×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

19 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

younger

This primer is a favourite for me because it minimizes pores without looking fake, it has a mild scent, non-irritating and again it looks so natural. It doesn't feel heavy and keeps my makeup on! It's a bit pricey but I feel like most primers are . I looks younger and Beauty! Highly recommend

4 months ago
Dannilyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

very satisfied

this is so good! it runs, watery. but makes your pores invisible. i really love this product. i would buy this over and over if it wasn't for the price. at first it broke me out, not 100% sure if it was because of the primer but it your oily, it might trigger an acne break out. so test it first.

over 2 years ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Works enough

I give this a really good review in the sense that it made my make up withstand this weather, and my natural oils which is saying a lot since I really sweat a lot!! The downside, the pore minimizing. It did hide a few pores however only the smallest ones and others were quite visible still. A good product, nonetheless

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

#1 PRIMER in my opinion

One of them investments that are totally worth each peso saved up!! This primer differs from others in such a way that you can really tell you're getting your money's worth!! My make up lasted all day with this and that's saying a lot considering the weather and my super oily skin!! Add how I got 0 break outs from this!! Irreplaceable!

over 3 years ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

Honest Opinion

I love NARS! But, I was really disappointed in the quality of this product. Not one of NARS' finest. Instead of working as a good base for my makeup, it only worked at making my face oilier than it usually is. NARS is a great brand but this isn't recommendable. Looks like it works pretty well for others though!

over 3 years ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Definitely Must Have

I have so much love with this primer. I have a combination/oily skin, so this Pore-refining primer is perfect for me. I love that it is oil free, non-comedogenic and fragrance free. It is light and not creamy.. It also make my make up last longer and stopped my foundation from fading. I highly recommend this primer.

over 3 years ago
Bogs
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Very good!

I know a lot of people do not use primers but I do and I really think they make a big difference in making sure that the make up stays put all day. One of my fave is this Nars Pro-Prime Pore Refining Primer. It spreads evenly on the skin and it sinks right into the skin as well.

over 3 years ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Quality, Quality, Quality

I bought this product for my mom and because I'm curious if this is really good than the other cheaper primers, I've also tried using the product I gave her. Haha! Yes, it definitely has a difference buying Nars compared to those 'more affordable' primers in the market. My make-up lasted longer and my skin looks smoother with this primer. If you want quality, go for Nars. You'll never be disappointed with this product.

about 4 years ago
Victoria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Highly Recommended!

I have tried a bunch of face primers in the past but I always go back with this Nars Pro-Prime Pore Refining Primer because this really makes my make up last so much longer. It also creates a nice and smooth canvas on my skin that allows my foundation to go on really smoothly.

about 4 years ago
Marina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

One Of The Best!

I have been using the one from Smashbox and the one from Mac alternately for some years now. I just received a sample of this Pro-Prime Pore Refining Primer from Nars at Rustan's and once I started using this, I realized how great this primer is. It really primes my skin and makes applying my foundation a breeze.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 33

Holy Grail!

This Pro Prime Pore Refining Primer from Nars is one of the best face primers that I have ever applied on my skin. I like that it does not feel like most silicone based primers in the beauty market today. It just feels heavenly on the skin but without that silicone-y feel. It makes my make up stay all day.

about 4 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

loooooooveeeee

Holy smokes it's done wonders for my make-up! I've been using this with NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation and while ADLWF in itself is already a great base, using this primer under that elevated the whole finish. It made the foundation much more easier to work with and minimized any caking tendencies. My pores are blurred and I get smooth but still realistic-looking skin.

over 4 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not for me

I believe this was my first Nars purchase. The description says it uses minerals to refine the appearance of skin and control oil but it isn't thick enough to make a smooth base for my foundation. I tried (for a year) to make it work by putting it under moisturizer, over moisturizer or along with another primer. I so hate to toss it because I think Nars has a great idea which just didn't work for my skin :(

over 4 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

The Best Face Primer Ever!

I have combination skin and this primer really make my make up last all day! I just use a small amount and pat it on my skin. I like that it is oil and silicone-free. I also has a nice scent to it. Best of all, unlike most primers, this one didn't break me out. Hence, this is my holy grail primer,

over 4 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Lovely!

I have oily/combination skin and very noticeable pores on my nose and parts of my cheeks. Hence, a primer is a must if I want my makeup to last at least three hours. This primer really smoothens my face for the foundation or tinted moisturiser to glide on effortlessly. It doesn't feel too thick on my face, either.

over 4 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Perfect!

A must-have for flawless and smooth skin! It really makes the rest of my makeup glide on smoothly.

over 4 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Loved it!!

Nothing but the best from NARS!! This primer is incredible.

over 4 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Okay

As a whole, I like this primer. I don't really have any real problems with my pores, so I didn't fixate on its "pore-refining" promise when I used this. I don't think this is a new HG, but I was not disappointed.

over 4 years ago
Kelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Amazing!

Minimizes the appearance of pores and makes foundation stay on longer. A must-try!!

over 4 years ago