×

DELIVERY NOTICE

Due to the unstable condition of the Taal Volcano, there will be no deliveries to Batangas and some surrounding areas. We will resume operations once the situation improves.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.5 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
13
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Lovely
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

meh

The color suits me BUT it smells like crayola! I don't like the smell. The color pay-off is so-so. I can't believe that it's almost 600 pesos. Not worth the price. It's not long lasting as it transfers to anything your lips would smudge to. Fortunately, I got this on sale. I won't purchase again sorry.

16 days ago
Eloise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Loved the color on my lips

I gotta admit I didn’t like it at first. It was heavy on my lips and felt very greasy. But maybe I put a little bit too much. After a few use its actually light and felt natural and all. I like how the color blends. It even suits me even tho im not white.

about 2 months ago
Grace
  • Skin Type Sensitive

Korean gradient lip achieved!

If you're a fan of korean makeup look then you must try this. It is very easy to apply and the color combinations are so cute. Magmumukha ka talaga koreana and malay mo mahanap mo na oppa mo when you use this! Hahaha. It is also very moisturizing and pigmented. You can bring this anywhere you go and since its easy to apply mabilis lang retouched mo dito.

3 months ago
Kaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

An alright lippie

I was frankly a bit underwhelmed by this. I expected more of a glossy sheen, smooth texture, and this turned out to be a bit dry-feeling. Also, I didn't like the packaging at all. The sliding button mechanism that controls the lip bar length has to be held in place, and slides back to the bottom when let go. I guess the color is quite nice, but it's not a product I'd repurchase.

4 months ago
Ann
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

just right for the price

I think this is nice and kinda right to its price. The product doesn't really do that magic and please don't compare this to laneige two tone lipstick. That is, ofcourse, way far ahead. Maybe you can give this to your "dalagingding" who is wanting to put on colour to their lips. Lol

4 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

the shade is meh

I thought this shade would match my skin and sadly, it didn’t. It doesn’t really moisturize my lips and it emphasizes the lines on my lips. Additionally, mine got broken easily and I didn’t even do anything to make it broken :( the smell is a bit off for me btw

4 months ago
Caesy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Korean lips made easy!

I really love how creating a gradient look on your lips could be this easy! It's smooth to apply and the color is rich and intense even with just a little swipe. One lipstick will go a looooong way. The packaging is also pretty. I just wish there's more shades to choose from.

4 months ago
Kate
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium

Yes to Two tone lips!

Ever since I watched descendants of the sun, I've been wanting to try the two tone lips look but was hesitant bec of the price (laneige one) so when I saw this I thought this is my opportunity to try so I did! I'm very happy with the look it gives me. Having some Song Hye Kyo feels over here :) The texture of the product is good, really glides on nicely on my lips. The two colors - one is more pigment, the other more of a lip balm gloss type. Product doesn't dry out my lips, which is good. Most important is that it achieves the look that I'm aiming for! I don't know why some of the people here have complaints, it's a good product especially for the price. It's a good find and a steal to achieve easy two tone lips!

5 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Good Lippie💄!Acceptable for the Price💸!!!

If your finding an affordable Laneige Two- tone I recommend this! Its not as pigmented like the Laneige Two tone but it gives your lips a color and moisturize lips its a 50/100,its also not that Long lasting cause its a balm and color lippie don't expect high standards for its price..👍💋

6 months ago
Roeby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

not so good not so bad

It is moisturizing. the color is cute very girly. The dual color really gives you the koreana vibes but it leaves smooch on the hand mainly on the glass when i drink and so easy to be removed but its okay. The packaging is okay too because it is not very pleasing in the eyes but its okay also 😊

7 months ago
Sabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

meh

I don't really liked it. Patchy and sticky. Maybe because of the weather here in the phils or because lipsticks does not suit me really well. Hehe don't know. I just gave it to my friend, she doesn't really liked it too. But I still give it 3 stars because the shade is cute 😄

7 months ago
Merri
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

good but wrong shade

I like its moisturizing effect on my lips, it lasts hours for me. What i dont like about this is only the shade. I got the shade no.1 and i thought it would look good on me, well, based on the pictures here, i loved the shades. I was so excited. But when i try it on, nah. I suggest that before you buy anything here, watch the swatches of the vloggers on youtube so you'll know what shades fits for you.

8 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

simple but nice

Maganda ung color nia sa lips ko pero pagnagtagal medjo nagiging dry, dapat properly prepared ung lips bago i apply ung product. But worth it naman sya sa price nia lalo na sale ko sya nabili. Will buy other color next time, ang ganda rin ng design sobrang simple, first time na ganito ang design ng lipstick ko.

8 months ago
Alecs
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Two Tone Goodness

First, the package I got was totally different to the picture posted for this product. Second, looks good for the lips! It serves as a lip balm and a lipstick at the same time. If you're opting for a natural lipstick that's close to your lip color, I can definitely recommend this. A little goes a long way. The hard part only is I need to switch the different side of the lipstick to both my lower and upper lip to get the gradient effect.

8 months ago
Roma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

I Don't Know...

So I think I may have made a mistake in purchasing #3. I bought in on sale so it was good but I don't think the lippie fits me. It's kind of like a bright red color and I don't really like it. You absolutely have to wear lip balm before applying it. In my case, it wears off easily and just like the other reviews, when you swatch it on your arm or hand, it's really pretty but when you don't know how to properly apply it on your lips, it doesn't really do the job. If you have chapped lips then I suggest you do some serious lipcare before using this. I might repurchase but some other time and a different color maybe.

9 months ago
Jochebed
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Okay

The packaging is cute, the product has no scent or I didn’t smell anything at least. It’s a little tricky to put on tho, because u have to hold the thing that slides the lipstick out so that it won’t slide back in, its i hustle I honestly think so.. And not at all the coverage i was expecting but hey, we don’t always get what’s on the picture sooo.. This is the first time I’m using this product tho and I don’t exactly hate it but I don’t like it that much either 🤷🏻‍♀️

10 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Good but had the wrong shade :(

I got this product on sale and the product has a good packaging. I swatched the product at my wrist and it was wonderful! However, when I tried to put it on my lips, it does not match my skin tone. I should have bought the darker shade and not the #2. It has no tugging factor when I apply it and it is easy to use especially when you are in a hurry.

10 months ago
Shai
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

💙💙💙

I just received this item today and of course, tried it right away! I got this item on sal3, was just curious if it works same with other more expensive products, and true enough sulit sya and maganda. Though i think mahal sya for 599 so, it’s sulit because it’s on sale. I’d like to purchase again once the other shades are available and on sale.

10 months ago
Ferida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Shade Sucks!

When I purchased this item I was quite excited because I thought it would be a great dupe for the Laneige one but honestly I don’t think it’s worth the price, it was still quite pricey when I bought it and the shade I got did not match the one on the photo. Save yourself some cash and do not purchase this item or at least with precaution.

10 months ago
Daniela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Nope. Under-average lippie.

This is technically the first product I purchased in BeautyMNL through my uncle. I was excited since #7 looked good in the pictures. Heck naw. I thought it was a Thai product since it was advertised as one on another online shopping site. But nah, the package clearly has Chinese characters. The only English was the name and shade, I think? And some are poorly translated. Red flags, huh? I mean, some GOOD products do come from China but man, not this one. I purchased it bec it was on sale and also I am obsessed with everything K-body. Skincare and light makeup, yas. The packaging was cute, professional-looking, and shimmery. I love it. I tried swatching it on my skin and yasss, pigment 6/10. Applied on lips? Woops. 3/10. Not really pigmented. It's soft on the skin but the more time it's on, the drier your skin will be. To *somehow* achieve the shade you want, you'll need a BB cream or foundation but on normal skin, you won't. That's a rip-off, considering it's a cheap lipstick in terms of quality. Lastly, there was a hint of scent of gasoline??? I dunno. It smelled like the fake Kylie Lipstick I used to have that I never wore twice because of the strong gasoline scent. This one has a faint one. It's just, man, it's a rip-off. The pink doesn't even match my skin tone. It was a loud bright pink. :( I wanted to love it. But man, it's not worth it. Shade: 4/10. Sturdiness: 5/10. Application: 7/10. Scent: 1/10. Longevity on lips: 2/10. Feel on lips: 3/10. Bye bye 450 pesos. I could've just used that to buy two Skin Potions Dream Cream.

11 months ago