×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

40 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.4 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

One of the best liquid eyeliners I've tried!

This product helped me master the winged eyeliner because it is sooo easy to use! It glides on smoothly on my lids, and it can easily come off by using baby oil or makeup remover when I need to do some corrections. One bottle can go a long way, so it's really value for my money.

17 days ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Nah

I was in search of brown eyeliner and came across this one. I got the impression that the price is quite reasonable plus I read generally good reviews. When I tried it though, the applicator is really a pen (stiff and hard) and not a soft and thin brush that I was quite used to. Since it's not flexible, I had a hard time applying my desired natural and subtle flick. Also, it's not waterproof as it claimed to be, sweat once and brown smudges will trickle down your lids. This is the first BLK product I bought but will still try some of their products, maybe their liquid shadows are good?

3 months ago
Georgia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

ITS OKAY

It is not smudge proof as it claims, but it I can say that it is long-lasting. It is kinda hard to make a wing liner if you’re a beginner because of its tip, but if you’re already used to it, it is just fine. Overall, I am still using it because of its solid color and it dries so fast. I can recommend this to all newbies when it comes to eyeliner, to perfect those cat eyes look.

4 months ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer

Great!

I really love how this product makes my eyes more alive. I also how the tip of this eyeliner glide on top of my eyelids, it does not give me hard time applying this product. The packaging also is very nice, it looks classy and when I got the package it is really nicely packed :) Thank you, beautymnl!

4 months ago
Maica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not really long lasting.

It’s reasonable price. Easy to use. However the name doesn’t really apply well. For someone who has oily skin and tends to have the makeup removed madali syang mabura. It wont last a day. :( tho okay naman but doesnt speak for the name.... Will i recommend? Yes naman,. Doesn’t smudge din so okay naman.

5 months ago
Dona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Impressed with my first Blk product ❤

I used this product for 2 months now and I am very impressed with it longevity. It is very handy, easy to use and the brush tip never fails to give me the precise wing that I want! The brown shade really gives your eyes the mesmerizing look and at the same time more relaxed and not as bold and strong as a black liner gives. I love this product!

6 months ago
Dyan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 32

A keeper!!!

First time to try this and im very impressed. easily glides and does flake when you try put additional layer. Can withstand vigorous workout - oily lids, sweat. And most importantly does not smudge.The tip felt like the kpallete. Can tightline easily, doesnt have the feeling of poking your eyes. Definitely a keeper!

6 months ago
Dech
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Nice & sleek

I'm not much into eye make-ups especially on using eyeliner & mascara as it usually makes me cry 😂 but the moment I tested this really made me feel pretty & had instant sexy wide eyes. At first I was hesitant in using it because of the smudges I create but this perfectly glides with minimal to no smudges at all. I'm getting there into perfecting every application & I'm so proud of myself 😂

7 months ago
Loura
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Amazing but kulang :(

So I was looking for an amazing pen eyeliner and saw this. For me it is great I love the color of the ink, easy to apply and ganda ng coverage. It lasts!! Plus it's lightweight, so it's super easy to use. Super recommended if you're like me na hindi pro so need talaga natin ng madaling hawakan na eyeliner. You'll love it's tip!! However, for me di sulit yung product kasi mabilis siya matuyo. I don't know why pero nakacover naman siya always, pero natuyo siya kaagad. But all in all, I love it. I just wish it lasted longer.

7 months ago
Daniela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

It lives up to its name as it is long-lasting and sweatproof.

I have shaky hands and could not, for the love of all that is good in the world, put on mascara without smushing it all over my eye lids. I had kind of given up on the eyeliner end of makeup application but had decided to use the BLK Cosmetics Long-Lasting Liquid Eyeliner. Because of it's fine end and long handle, I can now put my eyeliner without much trouble. It lives up to its name as it is long-lasting and sweatproof.

8 months ago
Darla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

I love it buuut

What I love: easy to apply and very affordable! I love a liner that makes it easy to create a cat eye or winged line. What I don’t like: it doesn’t last on the eye as it claims. I sometimes use this before going to work and when I finally arrive in the office, the wing is already gone. Also when you have to re-do your winged line, it leaves some traces of black on the skin which is kinda difficult to remove even with water.

8 months ago
Janina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Good for everyday looks

Comparing this to k-beauty palette eyeliner, Pigment: 2/5 ; sakto lang siya if u wanna achieve the everyday look Lasting power: 2/5 ; for oily gals like me, hindi niya kaya magtagal. You have to reapply kasi at some point in the day, marerealize mo na wala na palang wings yung eyeliner mo :/ Application: 1/5 ; maybe it’s hard to apply bc of the felt tip or sadiyang ganon yung build ng product pero everytime I swipe to build color, nabubura yung previous line na nagawa ko na.. shelf-life: mabilis siya mag dry up so pwede na for its price Overall: maganda siya for everyday makeup looks pero not the type that I would use for a long-haul day na maraming gawain.

8 months ago
Krizelle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Poor quality

Easy to use but also really easy to remove which makes it smudge a lot. The make of it wasn’t the best either. The cap broke almost immediately after i bought it and wouldn’t stay on the pen so the ink got all over my makeup bag and dried out quickly. Wouldn’t recommend.

8 months ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Loooong Lasting!

I have recently used it to replace my previous eyeliner and I am so glad I did it! Eyeliner on my lids did not move and lasted for the whole day! I must say, I am impressed. For a girl like me which has double eyelids and sensitive eyes (easily tears up), this is the eyeliner that has liven up to its promise as long lasting! Highly recommended!!!

9 months ago
Gloria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Disappoints in many ways

This product is disposable and the make is of low quality. For one, used once a day the ink dries up quickly and this is noticeable two weeks into its use. Color payoff isn't great either, the black is way better than the brown. However if you are going for the au natural look then you might opt for the brown. The black color though is not as intense as the Maybelline eyeliners. Still the brown version isn't intense and you need to apply layers to see the brown color. Third it takes quite long to dry, which can be good if you want to undo mistakes but horrible if you're in a hurry with your makeup. Lastly, the cap falls off easily even when the pen is in a makeup bag. This makes it even more prone to drying quickly. There are definitely better alternatives to this and this is not worth the price you pay.

9 months ago
Celinne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Bang For Your Buck

I love this product because of its price and quality. For drugstore eyeliner this is the best . It is not smudge proof tho. I like to layer it with my missha paint liner. Because if I dont do that it will smudge all over the lid. This is perfect for non-commutere who will spend a few hours in the mall.

10 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 30

Really worth the money!

For its price, this is an excellent eyeliner. It’s highly pigmented. The tip makes it easy to glide; no tugging felt. While it stays on throughout the day, you can easily remove it with a good make-up remover. I haven’t tested its waterproof claim but for ordinary day-to-day use, I will surely recommend this!

11 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Okay for the price but not for long wear

I bought this in brown first and was happy that's why I bought this color but was disappointed. It wasn't very pigmented, I had to fill in my wing tip with another liner. It also didn't last very long (my wing tip disappeared after lunch), probably because I have oily lids. But if just on the lid and lashline, it does the job considering the price.

12 months ago
Kimverly
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

it does not last long

The good thing about this liner is that it's easy to use, you can glide it easily even if you're a beginner. But it doesn't last long, the price is not expensive but there are better alternatives that is cheaper and really last loooong like shawill liquid liner which I've been using, it is more pigmented and also smudge proof. I just tried this one coz I thought this might be better, but it isn't.

about 1 year ago
Anneska
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Sad that it didn't last on me at all

This product is NOT long-lasting at all so Oily skin gals beware! :( after a few months of using it, I also find it hard to draw a sharp line because the felt tip has started to crumble and the actual liner ink has a difficult time getting out of the pen.

about 1 year ago