×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

93 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.3 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
15
2 stars
17
1 star
13
Cassandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

overhyped. not effective.

i was really intrigued by this product because of an article here that says you'll see an effect after 10 days. i mean, who wouldn't want to see results that quick, right? of course, being an impulsive buyer, i went ahead and tried the product. i used this for 20 days since i was only using this once a day. i used it both on my acne scars and underarms. and you know what happened? nothing. it only gave me more acne and my underarms remained the same. i continued to use this until it was empty and still nothing changed, no improvements. i was really disappointed. i felt like i was deceived. overall, i think this product was just overhyped and really not effective.

23 days ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

100% EFFECTIVE

I saw the review about this product and i give it a go since it claims 10 days lang there's a difference na daw na makikita. So i tried it. I have a big problem with my dark under eye and around my lips. Bikini areas too. Tried different products, it lightens but it's visible pa din. So for years, concealer kakampi ko. But you know we can't wear them 24/7. If only i can send photos here after i used this product. It's been 7 days and i can say na address niya lahat problem ko sa face. I applied the product every morning. I don't usually post a review here but i am soooo amazed with this product. And i'm purchasing more this time. ;-)

about 1 month ago
Claudene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Jus okay.

I bought this as i saw many good reviews. After consuming one bottle, I didn’t see much of a difference in terms of change in my complexion. Maybe I need to consume more. I like the texture as it’s not sticky, and my skin looks healthy after each use. Maybe I’ll try one more bottle...

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

must-have in my beauty regimen

I really liked this product, I believe it does whiten my skin. But be patient! It works gradually and may take months. But I definitely see that my skin has lightened. I love the gel consistency, it dries fast and is absorbed fast by my skin. It has no smell which I also like. Would buy again.

about 2 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Not so effective

I saw that article claiming to have lightened dark areas in just 10 days, however it did not work the same on my skin, specifically on my underarms. I've searched for other products to address my UA issues and now I'm just using the gel on my elbows and knees. Still, no remarkable changes. :(

2 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

It works but patience is key!

I've been using this for almost a month now and I can already see satisfying results. It never irritate my sensitive skin and slowly lightens my pimple marks. This also makes my face soft so its really a great find! I have been using a lot of products to deal with my skin problems that's why I am very happy to discover this amazing product.

2 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Yes! Only if you’re religious

I almost finished my first bottle and hesitant to buy again even if its effective because - I’m a lazy girl to religiously put this on my face every single day and its kinda pricey for the amount of product. But it really does work, I’m prone to acne marks and spots. And it erased my marks on a shorter period of time. Maybe even faster if I did it everyday - I always forget to apply some when weekends.

2 months ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

TRUE TO ITS CLAIM!

This serum has been one of the products that stayed true to its claim to reduce discolorations on your skin. I used in on the dark spots on my face, especially when a pimple has completely dried up. I used it also on my armpits and my bikini area. I used it in the morning and at night. After a few days of use, I noticed that the dark spots on my face lightened. With continued use, the dark areas of my body lightened as well. However, one bottle is not enough to completely lighten my dark spots, bikini area, and armpits. Maybe one more bottle can do the trick. 🤞🏻

3 months ago
vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Not satisfied

I bought this product since i heard alot of good reviews regarding this whitening serum. One bottle can last up to two months, and i could say that i am not satisfied with this product. It doesn't whitens or improve my underarm hence it gives me a worst smell when my armpit perspire. The gel is sticky and makes my armpits perspire alot. I will definitely not repurchase this.

3 months ago
Zyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Where is the lightening effect??

I’ve used this for a month but I didn’t see any changes. I used this to lighten the dark spots on my face from my breakouts but it didn’t even lighten it. Though I’m not sure if maybe I haven’t used this long enough but I won’t repurchase again. Then again just because it didn’t work on me doesn’t mean it wont work for you too.

4 months ago
Victoria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Bye, P395!

Didn’t work for me. Used this regularly as recommended, sadly, wala talaga. Another thing I dislike about this product is its smell, I cannot describe its smell— I don’t know if it is the chemicals or what (they didn’t even bother to put some ~friendly~ scent to it), and I have a weird feeling to it after I apply it. Bottomline is, I just wasted my P395.

4 months ago
Chia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Amazing results!

I use this on my face to lighten my acne scars. You can immediately see the result in a week. You need to give it some time to really fade the scar away(probably a month or two). I recommend this product! Its also really cheap but so small. Some scars take longer time to fade so give it time.

4 months ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Bye, dark spots!

I have been using this product for five months now. It has gradually lightened my dark spots. I have a lot of acne scars and this gel made me say bye to these dark spots! It's costly but worthy! I also noticed a decline in the number of my pimples when I started using this product. Definitely gonna buy again! ❤

5 months ago
Danna
Certified Buyer

Lightens Acne Marks!

I’ve been using this gel to lighten my acne marks for months, and I’m so happy to say that it works! It doesn’t immediately lighten the marks (it usually takes at least a week for me to notice a change), but it works! It doesn’t irritate my skin or cause me to breakout, which makes me love it even more. I’m actually surprised that it delivers rather quick results even though I only use it once a day (in the morning), so I’m sure that it would be so much more effective when used twice a day :) Tried it on my elbows before and they worked too! The only reason why I’m giving it four stars is because it’s expensive but has such a small container, so I usually have to wait for discounts to save up on stock!

5 months ago
Carissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not effective

I've been using this on my UA for at least 2 months but I didn't notice any significant changes whether in whitening or smell. Will definitely not repurchase. This is not worth your money. It also doesnt work as a deodorant and It's a little pricey for the amount of product it has.

5 months ago
Jaclyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

It sort of works

I’ve been using this product on and off each time after a breakout. While it does help lighten the initial dark spot in a few days, it won’t actually fade the spot much further after the initial lightening. I have a spot on my chin that’s been there since April this year. It’s much lighter now, but I think it’s more from self-healing than the product itself (I used the product on the spot every night). So if you want a product that lightens a spot somewhat, then this is for you. But for a spot to totally heal, you’ll have to rely on your own body’s healing process.

5 months ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

never again

does not work! i bought it because of a beautymnl article/review saying it lightened their skin. ngerkk...it did not nothing for me. and was a bit disappointed with the price point as well. i got the bottle and it was so tiny, the gel was packaged in a generic plastic pump. aren't koream products supposed to be packaged really well? anyway, even for the product alone i would it give one star because it did not lighten my skin and smells of chemicals

5 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Really meh

I was really excited to try this product because of all the claims it has and also when I saw this, it has great reviews. I was so disappointed as this did not do anything, and I have used this religiously for a couple of months. I don't know if I should continue using this or just throw it away.

5 months ago
Gabby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

it works!

I saw this article on beautymnl that says this product lightens dark sports in a matter of days. So having a lot of dark pimple marks, I had to give it a try. And it works! In about a week or two, some discolorations evened out and and some lightened a bit. Not all dark spots are gone but it helped.

6 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Prettify...more like Unsatisfy(ing) :(

I expected a lot from it since it's a Korean product, and we all know that Korean beauty products are known for being amazing. Unfortunately, it had zero effect on me, even though I used it every night after scrubbing my underarms. The smell didn't make it a pleasant experience either. The only redeemable quality is that the gel feels cool on your skin.

7 months ago