×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Philippine General Elections Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Philippine General Elections, our Customer Service Team will be offline on May 13. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on May 14, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Adrienne
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

My life saver

I used this product before when I suffered from back and face acne. At that time my face was also super sensitive and I would suffer from painful hives and rashes everytime my skin got in contact with cotton towels. It was that bad. My brother recommended that I use this. I apply this product twice a day before putting on my moisturizer. In a few weeks, my acne has receded and a few months of using this product, my skin was clear skin. My back and face was flawless and even the scars were gone. I can finally wear backless clothes! I still got hives, but this helped a lot in controlling it. I stopped breaking out. I used this for about 4 years, and I only stopped because it got to a point where my acne never came back. I don’t know what I would have done if I never discovered this product.

13 days ago
Josielyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

HG!

I have never tried any product yet that has done a lot. This dries up acne, pimple, mattifies, smoothens skin, and I believe exfoliates. I have dry and textured skin on my back and upper arms, everywhere where clothes are and where I sweat a lot. I have keratosis pillaris and folliculitis. Cursed as I am with sensitive body skin, this has helped a lot in the healing process. I have been religiously exfoliating to decongest my pores, and this one finishes the routine.

5 months ago
An
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Tames rashes

I got the mini ID monolaurin gel (50ml) and when I emptied my bottle, i purchased this 120ml. I have sensitive skin and usually get rashes from anything. I use this am and pm to tame rashes and dry out pimples. Medyo mahirap lang simutin kapag konti na since it's in a bottle kaya nkabaliktad na.

7 months ago
Marika
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Was expecting more

I’d heard so much about VMV Hypoallergenics and am a personal believer in the powers of monolaurin, which is why this seemed like the perfect product for my combination skin. When I do get the occasional breakouts or skin concern, I always apply this. However, it just feels like a calming gel more than anything. I’ve been using it for 10 months now and have seen no difference whatsoever. Am quite disappointed since I had such high hopes for both the brand and this product. If any consolation, it’s a nice primer since my skin absorbs it pretty well and it mattifies it.

7 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 44

For my Teenager

I bought this product for my daughter because I wanted to get her a pimple treatment that's not made out of harmful chemicals. We can't really say if it truly works or not. It's quite expensive but it lasted longer than expected. We wouldn't purchase it again though since we found something else that worked better on her.

8 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Travel kit essential

The ID gel has earned a permanent place in my travel kit. It is multi purpose. Great for the whole family: pimples, bacne, hand sanitising, after shave and just to refresh everyone's skin in hot humid weather. It usually goes out of stock quickly so I tend to pick up one whenever/wherever I see it. It is quite thick so it is usually hard to get the last bits out. Maybe be better to put it in a tube VMV. When my bottle is half full I usually store it upside down to have an easier time getting the gel out.

11 months ago
Ro-Ann
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Good Job!

I was suffering from small cystic acne and bumps in my face since puberty.I use this once a day only every afternoon,it reduced my white heads,reduced the appearance of my cystic acne,removed my blackhead.I used this after red better cleasing cream..then moisturize by red better moisturizing cream..Its a great combo..

11 months ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Worth it!! Fastest at-home acne treatment I used

This is my go-to product whenever I have a pimple. It dries my pimple faster than any other spot treatments I used. You can apply this all over your face or even in other parts of your body that is prone to pimples. It kinda stings but tolerable and only when your pimple/acne is new or there's one underneath your skin. You know it's already dry and healing when it no longer stings. My pimple dries around 2-3 days only! It's really worth the price because a pea size goes a long way. The only downside, it doesn't really work as a mattifier on my oily skin.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great for acne and bacne

My skin is very oily, acne prone and sensitive so it's very hard for me to find brands that don't aggravate my condition. Vmv is one of those god sent brands that truly works for me. And very surprising to know they're locally made as well. I use this for my acne and bacne. Works really good. Although I try to use this alternatively with other products because I find I get immune when I constantly use certian products continuously but I always come back to this when immunity wears off. This is awesome.

over 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

And I was like..whoah!

My first reaction was it stings, then my next reaction was whoah~~ This is by far better than the toner and cleanser I am currently using, this can probably work as a primer as well because of the mattifying effects it displays, i even felt that i can go to work with just this and a dab of innis free powder on! Definitely worth my money! Would surely buy again when i run out xoxo

over 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Heaven-sent!!!

I have literally tried EVERYTHING to get rid of my billions of whiteheads/white bumps on my forehead and cheeks, but really, nothing seemed to work. From cleansers, to toners, to serums and solutions, my whiteheads never improved. Then, I chose to try this gel from VMV because I know for a fact that their product have less chemicals in them..BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE. I use this along with the superskin 3 toner (also from VMV) and I tell you, it has done wonders for my skin. I'm slowly saying goodbye to the whiteheads that have attacked my face for 4 years!

almost 2 years ago
Sarah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Effective in controlling acne

I've been suffering from hormonal acne since I stopped breastfeeding. I've tried Mario Badescu and CosRX products but still I get a barrage of acne every month. So far though, I'm able to settle things a bit when using this. I still get acne but not as much as before. My only problem is the big hole causes a lot of product to go out and it's such a wastage especially for a pricey product.

almost 2 years ago
Aileen
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

The best gel for pimples!

This is the first gel I've ever applied on my pimple and it's perfect! I apply this on my pimple at night and when I woke up the next day it actually dries! It flattens and dries my pimples fast :) Been using this for a year now and it helped lessen my pimples on my forehead. I also recommended this to a friend and when she tried she also told me the same thing! I love this, will definitely buy this again. Pricey but it's worth it :)

almost 2 years ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

It kinda sting, but it works!

This is the very first product I bought in BeautyMNL, and it did not disappoint! Whenever I get this hormonal acne, I just apply it at night and tomorrow morning that huge hormonal acne is dried. And after 3 days, it's completely gone. And when I use this on those little bumps on my face, they completely disappear after 1-2 days only! Although there's always a dark spot left behind when it comes to my hormonal acne. But I have other products for it to disappear like Vitamin C serum and Pixi Glow Tonic. Lastly, I love the cooling effect of this product but it kinda stings, so I don't use this on my entire face even though it says you could use this on your entire face to prevent acne and sweat. I only apply it directly to my acne.

almost 2 years ago
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

I'm DG & this is my HG!!!!

Currently on my 2nd day using this product and I can tell that it's doing magic on my face! I've had a bad breakout couple of weeks ago because my period was late and I was so worried that I wouldn't be able to get rid of them so I searched for a good product to erase these pimples on my face. It was worth the price I swear!!!!!!!!

about 2 years ago
Sarah
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Dries up pimple fast!

Used this for both face and body. It effectively dries up stubborn zits without leaving dark spots. You can actually use this for the whole face, to make your face less oily all throughout the day. Will most definitely buy this again! A must have for my VMV product collection.

over 2 years ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Great for post-workout

This is a refreshing gel. I can feel the instant cooling effect. It has strong alcohol scent. Take note of that if you're sensitive to fragrances. It does a good job on cleansing. It didnt completely prevent my breakouts but it controlled the amount. I like to use it especially after my post-workout routine. You can use this on the body too if you get acne on the area. Its size is huge! It's worth the price.

over 2 years ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Multifunctional

I have been using so much of this, I am glad the bottle has not run out yet. I think it could still be bigger though because of its price. It is multi-functional: personally, it helps when I have pimples swelling; it makes my skin feel so so so so so soft and smooth; it seems to help exfoliate; it mattifies; it kind of helps with chicken skin; aaand it keeps pimple-causing bacteria at bay

over 2 years ago
Joanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Does not work for everyone :(

Bought this for myself when an unfortunate case of "skincare gone wrong" mishap happened due to failure of patch testing. SERIOUSLY GUYS TRY ANY PRODUCT ON YOUR JAWLINE FIRST BEFORE APPLYING TO THE REST OF YOUR FACE. So I was hopeful and expectant but nothing really happened to my face. The acne didnt spread tho but it didnt help in eliminating either. I had my dad (super oily early 40s) use this and was his HG miracle product. So I guess it really depends per person.

over 2 years ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Super effective!!!

I've been using this since my junior year in high school, I'm already in my third year in college and I still love it!!!!!! This keeps my face blemish-free! I have a lot of whiteheads on my nose and chin but this effectively removes it! I would definitely repurchase this again!! The only thing that I don't like about this though is its smell because it's too strong for me but it's bearable!

over 2 years ago