×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

78 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
12
2 stars
16
1 star
7
Chia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Amazing results!

I use this on my face to lighten my acne scars. You can immediately see the result in a week. You need to give it some time to really fade the scar away(probably a month or two). I recommend this product! Its also really cheap but so small. Some scars take longer time to fade so give it time.

about 2 months ago
Eloisa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Bye, dark spots!

I have been using this product for five months now. It has gradually lightened my dark spots. I have a lot of acne scars and this gel made me say bye to these dark spots! It's costly but worthy! I also noticed a decline in the number of my pimples when I started using this product. Definitely gonna buy again! ❤

about 2 months ago
Danna
Certified Buyer

Lightens Acne Marks!

I’ve been using this gel to lighten my acne marks for months, and I’m so happy to say that it works! It doesn’t immediately lighten the marks (it usually takes at least a week for me to notice a change), but it works! It doesn’t irritate my skin or cause me to breakout, which makes me love it even more. I’m actually surprised that it delivers rather quick results even though I only use it once a day (in the morning), so I’m sure that it would be so much more effective when used twice a day :) Tried it on my elbows before and they worked too! The only reason why I’m giving it four stars is because it’s expensive but has such a small container, so I usually have to wait for discounts to save up on stock!

about 2 months ago
Gabby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

it works!

I saw this article on beautymnl that says this product lightens dark sports in a matter of days. So having a lot of dark pimple marks, I had to give it a try. And it works! In about a week or two, some discolorations evened out and and some lightened a bit. Not all dark spots are gone but it helped.

3 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Prettify...more like Unsatisfy(ing) :(

I expected a lot from it since it's a Korean product, and we all know that Korean beauty products are known for being amazing. Unfortunately, it had zero effect on me, even though I used it every night after scrubbing my underarms. The smell didn't make it a pleasant experience either. The only redeemable quality is that the gel feels cool on your skin.

4 months ago
Jhenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Unsure...

It has been more than a month sinve I started using this. But I've seen no effect regarding the lightening effect. I read an article that's why I got interested to buy this. I only use this during night time in dark areas. I can't use this in my UA during daytime because I don't like the smell. It's a little sticky but I feel fresh everytime I put this on my face. Still not sure if I'm going to purchase again.

4 months ago
Avilene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 34

It’ okay

I finished a bottle of this but sadly it did not lighten my underarms. I think it prevented further darkening though. I used it as my deo at night and I noticed lesser sweating and prevented odor even the morning after. Overall it is okay but the lightening factor needs to be improved further.

4 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

No Effect

I've been using this for over 2 months now and I have not seen any difference in the appearance of my scars. This was initially advertised as a product from Korea, and most of the text on the bottle is in Korean, but it clearly states on the label that it's made in the Philippines. This is not worth your money.

4 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Okay

I read an article claiming that it whitens UA, but by the smell of it I know it contains alcohol and for sensitive UA skin never use products with alcohol because it will darken the under arms. So upon inspecting it, I only used it in my face. I only used it at night for two weeks straight, and I am not sure if it lightened my pimple scars. I sometimes judge a product by their effectivity after a week because some expensive products do their work at least a week (that's why they're expensive LOL). And this product is expensive not to do its work for about a week or two?

4 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not as effective as I thought

I bought a few bottles of this after beautymnl came out with an article hyping it to be an effective lightener with fast effects. At the time I suffered from bacne marks/scars from having Implanon and I also wanted to try it out as a whitener for my UA. I guess it's a "hiyangan" thing because I did not see any effects on both issues or maybe there was but I didn't notice even after 2 bottles because the effects are so slow yet on the article they marketed its effects to be observable in 10 days. It also doesnt work as a deodorant and It's a little pricey for the amount of prouct it has.

4 months ago
Catherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Try it girl!

I'm using this as spot treatment. It helps to lessen the dark spots but it really takes time to fully erase them. You have to be patient and apply this gel religiously. The gel is clear and slightly sticky and watery, Easy dispense of pump bottle. Will repurchase if only it is sale hahahaha!

4 months ago
Angelica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Lightened my scars! <3

I'm using this for a month now, i use this for my scar on my hand because of burn. it helped me lightened it. the smell is quite not good because of its ingredients. but it really works as time goes by. its not that fast but it's worth the wait i guess. :)

5 months ago
MICHELLE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Never Again

Well I bought this product considering that I read an article on how this product miraculously whitens UA or any other parts of the body. I finished the whole bottle but nothing happens. Plus, it's a bit pricey and it doesn't smell good. I also tried applying it as my deodorant but it didn't work. I don't think I'll buy this product again.

5 months ago
Gwendell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Overhyped

I bought mine when there was this article I read that this product has work wonders but I think it was just overhyped. It's too pricey for its size and the smell is not enticing. The good thing is it dries pretty fast. As for the whitening effect it took weeks before I see a small difference in my UA. Would I buy again? Maybe if I see a better result after I finish my bottle.

5 months ago
Victoria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Did not work :(

After reading the comments and seeing all the hype, I decided to give this product a try. Sadly it did not work for me. Since I wanted to even out the skin color on my underarms, I applied this product at night and saw no effect. I also applied it in the morning and tried it as a deo but it did not help keep the underarm odor and sweat at bay. Also, i think this product is pricey considering the amount. However I'd still give it two stars because of the consistency and how it dries fast.

5 months ago
Jannelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Breakouts.

Sadly. This is indeed overhyped. Did it lighten my dark spots? Nope. Did it do anything? Nope. I am actually the most disappointed with this because the reviews are worth enough to rave but... Yeah. It broke me out so bad that I still suffer from it two mos. after I stopped using it. I just... am so sad. 😞

5 months ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Overhyped

I had high expectations from this product because of the good reviews not only from the customers but also from BeautyMNL itself. I was quite disappointed because I didn't see any noticeable result. I didn't notice any lightening on my skin. The only thing I like about this product is the compact packaging and the product's consistency. The gel like substance easily dries and absorbs into the skin.

5 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

sad

I didn't see any significant change after using this product so I probably won't repurchase this product again. It's too bad because I was really hoping for it to be a holy grail so that I have something to battle and lighten up all of my dark acne spots.

5 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

A little lightening happened

My pits are not really very dark, but have some dark lines especially at the creasing areas. I've noticed that this product did lighten those lines a bit, but only after consuming most of the contents of the bottle. If you're expecting underarms that looks like it was bleached, then this isn't the product for you.

5 months ago
Eunice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Nice product

First of all, this is an effective product but you have to have patience because the lightening effect takes time. It works fast on dark spots (acne marks) but when it comes to dark skin (elbow, underarms, knees, etc), you will need more bottles for it. The price is kind of expensive for a 30 ml product. But nonetheless, nice product.

5 months ago