×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great color and finish!

This is the most lightweight liquid matte lippie I have ever used. It’s not too drying unlike other liquid lipsticks. It is not transfer-proof but definitely long wearing. I loved the color because it is not the usual red lippie. It has a hint of magenta which is a very modern shade. It compliments all types of skin tones.

3 months ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Nice bold color

ColourPop’s More Better has always been a bestseller. It’s one of their permanent shades and one that has been there from the very beginning.

More Better is a beautiful, rich berry red. It has a little hint of plum but it’s not that strong. The red is also not that striking. It does give a bold color pay off. But the boldness is not the kind that will attract unwanted attention. The color is still wearable enough on a daily basis. I think some people may even have this as a go-to lippie. It’s definitely a day-to-night lippie.

To be honest, I was hesitant to try this. I was afraid that it was going to be such a bold and dark color. But thankfully it turned out to be this beautiful shade of red. I’m beginning to sway over the red side once again because of More Better. I’ve always been more of a pink girl. But from time to time, I go over the dark side. 😁

As always, the ultra matte lippies from ColourPop is super pigmented. I only had to dip the wand in the tube once. One swipe gives you a beautiful full coverage. Application was easy and it went smoothly. There was no streaking, caking or crumbling. Matte as it was, the formula did not dry out my lips. It did not budge as well the entire time I wore it. Even after I ate lunch the lipstick was still there.

The only issue I have with this (any dark shade in general), is that you need to be really accurate when lining your lips. You need to have steady hands. One wrong move and you will end up looking like a clown. It also dries down fast so you’ll have a hard time doing it over if you make a mistake.

All in all, this is one great lippie to have in your makeup stash. It’s a versatile shade that you can use for any occasion.

6 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Honest feedback!

The ‘bossy’ type of color. I love it and I will re-order again. It aint drying my lips up and ofcourse, it lasts looooooong. My mom liked it, also my office mates to the point that they also wanted the same shade. More stocks please! Loving More Better to the fullest! -Gin

about 1 year ago
Nona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not for every lighting

I do love this shade. It looked good on me at night and inside the house but under sunlight, it's pretty unflattering on me. It's completely matte and kiss-proof. Doesn't smudge and dries fast. You have to work with it quickly though and be able to remove mistakes before they dry out.

almost 2 years ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Perf!

In the tube, my eyes caught a purplish pink... So I googled swatches of this shade because it was the only one I could remember - given that it's shade name was too silly... MORE BETTER. Anyare?! Anyway, I figured, I'd give it a try because reviews were too good - pigmentation, feel on the lips, lasting power, not to mention price point. So I went ahead and tried it. On me, the color is a beautiful wine. Not too deep, not pink, not red, not burgundy. It feels better than I expected, and although I have extremely dry, chapped lips, I didn't feel the need to over prep my lips. Just the usual. The doe-foot applicator was too easy to use, and it gave me ease in outlining my lips, love love love this variant - Ultra Matte, liquid lippie, and this shade... so versatile, can take you from day to night in my opinion.

almost 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Beautiful red

This is actually a favorite of a friend of mine, @bambi_md so I have a pretty good idea of what this shade looks like.
I was never a fan of red lipsticks because I feel like I can't wear it anywhere other than on a night out. But lately, I'm beginning to like reds. 😋

More Better is described as a deep wine red. And it is. It really does look like red wine. 😋 Anyway, it's a beautiful deep red with hints of a plum undertone. It is definitely perfect for a night out but it can also be worn to the office from time to time, provided that you don't have a strict dress code.

over 2 years ago
Danna
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 25

In love with this colour!

So far, I've got 2 shades of ultra matter and one shade for ultra satin. For me this is the perfect glam colour and my preferred shade when I want to make my lips the focus of my make up. Basically, Colourpop's Ultra Matte line is a no-brainer choice if you want a truly long lasting lipstick. This will definitely save you time from repeatedly retouching your lips on night out.

almost 3 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Just Right for My Violet Lippie Loving Self

First off, if you don't like wine/purple/dark fuschia lipstick hues. don't get this one. I am a fan of Mac's Rebel and Too Faced's plum melted lipstick, so getting this one is a no brainer. On me this is a beautiful midrange wine color that is just right for nights out on the town. This also comes in my favorite matte finish. Definitely for someone who wants to make a statement with their lips.

almost 3 years ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Go-to color, I love it to pieces!

This is, by far, my absolute go-to color when I want to look and feel fierce and confident. It suits my fait neutral skintone perfectly and makes me look more put-together than I really am. The Hello Kitty x Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Lock Diary is quite similar but in a different finish so if you are not a fan of matte lips, that would be your best bet.

almost 3 years ago
Darlene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Honest feedback :)

I'm totally a fan! The staying power is unbeatable. The shade is not too common. Your deep fuchsia puckers will defo stand out in a sea of nudes and dark red lips. Dare to be different! Yes it's a bit drying as all mattes tend to be, but nothing your trusted lip balm and primer can't fix. Yay for that!

almost 3 years ago
Isobel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Let's talk about this color.

Okay first off, it took me forever and a day to decide if I wanted this lippie because of its name. "More Better" was just so annoying. But in the end, the color was just too gorgeous and I caved. It was SO worth it, oh my god. This color is BEAUTIFUL. It's a deep, slightly plummy fuchsia, almost a dark wine color (very on-trend for fall!) that I think could flatter just about anyone, and is a fantastic alternative to dark reds if you want a bolder, more glam look. It's insanely pigmented and glides on very smoothly, and unlike most dark lippies it is not patchy. One swipe gives you an even coat of color. This has one of the better formulas, so it's not particularly drying and it doesn't emphasize your lip lines, although I still do advise you exfoliate and apply some lip balm beforehand whenever you wear a liquid matte. I can see why this is such a popular color. If you're new to ColourPop, this should definitely be on your list (and hey, even if you're not, you should have this!!).

about 3 years ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Feels like paint

I'm not sure how I feel about this but I really like it so far. It's just that it feels like paint on my lips when applied. Best to apply a layer of lip balm before this so your lips won't get too dry. The colour pigmentation and staying power is awesome, though.

about 3 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Beautiful dark pink!

Oh my gosh, one of my favorite color in this line. I am not much of a fan of light pink shades or pink in general, but this one changed my mind. It has a hint of magenta and just perfect for everyday office look. I think any skin tone can pull this off! Worth the money, for sure.

about 3 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Beautiful

Read so many great things about this certain shade!! I was so happy when i got my hands on this. Love at first swatch!! Hahaha!! The wine color is really pretty. Not that dark or not too bright either. Shade is quite similar to Scrooge by Colourpop aswell. Quality is great, as usual :) two thumbs up for colourpop, you did it again! :)

about 3 years ago