×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

262 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
210
4 stars
36
3 stars
12
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Chiara
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Paw-the-win!

Giving it 4 stars here due to the price is higher than it should be. But for the performance of this product, giving it like 10/10. I supposed to use it on my lips and my feminine part (as I am pregnant) and I have this itchy feeling below every now and then. Paw just remove the itchiness away. 101% super effective guys, thus this is a must buy product.

13 days ago
Gwen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 19

Hydrates lips + anti-inflammatory!

Bought this primarily as a lip balm and it works great! It leaves a shine and thick feeling (especially if you put too much) that's why I only use this as like an overnight lip mask. Until recently, I got a mosquito bite on my face and my friend told me to apply Papaw! The bite disappeared and was not itchy. Whenever I have redness on my face, I apply this also on the affected area and it reduces the redness.

13 days ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Great product, weird smell but otherwise, okay!

I have chapped lips and no matter how many times I dehydrate (I drink a lot of water), my lips still end up cracked. It’s a bit pricey but it’s definitely a good find because it has many benefits and not just for the lips. It works even if it has a weird smell but it goes away after a while (for me). I use it before I apply lipstick or just as is. A pea-size amount is enough plus, it makes the lips a bit glossy, too.

17 days ago
Valerie
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 32

Lippie!

This definitely deserves to be a staple in anyone's makeup kit. It keeps the lips moisturised and plump. This can be used daily and is really effective in extreme cold weather. I was not a fan of lip balms before but this has made me a believer. I will definitely keep a stash of this ointment.

19 days ago
Estella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

PERFECT FOR EVERYTHING SKIN RELATED

I mean i really don’t know the extent of how this product should be used but if I’m having any skin related problems, I just put a little bit of papaw and eventually it will go away. Mostly I use this as a lip moisturizer because I have a bad habit of peeling off the dry skin on my lips. After a day of using, my lips look amazing and moisturized!!!! I’m now addicted and I totally get why this has a cult following ❤️ I also put this on my hives, insect bites, pimples, etc. Totally worth it and will definitely buy again!!!

24 days ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Perfect for a medicinal ointment

This is an amazing product. I accidentally scratched a part of my foot too much, so I ended up with a very painful blister. I used the Papaw ointment on it, every day (religiously) for about two weeks. Within the first week, the wound did not hurt as much anymore and the itches would not be intense. By the second week, the itch was easily calmed upon application. Now, the wound has completely healed, although the patch of healed skin is a bit darker. I think that problem will have to be solved by a dermatologist already. Ultimately, I feel that this is more appropriate as a medicinal balm. It's very expensive for a tube of ointment that you intend to use on your lips, and it doesn't seem to be worth it when you have options like Maybelline balms which cost less.

24 days ago
Daniela
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

smoothens lips and abrasions

I got this product as a pasalubong from my tita. At first I was skeptical since I haven't heard of the product at that time so I started looking up reviews and reading about the ointment. I use it to smoothen my lips and abrasions on my skin. It really does the trick! The only issue I have is the scent, though it isn't really much of a problem because it performs so well.

26 days ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

WOW

It’s a versatile product. I use this as a lip balm, face moisturizer, insect bite balm. It’s a really good product and it’s not cheap, but I find it worth its price since it’s multiply purpose. I just don’t like the smell, but I don’t really care because it works well. Would recommend.

27 days ago
Marinela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Wow Lucas Papaw

I’ve been watching bag raids of Filipina artists and most of them have this product on their bags. I was hesitant at first because it was quite expensive but tried it later on. It was very effective in different skin problems such as irritation and burns. I recommended this to my mom because she has dry af lips and she’s been using it too for 2 months every night.

28 days ago
Elaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Multi-use ointment

This one is a blast. Not exaggerating, but this really does the job in moisturizing the lips and some areas with dry patches! You can use this in almost all areas of you skin. I had some skin irritations and upon putting this, it became better the next day. Insect bites would never be a problem too! Plus, a little goes a long way. The only downside is the scent but it goes off some time.

29 days ago
Veronica
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

Holy Grail

I used to have dark lips but now it lightens. Im on my second tube now. Totally obsessed with this. Every person must have. And it’s worth the price. Only small amount can give so much effect. And it’s not that greasy. It’s also available at watson’s store if ever it gets out of stock in here.

about 1 month ago
Jhanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Reliable!

I ordered this product for my sister because she saw this on product review on youtube. She's been using this for two months. This helped her a lot woth her dry lips and pimples. She's really satisfied with the product. I also use this from time to time. This fixed the problem with my dry lips. Whenever I get insect bites, I put some of this and the itchiness will go away immediately. I highly recommend this product for being reliable and true to its claims 😊 -JM

about 1 month ago
Genesis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

great product

This product is amazing. I'm using it a bout a week now and I can see the improvements in my skin. I used it before i go to bed and my acnes dried up fast . After I order online after 2 days I recieved it. Good job guys. Thumbs up. I definite buy another one.

about 1 month ago
Triziah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Very useful

My mom’s been using it since I ordered this and she said it was very useful & can be used with almost anything in her skin wounds. She also included that, the product isnt sticky and not hard to apply. I recommend this product to all those who has wounds and itch. It really helps and heals your skin.

about 1 month ago
Kiyoko
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Holy grail!

This is the best product ever! You can use it for everything. You have a dry lips? Use this. You have a mosquito bite? Apply this onto the affected area for at least twice or more and the bite will be gone before you knew it! This is also great for moisturising my chin because it always get dried out

about 1 month ago
Abiegael
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

must have

I've been looking for a lipbalm but when i saw this and check the labels and its benefits. I decided to purchase it though it have a pricey amount. And, to tell you napaka sulit coz its a multi purpose. And to think maganda yung base nya and do not have the shining effect when you put it in your lips. 💓

about 2 months ago
Suzie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Good!

It’s great for the lips! I have extremely dry and chapped lips. And I use this every night and every time i need to put on lipstick. It softens my lips very well, and also I use this for lipscrubs, just add sugar into it. The only thing I dont like about this product is the smell, I am a dentist so I am very sensitive to this kind of smell, the smell of dried saliva. It bothers me actually but I love the effect on my lips!

about 2 months ago
Nich
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Papaw-wiin problem sa skin

Lucas Papaw is my go to lip remedy. I normally use it before bedtime and it soothes my chapped lips overnight. I read about using it on pimple so I tried it on a pimple that is about to come out and a popped one and I was so suprised that it actually worked. I have hormonal imbalance and a sensitive skin. Pimple and acne mark has always been my problem. I am so satisfied on using this product. I suggest that you use it at night during bedtime since the consistency is thicky and sticky.

about 2 months ago
Kriztel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Moisturizing!

My easily drying lips has been one of my issues. I can't apply lip tint alone without having chapped lips after a few hours. My friend introduced me to this. I have been using this for a while now and I haven't gotten any issue when applying even a matte lipstick. So there you go! My problem is solved by this product.

about 2 months ago
kat
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

This is it!

I love this ointment my mom has a dry skin na nag reresult minsan na nagsusugat na yung skin nya nag try na kmi ng madaming products then while scrolling dito sa BeautyMnL nakita ko to sakto sale siya so ginarab ko agad and nung dumating ung product sakin tnry ko agad aftr ilang days nag heal na ung sugat sa skin ng Mother ko maganda talaga siya worth it tong product na to and madmi pa siyang ibang used kaya super sulit ang pag bili s product na to :)

about 2 months ago