×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Bethy
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

A Stunning Dewy Finish

I bought this at watsons on sale for 320 pesos and it did not disappoint. This is my go-to foundation for all parties. It makes your skin look beautiful without making it obvious that you have something on. The only downside is that it's not long lasting. After 3-4 hours, it's gone. It fades decently though.

2 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Photoshoot approved

I've gone through 3 bottles to know that this works for me. I've used this for a photoshoot as it gives a medium to full coverage, enough to cover blemishes but still give a natural look. If you're not too bothered with the smell then this will be a good drug store makeup.

3 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Okay but...

This is a good liquid foundation if you really want to cover blemishes, definitely gonna work but the chemical scent of this will really doubt and trouble you at times as much as I love it, I can’t contain the scent because it’s too strong for my nose. The coverage of this is so good but quiet thick and it gets greasy easily when you’re getting oily.

3 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Good foundation

I have very high hopes for this foundation because of the reviews online. I love that it has a thin, watery consistency that easily blends out while keeping a medium but buildable coverage. It really smooths out skin texture and makes you look flawless. It also has a good lasting power as well. Price is just right for what you get. Pretty reliable drugstore foundation!

3 months ago
Maureen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Holy grail for oily skin!

I am super impressed with this foundation. It is very affordable and definitely leaves a beautiful finish on the skin. It layers nicely to give you full coverage without giving you “cake face”. It looks amazing no matter how I apply it, either with a brush or beauty sponge. This is good to those with oily skin since it is sweat proof. Another good thing is that there are a lot of shades to choose from. I would definitely recommend this to gals with oily skin like me.

5 months ago
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Amazing <3

I adore this foundation! It has a nice consistency that blends in easily to the skin if you use a beauty blending sponge, and it looks very natural once it’s blended in. It’s more of a light to medium coverage, but you can build it up to full coverage without caking up. I wore this all day at work and I was so glad that it didn’t break down on me. There was no cakiness on my face and it didn’t look terribly oily. Would highly recommend this to my friends. <3

6 months ago
Jenna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Five Stars

I gave this product Five Stars because it is amazing! It's lightweight, medium to buildable coverage, blends easily. There are 2 things that I wish would change about this, though. One: the paddle applicator, I wish it was a pump instead. Two: the smell of this is bothersome at first because it smells like paint. But now that I've gotten more used to it, I'm fine.

9 months ago
Donna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

a new holy grail

I actually really love! this foundation!! My pros for this product is that its very oily skin friendly, very long lasting, doesn't cake at all, and of course keeps me looking good for pictures and selfies. Others say that it's oil control is not very good but for me that doesn't seem to be the case? You can solve it by simply baking! My cons for this is that I don't really like the plastic applicator, but at the same I also appreciate it because I can control the amount I put on my skin, so it doesn't really detract points. All in all, 10 out of 10 would recommend and repurchase.

10 months ago
Reaj
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

It's Good.

I have combination skin and depending on the weather I am either very oily or very dry. This Foundation is a bit dryer so I suggest to moisturize and prime your face first before using it. PROS: It does stay on long. Medium to Full Coverage. Smells wonderful. CONS: More matte than I expected. Does break on some dry patches if I don't prime or moisturize my face. I don't like the applicator. Overall it was an A-Okay foundation.

11 months ago
Carmina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

A-Okay!

I bought this foundation because of the reviews in the net and from the beauty blogger. But because I have oily skin, I use to oil up easily and it does not last the whole day on me. So I tried to mix this with my L'Oreal Pro Matte foundation and it gives me satisfaction. I love how it makes my skin more flawless than wearing it alone. My foundation lasts more than the usual when mixing this with L'Oreal. I love the results of mixing the two foundations.

12 months ago
Lance
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

The CLAIMS ARE TRUE

When it first arrived here in beautymnl I gotta have this foundation because of it's great feedback from the youtubers we watched at youtube. The shade i got is golden beige because my reference is Lustrelux. Now that it arrived, i tried it real quick, grabbed my brush and beat my face out of it. The smell it actually true it smells like the Mac studio fix fluid, it is easy to blend using a brush plus you get more coverage than the beautyblender. Just to remind you dot it first from the small areas because when you dotted it all over it kinda dries down and it may be a difficult process for you to blend it out. The time i usually get oily is by 4.5- 5 hours of wear time because my nose is really oily and my face is normal. This dries matte but in a natural way that it doesn't look like you're wearing a foundation. If your oily like really oily and you set it it may cake up but it's my vision that i can imagine. The Shade does match perfectly to my skin. And lastly it doesn't have any flashback.

12 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Favorite drugstore foundation

This is such a steal! Though finding your shade online can be challenging, my purchase was still worth it. It doesn't emphasize my pores and it gives medium to full coverage, which I need bec I have a lot of pimples. Once set with a good powder, you will look fresh all day! I only do not like the smell, reminds me of paint, but it goes away once the foundation is all blended and set.

12 months ago
Kristiana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Great!

I'm glad BeautyMNL finally brought this here! I would totally recommend this for girls with an oily skin type. It does a good job mattifying my face longer than usual. If you have dry patches/dry skin, I'm not sure if this is for you because it will have a tendency to emphasize your dry patches. Another con (for some) would be the fragrance -- reminds me of the smell of Elmer's glue. Lastly, packaging isn't ideal for travelling because it's glass, and the applicator is a spatula (rather than the ideal pump). Other than that, this is a good drugstore foundation that has good coverage & great for those with an oily skin type.

about 1 year ago