×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

491 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
398
4 stars
58
3 stars
24
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Madelaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 39

A staple in my purse!

Truly an all around balm! It helps heal chapped lips, or dry patches. I even use this when I accidentaly get burns when I cook. I especially have this handy when I travel to cold countries since it helps with the windburn and dry hands. I like it more than petroleum jelly. 😊 I use both but I lean more towards this.

9 days ago
Charisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Multi-purpose!

Bought this on sale and I super love it! No more chapped lips. I use it before I apply lip tint or lipstick. I also use it on cuts and burns and it really helps! I'm using it for months now and will purchase again real soon. A must try!

17 days ago
Silvia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

My must have for perfect lips

My must have for perfect lips. Extremely moisturising balm, you can use it not only in your lips also for bits and dryness, So is a multipurpose balm. A tube goes a long way so I the long run is not that expensive. Perfect to have it in your purse at all times.

19 days ago
Chelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

A go to item

Very useful and effective for minor burns and rashes. I also use this as my lip primer and night moisturizer for my lips. Also, if you have those "kalyo" skin portions in your foot just put this every night and it will surely soften. It really is a go to item and very handy.

21 days ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

All in One Ointment!!!!

I super duper love this PAPAW Ointment! since i have a sensitive skin and it's hustle to cary a different oinment this one saves me as in All in One ointment for me! Super good for dry lips, for mosquito bites, for wounds etc, and very handy pa. It also has super good scent. I definitely recommend this to everyone😊

24 days ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Very nice!

I expect a small container, but i was surprised it was larger than i thought. This ointment became my lip balm for everyday use and it didn’t disappoint me. This keeps my lips looks alive and healthy everytime. I have cracked lips and this is the answer to my problem. This is a must buy!!!

25 days ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Worth every penny!! 😍

This product is a staple in my nighttime skin care routine!! I put it on my lips to prevent dryness. I put it also on my undereye area to moisturize and to prevent wrinkles!! 🙈 I use it on my insect bites as well as it lessens the chances of leaving marks 😅 It’s useful also small cuts as it helps speed up the healing process. HOLY GRAIL INDEED!!

28 days ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Life saver

I am the type of person that mosquitoes love . Literally everywhere i go ,i get mosquito or insect bites and my insect repellent from burts and bees only work for some couple of hours and I forget to reapply due to my busy schedule. This really soothes the insect bites and prevents me from itching.

about 1 month ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Never go wrong

Tried and tested.like miracle balm for me and my kids.my kids can swear on this product.if they have insect bites or wounds they just get Papaw and put it on.i dont worry of overusing this for my lips as it is very natural.can really prevent chapping and dried lips. Up to its words that it very useable!

about 1 month ago
Vee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great as overnight lip mask❣️

Knowing this products ability to moisturize spots and certain areas of the skin, I gave it a try and used it as an overnight lip treatment or mask. I am very happy with the result! Of course there is the petroleum gel like scent but you can definitely go far with just a few dabs of this on the lips. My lips looked brighter every morning and so supple plus moisturized! Even greater to use as a third layer after lip scrub and the usual overnight lip mask that I use which dries out easily.

about 1 month ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Go-to ointment!!!

Burns, scratches, allergies, dry skin, name it!! It works so well in helping me restore and heal my skin. I also use it as an alternative ointment for my skin asthma and in just two to three days, my skin problems will be solved! Best kept in the fridge so it’ll give you a cool and soothing effect on the affected skin.

about 1 month ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Just Sticky

A star might be harsh, so I rated it 2 stars. I don't know but I feel like this is just glorified Vaseline petroleum jelly. It does not do more for me. I've tried using it as recommended by people online, and all it gives me is that sticky feeling.

about 2 months ago
Reginald
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 22

It's okay

Tried this even if I do not have dry lips thinking it would moisturize it but it just feels very thick on the lips. Although my friend has borrowed it and works very good in my friend's chapped lips. Not saying the product is bad but maybe not for me.

about 2 months ago
KJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

the best soothing ointment ever

It really does its job to soothe irritated skin. I love applying lucas papaw to my lips because it easily gets dry. It is long lasting and no stingy sensation. It also soothes my insect bites. One tube lasts a long time. Its just too expensive for me. :) nevertheless, this is one of the best and my favorite balm.

about 2 months ago
Jo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

👌👌👌

I really like this lucas papaw. I have chopped lips and i tried many products but this is the only product that keeps my lips moisturized longer and I see that the lines on my lips lessen. I use this everyday in the morning and night. And I even use this on insect bites and small burns.

about 2 months ago
NUR-AISA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

best drugstore soothing ointment!

Bought this because I was having several insect bites before and timely this came out and was really hyped. I applied this on my insect bites and voila when I wake up in the morning less inflammation. This really doea the job of a soothing ointment. Also, I use this to moisturize my hands.

about 2 months ago
Bea
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

HOLY GRAIL

out of all the products i’ve encountered, this one really takes the cake for being the best! my cousin recommended me this because i complained to her that my pimples wouldn’t go away. i applied it one night and what’d you know? the next day the pimples on my forehead were significantly smaller and some even disappeared! this is also the best for pimple scars and for dry lips! this product is really a holy grail for me and my family for anything skin-related: pimples, chapped lips, itches, scars, cuts, anything at all! this is a multi-use for anything at all and it’s definitely worth the price!

about 2 months ago
Geralyn
Certified Buyer

A healer!

I like to use it on my daughter's insect bite, also when my MIL had rashes na hindi gumaling galing, I had her use the cream. Ilang minutes pa lang nawala na yung kati and natuyo na ung skin na may rashes. Whenever I have rashes din, I use this ointment, truly a healer!

about 2 months ago
Meg
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

If I only get to choose one product to use for the rest of my life, it’s this soothing ointment from Lucas Papaw!!

Ever since I used this product, I don’t imagine myself not using this. I didn’t know anything about this product but when I went to Australia these were everywhere so I bought a tube. Wish I bought more because this product is a miracle worker and it’s cheaper in Australia than in the Philippines Chapped lips? Lucas Papaw Insect bite? Lucas Papaw Inflamed pimple? Lucas Papaw Burn? Lucas Papaw Wound? Lucas Papaw Longer lashes? Lucas Papaw Eyebrow gel? Lucas Papaw Is there anything this product cannot do?

about 2 months ago
Jeh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

May be not worth the hype

Bought this last dec2019 because ive seen that catriona was using this and there are lots of good reviews. Sometimes it makes my lips chapped but sometimes it makes it smooth so not consistent effect on me. Just maybe not hiyang on my lips and our climate. Will not recommend

about 2 months ago