×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

124 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.3 out of 5
5 stars
38
4 stars
23
3 stars
20
2 stars
29
1 star
14
Elle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Scared about potency but hopeful

I saw BeautyMNL's first articles on this product, as well as the test drives done for it. They faithfully used it for 30 days and then saw results with their pigmentation areas. I bought it on that promise, and found the ingredients to be a hotpot of AHAs and other lightening ingredients, of whose possible combined volatility I was skeptical of. I pumped out a few dimes of the gel to test it, and it didn't seem to work as well. Maybe I'll have to try and see for longer-term effects. I'm hopeful about it!

about 1 month ago
Jerdane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

works wonders

I've heard a lot of good reviews about this skin lightening gel so I bought it immediately when it was on sale. After a week of using it, I can already see my dark spots as well as my underarms lightening slightly. I continued using it until I finished the whole bottle and I can say that it really works wonders. This product is true to its claims and indeed effective.

4 months ago
Schece
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Didn’t meet my expectations

I think this product was overhyped when i bought it. It claims to lighten dark marks but i didnt see any difference after using it for quite some time. It is also a bit sticky for my preference. It’s not expensive so you can definitely try it out for yourself.

4 months ago
Leonica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

The Best Lightening Gel Ever

After reading so much reviews about this product. I ordered it immediately and I've been using it for almost 2months now with consistent twice a day use, it really lighten my whole face. The first lightening gel I used that is so effective. Happy while using it. I'm using it with my other skin care regimen like rejuvenating toner. Unlike other serum it gives me fast result. That's why I've decided to use it than my usual serums. Thanks for the wonderful product😍😍😍

4 months ago
barbs
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Its okay

It’s a gel like form. It’s sticky so i do not out too much. I also just found out one of the ingredients is alcohol so i stopped using it on my whole face, i just put it in my pimple scar or my armpit, so far there is a minimal change sincebi used it

5 months ago
Dennise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

IDK...

Did not enjoy using this one that much because it’s very sticky and sometimes it stings.... used it for my ua. maybe it’s just not for me? :( it’s pricey as well so I would def not repurchase. Didn’t like it so I wasn’t even able to use it to see much difference.

6 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not a fan

I have a mixed feelings with this skin lightening gel, it feels good on to my skin but I'm not sure it this is effective as I finished up the whole bottle and it does not speedup the lightening of my pimple marks and i only used this as a spot treatment, as everytime I tried to apply this on my whole face a small bump or pimple will appear.

6 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

effective but drying

i tried to use this on my acne scars and hyperpigmentation and it worked! however the effect is super drying so i recommend using a heavy moisturizer or facial oil after using this. my scars have not disappeared completely but i decided to take a break from using this because of the drying effect. will try to use it every other night once my skin is back to being moisturized.

6 months ago
J
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

didn't work well for me

Pros: Product has a nice consistency and smell Cons: Felt a little stingy and itchy on the skin and developed red bumps and rashes - perhaps due to my extremely sensitive skin. Didn't do much in terms of lightening the skin as I wasn't able to use it for a long time due to the adverse effect.

6 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So good, so far!

I received the product 2 weeks ago and I used it immediately. No drastic changes like the results they claimed within 10 days, but I think my dark spots are lightening. By the way, I am using it under my jaw, I have many dark spots there so why not try it there right. Because it is really annoying, so dark and there’s a lot honestly. I’ve been looking for whitening cream that works, so I hope this is it!

7 months ago
Emj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

not for me

I stopped using this product after a few times as it kind of felt too harsh for my skin. I have sensitive combination type. I noticed that my skin felt dry and reacted to it. I didn't use it long enough to notice any brightening effect either. it was just not for me.

8 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Just a hype

I actually bought this because of beautymnl's review. It did somehow work at first (just half a shade lighter). Later on I don't know why but it suddenly turned my underarm darker than before!!! So I had to stop. My underarm wasn't that dark to begin with but only a bit grayish. Although it did manage to lessen my chicken skin.

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 41

Not For Me.

I cant say for sure if it lightens dark spot. Ive tried this on a stubborn dark spot left by acne and by the looks of it, it is still dark. Might probably be due to my complexion but a whitening product should at least show some effect right? I read about this in one article here in beautymnl which led me to buy this product, but to my dismay I did not get the results I was hoping for.

8 months ago
bejay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

It really lightens

I bought this product because i really had a bad acne scar on my face, really visible and dark. Also, it has a good review. Tried this first once a day only, and when my skin got used to the product i gradually applied it twice a day, i did not have to wait for 10days to see the result. It did really lighten my acne scar. But i had a major peeling, maybe because i applied too much. But the result is amazing. Will def re-purchase.

9 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Visibly Lightens Spots

I bought this for some dark scarring on my foot from an old wound and also to help reduce the appearance of dark spots from a prior break out. After applying for a week, I noticed visible lightening. After continuous diligent application, it had the desired effect of making the scarring barely noticeable.

9 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

not for me

did not see any dramatic changes so i just ended up finishing the (tiny) bottle so it does not go to waste (i think 395 is a pretty steep price point for such a small product). i like the product's consistency and how it is very easy to spread. it gets absorbed fast, too. the product has a light alcohol-like smell which i don't mind but could be bothersome if it's used on the face

9 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

yes yes yes! totoong nagpapaputi!

I saw an article here in BMnl and i thought, cge try ko. Won't hurt me naman. So i tried to put it on the remnants of my stubborn hormonal acne marks. Guess what? Nawala! Haha! Well, not as fast as the article tho pero mas mag lighten sya! Yey! Sana it will fade more na para i won't use much of my bb cream huhuhu baka maubos hahahahha try it guys. Worth it. Try alternating it w Skin Genie Healing stick something. Good combo. Healing and fading na scar ang effect

9 months ago
Nathalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Love this

Made my underarms light after a week of usage. I love this product. I’m using this twice a day and I love the result. start by using this once a day so your skin will adapt to the chemicals then use it twice a day. I bought 3 bottles during sale because it is always sold out

10 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

did not work for me

I expected a lot from this since it received many good reviews for its lightening effect. I used the whole bottle to make sure I wasn't selling myself short of the product before giving a review. But to no avail unfortunately it did not have any lightening results and the smell was kind of funky.

11 months ago
Cloie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not Effective

I bought this because I was intrigued with the article I saw in here. It says that it will lighten your pimple marks within 10 days. Halos naubos ko na siya and been using it for almost three weeks but I didn't see any changes on my pimple marks. It's not effective for me plus it is a little bit pricey.

11 months ago