×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

87 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Clear Skin!

I've been looking for a spot treatment that easily makes my zits small until it disappears. At first i was reluctant to try since almost all the products i use on my own that are not referred by my derma usually makes my skin worse. This helped. I'm glad I got to try this!

3 days ago
Den
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Waitlist game strong!

Always wanted to try this because i have seen a lot of influencers use it. Im so excited that it has finally arrived at beautymnl! I really want to try it kaso it’s always out of stock. But from what i know and from the things i have heard this is a real holy grail. Can’t wait!

11 days ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

This is magic in a bottle! I have acne prone skin, so this drying lotion is seriously a life saver! It is a spot treatment that actually works for those pesky hormonal acne! Make sure to use it correctly. First wash your face with a good cleanser, tone, then apply this spot treatment on your zits and leave overnight. I noticed a huge difference since the very first time I used it. The product itself is long lasting as you only use it as a spot treatment. Please do not apply this all over your face. Also, if you have deep zits, give it a couple of days (approx. 2-3 days) for it to work it’s magic. You will not regret buying this little magic potion!! ❤️

about 1 month ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

DISAPPOINTED 💔

Hesitant pa ko nung una kasi pricey pero dahil sa dami ng magagandang reviews claiming it can dries out acne overnight, dun na ko napabili. Pero based on my experience, 4-5 days minsan umaabot ng 1 week bago magdry hormonal acne ko even sa maliliit na bumps matagal din. nagiiwan pa ng scars. 💔

about 2 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Just an honesSad to say, hindi siya effective. Lalo lang lumala yung whiteheads at pimples ko. Sayang ang money. Huhu. Ang pricey pa naman.

Just an honest review, sad to say, hindi siya effective. :( Lalo lang lumalala yung pimples and whiteheads ko sa face. Nagkaroon pa ng bumps yung katabing areas na inaapplyan ko nitong drying lotion. I thought it will work since pricey siya. Kaya lang, hindi pala. Sayang lang money ko. Huhuhu.

3 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I love this

I have sensitive, dry & acne prone skin. I've tried a lot of treatments, and this has the best combination of strong and mild at the same time. It doesn't burn off my skin like other treatments, because it's somewhat mild, but with enough use and precision, you can get it to be more concentrated so you can only dry up the pimple itself and avoid the surrounding skin. I love using this, and will keep on buying as long as needed.

3 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Holy Grail Status for Pimples

Will always repurchase this Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, its the best among other pimple lotion or gels that ive already tried. (Or any other expensive derma recommended products!) Worth the money and will save you from painful pimple injections (for Cystic Acne). It dries the whitehead or pimples very fast. But be careful when applying it to ur face. Especially if you have newly manicured nails (it will stain ur nails and will ruined everything) but, Overall, i just love this product and will recommend this to anyone suffering from hormonal acne.👍🏻

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It works!

Literally saved my skin. If it wasnt for this product, my skin will be a disaster now! The best acne treatment that I've used! It's gentle though you will feel some tingling effect for the first few minutes. This one met my expectations! Nice and cute packaging. And I will definitely recommend this product!

3 months ago
jAnn
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Not effective for all types of pimples, leaves pimple marks

I have sensitive skin and I have pimples since puberty. This spot treatment is only effective for pimples na sobrang hinog na, like yung may white sa center. Mafflat sya the following day but it will leave a mark :( as in stubborn mark, so sayang, I don’t want fast results if it will just end up leaving a mark on my face din after. I used this sa other types of pimples (no white center) and it does not do anything to it. If your pimples are mostly yung what I mentioned na may white center and if you think your skin is not the type na madali magkapimple mark then this is okay - otherwise if your face is prone to leaving a mark because of pimples then skip this. Too pricey for what it can accomplish which is limited lang.

4 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

works really good

This works really good. I was hesitant about getting it at first since it was a lil pricey for a small amount of product, but I definitely don’t regret it. I break out during that time of the month and once I feel like a zit is coming, I put it on there right before bed and it usually gets rid of it

4 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

FYI

In the event that the product does get into your eye, is it recommended that you thoroughly flush your eye with cool water until all of the product is removed. Although it is recommended that all eye contact should be avoided, a thorough eye flushing should remedy the situation. If irritation or further issues occur that eye flushing does not resolve, we suggest you seek the advice of your doctor.

4 months ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Made breakouts worse

I really wanted to love this product since all my friends use and love it, I used it roughly 5-10 times with breaks in between and I'm not a girl who gets a lot of acne but this made my face a mess. I haven't broken out this much in years, I tried to use it a few times to see if maybe it was just purging my skin but it's causing pimples where there were none. Just beware that people either love or hate this product, what works for others may not work for you and if you get bigger/more pimples stop use right away

Merchant Response

4 months ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

hmmm

i bought this kasi my friends are pressuring me to buy it hahaha. it's effective raw kasi it worked for them so i tried it out na rin. shookt ako kasi sa overnight, na ddry out niya talaga yung pimple lalo na if the pimple's so red and parang may pus na sa loob. it's expensive pero tipid mo rin kasi siyang magagamit so it will last u long

4 months ago
Laurice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Effective for a while

It shrinks the pimples after 3 nights of continued use, it is quite drying, and there is still marks afterwards. It won't address the issue if you have a very problematic skin or if you have acne who are quite persistent in recurring. I think this product will be best if you have clear skin and minimal pimple appearance.

4 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Drying

Yoo this lotion is really drying so careful with the amount you apply it really dried up my pimple and zits also my skin that doesnt have pimples tried it on blackheads too it worked fine i'd want to find a better product that doesn't super dry your skin but works the same way on removing your pimple

4 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Satisfied!!

Amazingly effective!! It’s time of the year na nag bbreak out ako and I’m stressed every time there is new pimple and I usually use hydrocolloid patch for cystic pimples and now I have my holy grail that is effective in every pimple of mine. I’m loving this!! Some pimple will be gone overnight, some may take 2 days. Tiis ganda lang talaga. Definitely worth a try!

5 months ago
Meg
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

THE BEST

I first saw this through Kylie Jenner and when I heard she swears by this, I tried it too. And I SWEAR BY THIS, too. It really dries the pimple and improves its appearance overnight. After at least two days of using it, the pimple is gone. It also looks cute with a baby pink color. And very easy to use though a bit expensive but very worth it.

5 months ago
Jacqui
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Cystic Pimples? Effective! 👌

Acne runs in our blood that's why I have already tried a lot of anti acne products. THIS is really effective for inflamed cystic Pimples! I apply this to spots inflamed before bedtime and leave it overnight then VIOLA! However, for pimples that are big effects work after using it for 2 to 3 consecutive days. But overall, I would recommend this product. ❤️

5 months ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Lifesaver!!!

I've been having non stop breakouts for the past week and my sister recommended this to me. I used it with no expectations but to my pleasant surprise, it works! It works as a spot treatment. You need just a small amount and dot in on the affected area and you're done. I love how it deflated "ripe" pimples rather quickly. I found that it also helps stop pimples that are just starting to sprout. This bottle will definitely you around 10-12 months.

6 months ago
Tahnee
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

works so well

Have always been a fan of Mario Badescu. Drying lotion works so well. Use it before bed and pimple dries up the next day. Only downside for me would be the pink gunk that's a bit hard to come off and the price tag :( Overall, good product! Definitely something I want to keep on my shelf

6 months ago