×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

59 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
29
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it!

I love this! It is really useful for emergencies and traveling. If you need to rush somewhere, and your hair is a bit oily, just spray some on and you are good to go! I used it when I was traveling for 5 hours. Through the bus, jeepney, and boat rides, this dry shampoo saved me from an oily scalp.

7 months ago
Justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Last resort!

This smells really good and i wouldnt mind buying it again. However, i don’t know if it was my hair or I need to learn how to use the product more. The first few hours, maybe 2-3 hours after first applying it onto my hair it was fine but by afternoon, i need my cap because my hair feels worse than without it. I did use it a lot on days i really needed help in the early morning! My sisters loved this tho!

8 months ago
Gabrielle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Nice scent

This is my favorite smelling dry shampoo. The scent is not too overpowering, but strong enough to make hair smell fresh again. Nothing beats a real shampoo, but I've used this on days when my hair looks tired after lunch. Not itchy on the scalp unlike other dry shampoos I've tried :)

about 1 year ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Just okay

I love using dry shampoo because honestly, shampooing your hair every day is unhealthy. I usually try to look and test different brands and when I saw this Tresemme Dry Shampoo Instant Refresh I instantly wanted to try it. The scent is good however the actual revival and texture effect didn't really work for me, especially when the hair is a bit of oily already (not even the very oily, then it doesn't really work anymore which is a major downside). I find myself getting good effects of this product with not so oily hair however that defeats the purpose since I don't really need to use a dry shampoo if my hair is not oily. I still prefer the brand that I currently use instead of this Tresemme.

over 1 year ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Useful on busy days

I use this a lot on days when I don't have the time to take a bath, blow dry my hair and the works. It saves me a lot of time and effort especially on lazy or busy days. Although I don't normally do that because it is hot and humid here. This is more of an emergency staple in my bathroom.

over 1 year ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

HG for a busy lady

This is the first dry shampoo I ever used and it exceeded expectations. No wonder it's always sold out! Been using this for a few weeks now especially during my super hectic days. I love how it absorbs oil effectively, how good it smells, and most importantly, HOW IT ADDS VOLUME TO MY HAIR. MY UTIMATE FAVE! My friends always complement my hair whenever I use this (because of the volume), shared them my not so secret secret, and so they decided to get it for themselves, too!

over 1 year ago
Olga
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Perfect for oily hair!

I bought this dry shampoo since I was really curious on what a dry shampoo feels on the scalp, and if it could be helpful for my oily hair. This product made my hair look a bit fuller and a lot less oilier. Also, I use this whenever I want to clean my hair without making it wet (especially when it's nighttime already). The only thing I do not like about this is it's strong smell, but all in all, I'm satisfied with this :)

over 1 year ago
Monica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Oil-free hair

We all have that moment when we feel so lazy to wash our hair because it can at times feel like a work out, well i sure do, and when moments like that come, i am grateful for dry shampoos. This dry shampoo is as good as my Klorane one. It does not leave any white residue on the scalp, smells a little citrusy, and adds volume to the hair while leaving it oil free.

almost 2 years ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good for thick hair

I have really thick hair and it takes a lot of maintenance for it to look good, and like most of us, I get lazy days where I don't wash my hair in the morning. This helps! BUT, I would recommend washing your hair after using this for a day. It takes away the oily look, but to me, my hair still doesn't feel clean. You also have to make sure you rub it all in at the roots otherwise it will show.

about 2 years ago
Dhea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Convenient price and size

I've had a can of this products for months now. I use it on days when I have to rush out in the mornings. I spray it on points where my scalp gets the oiliest. From the initial hair brushing it will leave your hair volumized, it also has a scent (not very gentle imo) its not bad but its nothing special either. I wash my hair every night, and sometimes use this in the morning in case I sweat early in the morn or from the previous night. I wouldn't recommend solely relying on this one, esp if you have an oily scalp. At the end of the day oils will slick the hair nearest to your scalp despite the product

over 2 years ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great but not enough

I love the smell of this dry shampoo. It also does not leave a powdery residue, which is great. I just find that it doesnt do much, especially for my super oily hair, which it does soak up some oil but my hair does still feel quite oily atter a few hours. The bottle is pretty skinny so its perfect to travel with.

over 2 years ago
Janina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Suitable to fine hair

Love how this product gives volume to my hair after a whole day of work. It works well with fine and oily hair. It has a refreshing smell and it doesnt leave any residue. The big spray can is also budget friendly since it lasts long. Two to three sprays are enough to cover the entire hair if you have fine and oily hair like me. I have ecommended this product to my family and friends.

over 2 years ago
Eloisa
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Loving it

My mom gave this to me as a gift because I always whine at her especially when I pass by grill restaurants and that makes my hair smell hideous. Haha Dry Shampoo is my hair savior especially when I go to client after I pigged out with foods. It makes my hair smell good and I am soooooooo loving it.

over 2 years ago
Chappy
Certified Buyer

Great product and size!

I have been using the Dove Dry Shampoo since it was sold in the PH and was pretty satisfied with the results, the only thing is that it's too big to put in your bag (yes, even in a biiig bag). When I finally finished my dry shampoo, I was searching for smaller bottles to fit my bag, and found this! I've used it the past 2 weeks and it is doing its job! I use (regular) shampoo every other day and not look greasy on dry shampoo days It has a fresh scent, which I also like, and it does not occupy my entire bag!

over 2 years ago
Faustina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It's convenient!

I love tresemmé's whole line so when I found out about their dry shampoo, I definitely needed to try it out. At first, I didn't like it because the moment you spray it on to your hair, it leaves a white cast-- not cute. But, as hours passed by, the white cast isn't visible anymore so that's good. Overall, it did make my hair look fluffy so I still am satisfied.

over 2 years ago
Louise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

Your savior when you need to give your hair a break from everyday washing

I was on the hunt for dry shampoos and bought this together with Dove's dry shampoo. I love both, this one is smaller compared to Dove's so this is what I take with me when I'm travelling. You know how notorious Pinays are with the obsession of washing our hair EVERY SINGLE DAY! When my foreign friends learn about that, they get shocked! But, when you do your research, it's actually bad for your hair to be washing it frequently, so for days when you want to give your hair a break, this product does its magic! It's pricey, I guess, but you only need a few sprays and you're good to go. I will surely re-purchase (no wonder this is always out of stock here in BMNL!)

over 2 years ago
Micaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Super convenient!

Partnered this with my Tresemme Keratin Smooth shampoo and conditioner and my hair cannot stop thanking me for it. I have really dry, damaged, frizzy hair due to bleaching and constant color change, but when I decided to just use shampoo every other day and just use dry shampoo, my hair really improved. Instantly refreshed hair, indeed!

over 2 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Satisfactory

So glad tresemme released their dry shampoo as I've been looking for a good dry shampoo and I love this brand!! When I bought it, my hair was on the 2nd day of no washing and I used it and it immediately brought life to my already limp, heavy, and oily hair!! The price is decent considering it will be useful in more than 1 instances. Love!

over 2 years ago
Patty
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

So-so performance

I got this because I ran out of dry shampoo and this is the only one I could find on a whim. While it really does the work, it does leave a whitish residue despite of vigorous shaking/distance of application. Also gave me serious greasiness after a work out even if my skin type is dry (my other dry shampoo doesn't do that). Overall, it's an ok product especially when used on regular days but still prefer the performance of my old brand (eva Nyc).

over 2 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My hair's best friend!

In our tropical weather its not new that in the mid day our hair is not smell as good as after we took shower in the morning.Good thing there's tresemme instant refresh.Its good to use when I had a lunch meeting a dinner date or just want to smell great but so busy and does'nt have time to take shower.J ust spray spray spray and massage and my hair is clean and fresh as "kakaligo"pa lang.

over 2 years ago