×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

lovelove

It offers more coverage than average and leaves skin looking "impossibly perfect."Lightweight, beautifully natural and skin-like with a healthy dose of pigment - what more could you ask for? This is my favorite tinted base product ever! It isn't moisturizing or hydrating for my dehydrated oily skin . . I love using this over the Becca backlight priming filter

4 months ago
Celine
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

very nice :)

very suitable for everyday use. doesn't make me oily or make me feel dry. whenever i use it, it's almost i feel that i'm wearing nothing. it blends right into my skintone and it also blends well with my other cosmetic products. it's best tinted moisturizer i've had so far

7 months ago
Dana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Natural and worth the money!!

Got mine in the shade Finland. And it's really good for an everyday makeup look that's completely effortless. Its hydrating and provides a good amount of tint just to even out your complexion. This is a must have and definitely worth the splurge! I've used mine almost every single day for the past 7 months and I'm really inlove with it! <3 I always bring it around even when traveling since it's compact enough and the SPF 30 is a definite plus!

over 1 year ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Too Emollient for My Combi Skin, Not Much Skincare Either

I have combination dehydrated-oily skin, so I like me a fair amount of dewiness in my foundations and overall look. But this one, I found to be way too dewy and wet and emollient for my preference. Unless I use a primer and setting powder (which for me defeats the purpose of using a more skincare-based product), I simply can't use this alone. And yes, it's a little bit moisturizing, but considering there isn't much in the way of skincare in this product either, there are much better options out there if you want something that is a real moisturizer with a wash of color, or even a moisturizing foundation with sheer coverage.

over 2 years ago
Sam
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

For that natural French glow

I bought into the hype about 5 months ago when I decided on taking better care of my skin and ditching foundation. I've been using this every day since and I still have a lot of product left. You only need to use a pea-sized amount for your entire face. I have really oily skin and this product kind of makes my face look a bit shinier so I have to use a primer underneath it. Overall, I love this product because it evens out my skin tone, moisturises my skin, and gives it a nice healthy glow.

over 2 years ago
Aubrey
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Glowing

I bought this product because I have a very dry skin. I noticed that everytime I use this product, my skin is very glowing and it covers up my dry patches. I like the coverage of this product because it is very buildable. I love the citrus smell as well.

almost 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Natural!!

Gives a super close finish to my skin!! It looks as if I naturally have healthy, spotless, and radiant skin!!! Once set with powder, it lasts the whole day too which is awesome as I have really oily skin and the weather makes everything last a little less. This is one of them no-regret buys even with the price!! I've always struggled with finding a similar skin tone color but this was satisfactory!!

over 3 years ago
Juliet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect for dry skin!

This tinted moisturizer is perfect on days that I don't need much coverage and it is hydrating, too. Good for the humid weather. It also has broad spectrum SPF 30 so I don't have to worry applying sunscreen. The shade Alaska was a perfect match for my skintone. Longevity wise, it lasts about 5-6 hours on my skin.

over 3 years ago
Tisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Worth the hype

I finally found St. Moritz in stock! I wore this for a whole day and it didn't fade or transfer, and there was sweating involved! I loved how it didn't make my face feel tight and the color match is perfect. It's great for building up too so that's a plus

over 3 years ago
Cristine
  • Age 25

Light and Buildable

This is my second favorite tinted moisturizer (first is Laura Mercier's Tinted Moisturizer Creme Compact). It's light on skin and has buildable coverage that makes me ditch foundation. It blends smoothly that it feels like I'm not wearing any makeup! I use this as base then just dab a tiny amount of translucent powder on top. The downside though of this product is I find it a bit oily especially during hot days. So if you have oily skin, I don't think this will be your favorite too.

over 3 years ago
Vincelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Iridescent complexion for the win!!

I have this in Malaga and it's such a perfect match for my morena skin! Though at first, I feared that since this is a tinted moisturizer, it might not work in harmony with my only skin. I was afraid it would slide or melt off my face but it didn't. Granted of course that I use a primer prior to application. I love how it gives me that iridescent complexion that makes me look fresh despite being stressed most of the time. Hehe. Oh and it has SPF too so bye bye UV rays!

over 3 years ago
Grace
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

If only...

...this does not make my face look greasy and dirty, I would've had a love relationship with this product. I was so excited when I first got my hands on this in the shade Alaska. I thought it was a match upon application but it turned orange on me. I know I am acidic but this product is one of the very few that actually turned me into Oompa Loompa. It wasn't a pretty sight. That being said, I actually liked the texture and how it feels light on the skin. If only it didn't oxidize that bad...

over 3 years ago
Meg
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Great tinted moisturizer! I recommend it.

I have been using this for more than 6 months now and I can say that I like it. It has a really good coverage for a tinted moisturizer. I use the shade Alaska and it's a bit dark on me. It evens out your skintone, tones down and corrects redness since this is leaning towards a yellow-toned base. If you're oily, you may want to set it with a powder since this is dewy since it's still a tinted moisturizer. I've tried Laura Mercier Tinted moisturizer in Nude and the Nars one has a bit more coverage than the LM one. I like both though, I use one or the other depends on whether I want a light or fuller coverage. What I don't like about this is the shade range. The difference between Light 1 Finland to Light 2 Alaska is so huge. They should have a shade in between.

almost 4 years ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 49

Great Product

I like how it glides into my skin and giving me the even skin tone that I want, it is also a plus that it has SPF! It just not too agreeable with my excessively oily skin this summer but on colder days, it works great. I will recommend this to friends because it is such a great product!

almost 4 years ago
Alex
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Age 23

Holy Grail

Great product! i'm an nc20 and use the shade alaska. The product is best applied using your fingers. sponges seem to soak the product too much. the spf is a bonus too! my only issue is that it doesn't completely conceal any redness or blemishes. I believe concealer is still needed. for those fresh skin days, this is a must in your makeup bag!

almost 4 years ago
Rowleene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Best of Nars

This tinted moisturizer is better than laura mercier when it comes to coverage and smell. It can give you a medium coverage, enough to conceal some of your scars and uneven skin tone but still make it look like you're not wearing anything underneath. This is better than using a liquid foundation with major plus points considering the spf30 protection you're getting.

about 4 years ago
Joanna
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 23

Sheer and Lightweight

I find the coverage very sheer yet effective in making blemishes less noticeable and in smoothening out dry patches. I love that this comes with SPF so I use this alone on days when I feel like my skin is well-behaved. Otherwise, I find that this needs to be layered with other more heavy-duty bases to effectively even out my skin or cover imperfections.

about 4 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 33

One Of The Best!

I like this Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer SPF 30 compared to the infamous Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer because I find that this has a little bit of coverage compared with the latter one. I also love how its adds dewiness and radiance to my skin without the sticky feel

about 4 years ago
Lowe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good stuff

Love love loooove this stuff. I've repurchased this as it's got great coverage, smells pleasant, and isn't too greasy even when I apply it on top of my personal mix of a moisturizer and sunscreen (yes it does already have an SPF of 30 but I don't apply enough of the product for it to actually protect my skin). The skin on my neck is quite a bit darker than my face (always forget to put sunscreen there) so when I want to look tan I go for St. Moritz, a far cry from the actual shade of my face which is lighter than Alaska. Shows how even with the nice coverage it gives, it melts into the skin enough to look natural.

about 4 years ago
Rich
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 34

Try Nars !

Nars has always been a reliable and effective product for me. This has a natural look when applied. It has good coverage and it lasts long too. If you have oily skin, try the oil free based foundation because in my case, I notice after a couple of hours of use, I find myself having oily T-zone.

about 4 years ago