×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

96 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
57
4 stars
16
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
4
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Overnight pimple zapper that doesn’t trigger flare up’s

I bought my first bottle in Rustan’s (same price as posted here) just to try the product. You only need to apply this on areas with blemishes and not recommended to be applied on your whole face. This works best on pimples with a pus. Although in my experience it also works on pimples under the skin (blind ones) but takes a few days to dry out. Only downside is it makes my skin flakey so moisturizing during the day is a must. It also didn’t aggravate my dermatitis so that’s an awesome plus point.

about 1 month ago
Zyera
Certified Buyer

PINK POWER ❤︎

I bought this product to aid my breakouts. And this surely bring that drying power that no product (I guess?) can be compared to. Just my opinion and based on my experience tho. So it initially stings a bit upon application @ night but when you wake up, the area applied or the zit/s , pimple and etc, is uhmm dry enuf and it kindaa helps flatten that unwanted bump, aaaaand also helps in reducing redness. Although the downside is, its very pricey for a small product, buuut then it gives immediate treatment like overnight. シ

about 2 months ago
Brie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

There are cheaper options

Mga sis ok naman siya, it does its job right. Dries my pimples well overnight. Pero Ive tried other brands with a similar appearance, packaging, etc. as in color pink din, halos same ingredients and formulation and does just as good as MB but around 200 pesos or so cheaper. I don't think I'll purchase this again bc personally im kuripot, but sure is worth a try if you only trust certain brands!

about 2 months ago
Joana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Amazing product!

I SWEAR by this stuff. I usually don’t break out much but when it’s before the time of the month or if I forget to take my makeup off after a night out my skin breaks out and gives me trouble But when I use this stuff my spots go down drastically overnight It doesn’t completely disappear until after a few nights but it’s an amazing product that I highly recommend everyone to give it a go.

about 2 months ago
Aida
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 54

Big help!

This actually worked miracles for me and I wish I had some of it right now. If you have acne you really should go try this out. Putting this on your acne will literally help it overnight and at least it did for me. It comes with lots of product and is very affordable for what it does for your skin.

2 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Life saver

I have been using this for 5 months and it really dried up my acne esp. in my T zone. Although it may cause too much dryness, it really is worth to try. Also it is smelly at first pero nawawala naman yung amoy later on and super effective! I even recommended this to my friends and they loved it as well.

2 months ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well!

Awesome product, I’ve tried a lot of differing things for my acne and so far this is the best thing I have found yet. It’s a little more expensive but compared to others I’ve noticed a result much sooner. So I say it’s worth the little extra, not to mention the qtip dip applicator design makes the bottle last months. I noticed results after 2 weeks of concisely using this product on my trouble spots 2-3x a week. It’d not too over drying & doesn’t stain or leave any extra on my pillow cases / clothes. My only negative opinion on it is the smell, it has a strong smell of peppermint/ alcohol. Besides that great product, highly recommend for troubled spots.

2 months ago
Sheena
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Fast solution when you have a pimple.

Just dip a q-tip into the bottle and dab the mixture over all your zits and let it sit overnight. I typically don't need more than one q-tip to cover my whole face! Wash off in the morning and you will notice a visible difference in the size and intensity of your acne. It smells a little chemically and dries out your skin if overused, but I personally just turn on an essential oil diffuser and use some extra moisturizer in the morning to combat this. Definitely worth the price and does a fabulous job of clearing acne!

2 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer

Holy grail

This is such an amazing acne product for pimples, blackheads and Whitehead’s. If you have stubborn skin that doesn’t respond well to acne treatments this is definitely with a try. It’s not super expensive for how great it works. I had Whitehead’s that wouldn’t go away regardless of what I put on them untill I tried this and it got rid of them all. Definitely a holy grail product.

3 months ago
Jemimah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Clear Skin!

I've been looking for a spot treatment that easily makes my zits small until it disappears. At first i was reluctant to try since almost all the products i use on my own that are not referred by my derma usually makes my skin worse. This helped. I'm glad I got to try this!

3 months ago
Den
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Waitlist game strong!

Always wanted to try this because i have seen a lot of influencers use it. Im so excited that it has finally arrived at beautymnl! I really want to try it kaso it’s always out of stock. But from what i know and from the things i have heard this is a real holy grail. Can’t wait!

4 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

This is magic in a bottle! I have acne prone skin, so this drying lotion is seriously a life saver! It is a spot treatment that actually works for those pesky hormonal acne! Make sure to use it correctly. First wash your face with a good cleanser, tone, then apply this spot treatment on your zits and leave overnight. I noticed a huge difference since the very first time I used it. The product itself is long lasting as you only use it as a spot treatment. Please do not apply this all over your face. Also, if you have deep zits, give it a couple of days (approx. 2-3 days) for it to work it’s magic. You will not regret buying this little magic potion!! ❤️

5 months ago
April
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

DISAPPOINTED 💔

Hesitant pa ko nung una kasi pricey pero dahil sa dami ng magagandang reviews claiming it can dries out acne overnight, dun na ko napabili. Pero based on my experience, 4-5 days minsan umaabot ng 1 week bago magdry hormonal acne ko even sa maliliit na bumps matagal din. nagiiwan pa ng scars. 💔

5 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Just an honesSad to say, hindi siya effective. Lalo lang lumala yung whiteheads at pimples ko. Sayang ang money. Huhu. Ang pricey pa naman.

Just an honest review, sad to say, hindi siya effective. :( Lalo lang lumalala yung pimples and whiteheads ko sa face. Nagkaroon pa ng bumps yung katabing areas na inaapplyan ko nitong drying lotion. I thought it will work since pricey siya. Kaya lang, hindi pala. Sayang lang money ko. Huhuhu.

6 months ago
Reese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I love this

I have sensitive, dry & acne prone skin. I've tried a lot of treatments, and this has the best combination of strong and mild at the same time. It doesn't burn off my skin like other treatments, because it's somewhat mild, but with enough use and precision, you can get it to be more concentrated so you can only dry up the pimple itself and avoid the surrounding skin. I love using this, and will keep on buying as long as needed.

6 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Holy Grail Status for Pimples

Will always repurchase this Mario Badescu Drying Lotion, its the best among other pimple lotion or gels that ive already tried. (Or any other expensive derma recommended products!) Worth the money and will save you from painful pimple injections (for Cystic Acne). It dries the whitehead or pimples very fast. But be careful when applying it to ur face. Especially if you have newly manicured nails (it will stain ur nails and will ruined everything) but, Overall, i just love this product and will recommend this to anyone suffering from hormonal acne.👍🏻

6 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

It works!

Literally saved my skin. If it wasnt for this product, my skin will be a disaster now! The best acne treatment that I've used! It's gentle though you will feel some tingling effect for the first few minutes. This one met my expectations! Nice and cute packaging. And I will definitely recommend this product!

6 months ago
jAnn
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Not effective for all types of pimples, leaves pimple marks

I have sensitive skin and I have pimples since puberty. This spot treatment is only effective for pimples na sobrang hinog na, like yung may white sa center. Mafflat sya the following day but it will leave a mark :( as in stubborn mark, so sayang, I don’t want fast results if it will just end up leaving a mark on my face din after. I used this sa other types of pimples (no white center) and it does not do anything to it. If your pimples are mostly yung what I mentioned na may white center and if you think your skin is not the type na madali magkapimple mark then this is okay - otherwise if your face is prone to leaving a mark because of pimples then skip this. Too pricey for what it can accomplish which is limited lang.

7 months ago
Giselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

works really good

This works really good. I was hesitant about getting it at first since it was a lil pricey for a small amount of product, but I definitely don’t regret it. I break out during that time of the month and once I feel like a zit is coming, I put it on there right before bed and it usually gets rid of it

7 months ago
Xzyrille
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

FYI

In the event that the product does get into your eye, is it recommended that you thoroughly flush your eye with cool water until all of the product is removed. Although it is recommended that all eye contact should be avoided, a thorough eye flushing should remedy the situation. If irritation or further issues occur that eye flushing does not resolve, we suggest you seek the advice of your doctor.

7 months ago