×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Madine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It’s fine

I’m a fan of DIY face masks but I don’t think this one is great. It’s fine but not great. I’m not sure what this mask did to my face but I did notice that my face was less oily on the few days after I use this mask. One thing I do love about this mask is the smell. It smells like, well of course, matcha! :)))

9 months ago
Lexia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

does the job

This face mask has been a lifesaver over winter. I have combination skin that breaks out easily, but I loved it. I always struggle with dry patches over the colder months that make makeup application almost impossible, but a 15-minute application of this mask before application totally smoothed the texture of my skin. It felt like it plumped me up and gave a shot of moisture, without leaving me oily or greasy."

10 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

great find!~

Been using this product for a while now and it sure buy, worth every penny, not that it cost too much, its cheap it GOLD. give a whirl, girl. I love the texture and the way my face feels after every mask session. Bought one for my sister as well, she loved it very much too :)

10 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

didn't do much to my skin...

I have been using this for 3 weeks but sadly it didn't show that much results coz I taught that my oiliness will lessen because someone recommend to use this. Actually di siya madaling maubos because onti lang kailangan sa face mo, 1 tablespoon pwede pang dalawang gamit ehh Yun nga lang and hirap tangalin sa mukha so you need to rinse properly.

10 months ago
R
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Smells so nice!

I love anything that's matcha! I like how this one smells. Tbh, amoy talaga yung top reason kung bakit ko 'to nagustuhan haha. Marami rin siya when you mixed this with water na. Medyo matagal ko rin naman 'to nagamit since I don't use this too often. This is almost always sold out so nahihirapan ako to buy again pero I'd definitely get this when there's opportunity na.

about 1 year ago
Pjn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Honest lang.

Got this face mask on the goodie package sent by beautymnl. Honest lang po pero d ko pa siya nagagamit until now. Natatakot po kasi ako since i have a sensitive skin. My friend tried it at wala nman nangyari sa kanyang face hehe yung smell? ok nman. d nman ganun katapang. Just wash it off kaagad para walang irritations sa mga sensitive skin.But overall good packaging nman. Parang powder siya na kelangan pa i mix with water.para malagay sa mukha at maging mask.

over 1 year ago
Margarette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

super love!!!

one of my favorite masks! I love how it's really lightweight and not drying extremely drying on the face. when you wash it off and use rubbing motions, it doesn't feel like there are hard chunks of the mask that you're rubbing on your face, unlike the aztec healing clay. definitely one of my favorite local brand masks!

over 1 year ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Not for me

I loved this mask at first. The smell was amazing and it reminded me of my favorite drink from starbucks. When mixing this you have to be careful not to use to much powder and water. The mask itself was not drying at all and I didn't have any breakouts. However, upon having the deliciously smell of matcha green tea on my face for so long made me a bit sick of the smell. Lasting impression is that there was no noticeable difference to my skin at all and my nose just got a bit sick of the smell.

over 1 year ago
Catch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Smells Divine, Works

This is a nice mask that feels gentle enough for daily use. First off, it smells great when you first open it. As an avid green tea lover, the smell of matcha instantly puts me in a great mood. Since I have oily skin I mix this mask with water in a plastic bowl and apply to my face. I find that this mask helps calm down any redness and irritation that I might have that day. It's especially good for after commuting or being exposed to pollution since green tea has a lot of antioxidants that combat the free radicals in polluted air. Word of advice: it dries really quickly so mix it and spread it to your face quickly or else you'll end up with green chunks. .

over 1 year ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Not for lazy girls

Pros: A little goes a long way; it really smells like matcha; skin is SO SOFT after use! No skin irritation. Cons: I don't think it helps much in reducing oiliness (I mix with water only); it takes some time to prepare and dry down, it was kind of itchy as it was drying. I thought I wouldn't like this primarily because I had to mix it myself pa but after using it a bunch of times and getting the hang of it, I must say I quite like this mask. But I don't use it as often as I'd like since it is a bit time consuming for me.

over 1 year ago
Gretchen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

For all skin types!

I love this face mask. I have been using this for almost a month now (2x a week). I can literally see the difference in an instant. Since I have a combination skin type, I mix this with one part water and one part jojoba oil (cos that's what I have at home). When I feel like I am satisfied with the texture (paste-like), I slather it on my face and neck. Additional tip: for best results, use a generous amount on your face. I leave it for 20mins or until all the mask dries off. While drying, you can actually feel it stretching your face. It's relaxing. It's easy to rinse. I prefer rinsing it with warm water. With the mixture I use, my skin feels soft and smooth and healthy. It does not dehydrate my skin too. I also notice some pimple marks lighten just after using it twice. I will repurchase this for sure! :) PS: IMHO this is waaaaaay better than the Aztec bentonite mask (that thing broke me out).

over 1 year ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Clear, smooth and less-oily skin...

My first time to try this face mask from this brand (MANILA SUPERFOODS) I just followed the instructions, and I am so happy to be able to try this product. This product made my skin clearer, and it is true that it minimizes the oily feeling on my face ( I have combination skin type) it is really visible especially on my T-ZONE, after using this face mask for a few times it will make your skin feel smoother and it did not give me breakouts. For sure, will buy this product in the future.

over 1 year ago
Jing
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

its alright

this is just ok,, ihave finish the whole thing . didnt break me out ,but didnt help me with my oily skin either. but we all know products react differently . im just glad it didnt breakout my skin.. glad for those who find this product helpful. i love the smell though.

over 1 year ago
She
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Little goes a long way!

I have been using this product for three months and it still delivers every time. I mix one part matcha powder, one part sunflower oil, and a tad bit water. You can definitely feel a smoother skin after use. For some days when I feel oily, I just use it with water. Needless to say, it’s perfect for both oily and dry skin fellas. Just a matter of choosing the liquid which will go with it.

almost 2 years ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Less oily!!!

True to its word! This Matcha Green Tea Face Mask made my skin less oily. It also helps in removing my blackheads and whiteheads. After using this, it makes my skin more glowing and I feel like all the dirt were lift off my face haha. Will definitely buy this again.

almost 2 years ago
Priscilla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Reduces acne scars!!!

Green tea FTW!!! Lately I have been getting hooked with facial masks. I stumbled upon this awesome product here and I didn't hesitate to buy this! I mixed a tbsp of matcha powder with 1 tbsp of aloe vera and 1 tbsp of honey, or until the consistency is thick enough, then applied it all over my face and allow it to sit for 30 mins before rinsing off and voila!!! Extremely moisturized and clearer skin!!! This is waaaayy better than ready to use facial masks!

about 2 years ago
Emmanuel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Cheers for a clearer skin!

Green Tea is full of antioxidants! Just imagine slathering this into your face and it will surely get rid of all the toxins under your skin. Let it sit for atleast 20 minutes and rinse after....See how clear your skin becomes after. When green tea is drank, it help flushes out fats. When it is applied topically, it will help with oiliness.

about 2 years ago