×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

147 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
117
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Commute-proof!

It is pricey since there are a lot of cheaper options for an eyeliner but you get what you pay for. This liner is really black and not shiny and still looks good after a long day of commute. I have oily eyelids and I am quite impress on the staying power of this product. It smudged a little but barely noticeable. Deserves a 5/5 rating!

12 days ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

black cat

Black liner! This is for me the most famous drugstore brand from USA, Maybelline. Been using this brand since I was in Highschool pa talaga becajse I find it really cheap yet it has a nice quality. The products are all nice for my opnion. Love this even more pag sale haha. Lovely cat eyes!

about 1 month ago
Nicole
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

On point, literally!

Got this from a local department store and was not disappointed. Eyeliner was thin and on fleek, perfect for daily use. Simple and elegant, this product gives that extra oomph for your eyes and completes your daily look as it is not overly dramatic. A definite must have, will repurchase here once it's back on stock!

about 2 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

LUV THIS

I love how matte looking this is which makes it a lot more darker than most eyeliners out there. This doesnt smudge on me and it dries fast. Not waterproof but it wont make u look like multo if nabasa man kasi buo buo yung matatanggal, konti lang yung magmemelt. Easy to tanggal din, u dont have to wipe really hard or numerous time to tanggal the product, bought two of this because I really loved it. Sobrang tagal pa maubos. I had this since april and now december na, di ko parin nabubuksan yung isa kasi meronpang laman yung gamit ko now

2 months ago
Gian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it 💖

I love it! It is not too watery or too dry. It doesn't smudge. It stays on my eyelids all day. I think the price is reasonable for the result it is giving. It is so easy to use. I love the color, how black it is. It is lightweight and the pen is simple. This is definitely a good buy.

3 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Stays on the whole day!!

This works great for creating that cat eye look. It stays on me the whole day so there's no need for touch ups. I don't know if it's just me but waterproof or smudgeproof products still smudge on my lower lash line, so I can't give this 5 stars 'cause I can't attest to its smudgeproof promise. But you can just fix it with a swipe of your finger so I guess it's okay. Also, It's just really time consuming when you use it especially when you're not that skilled enough, but other than that I would still recommend this product.

3 months ago
Shella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Defined

Defined! I have been using this most famous drugstore brand since I was in High school. Maybelline has been a very good brand eversince I started using make up. The wide range of products is very helpful to know what kind will suite your skin tone and your skin type. From lip balms up to the their foundations and mascara just wow! This is a one stop shop for all my make up needs!

3 months ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

HG eyeliner 😍

A nice sharp winged eyeliner is always a staple to my everyday makeup so i have always looked for something that can last till the end of my 12 hours shift in hospital. I tried all of the recommendations of my friend from k palette to etude house but they dont seem to last till the end without my winged liner smudging out. So when i tried this out of a recommendation as well, it has been a staple to my makeup collection and i cannot live without it so i must always has a spare! Formula: dries down black and matte and the color is really intense ( not a fan of those shiny finish ) Lasting power: my body may be tired from work but my eyeliner is alway intact 😂 So for those who are also ang eyeliner girl like me, you wont regret buying this plus its pretty affordable for something i use everyday to work and last for approx. 4 to 6 mos. ☺️☺️☺️

3 months ago
Jonah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Yay cat eyes

I like it but idk im not that inlove with it. Still a great product tho! The color is deep and the brush is really really thin so you can do diff liner styles with it. I had trouble applying it at first cuz i have shaky hands but once u get the hang of it it's perfect :)

3 months ago
Candace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Ok for special occasions

Used this on a special occasion cos I needed a cat eye look. The tip is sharp & does apply winged looks well. The only downside is after multiple uses, the tip starts to lose its sharpness & become more like a brush. It's ok to use once in a while but would recommend other brands for daily wear.

5 months ago
Rina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Easy to use

I think it's beginner-friendly. I use this when I'm in a hurry to apply eyeliner and have no time for the gel liner, which I usually use. I angle the brush to make it apply more color or a thicker line on my eyelids. The only major downside that I experienced with this product so far is that it doesn't stay long. I wore it for over 10 hours and by the time I got home, I saw that there's some transfer on my lower lids.

5 months ago
Jass
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Not that pigmented

Okay naman, easy to apply but feeling masyado lang ako nag expect with this product. I thought it will be jet black pero super light ng color pay off nito, hindi ganun ka-black. But okay pa din naman if you’re just new with using make up mej madali naman sya gamitin pero di ko lang talaga bet yung color

5 months ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

My favorite eyeliner

It’s so easy to use. This is the only eyeliner I ever used where I could create a winged liner without too much error. Sometimes I do it in just first try because its brush is so precise and flexible. It has a very heavy pigmentation too so one swipe is enough, it’s really black!

5 months ago
Georgia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Holy grail!!!!

This eyeliner is so inexpensive compared to other more expensive eyeliners that “claim” to do the same! And it’s also so long lasting! I’ve cried while wearing this, accidentally rubbed my eyes, worn this on nights out, and it just stays on! I’m also a constant user of eye drops and my eyeliner stays put even after I use them! Highly recommend!

6 months ago
Irma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

WISE BUY

I just wanted to try eyeliners just recently and saw this on sale. I gave it a try. This is very easy to apply. The tip is sharp and I love that so I can create fine line of my preference. The color is nice because it's really black and not shinny. I'm just not too sure because I know eventually eye liners of this type might dry out easily like it has lesser product. If it doesn't I'll definitely buy another because it's a lot cheaper. 😁

6 months ago
Mai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

The best!

This is the only liner I've been using for the past two years. I will always pick this over any other liner. It's so easy to perfect that cat eye look because of the tip! I don't think I'll use any other liner again. I'm so glad I tried it.

6 months ago
Gelen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Cat-eye on Point! 🐹

I have been using this prioduct for a month now and it's amazing! You can control how thin or thick your cat-eye would be. This product is also long lasting-- it doesn't wash off easily nor smudge. Would definitely buy another one once I maxed out the tube I have right now.

6 months ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not as black

I prefer my eyeliner black as in black that does not smudge. It wasn’t as black as I thought it would be. And it smudges after a while, maybe if my oily skin at my eye lid. However, it was easy to apply but if you’re looking for black black, this is not what you’re looking for.

6 months ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Super sharp, extremely black, but dries out a bit quick

Super precise and very easy to use. Love that it has a brush tip. Very bold black, glossy but not too glossy. It does smudge when you sweat, so probably best to set it with a black shadow. Totally love this product except for the fact that it dries out a little quickly. Seems to be a recurring problem with a lot of Maybelline liquid liners, which is a shame because they do have some of the best ones! If you have any tips on how to make them last longer (if possible), please drop em in your review!

6 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 40

My steady liner

My go-to eye liner. Despite trying on other liners, this has become my staple ever since. I am the liquid liner kind of girl and like how precise it is. Love how it glides easily over the lids. Maybelline products always works, especially for on the go peeps like me.

6 months ago