×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

gentle and hydrating

Soothes skin -- provides a hydrated base for serums/actives. This Essence Toner agrees with any product I layer on so far. Consistency isn't exactly watery but is nonetheless still lightweight. I like to use this alone during hot days. I just layer two "skins" of the product when I do 😊

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

K beauty

Bought this because of great reviews and did not disappoint! I Love everything from this brand especially their minimalistic look. This is a 2 in 1 product which you can also use a s mist. I did not smell anything if that is a concern. No sticky feel as well.

about 1 month ago
Emil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 16

Worth It!!!!

Tbh, di talaga ako yung tipo ng tao na nagli-leave ng review everytime I make a purchase online, but sobra yung natulong ng toner na to sakin since maging part to ng daily skincare routine ko. Super hydrating nya sa mukha at bibihira na rin ako magkaroon ng breakouts. Kung tubuan man ng acne, paisa-isa o dala-dalawa na lang. Btw 3 months na since magstart akong gumamit ng essence toner na to. Siguro by the end of April, mauubos na yung laman ng bottle kaya for sure, bibili ulit ako.

about 2 months ago
Hanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Totally worth it!!!❤

I like the consistency - not sticky, it's easily absorbed.. Been using this product for almost 3 months and I love the results: pores are tightened (barely visible), very rarely to no more pimples (I have very sensitive skin & usually have pimples during my period), finer skin.. strongly recommended for oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin.

5 months ago
Francis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Dear Klairs Toner's Dupe

This is my girlfriend's second favorite toner. It helps her hydrate her dry and sensitive skin. I also tried it lol. It is nice that it is very mild and it does not cause break outs. This also refreshes the skin and moisturize it. It is a bit cheaper than the dear klairs but it is somehow comparable. This is her alternate toner if she run out of the dear klairs.

6 months ago
Jessica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Hydrating

This toner is super moisturizing and hydrating. I don't use a cotton ball or pad. I just pat it into my face and I feel fresh :) Although I only use it in the morning (I have a separate nighttime-only toner), I think it's perfect for dryer skin types. It also helps for that "glass skin" look, since your skin will feel very supple and hydrated.

8 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Pyunkang love

I am using this as my toner for 2 months and I must say this toner is good for sensitive skin of mine. I also bought balancing gel to match the toner. Already thinking of buying Pyunkang yul facial set. Worth the penny and time. It is also not heavy on face and sticky.

12 months ago
Gemikha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

A must for glass skin.

At first I was hesitant to buy due to lack of reviews but then I saw a video on youtube about the brand, I instantly bought one. It gives a refreshing effect especially when you store it in the fridge. I apply it with my hands because i dont wanna waste the product on cottons and it is still effective. 11/10 will buy again. Plus the free ampoule is alsoo very veryyy niiiiice ❤️💕

12 months ago
beth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Potent!

been using this for a month now. its a bit thicker than most toners, i apply it directly to my face and neck using my fingers and also to be matipid since its a bit expensive 😊. and i can say that it makes my skin clearer. this essence is potent even used alone. i say this because i usually skip washing my face (if my eyes are tired as i would usually have muscles spasms on around the eye area) and just put aloe gel to clean my face and after that put tee Pyunkang Yul essence toner. rating: 7 stars if possible 😊

12 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Very Mild

I have been using this for about 3 months (since april) and I can say that this is a really promising product. If you are looking for an alcohol-free toner which is very hydrating and can work as a moisturizer, this is the best product for you. I believe this is formulated for very sensitive skin and this helps with hydrating the skin. Since it is very mild, you dont expect this to help with drying out pimples or improve skin when it comes to blemishes but it helps with hydrating and keeping your skin soft. I have the 200ml and I only used about 1/4 of the contents of the bottle.

12 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love!

This is my first time using the product and I love it! I have a very sensitive skin and I’ve been hesitant in using toners because I feel that my skin easily gets irritated but when I tried it for the first time... wow! My skin is so calm and smooth. I never felt any irritation and redness. Good job!

about 1 year ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Unexpected toner

I don’t usually go for hydrating or moisturizing skin care products since I have oily combination skin but with this toner, even though it was exactly that — hydrating and moisturizing — I found na my skin absored it quickly and it left my face feeling super soft and smooth. I don’t use a cotton pad when I apply this on my face and I can really feel the product doing its magic when I pat this on my skin. It makes it look plump and healthy and it did not break me out at all.

about 1 year ago
Cha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not your ordinary toner

I was looking for a toner that is affordable and effective. I always decide to purchase a product based on the reviews from other consumers. This one has high ratings and many reviews so I was sold. After using it for almost three (3) weeks now, I didn’t have any pimples, experienced any irritations and it thoroughly cleanse my skin after washing. It’s a 9/10.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

great product!

I have acne prone skin... Ever since using this, my acne has calmed down. Before, I get like, 3 pimples within a week. Now, only a single pimple appears every other week lololol But, on application, it kinda smells like "kulob", BUT THEN, WHO CARES? AS LONG AS YOU GET THAT WONDERFUL SKIN, PRODUCT ODOR WON'T MATTER!!!

about 1 year ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

One of the best toners

Pyunkang yul essence toner is one of the staple products in my skincare stash. It has a light texture, no color and no scent! This is great for people with sensitive skin like me. Pyunkang yul essence toner also helps my skin calm down especially those days that my pimples are angry. I would be repurchasing this forever ♥️

over 1 year ago
Jacklyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Disappointed 😢

Super disappointed with this toner. I have been using the brand's moisturizer and it is really good but i couldn't say the same for their toner. I break out every time I use this, as in every time! I tried using it every other day just to give another chance but it didn't really work. It's just sad kasi medyo mahal pa naman sya and hindi man lang nakalahati yung laman. Super sayang.

over 1 year ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

SWEET deal!

Bought this because the Essence Toner completely changed the texture of my skin - from oily and bumpy to smooth and silky! It's hands-down the best toner I've ever used (yes, even better than my beloved CosRX AHA/BHA toner!). It's also perfect for summer and whenever it's too hot and humid to put on multiple layers of product on my face. This serves as both my toner and moisturizer. I put it on after cleansing and before my sunscreen in the morning. If you've been thinking about trying Pyunkang Yul (and you should!), get this! The kit has a ton of free samples!

almost 2 years ago
Rina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 20

MY HG TONER

I finally got the travel size! And also comes with freebies!!! I reaalllyyyyy love this product. It reminds me of klairs supple prep toner. But this one is more organic than klairs. I also love this toner how it preps my skin. Will repurchase this again once I ran out

about 2 years ago
Leilany
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

Hydrating

First time trying this toner, and I’m happy. Very hydrating and smells good. Good for dry skin like mine. This is somewhat similar to Klairs Supple preparation toner, but I must admit I like that one better. I find this PKY toner a little bit lacking compared to Klairs. I can’t go with only one layer of PKY. Will try the 7-skin method with this one in the future (This one comes with almost all of pyunkang yul’s products, though I still have to try them. )

about 2 years ago
Roucelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great toner

This is a great moisturizing toner! I ordered this smaller size because the larger one was sold out and it came with samples for the Pyunkang Yul skincare line. The size is... smaller than I expected. It's 100 ml, but the packaging makes it look tinier, like a medicine bottle. Anyway, it makes my skin feel soft and supple after I do the double cleanse. Great first step before you put on your serums, essences, and treatments. Will repurchase if I can!

over 2 years ago