×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

34 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.9 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Dolce Vita

I have this in Dolce Vita and it is such a good everyday lip color. I find the color to be unique and unlike any nude or red out there. I also love the consistency of this product. It makes it so easy for me to glide it on my lips.

2 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

pricy but worth it

I use this as a lip liner to give my lips a fuller shape. My favourite shade is Do Me Baby which is a purplish nude one. I use it to outline my lips then I put the Anastasia of Beverly Hills liquid lipstick. That's my go-to combo whenever I get too lazy to retouch for the day. Mahirap lang sya tasahan since it's a lip pencil.

3 months ago
Erika
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Perfect pink

Roman holiday is such a perfect pink for me. I am very fair, and typical pinks usually make me look like a siopao with a lipstick. This shade gives me the pacute pink that suits me. It can especially be matched when you have heavy eye makeup. Yes it is expensive, but it goes a long way

4 months ago
Sam
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Gives you a nice lived-in look

I got one in the shade of Valkyrie a couple of months back. It's very soft, moisturising, and lasts long. It also has a nice berry scent to it. The only downsides I see are the price, and the fact that it crumbles a bit whenever I sharpen it.

almost 2 years ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Subtle and sexy matte lippie

Dolce Vita is the the kind of red I dream of - a dusty hibiscus red that is subtle and sexy. The lipstick has a powdery matte feel to it. It's more of a stain on the first swipe, which you could probably build, but I really love the way the looks don't look overdone and even to an extent, natural. I use a lipbrush because I don't want to ruin the point. It's pricey which is why I don't like to use it often, but it's a joy to bust out on those special days.

about 2 years ago
Louise
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love at first swipe!

I first got this in a sample size, in the shade Cruella. I loved it! the shade is a prefect red. Since I have dry lips, I like how it doesn't make my lips dry even though it is matte. It's super pigmented, one swipe is enough. I'm almost done with the sample size and I am planning to buy it! Fell in love with it.

over 2 years ago
AC
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Love it!

Super love this velvet matte pencil!! This is my first makeup product from Nars and I'm really impressed. I got the shade never say never, it's on the purple side and it has small specks of glitter but it's super pretty and flattering!! I just wish it was twistable because sharpening the pencil is such a waste of product and money :(

almost 3 years ago
Vincelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Beautiful puckers that reflects your every mood!!

Okay so I'm just going to put my foot down and say I have several of this (Thanks so much Mom!) and I am addicted to each and every one of them! Haha. I have this in Bahama, Bettina, Consuming Red, Infatuated Red, Red Square and Walkyrie. And yes, I still want more. It's sooooo addicting! *sighs* I love this because of how it's a liner and a lipstick in one (duh!). It lines my lips perfectly and fills it with a smack of color! It barely transfers once it sets to matte and lasts fort a good 8 hours on me without retouch! It is such an amazing lip pencil and definitely a must have for every girl out there!

almost 3 years ago
Lorrainne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Rave-worthy!

I never quite understood why this has been raved when it was released. So when my friend got me a deluxe size, I decided to try it out and see if the raves were real. True enough, I fell in love on first swipe. It's very creamy, yet matte and doesn't dry my lips. I found my perfect red in Cruella. I am not more than willing to buy more shades from this line.

almost 3 years ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

The Must-Try Nars Product!

Being a member of the Church of Red Lips, I have the shades Dragon Girl & Cruella, & I love them with all of my heart. Dragon Girl is more pinky-red while Cruella is more of a deep, blue-toned red. The formula is superb, the colors vivid & although matte, feels comfortable on the lips. Only downsides are: The need to sharpen, I feel it wastes so much product; & the steep price. But the quality supercedes the downsides, & I'll definitely repurchase!

almost 3 years ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

It's 5 stars times 2!

I've tried different matte lip pencils in the past, and this surely tops them all! I've received my order today, in Red Square, and it absolutely fabulous. My lips have always been so easy to chap, making matte lipstick applications quite nasty, BUT this gem of a lip product felt so comfortable and non-drying. It is amazing, and will surely buy this baby again. Nars surely did an amazing job with this.

about 3 years ago
Karen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

A must buy!!!

Applying this lippie feels like a dream! It's super creamy with a sheer coverage at first but you can build it up. Just sucks that you need to sharpen it. Some of the product gets wasted. It's matte but not drying. One of my favorite formulas from Nars. Fave shades: dolce vita, never say never and damned.

over 3 years ago
Beau
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

high quality!

I have this Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in the shade Dolce Vita and it is one of the prettiest my lips but better shade in my opinion. I like how this glides very smoothly on the lips. It has opaque color and pigmentation. I also like how it stays on the lips for hours without smudging.

over 3 years ago
Elsie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Perfect MLBB!

Finally caved in to buy Dolce Vita and it is amazing! The pigmentation is great and the formula is to die for. It's the perfect MLBB as far as I'm convinced. It glides so easily on the lips and stays beautifully matte for hours. Wear time is about 4-6 hours, non-drying. Pretty great, y/y?

over 3 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

LOVE

I love the NARS velvet matte lip pencils for the comfortable matte finish (doesn't leave your lips feeling like the Sahara as some matte lippies) and for the density of the color. The only thing I don't like is they seem to bleed just a little when compared to regular lip pencils. Could be it's just because they're chunkier than regular pencils. The color lasts a long time too and they're great under NARS lip glosses.

over 3 years ago
Toni
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Lalalove

I have several of these lip pencils and they are probably one of my favorite lipsticks ever. I am a big fan of a matte lip and these go on so smoothly and all the colors I've tried are flattering. I love blotting the excess moisture off with a tissue paper as I find that this still gives quite a sheen but nonetheless amazing product!

over 3 years ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Super worth it!

I love my affordable drugstore lipsticks, but I don't regret splurging on this at all. It glides on like a dream, feels creamy and comfortable but lasts for hours, and comes in the handiest little pencil you can just grab and stash into your purse when you're rushing out the door. Dolce Vita is the prettiest earthy rose shade—a notch brighter than MLBB—that totally gives any minimal makeup look that extra, effortless punch. Get this for yourself for Christmas!

over 3 years ago
Bec
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Nars Dragon Girl Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

I have this is the shade Dragon Girl and it is gorgeous! Despite it's velvety matte finish, Dragon Girl never makes my lips dry and peel. It may not be as moisturizing as the Velvet Gloss line, but the formula of this one is way better than your average matte lipsticks (err.. Mac Ruby Woo). It's very comfortable to wear and lasts decently (4-6 hrs) on the lips. You could get away with a good number of bites and drinks, and still see the color evenly faded on your lips. So f you have plans on going hardcore on partying and needs a reliable lip color, make sure to tuck this in your purse!

over 3 years ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Sex Machine

I love this in the shade "Sex Machine"! Try pairing it with the Nars "Orgasm" blush and be prepared to die of embarrassment when people ask you what you have on your lips and cheeks (because they most definitely would, as that combo is absolute perfection). LOL. But seriously, the formulation of this Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is great. It's matte, but since it's a velvet-type of matte, it isn't drying as say, MAC's Retro Matte lipsticks i.e. "Ruby Woo".

over 3 years ago
rhoda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Dolce Vita indeed!

NARS Dolce Vita is the best lipstick I've ever tried! Unlike other matte lippies, this can stay on its own, even without pre-applying lip balm. It also lasts long compared to others. I use this alternately with Mega Last Lip Color Wet n’ Wild In the Flesh but I still prefer NARS in terms of longevity. It isn't that affordable compared to others but it's worth it! I just wish BeautyMNL will also inclue the NARS sharpener for this lip pencil.

over 3 years ago