×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

63 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

WORKS FOR ME!!!

ACNE is my number one problems when it comes to my face!! I've tried so many products but this one is definitely worth the money! I used to pop my pimples but thanks to this product, I don't have to do it anymore. This dries put my pimples overnight. Works best though if the pimple is already coming out or showing puss.

13 days ago
Meke
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Overpriced

Yes, it's effective but only for small pimples that are already on the surface. You can find other products naman having the same effect with with a way looower price tag than this. But if you have the money naman and you want a product that truly works, then get it girl.

19 days ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Not for me.

I bought this product because my brother and his girlfriend uses it and it seemed effective to them. I have a lot of acne on my T-zone so I apply it on the acne there. It makes me doubt whether it is really fast-acting because it takes a week or so for my pimples to even get less inflamed. it does not really help with my whiteheads and blackheads either. The good thing is it doesnt dry out my skin a lot as I thought it would do. It helped for slightly inflamed pimples but thats about it. I don’t think it’s worth the price.

21 days ago
Kayla
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

life saver!

I love the drying lotion, I really feel like it dries down and flattens my pesky little zits. I loved this so much, I got my mom and brother to buy it as well. Their faces improved since they started using this product. The hype is real and the results are real.

29 days ago
Gerimie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

A miracle in a bottle!

Bye zits!!!! At first I'm a bit hesitant because of its price. So I really crossed my fingers while checking it out hoping that this would help me clear my pimples. If you want something that would work for pimples overnight or 2, then this is a must have! I also recommended this to my mom and she liked it. She even bought one for herself.

about 1 month ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Best Recommendation

For the past couple of months, I thought I had the worst experience of getting pimple breakouts. This by far helped me with my steroid acne and it did lessen the pimple breakouts and its marks. This was only recommended by a friend and I am glad that it really does work. Worth the price!

about 1 month ago
Claudette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Good results so far!

Just tried this last night, it stings a bit especially on pimples that are just new. When it arrived it was all mixed up probably because of the courier, so I was really worried because it clearly says on the bottle that you shouldn’t shake it. I let it sit for a while and it separated, so all is good. When I woke up in the morning my pimples were peeling and looks smaller!

about 1 month ago
Jani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Really effective!

Despite the price, a bottle this product lasted me about 8 months to finish, and it really does get the job done. It does help dry-up the pimples fast. From my experience, small pimples usually take at least 1 night to dry up and the bigger ones, I just apply for 2-3 nights til it's all flat. It does sting but it is bearable in my opinion.

2 months ago
Neselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Where have you been all my life??!!

I applied it on my pimples then voila, those stubborn and pesky pimples that I've veen dealing with for a few days are already gone the next morning. Although it didn't work magic for my huge zit but I saw the difference after first use. A bit expensive for a small product but it is worth it. 🙌🏻👌🏻

2 months ago
Amabelle
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Excellent but only at first

I didn’t buy my bottle of this in BeautyMNL but in Rustan’s. I must say that this really does its job. What I did back then was just follow my routine which was makeup remover-cleanser-toner-serum-moisturizer then this if I have a zit and it finishes off the zit in just one night. However, when you have used this for a while already it won’t work anymore.

3 months ago
Florie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Needs to be applied a couple times

This product does what it says it does. Other users may have experienced its effect when used once, but in my case, when there’s really a big one, it needs to be applied a couple of times until the pimple totally dries out. At night, this is what I usually use as spot treatment since during the day this might not be something you would use since it would really be very visible. This product, along with Cosrx pimple patch, are the only spot treatment products that I use for acnes.

3 months ago
Shane
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Earned a permanent spot...

Earned a permanent spot... in my skin care kit. Don't be afraid to buy this product even it has a 4 digit price for a size of a serum bottle but it will certainly last for months before it gets over. It wont end the acne right away, but it dries the acne fast. Depends on how bad the acne is, might take about 2-5 days.

4 months ago
Genesis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Does what it says it’ll do

This drying lotion is... drying, indeed. It works like magic on smaller spots but takes some more time to make its effect on bigger bumps. A warning though! It STINGS. Like, *really* stings. As a result, it can be really harsh on the skin. So if you have sensitive skin, I think it’s better if you skip this one. There are plenty of other more affordable alternatives out there that are just as effective or maybe even better and offer more benefits like fading of scars, which this drying lotion does not do at all. In fact, the harshness of the formula might actually be a cause for your skin to get a dark scar. But in general, I would still recommend this drying lotion. In my opinion, it works best as an emergency product. Like if you need to dry a pimple tonight just in time for an event tomorrow kind of emergency. This might come in handy for those situations, but maybe not for everyday use.

4 months ago
Earl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Does Its Job!

True to its claim. I can truly trust this product because it saved me several times already. Every pimple, I put this drying lotion, dries it up. For bigger ones, might take 2-3 days but for small bumps, the next day, flat already. If I sense a pimple coming out the next day, I put this as prevention so that it won’t come out the next day. Definitely worth every penny! Good job Mario Badescu

5 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Effective but..

Macoconfirm ko na effective talaga ang mario badescu drying lotion. Other's claim na overnight lang dry na or wala na agad yung acne nila but for me, it will take about three to four days for my acne to finally dried up. It takes time to work but okay na din dahil effective naman.

5 months ago
Isabel
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

It’s definitely not a cure all, but it helps!

I was so excited to get this as I was very conscious about my face as I suffered breakouts back then, and I did my research and heard such G R E A T reviews about this. So I got mine and religiously applied it. At first, it kinda worked! My pimples got smaller but they didn’t really disappear tho. But it helped for those big ones as they became visibly smaller - BUT it certainly didn’t clear my face, okay? It kinda did but not as much as I hoped for. I shared it with my friends, it worked for some, for some it didn’t do anything. So I guess it really depends but I still think it’s worth a try if you have the money to spend! :)

6 months ago
Sarah
  • Age 21

Not for me :(

I was thrilled to try this on my blind pimples (the ones that are painful and look like mountain. Lol) however i had breakouts the next day. :( there was just one pimple when i applied but then it multiplied the next day and got bigger acne. I guess it's not for me since i have sensitive skin and my forehead is prone to acne breakouts.

6 months ago
Niki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Holy grail

This works like OMG my pimples are no match for this holy grail. Amen! It may not work as a miracle that dries my acne overnight but it reduces the redness remarkably which is fair. I have already repurchased, sadly, from sephora because they offer the set which includes the mist. Im hoping that beauty manila would also carry the same set.

6 months ago
Raisa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Give it a try!

The product says it's for blemishes. But some vloggers say it's for pimples. I tried this on my pimples and YES it works like magic! But not overnight. Give it 2-3days. Hndi tumutuloy ung malaking pimples ko. But there are times naman parang di naman nawawala ung pimples. :( but un nga, pang blemishes rin naman kasi daw to based on mario badescu website. I guess hiyang hiyangan lang. but i RECOMMEND this product! It will help u fade your WHITEHEADS! :)

7 months ago
Bless
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

I want! Magaganda kase review sa YT!

Sana meron mas maliit, para affordable sya. Pero maganda daw to nag order pinsan ko dito sa BeautyMNL gumanda skin nya yung face nya bes Waley ng tigidig. Grabe Eto nga suggestion nya for me na product kaso too pricey Pero ok na sya kase worth it naman sa cousin ko.

7 months ago