×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

97 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
57
4 stars
21
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
1
Mika
Top Reviewer

Meh

I bought this because i wanted to use more natural products for my hair because my scalp is really not healthy because of all the products I’ve used. I bought this in up town because i just couldn’t wait. Then when I started using it, (i used it along with their conditioner too), my hair was so dryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy and my scalp too :((( i think it just doesn’t work for me. Made my hair really frizzy :(((

14 days ago
Ansherina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

strong and thick hair

I can feel my hair getting thicker and stronger! Nakakatuwa kasi yung strands ng buhok ko nagiging makapal, so medyo nababawasan yung pagiging curly nya. Hindi na rin ganun kadami yung buhok na nalalagas sakin pag nagsusuklay, and konti nalang yung hair na nasastuck sa drainage pag nagshoshower. 👍 Hindi rin ito mabula, so alam mong organic talaga sya.

30 days ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

So so

This isn’t exactly a cleansing shampoo it wont lather up if your hair is greasy/oily. Kinda defeats the purpose of a shampoo if you ask me. If i know my hair is oily/greasy from a long day I would have to wash it with a different shampoo to strip all the oils and dirt off before i go in with this, just to make it work. Not sure it actually even strengthens my hair. I still experience about the same amount of hairfall before i started using this.

about 1 month ago
dennis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 40

original gugo shampoo

I really admire this shampoo as it has the real gugo bark inside of the bottle. This is very legit that it has the real content of gugo without worrying about your hair for damage. This has help me a lot in keeping my hair in control when it comes to falling hair. You can see results after few days of using it.

about 2 months ago
Jeldyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Mmmm

Im undecided.. well.. im just about to empty my 1st bottle of this. Im a bit bothered with this shampoo coz.. little particles or small strands of the GUGO mixes in the shampoo and you have to pick it on your palm when you squeeze some of it. It lathers okay.. smells CLEAN.. I have yet to use more if this to test if my hair fall will lessen.. but I will give this shampoo a chance. Hopefully it’ll help my hair grow stronger..

about 2 months ago
Zed
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

for hair thickening

I bought this for my boyfriend, so we can try and see if it improves his hair stands. He has quite a forehead, and we don't want it to look like he has thinning hair line, so he is using this as of the moment. He's halfway through the bottle, I'm not sure if there's improvement but there's no worsening actually.

2 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

love the real gugo in it

This shampoo is quite pricey so we bought it on sale. I have seen and heard this brand before but never tried bec i dont spend much on shampoos. Id definitely repurchase this once it gets on sale. Though i have to admit that this would only last for a month for a medium length hair. Maybe bec it doesnt bubble that much that i use a lot of the product. Maybe bec if u have tried gugo before as shampoo it doesnt really bubble. This has been my shampoo after i recently got my hair colored. And i could feel that it makes my newly colored hair healthy and strong. It also didnt fade my hair color so good job. Next time i would try their conditioner.

3 months ago
Charmaine
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

It’s true!

Lessening hair fall and strengthening hair — it’s true. I waited 2 weeks before writing this review and yes, I believe in the power of Gugo. 😂 Just make sure not to skip applying conditioner after because this makes your hair a bit hard to manage after bath. It’s kind of pricey too but for its miracles, all good. 😊

3 months ago
Tin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So far, it's okay

It hasn't been a month of me using this and I can already feel the strengthening and thickening effect. It's also made my hair less brittle, which I really love and appreciate because I already have thin hair and I don't need hair fall to add to that. Smells great as well. It isn't foamy, and you don't need that much. I have long-ish hair, and I just probably need a trim to make the most out of the amount. It does make my scalp a bit itchy...so just something to consider.

3 months ago
jAnn
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

EFFECTIVE FOR HAIR FALL CONTROL but...

I have oa hair fall as in every time I shampoo my hair and rinse, I always have hair in my hands in 10s I think. Also when I comb my hair super dami and it’s quite alarming. I tried this after reading reviews online and it really is effective! From around 10s 20s or so na strands before, it drastically minimized my hair fall to around 3-5 strands na lang. I ran out of this and used an anti dandruff shampoo for a few weeks then my hair loss was terrible again :( So planning to repurchase na uli. I did not rate it 5 stars because I don’t think it keeps my scalp thoroughly cleaned, I get dandruff and my hair is not soft when using this. HOWEVER, my major concern is hair fall so if that’s your hair issue too then this is highly recommended!!!

3 months ago
Kaia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

Just right

This didn’t quite work for me. I used it for a few weeks, but didn’t like how it felt on my hair. It wasn’t easy massaging it into my scalp, just ended up tangling my hair even more and pulling out more strands of hair ☹️ heard it worked wonders for other people so maybe it’s just that my hair is too long? Had to switch back to my commercial brand shampoo instead. It smells good though!

3 months ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good shampoo

I can say that this is a really good shampoo especially if you’re looking for a CG approved product. It is worth the try, because baka mahiyang mo din. Only downside is medyo mahal siya tapos maliit lang. So I need to look for other alternatives na hiyang and CG approved din.

4 months ago
Merryll

All natural hair strengthener!

It is effective in making my hair feel thicker and stronger, but what I hope they can improve on is the formula, because it's a bit drying and it makes my hair stiff when I don't follow with a conditioner. It is really best paired with their conditioner. I noticed my hair fall lessened after a few weeks of using it.

5 months ago
Iren
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

CG approved!

The first thing that you will notice with this shampoo is the gugo inside which really amazes me. It has that distinct smell (which i love and keeps me excited on low poo days) but not too overpowering. I will purchase this again and will definitely tell my friends of this great product.

5 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Local Organic Shampoo

I tried several local organic shampoos and I could say, this is the most okay. I've been using this shampoo over a year, and it lessens my hair fall. Its gugo smell is also amazing. works better along with its conditioner. I would recommend this for those have hair fall problems and hair thinning.

6 months ago
Aleitheia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Perfect for hair strengthening

I already had my expectations that this shampoo will make my hair very gritty, so I ordered the conditioner with it. I used it for about a couple weeks, and I can see great difference in hairfall and hair strength. Most of my hair usually falls off whenever I brush it, but even the first time I used this, no hair can be seen in my brush. Highly recommended for thin haired guys and gals. This will strengthen your hair 100%

6 months ago
Jovelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

So far it’s good

I’ve been trying varieties of organic shampoo. Among the organic shampoos that I used the smell of this one is not on my cup but I still do consider it knowing that it’s content is natural. It does it’s job, by the way I used this together with it’s conditioner.

6 months ago
reina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 53

Works

Bought this for someone who was having spot hair loss due to stress. Hair was not as shiny upon initial use, but the shine came back with time. Hair loss stopped too. That is most important. Wish Beauty Mnl will carry the bigger bottles that are available in the price clubs.

6 months ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

The only shampoo that I need 💕

A bit pricey it was super effective it will make your hair strong and long, before using this I had thin hair and hairfall problems I use many hair products that will make my hair strong like anti hairfall shampoo but it did not work until I discovered this product Zenutrients Gugo shampoo, someone told me that gugo will make your hair strong and long and will also helped to re-grow hair if you experienced hairfall too give this a try and Im sure it will solve your hairfall problem 😉

7 months ago
Jenn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

so good.

All natural is always the best. First time I tried it takes a while for you to get used to it but its so good in cleaning my scalp and I have oily scalp so works well. Sorry for the late review. It took while for me to finish the bottle because sometimes I don't use any products on my hair or sometimes I use my regular shampoo intervals

8 months ago