×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

best so far

Unbelievably great especially with the high SPF! It doesn't leave my face icky and it gets absorbed moderately fast enough. It isn't my daily sunscreen but this is what I use when we go to the beach or when I know I'll be outdoors for a long period of time. 💜

2 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

my go to when i got to go to ...

ooooh i love travelling to far flung places and this is my constant baby inside by sack. though thick and icky at first, when applied to skin, it melts and as if a aecond skin coating you protection from harmful rays. though thick, it did not give me breakouts, no itchiness nor irritation. i remember one time i forgot my moisturizer, i did not worry since this sunblock is moisturizing enough —- 2-in-1 as it moisturizes while protecting your skin big time. expensive and every year they mark up their prices. i use different sunblock for everyday use but when i travel, this is always at home in my sack. formulation has changed now but still delivers. before, there is no trace of any paraben in their products, until recently.....

5 months ago
Suzie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

my HG sunblock

I am a fan of sunblocks and this one is my #1! Not that I dont like getting dark, i do but I am a mestiza so I just turn red everytime. But using this helped me a lot, so everytime i am out, i put on my sunblock and i dont get red or burned at all. Always remember that sunscreen is very important ❤️

7 months ago
Adrienne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

A must-have!

This is my favorite sunscreen! I use this when I’m swimming or hiking, when I need more protection than usual as it is pricey. I’ve used other sunblocks with higher SPF, yet still nothing beats this one! One time during a scorching hot day, I used this while I was kayaking and swimming. I only did 1 generous application and was out in the sun for 7 hours. I kid you not, my complexion hardly budged! Close to invisible tan lines and no sunburn! This is so worth the price, especially if you’re going on a beach vacation.

7 months ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The best for sporty chicks

My sis and I consider sunscreen a must for everyday. Especially her since she does a lot of competitive sports including duathlon. This is the best sunscreen we found that doesn’t melt in water, sun, and sweat. It works for sensitive skin, not sticky, no beachy smell, does not make skin oily. The consistency may seem heavy when you feel it on your fingers but it is not heavy once applied. So yeah, it’s one of the best. Under makeup though, I prefer a different brand. But if you need a heavy duty sunscreen without the grease and heavy feel, this is it.

about 1 year ago
Debra
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Beach buddy

I got this as freebie from an event. Grabe ang power ang spf nito even if you stay allday in the sun and kahit mabasa kana sa tubig its still there. Pero di ganun ka sticky young formula nito. Love using this kaso i cant afford it. Very expensive for me. Good thing got the chance to experience it. For those who got the money, highly recommend this in beach activities. Hindi ako nangitim talaga dito kahot buong araw ako sa init.

about 2 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

HG!

This is my favorite sunscreen! I am now into my second tube And I do not think I am replacing this with any other brand.. I like it a lot because it is so gentle, it does not have a smell or chemical scent unlike the typical sunblocks in the market. It is waterproof too and does not give me any white cast on pictures or photos with flash. It will seem expensive but it is very much worth it.

over 2 years ago
cristia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Holy grail status

This is my holy grail sunblock! I have been using this for years and will not got to beach or any outdoor sport without this one. It is very light and quick absorbing, you won't feel that you are wearing it all, trust me! I think it even spreads faster and makes my skin softer and smoother than regular moisturising lotions. My face is also very sensitive but with this one, no break outs at all. This does not have a smell which I like because it smells so natural and pure. This product is worth every penny! Your skin deserves protection while being comfortable, trust me your skin will love you for applying this.

over 2 years ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Sun protector

I used this when we went mountain climbing and i am so satisfied! My face did not experience any redness and no sunburn. It is handy too to bring on trips due to the small size. Not oily and no white streaks, you can use it for daily use.

almost 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Packs a high amount of SPF but still very light on the skin!

I use this on my face and body everyday. I love it because: (1) It's easily absorbed by the skin. (2) It doesn't make my skin greasy or oily. (3) It's not scented. (4) It's hypoallergenic so it's perfect for people with sensitive skin. (5) It's very light, probably one of the lightest sunblocks I've ever tried. The only con is that it's quite pricey. A small drop goes a long way though so this product should last you a while.

about 3 years ago
Lexi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Fear the outdoors no longer

Doesn't matter if you're not into the beach scene, or into outdoor sports. This potent sunscreen protects your face and body from the worst the sun can dish out. It's sweat and water resistant, it can be applied even to the most sensitive areas of your skin, and it has no scent whatsoever. I'd save this for extreme excursions, or if you know you'll be walking under the sun for extended periods of time. But even if you'll be stuck indoors, a little of this sunscreen can go a long way in protecting your skin's overall well-being and health. It doesn't dry to a matte finish, it's actually a bit tacky and leaves a sheen on your face, but you can easily correct that oiliness with blotting paper or powder.

about 3 years ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Great sunblock

It's easily absorbed by the skin, which I love, even if it has a very high SPF. Plus, it's not greasy! My sister, who has sensitive skin, uses this product and she doesn't break out or anything. A tad expensive, but I swear, this is worth every peso. I'd recommend this to anyone!

about 3 years ago
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

The best

During summer especially when its family outing and were going to the beach I usually bring my armada sport 70. Nothing will ever compare to this sunscreen. It has a very high spf but it doesnt break me out. It really protects me from the sun. It is very light and really wonderful using outdoors. You can quickly rub into you skin. It's quite thick so make sure you only get what you need. This product is also pricey too but I can say this is good for sensitive skin because it is hypoallergenic.

about 3 years ago
Anna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

The best one in the market

It is not harsh in the eyes since it doesn't melt when you submerge in the water, especially when it is newly applied to the skin. Also, it doesn't leave white marks when applied compared to other sunscreen. Its consistency is just like a normal lotion or moisturiser. The Armada is also fragrance free and could be applied everyday.

over 3 years ago
Meann
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Waterproof and Sunproof! ❤️❤️❤️

To prove a point that VMV Armada Sport 70 is the holy grail of all sunblocks out on the market. I used 2 sunblock when we went to the beach stayed under the sun from 12-3 not leaving the water. I applied VMV on my face and another brand on my body. No sunburn whatsoever on my face but on my body nyaaaay!!! This one is waterproof unlike most of the sunblock available in the market. I use this everyday as well under my make up so girls!!! I encourage you to take care of your skin and buy this one!!

over 3 years ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Beach day? Grab this baby!

Going out for extreme water sports or just leisurely gardening? Slather this baby on! You can never have enough sunscreen! As VMV users know, the company always delivers. Great product, no issues but the price can be a bit overwhelming for very little product. Hence the four out of five star rating.

over 3 years ago
Ria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Very good but will only buy if it's on sale or discounted

Bought the mini just to test and see what the hype is all about. The size is also perfect for travel. I have to say that the texture and scent (really light,non-greasy, no sunblock smell) is what sets this apart from all sunblocks that make similar claims of non-greasiness (spray types included). Now i understand all the rave reviews and loyalty. It is indeed well deserved. It is such a joy to use. I'm taking one star off despite the stellar performance (no pun intended) due to the expensive price. For the price, I will stick to other luxury brands which offer additional benefits other than sun protection ie Shiseido. As VMV has occasional sales, I will consider repurchasing if discounted.

almost 4 years ago
Hannah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

A sunblock like no other

I actually doubted to buy this product because of the price tag that came with it, but because of the good comments I've read, I gave it a try and I must say it's all worth it! I first used this when I went to Palawan with my office mates. I was exposed to the sun almost the whole day doing water activities and only applied the product every 3-4hrs. When I went back to work, they all said that I didn't get as much tan like everyone else did. So it must really be effective!

almost 4 years ago
Angel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Highly recommended and my new sun hero

i've been using this product for a week now. I super love it and can't use the superlative adjective to describe my satisfaction with this product. It's light weight as described and it doesn't feel greasy at all. I am not used to Manila's humid weather now since I've been overseas for so long but this product is a saver! Few touch ups and definitely did its job for sun protection

almost 4 years ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Definitely worth it!

This has got to be one of the best that I've tried when it comes to skin protection. It has a very high SPF making it sure that I ge the protection that I needed from the sun's harmful rays. The scent is okay and it is not greasy at all!

about 4 years ago