×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

91 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
74
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Carmela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Long-last Eyeliner!!!

I bought this eyeliner in blackest black and loved it so much. They have a matte finish, are very pigmented, and rarely smudge (you need to sweat a lot and rub your eyes to smudge it). You'll need a good makeup remover to take it off. I always use baby oil to remove my eye makeup, so I don't have a problem. Now, I only need to buy this eyeliner in dark slate and bronze to complete the set.

over 1 year ago
Maica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Very black

This eyeliner is very black, however I find it too "liquidy" or "creamy" for a gel eyeliner so initially the application may be a bit messy and it will smudge all over but once it sets, it sets for good. Also, I like how black this liner is and the brush included is not so bad as well. Definitely a good buy, but wait for a sale because for me it is a bit pricey.

over 1 year ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Easy Glide-liner! 👌

I love how it glides on my eyelids and how well it blends with my eyeshadow! For me, it's definitely one of my best buys here because I've tried eyeliner pencils and liquid ones, but all of them smudged easily due to my oily and super-folded eyelids. Plus, I trust the L'Oreal Paris brand, which proved true to this product's quality. ^^

over 1 year ago
Isis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 43

For the Wings!

I was crossing my fingers when I added this to my shopping cart (lol). I was lookjng for a good gel liner that will be smudge proof when I apply it for my wings. L' Oreal did not disappoint me. The pigmentation is so good that you can just apply it once and it will last until evening. Even the wing part did not smudge considering the sun and the humidity when I'm in the beach. I love this gel liner!

over 1 year ago
kei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Stays on for a day!

I am not really a fan of eye liners, I just use them occasionally when I want to have a different look. I like the jar of this product. Lakas maka-sosyal ng white gold na lid for the price of 400 php. Anyway, the liner is very pigmented. It applies smoothly on my lids and it's great that it stays on for hours (one whole shift at work).

over 1 year ago
L
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

AMAZING!!!

I love, love, love this gel eyeliner! I got it on sale, so it was DEFINITELY a good deal (will still buy it even if it isn't on sale-- it's just THAT good). Super long lasting, doesn't smudge. I wore it when I had to emergency commute once, and was nervous because jeeps and MNL heat ruins my make up BUT L'oreal didn't fail me! It stayed on, sweat and all. Prior to this I only used liquid eyeliners and I'm never going back!

over 1 year ago
Carren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Profound Black

I love this gel liner! It's so easy to use. The formula is amazing! It's very creamy and highly pigmented. The brush that came along with the liner made the product easier to use! To create the perfect wing, I use a pen liner to create the outline and fill it in with this L'Oreal gel liner to make the wing more intense. The liner bleeds a little (I have very oily skin and I sweat a lot) so you have to check it from time to time. I watched a sad movie while wearing this one and it didn't fade even after i cried. Just make sure to apply some powder/blotting paper from time to time to avoid bleeding.

almost 2 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Great

This product is just wonderful. It's oil resistant. Seriously, I'm an oil slick and this did fairly well on me. I'm not going to say it lasted all day but it came pretty close with minimal smudging at the very end of my day. Packaging s'okay. Give this a try, you've got nothing to lose.

almost 2 years ago
Lilian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

So. Love. Intenza!

So. Love. Intenza. I like that creamy consistency of the product, it makes for easier application, and it does not try too fast that you're still able to correct mistakes if you happen to make them. The color!!! That is why they named it Intenza! It's just black but it really is intense. It's very thoughtful for L'Oreal to package this product with its own liner brush, it makes it more convenient. I've tried Bobbie Brown's gel liner, too, and as much it is also a great product, it's the price point that kills me. Super Gel Intenza is more affordable and it gives the BB liner pot a run for its money.

almost 2 years ago
Izza
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

it was meh

This eyeliner was okay. I've tried better and cheaper ones. It is really black though, so that's a good thing, and it doesn't dry fast in the pot compared to the other ones that I've tried, but this eyeliner isn't exactly transfer-proof for me. It transfers a lot to my lower lashes throughout the day. And though I did enjoy it, I wouldn't repurchase again.

almost 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

Best gel liner!

I have this in brown and I really love it! It just looks natural and It lasts all day, it's still there when I get home. It is very easy to apply, but I use a different brush when applying it. It's been months since I bought it but I still haven't used up half of it! It's worth the money!!

about 2 years ago
Ria
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Good but with effort

This was the first gel liner I've ever used and at first I thought it was amazing. It went on soooo smoothly! Application with the brush it comes with is just super easy even with making a wing. The only thing I don't like about it though is that it transfers. It stays in place for the first three or four hours but after that it transfers to my bottom lashes and sometimes smudges at the top also. However, damage can be partly prevented by setting it with black eyeshadow.

about 2 years ago
M.P.
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Versatile!

I love how I'm finally able to apply some color on my waterline. I could never get enough color payoff with pencils but this gel and the brush that comes with it make it so much easier. The brush isn't fine enough (because back in 2012[-ish] when this product was launched, sharply lined winged cat eyes weren't the in thing. Instead, they had the graphic eye look that required fatter/broader/stubbier brush tips. This is perfect for that.) but I can always use my own liner brush. Best of all, this is quite a multitasker. It's also awesome as a brow gel and stays on for hours. [edit: I washed all my brushes a couple days ago and as a result, the Intenza brush flattened; it's easier to create thinner lines with it.)

about 2 years ago
V
Top Reviewer
  • Age 18

LOVE!

I am suuuper in love with this product! I got mine in 02 chic brown. It lasts all day despite how oily my lids can get. It does not smudge or move around even without a primer. I liked it so much that i even tried using it as a brow pomade and it works really well! Though instead of the brush it came with, I used a flat angled brush. But do keep in mind that a little goes a very long way!

about 2 years ago
phyllis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Perfect for parties

I can't stress enough how much I love this product!! I am a newbie in everything make up related, and also I have a very unsteady hand. I suck at applying liners. I tried different kinds of liner and brushes, this is the only one that worked for me, I love that its gel type, it wont accidentally spill. I got this on sale so it was a steal. Great job Beauty MNL anf L'oreal!

about 2 years ago
Grace
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect for me!

I really live how this lasts on my eyes. It does not smudge even when I have such an oily lids! I really love maybelline's hyper liner but this is really the bomb! However, I hope they can produce fine brush so I can achieve cat eyes even more! Nonetheless, this is worth the investment.

over 2 years ago
Erica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very good drugstore liner

I love this gel liner. I have been using it for years already but I'm still in love wit it. It's very black and dries matte so it looks really nice on the eyes. Once it dries, it doesn't move like other gel liners. It doesn't smudge either and stays on all day. It's easy to remove too unlike liquid liners. One problem though is the brush, it's too big to make a thin line (or maybe that's just me). But I still give it five stars. <3

over 2 years ago
Cresta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Crazy Good Product

This is by far the best eyeliner I've ever tried. I used different types of eyeliner before such as Wet & Wild, Rimmel, and others but all of them creased after a couple of hours. This, however, did an amazing job. In fact, I wasn't able to take this eyeliner off and about two days later it's still on my eyelids, not smudged at all. The eyeliner tool that comes with this is helpful too since at least I don't have to buy one. Overall, 100% recommended.

over 2 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Oh soo smooth ;)

This is the bomb! I luv this Gel eyeliner. At first I was scared to use it on my eyes because people claim it super black and there's no room for mistakes but then I tried it. I can say this is really great Gel eyeliner compared to liquid eyeliner I've tried, this was better because sometimes I want simple and not so perfect lines on my eyes and this one gave me satisfaction! I like it, long lasting. Stays in place. Glides easily and the brush works good. If you want preciser line then use angled eyeliner brush. ;)

over 2 years ago
P
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

so chic and intense

Great liner in a sophisticated bottle. This gel liner is super intense. Came from one of my favorite brand loreal. Im a bit hesitant in getting chic brown shade because im more into black liner. But the time i put in on my eyes very amazing. It looks so chic and fantastic. I really didnt spend a lot of time doing the cat eye. The applicator tip seems to be perfect in doing that. It didnt smudge and really water proof. Great buy from loreal.

over 2 years ago