×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A little too tiny

Massive kudos to these for being so small and portable! These will fit in any make up bag and come with their own little plastic sleeve so they don't get dirty. They're a little *too tiny* and it makes them slightly hard to use. I tried the foundation brush and it took some effort to be able to spread it all over the face. The powder brush and eyeshadow brush are so-so in terms of size. However, if you really need brushes while traveling, these will definitely do the job without taking up too much luggage space. :)

11 days ago
Josephine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Durable and perfect for on the go use

I love these brushes. Bought them so long ago and they are still intact and working well. They fit perfectly inside any kikay kit or evening bag, and is perfect for on the go application. I can use this to do a full-face, light makeup look. I’ve also washed them many times and they are still really fluffy and functional.

8 months ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Forever grateful for RL Mini Brushes

This had always been out of stock. Glad I was able to catch it. Unlike other reviews, it was handy for me because I am petite. Great for travels or for work since it doesn’t consume a lot of space. Overall, the brushes are all what it is claimed to do. Though the orange brush (forgot its name hehe) seemed to be harder to use compared to the other two brushes. Fave one is the pink brush! I honestly prefer to use it than sponge for airbrush effect. Nonetheless, all of them are useful to me. ⭐️

8 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Good on the go

I got this for like 550 and it's a pretty good buy. I just didn't expect them to be super tiny haha. I use the pink brush for my blush and the purple brush for my eyeshadow, but the orange one hasn't been of much use to me. Worth it for its price tho.

10 months ago
Amira
Certified Buyer

Cute

I like this tiny brushes for traveling so handy. I don't use the foundation brush it took so much time to put on foundation as it's very small and my face is big hehe. . I use much the blush brush to put on my blushes and sometimes the eye brush for eyeshadow.

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

My go-to brushes!

I love that these brushes are ultra portable (yes, these are tiny). They fit perfectly in my mini satchel without any fuss. I specifically love the mini blush/powder brush, it applies pigment onto the cheeks with the right amount and with the right size that it covers the contours of my cheeks very well.

over 1 year ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Meh

I would say that the quality of Real Techniques makeup brushes is really uneven. In the end, I’d much rather pay double and have a set of brushes that last me for years. In the end, it will probably end up being cheaper!

Of course, for someone who is just starting to put together their first makeup tools, with a small budget, it’s a good starter set. But if you want to keep your makeup brushes for a long time, it won’t be the case with these brushes, I’m afraid.

In general, I did find that the quality of the face brushes is ok. The travel size is too small for my face though

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Too small

I got this product as I wanted a handy travel set brushes. The blush brush is okay to use, decent sized. The foundation brush however was too small, I use it as a concealer brush. The eye make up brush is good for concealer too, however it is not so durable. Overall it is okay, would rather purchase a full sized brush next time.

over 1 year ago
Hannahgene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Small but Terrible

Don't belittle this items just because of their size. At first I'm a little bit nervous if this brushes can be used even if they are smaller than I expected. But it really works better than my other brand of brushes. It blends well and applies blush and powder smoothly. Works like a pro.

over 1 year ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

A Mini Power Pack!

A beautifully made colorful miniature versions of the well-loved famed brushes! These versions did not disappoint! They are so handy for travel and for everyday commute, that i couldnt believe i survived without these minis before. Worth every cent i paid for! Highly recommended for every girl traveler’s kikay kit! :)

over 1 year ago
Lex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Small and efficient

Don't let the size fool you. These small brushes do a great job - and they fit in just fine in a travel-sized pouch along with my other travel-sized cosmetics. I have full-size brushes at home, but I always carry these brushes in my purse whenever I'm outside, whether I'm going to the office or flying overseas.

almost 2 years ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Size doesn't matter as much as you think it should.

Okay, I'll be honest: when I got these, I knew they were small, but I didn't realize how small they'd actually be! It worked out perfectly for me, though, because I was hoping to get travel-sized brushes that I could store in a tiny pouch. The size definitely DIDN'T detract from the quality of the brushes at all: I have been able to achieve my perfect face on the move without issues so far. Don't bother spending exorbitant amounts of cash getting expensive brushes: real techniques has everything you need!

almost 2 years ago
Janine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

M I N I

This was the only set I could find which has all the three brushes I usually use (powder brush, liquid foundation/concealer brush, eyeshadow brush) plus it comes in a mini size and is therefore travel-friendly. However, I did not expect it will be super MINI! Lol it was so tiny but I have to admit it's cute and chic. I was struggling with the foundation brush but the powder brush and the eyeshadow brush are both ok. The bristles are really HQ soft and does not irritate me. For the price of P650, I find it a little expensive for what it is. I just wish it came with a small eco pouch instead of a plastic one.

about 2 years ago
Catherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Itsie bitsie

Super tiny my gosh! Looks like a kids play brush haha! I didn't expect that the "mini" means tiny cutie pie. But the texture of the brush is heaven I can't argue no more. I do have a sensitive skin and most brush over react to my skin when it's too hard. This brush can do a lot better due to it's size.

over 2 years ago
Jeniffer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Perfect, Trio!!!

The size of the brushes perfectly fits my hand. And it blends so well. The bristles are too soft also recommended to a sensitive skin like me. Usually I used a sponge for my foundation as well as for my concealer, but when I tried "Real Techniques Mini Brush Trio" It never failed my expectations about using it.

over 2 years ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

No need for bulky makeup bags to do your touchups!

This is one of the best beauty tools invented for girls who don't have big makeup bags are usually on the go. The size is perfect for a cute pouch leaving a massive space for more of your touch up needs. The bristles are super soft and easy to clean. I love the face brush as though it may be small, it is able to make perfect results in spreading finishing powder and a bronzer. I never thought I would be able to do touchups outside of the house unless I bring a big bulky makeup bag but this has made the impossible for me.. possible.

over 2 years ago
Lex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Tiny but goody

These brushes are TINY hahaha. I was surprised when they arrived. But they pack a punch! I have full-sized brushes but it's a hassle to carry them on the go. But these small brushes are so handy, I can take them anywhere. For their size, they work surprisingly well. They're a great travel companion.

over 2 years ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Small but packs a punch!

It was smaller than I expected haha. BUT I still love using it. It's so soft and retains its shape even when washed. My fave is the powder brush, as the foundation and eyeshadow ones are too small (so I don't really use them). Size is small enough to fit into your kikay kit and bring anywhere but big enough to comfortably use! This is my very first brush set - the price is right for a beginner like me - and sparked my love for Real Techniques (my fave brand of makeup tools!) and makeup brushes in general.

over 2 years ago
KZ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

reminiscent of barbie lol

it even smells like it's from mattel. seriously though,i think every girl should own a travel size brush set like this one. these are super tiny but that's the whole point. they'll fit right in your cosmetics pouch. (btw,the "free pouch" is a silly plastic thing that's not even worth mentioning so dont get too excited) the mini face brush can double as a blush brush and the eyeshadow brush works just as well as a regular sized one. the mini foundation brush though... it would take you ages to apply foundation if you use it. i think i'll just use it for applying powder highlighter... all in all, a good buy.

over 2 years ago
Abigail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Everyday Essential

I usually put my make up while I'm on the way to work, and I super love this brush set! Real Techniques is my go-to brand for brushes, but this one is the best set for me because it fits in my on-the-go and low maintenance makeup lifestyle! It's smooth on the skin, very easy to use, and they're super adorable!

over 3 years ago