×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

389 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
315
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Definitely a MUST HAVE!

Both my daughter (3yo) and I use this! We have very dry, chapped lips especially when there's a sudden change of weather (idk why). Even just after 1 application, improvement is seen right away... what more if you apply it daily! You can never go wrong with this holy grail! 💜

about 11 hours ago
roxanne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

multi purpose

At first nacurious ako sa balm na eto since madaming celebrities ang gumagamit. Very handy ang size nya pinatry sakin ng friend ko. Ok lang naman sya for me and aside sa lips pwede sya sa mga cuts and burns maiapply. Same effect with other lip balms na mamoisturize ang lips. Highly recommended to use 😊.

3 days ago
Johanna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

Not a necessity.

A thoughtful friend gifted me with a tube of this to apply on my itchy hives. I've used this as a lip balm, and for mosquito bites. As a lip balm, it's OK. It didn't really relieve itch and speed up healing for my hives and mosquito bites, any more than using petroleum jelly would. I've also tried it on minor scratches and wounds, and although it didn't sting, I didn't feel like it was anything special. I was surprised how much this cost when I saw it here at BeautyMNL. I will use up mine, but I won't be repurchasing, as I don't think I have a need for this.

5 days ago
Keilah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Very effective

I had a bout of severely dry and chapped lips last summer. A friend recommended this to me, and true enough, it healed my lips. A little goes a long way too, you just need a small amount and you can immediately see the results the day after application. It also helped to moisturize my skin when I forgot to bring my lotion during an out of town trip. This multi tasker is a must have in any kikay kit

8 days ago
Jazreel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Can't live without this

This is a product that I will continue to repurchase. It's my go-to lip balm for the longest time now. I am very prone to having chapped and dry lips and this product is simply the answer to my ip problems. One of the best lip care product along with Laneige lip sleeping mask and Burts Bees lip balm. It's also helpful in calming down my skin whenever I get scratches and mosquito bites. I find it hard to stop myself from scratching especially when I have mosquito bites but I noticed that Lucas Papaw helps in relieving the itch, therefore saving me from having scars.

9 days ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Moisturizing

I love the texture of this product. it is very useful and very very moisturizing. It helps me removed The chapping off my lips. you can also use this for insect bites and blisters, and to moisture is any part of your skin and hair. I just love having this on my bag in case i need it.. Loving this product so much..

9 days ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Must-have

I'm a big fan of lip balms since high school. I often get chapped lips esp during humid weather conditions. My friend recommended this to me and this has been part of my skin care routine since then. I don't go out without this in my bag. I never had chapped lips from the time I started using this. Just isn't sure if this is an effective ointment on cuts or rashes or insect bites but works wonders when applied on the lips.

11 days ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

The Best!

The best! Our whole family uses this for various reasons. We use it for my daughter’s nappy rashes, insect bites, dry skin, open wounds, chapped lips, etc. It always works! Good thing Beauty MNL has it now as I’m always on the lookout where to buy it online. Hope they’ll lessen the price though as it is more expensive here.

12 days ago
Jossabel
Top Reviewer

worth it 😊

Lucas oitment really helped my cure my chapped and dry lips. I remember the time when I peeled off my lips and it is really disgusting then I applied this Lucas Papaw, it helped me get rid of the pain and the redness on my lips! It is also good to apply before going to bed and before heading out to somewhere!!

12 days ago
Claris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Really soothing

This is what I use as lip balm! I bought it out of curiosity because of its good reviews. It’s what I use as a treatment for my chapped lips as it is really soothing. I just think that it’s overrated as its effects can also be done by other products.

13 days ago
Cristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect for my son

I've been using this on my son a 9 month old because he basically gets bitten by mosquitoes and minutes after I applied it nawawala na agad yung redness and itchiness din siguro because di na nya kinakamot. So, I think this is one remedy na really helpful talaga nowadays espescially sa mga bata since uso na naman ang dengue.

13 days ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Go to everything

It’s safe to say that I have use a lot, I mean a LOT of lip balms. It’s either they make me look pale of what not or it feels so heavy on my lips. But this one feels just right. It makes my lips softer but not heavy. Definitely buying again ❤️

14 days ago
Alliah
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

this is a must have!

When we went to Marinduque for a vacation last summer, nagkaron ako ng madaming insect bites and nakakainis kasi nagleave sya ng marks sa skin ko which is not good huhu. Pero since my mom owns this kind of ointment, sabi nya itry ko daw, maganda daw kasi to, very effective daw kasi natry na nya. Nung natry ko na, ayun! Nagulat ako kasi totoo nga haha! Nawala yung marks nung insect bites. Mga 4 or 5 days ata yun, consistent paglalagay ko, nawawala na yung marks hihi. I definitely recommend this ointment!

14 days ago
Karlyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

nothing revolutionary

It's just alright, but nothing revolutionary. Definitely not worth all the hype that surrounds it. I mean, it smells good, and you only need a pinch to cover your entire lips (but still doesn't justify the high price). BUT, it's not really a long-term solution to dry, chapped lips. It just temporarilylocks in the moisture, if that makes any sense. But, after two or so months of using this, it has not solved my dry, chapped lips. I read that you can also use this for rashes or dry patches on the skin, but i can't really comment on how effective it is on that since I haven't tried using it that way yet.

15 days ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Must have

Very effective for skin irritation relief. I had a skin irritation last summer that won’t go away though I’ve use a lot of products. So I heard of Lucas papaw and how it heals everything from insect bites to chap lips and I tried this product and it was like magic, my skin irritation is gone after two application. Really a must have♥️

17 days ago
Monalyn
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Perfect!

I always have dry lips and then i saw lucas papaw on facebook. It is used by many celebrity artists. Well, i have to try it so i bought lucas papaw here in beautymnl. And yes its true to its claim! I love that it is organic and it really moisturize my dry lips. Ive been using this for a week now.

20 days ago
Karen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Effective

I like this because it prevent my lips from being dry and it can also be used to heal minor cuts, burns, rashes and insect bites. At night, I use this as a lip sleeping mask as well to have very soft lips when I wake up. I highly recommend this lip product eventhough it's a little bit pricey.

20 days ago
Sean
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

I'm obsessed!

Lucas' papaw has always been a staple for me and my family ever since we tried it! Now I already bought the big jar so that we can all share. I also have the small tube for my bag! I'm obsessed with this! I use it on my lips all day, after every bath, after meals, after I drink, before I sleep, just every time I get the opportunity to put it on!!! Hahaha! I've heard it also works on some skin concerns but I'm yet to try that. Everybody has to get one of this!

23 days ago
Johannes
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

lip saver

my lips are sensitive, specially when using lipsticks or even in lip balms. so i had a hard time moisturizing it. luckily i saw anne Curtis vid and shes using this as her lip balm. my lips is really soft and supple, no problem na ang matte lipstick. no kore chaffing. i even use this on insects bites and burns, very effective.

23 days ago
Kristen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Amaaaaazing!

I’ve started taking acne pills fee weeks ago and my lips started to get so dry and dehydrated as a side effect. It’s so dry that the skin started peeling off and got some painful cracks! But after one small swipe of this product, voila! Moisturized lips in an instant! I cant believe it even myself! Only a few hours after I applied it on my lips, the effect was unbelievable! Totally a staple in every woman’s purse!

29 days ago