×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

63 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

LOOOVE CHOCO+MINT

I absolutely love chocolate and mint together! I've used this product for some weekly hair pampering in place of my go-to conditioner, and I really notice how refreshing it smells and feels on my tresses. It feels like indulging on dessert every time, an instant pick-me-upper for long, stressful days. Love it!

about 1 year ago
E
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Love with a Capital L!

This smells super good! It really smells like Chocolate Mint! The smell gets a 10/10 for me hehe. Now the product itself. I kind of use it more as a conditioner than a hair mask, and find that it lessens the dryness of my hair which is really ah-mazing!!! And it has a lot of product enough for three months. This product for the price of 410 pesos? Definitely a steal!

over 1 year ago
Krysta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Didn’t disappoint 👍

I was excited for this when I first saw it, I’m instantly taken by the “chocolate chip mint” scent, so I purchased it and lo and behold, it’s smells delicious!!!❤️ The downside is the smell doesn’t last long, however it does its job is smoothing out the hair and making it soft through out the day. It’s best to apply it after showers to increase the soft texture, at least based on my experience.

over 1 year ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

You will want to eat your hair after using :P

This smells so yummy!! I love how it gives off the instant choco chip mint flavor on my strands without actually damaging it! It also makes my hair look smooth and luscious with the moisture it provides. Although the scent doesn't last in your hair for the entire day (most especially because of our weather here), this product is still good :)

over 1 year ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Instant relaxation at home

I have dry hair due to frequent hair coloring and to save my locks, I apply hair treatments at most twice a week. I cannot definitely say that this product revived my hair but this is my go-to hair spa when I'm feeling tired. It gets the job done, making my hair soft and all, plus it makes me more relaxed. The smell is so soothing and the feel on the scalp is very refreshing.

over 1 year ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Sweet, sweet hair

It smells heavenly!!!! I never thought that I would like the chocomint scent because I thought having chocolate in your hair is weird. But this! this hair product is so amazing. It made my hair so soft. I use it as an everyday hair conditioner 'cause it really is good! And the mint! The mint on your scalp is so refreshing!!!! <3

over 1 year ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Instant hair goals

For a college student and I have really thick frizzy hair that couldn't be tamed even if my life depended on it, so I have zero time to pamper myself let alone take care of my hair but this product is a time saver! t's easy to use and you just leave it on for just 2 minutes, and you instantly have healthier, silky, smooth, and chocolate minty smelling hair. This is your hair goals in a tub, ladies. And for that price, I am not disappointed.

over 1 year ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Chocolate on Hair Fever!

I like chocolate but not a lover of it. I bought this because I like the first few Beauty Bakery prods I bought and was exploring their prods. I'm more in love with the mint scent and the softness it does to my hair every time I use this w/c was once a week. What I really love on this product is that I have less hair fall compare to other hair mask I'd tried. Another plus is I don't need a lot to apply on my middle length hair. One tub lasts for more than 2mos and I just bought another on the last sale for stock up. Hehehe.

over 1 year ago
vin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great scent!

This smells so good! I've used this few years ago and decided to buy it again. It has way more product compared before but still same good scent. However for me, this doesn't seem to work that good on my hair. As an everyday conditioner, it's good enough. But as a hair mask it doesn't seem to make my hair that silky soft like a usually good once-a-week hair mask does. But overall, it's still a good product for me. Makes my hair soft enough and I really do like the scent.

over 1 year ago
Maricar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Seriously good for damaged hair

One of few products that does good to my hair. Hehe. I have eternally frizzy hair which I recently got permed. The ends of my hair got really damaged/fried. Good thing this was also on sale, I was desperate enough to try everything! Anyway this doesn't leave any grease nor excess oil after rinsing. Keeps my permed hair hydrated and soft, been using this thrice a week. The smell doesn't lasts long but it's okay.

over 1 year ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

What Mint Chocolate Dreams Are Made Of!

This is heaven in a tub! Not only does it smell amazing, it actually does the job of moisturizing my hair. It's actually a lot better than most hair conditioners found in the market. If your hair is in need of a pick-me-up and you LOVE the smell of mint chocolate, you need this in your life. The only thing I don't like about this is the pricepoint. 200g is a small amount for P410, and the scent only lasts on your hair for an hour or so.

over 1 year ago
Louie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Softness without the grease.

This is THE ONE. I swear! To give you a background of the current ordeal of my crowning "glory", it is dry, frizzy, curly, chemically treated, subjected to heat a hundred times before, and prone to hairfall and breakage. And because of the unbearable heat we are experiencing here in the metro, I also experience some pimples on the head and its really painful. Just imagine those painful bumps being raked by your comb or brush. And then I met this lovely hair mask, which is more minty in scent (I cannot almost smell the choco which is sad). I have tried a lot of masks before, different brands, with same promise of manageable and tame mane, which of course did'nt happen to me. But this one is one exemption, I felt the softness right after the first use. It did'nt tame the frizziness immediately, but the softness was there without the icky feeling of oiliness that I experienced from other brands before. I also noticed a cooling sensation on my scalp while using it, and I pretty ebjoyed it. I can't wait what it can do to my hair in the long run, but for now, I am always looking forward to bath time just to use this baby.

over 1 year ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Chocolate-y Spa Treat!

I immediately opened the jar once I got the package and once I smelled it, it was divine! :) When I used it though, I thought I was going to get that minty fresh feeling but there was no minty-ness at all :( Overall it was a great treat for the senses, did not dry my hair, did not moisturize it that much. I really hope that it had that peppermint cool to it hence the Choco Chip Mint name.

over 1 year ago
janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

This is Christmas in a tub!

I am such a sucker for scents! I was super excited to open this chocolate chip mint hair mask. Gosh! This reminded of Christmas! The smell will make me repurchase. Hahahaha! As for the effectiveness of the mask... it does its job of making my hair shiny and soft, however, I felt that the effect only lasted for a day.

over 1 year ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Not a miracle worker, but really makes a difference

I didn't have really high hopes for this product because my hair is really hard to tame. Normally it's coarse and dry, but this mask really moisturized it and now I'm a lot more confident about my hair. I personally prefer unscented products, but I the mint-chocolate scent definitely grows on you. I use it every day instead of a conditioner, and once it runs out I'll probably buy another one.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

SATISFIED

I bought this product because the reviews say that it smells really good and that it does wonders to the hair. Well, after a month of using this product, I can say that I am satisfied. I love the smell of this product so much! I like how the mint makes my head feel fresh. My only problem is the smell doesn't last longer than I wanted.

over 1 year ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The BEST

For someone who loves anything MINT, this is one of the best buys I've ever had. It hydrates my hair, so smooooth and shiny. And the best part?
MY HAIR SMELLS EXTREMELY GOOD I WANNA TASTE IT!!! 😂 No one could ever go wrong on buying this. Definitely ordering again!

over 1 year ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

❤️❤️❤️

This is the best thing I've bought for my hair! Not only does it smell so good but it makes my hair super soft. The mask also makes my hair look so nice and shiny unlike regular conditioners. It sooo worth the price of the product! It also feels really nice to massage your head with it because of its minty-ness. Although, I've noticed the smell doesn't last long on my hair 😔 But it is a really good product that you should try!

over 1 year ago
Carren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It's alright

I tried out the V&M Voila Locks before using this one so I had very high standards for hair masks. This one is slightly cheaper (and bigger) than the V&M mask so I decided to try it out. The smell is heavenly and the mask leaves a minty fresh sensation when applied to the scalp/skin. You only need to leave it on for at least 1-2 minutes (unlike the Voila locks which requires 10-15 minutes). In terms of results, I'm not really amazed by its effect on my hair. It did make my hair softer however I can achieve the same effect by using my regular hair conditioner. I guess I should use it more often to see more evident results. I would still choose Voila Locks over this one.

over 1 year ago
Joyce
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

A must for chocolate lover!

I'm soooooo inlove with this product. At first it thought the smell won't last that long but it just did! Girls, you can never go wrong with this hair. It will definitely save you from stressful week. I am a chocolate lover and I can say that I'll be buying stocks for this as I'm running my old one. A new holy grail! Thumbs up beauty bakery!

over 1 year ago