioner, well it was okay but then i tried using the shampoo with the Coco honey conditioner which is ALSO from Zenutrients and it made my hair super soft and incredibly shiney plus it smells great too!!!!

over 1 year ago
Dennice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Gugo-go!

I was surprised at how small it was when I got it. And that there was some bark inside! Since it was sulfate-free it gets difficult to lather it up on your scalp so you tend to use a lot in order to scrub your head, I noticed it also dries up fast on your hair when you leave it for a few seconds. It was a struggle since more hair fell off as I tried to scrub it on my scalp, but nevertheless it did help with my hairfall problem since my hair grew a little thicker as the months passed! Though it can get a little drying so you should always pair it with the conditioner

over 1 year ago
Lyka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good for ladies and gents with hair fall probs 👌

It was years before when I first tried this product, back in college, and since It was kinda out of budget I stopped using it for awhile. Now I'm working and noticed that I experience much hairfall, I return on using this gugo shampoo. The result is still the same: it thickens my hair strands, and small baby hairs are sprouting on the scalp. The hairfall doesn't stop, but it obviously lessened. The only downside is it's a bit drying so see to it to use conditioner afterwards.

over 1 year ago