×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Daniela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Nope. Under-average lippie.

This is technically the first product I purchased in BeautyMNL through my uncle. I was excited since #7 looked good in the pictures. Heck naw. I thought it was a Thai product since it was advertised as one on another online shopping site. But nah, the package clearly has Chinese characters. The only English was the name and shade, I think? And some are poorly translated. Red flags, huh? I mean, some GOOD products do come from China but man, not this one. I purchased it bec it was on sale and also I am obsessed with everything K-body. Skincare and light makeup, yas. The packaging was cute, professional-looking, and shimmery. I love it. I tried swatching it on my skin and yasss, pigment 6/10. Applied on lips? Woops. 3/10. Not really pigmented. It's soft on the skin but the more time it's on, the drier your skin will be. To *somehow* achieve the shade you want, you'll need a BB cream or foundation but on normal skin, you won't. That's a rip-off, considering it's a cheap lipstick in terms of quality. Lastly, there was a hint of scent of gasoline??? I dunno. It smelled like the fake Kylie Lipstick I used to have that I never wore twice because of the strong gasoline scent. This one has a faint one. It's just, man, it's a rip-off. The pink doesn't even match my skin tone. It was a loud bright pink. :( I wanted to love it. But man, it's not worth it. Shade: 4/10. Sturdiness: 5/10. Application: 7/10. Scent: 1/10. Longevity on lips: 2/10. Feel on lips: 3/10. Bye bye 450 pesos. I could've just used that to buy two Skin Potions Dream Cream.

6 days ago
Lorei
Certified Buyer

Love this!

This is amazing lipstick, i love the color and sobrang ganda sa lips, hindi nagkacrack sa lips ko, medyo maselan ako sa lipstick kaya recommended sya to all women na mahilig sa lipstick, kaya im waiting na mag sale ulit para i will buy this product again. So loving it!

7 days ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Age 31

My mom loved it!

I bought this for me but I didn’t like the shade so I gave it to my mom instead and being a fan of red lipsticks, she loved it! According to her, it was very moisturizing to the lips throughout the day. Will give 4 stars to it because longevity wise, it cannot last long so you need to reapply more often.

18 days ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

easy to use and love the gradient effect

It's easy to use sans the weird up and down notch that I always use the other way around. The gradient effect is also nice and color combination too! This is my first pink lipstick and I'm happy that I got this bec I'm not a fond of pink lipstick but bec this has gradient effect it looks good.

about 1 month ago
Angelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

korean lippie on the move!

I love this lipstick im currently using this everyday....i love the ombre effect gives off k drama feels ,its hydrating and pigmented! But wish it stays longer it easly removed when u eat and drink u have to apply it time by time to ensure ur lips are still on the .... But still its a good lippies!

about 2 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Average...

I was so excited when I purchased this on sale for 249 pesos. I picked the color #7 dark red/light pink. I like the color because you can see the color combination is nice. However, it is drying my lips and I needed to use a lip balm. Hope you can improve the product since it's pricey! And to my surprise the third time I used it it broke!

2 months ago
jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Chic!

I love that i bought this on sale! This one is super sulit and gives attention to your lips. You can apply it two ways depending on what look you are opting for. I love that it’s similar to laneige without the high price. Just be sure to moisturize your lips prior application so that it will not look chapped. Great for everyday use especially at the office :)

3 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not for me

This is my first purchase from Novo Cosmetics. I was super excited nung inorder ko to kaso yung shade na gusto ko is out of stock. So I ordered the shade of pink and nude. I thought this would give me a look of a liptint na may ombre effect pero I looked pale nung ginamit ko siya. I think I ordered the wrong shade. Pink is a no no for a morena. Haha 😂

3 months ago
Yssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Perfect

I got the #8. Perfect Korean lip! I love how pigmented this lipstick is, it glides easily on lips and does not cause dryness to the lips. It also leaves a stain when you eat or drink. Makes my lips look healthier too. I also got this on sale, it’s really a win win situation for me

3 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Korean Lips Achieved!

If the Laneige Two-Tone Lip Bar is too expensive for you, this is the budget-friendly alternative. It also creates the same effect! How cool is that? It helps achieve the ombre/gradient lips just like in KDramas. I tried putting my usual lip balm on my dry lips and then applied this lippie twice or thrice to see the effect. I really like it because it doesn't cause dryness and flakiness on your lips after some period of time. It's very lightweight and compact, so that you can bring it anywhere with you. See the effect for yourself!

3 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Disappointing.

I bought this on sale and that’s the only good about it! 3 months ago

Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Maganda naman sya... pero

Well maganda naman sya. Kaya lang madali syang nasira sakin. hindi ko alam kung bakit kasi unang swipe ko palang sa lips ko nag crack hahaha. I dunno kung masyado lang ba mabigat ang kamay ko. pero infairness achieve naman ang ombre lips <3 love it kahit na masyado syang pink sakin hehe

4 months ago
Coleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Buy contrast combination

I tried the Soft Red/Soft pink , unfortunately it does not really come out as ombre on my lips. You can only see if its ombre if u swatch out s skin. Too bad i got this shade, should have purchased brighter ones. But in terms of the formula its okay and not matte

4 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Another Laneige Dupe

This is another dupe for the Laneige lip bar. I really like how it does not dry up my lips and moisturizes it instead. The colors are pretty cute as well. It helps me achieve that ombre/gradient lip look and it is so flattering. Korean lips here we go!

5 months ago
Love
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not my shade but still 5 stars!

i like the lipstick but doesn't fit on my lips medyo dark ang upper lips ko pero i still used it as lipgloss. The pink shade of it gives the color and the beige side as gloss, very lightweight and bumagay sa summer lalo na i have a dry and flaky lips. I still give 5 stars because of the quality! Next time i will purchase the one na babagay sa akin and i hope meron...

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Good enough

In terms of achieving the automatic ombre lip look, I think this does the job well enough. I like how it's non drying and even moisturising 'cause I hate matte lippies. Just make sure to not lick or smack your lips together that much so the ombre will stay on! I'm giving the other version a try also :)

10 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Korean feels achieved :)

I am so eager to try this product because I love Kdramas a lot. Haha! The laneige version is way too expensive so this one is a perfect dupe to achieve my Korean gradient lips. The gradient is achievable but you have to apply it twice for more visible effect. I put lip balm first on my dry lips and after two applications of this product, gradient lips achieved!!! I have the soft red/soft pink shade and I love that the two colors have different texture (matte/glossy). I know that this product has fake counterparts already in the market yet it's more worth it to purchase the authentic product here in Beauty MNL.

11 months ago
Anna
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Pretty Korean Lips!

Have always wanted to do Korean ombre lips but was a bit unsure. I was a bit intimidated and I wasn't sure what lipstick to use. I tried with lip tints but somehow they didn't seem to work for me. I decided to try this two tone lip bar product because it was affordable enough for me to try. I was a bit skeptical at first but I really really like how it looks on my lips now. The overall look is bolder and I love how I get 2 color lips, which initially the idea seems weird but actually looks super good! For those looking for something different, try it!

11 months ago