×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

67 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Leslie
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

If only regular hair masks had this scent..

This is probably best for for straight, thin/limp hair because it didn't help my thick buhaghag hair much, in fact it added more volume to it(didn't moisturize, either). I wasn't expecting much because the product didn't claim to do wonders for the hair, the description said it's just for a "pick me up" and a "hair treat", and it really is very enjoyable and pleasant to use with the choco chip mint scent that smells like Andes Mints (the mint overpowers the chocolate but you can still smell the chocolate, I hope they make it smell more chocolatey, also it would be even if the mask actually has "choco chips" in it--just for additional yumminess-- but then it melts with the mask when you apply it, oh dreamy!!). And the texture is also smooth and creamy so it feels like you're applying melted chocolate to your hair, although I didn't feel the minty coolness in my scalp that other reviewers mentioned. The scent isn't there anymore after I wash, which is a bummer, if the scent (at least) lasted after the shower then I would've felt better about spending 410 pesos on this. I hope they improve this product, because it could be a lot better.

27 days ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Truly smooths and softens damaged hair

I'd already tried the Strawberry Mint Hair Mask from the same brand before trying this, so I already had expectations, and for the most part, they were met! I have colored, damaged hair which has been through the wringer in my trying out different conditioners and masks, and Beauty Bakery has been one of the champions in giving me results. It's a huge tub for P410, quite honestly, and you don't really need that much product to use on your hair. Some people might surprised by how quickly the product melts, but that's what makes it so great! It's easy to apply through hair and to make sure that every strand is coated in the stuff. I've always gotten smooth and soft results from this mask. Perhaps my only issue with this product is that it's not really chocolate in scent, and only minty enough? lol. It kind of smells odd actually, like an unsweet mint, but it's fine since it doesn't linger in the hair anyway. If you're not into the strawberry one, try this!

about 1 month ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Smells fantastic but..

I was very excited to use this mainly because of its name. My hair is straight but suffers from a few frizzy days and was hoping I could use this as a weekly hair treatment. First of all, I love the smell! Really smells like chocolate and the minty feel is so refreshing. It doesn't last the whole day but still good pick me up for a few hours. Peformance wise, it didn't make much of a difference. My hair did feel softer upon rinsing (and I used cold water to make sure) but it didn't have any major difference after drying.

about 1 month ago
Hope
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

not long lasting

I was really really excited for this product since I love(!) mint chocolate and having my hair smell like that would be hair goals! Too bad it only lasts an hour or so after taking the shower. It did not give any noticeable changes/ nourishment to my hair as well.

about 2 months ago
Madeleine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

choco chip mint love

It's like I want to eat my hair. Everytime I use this, I have to have a lot of time just spending it on massaging my hair with this hair mask but I'm not complaining, it's too good. Downside though it's too expensive for me to maintain. I use this twice a week and I have long hair so it lasted for around 2 months for me. After then I sought more affordable and accessible hair masks, like the ones available at Watsons. But if I could afford to be fancy all the time, this is definitely on the list

3 months ago
Bianca
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Amazing!!

I recently colored my hair for the first time and it turned super dry! I tried this one out and my hair felt smooth and lively on the first try. I didn’t even had to comb my hair afterwards! The beads in this hair masks also exfoliate my scalp making it less flaky.

3 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Smells really good!!

What made me buy this is thAt peppermint smell!! Very Christmas-y!!!♥️ but when i started using it, i fell inlove!! Made my unruly hair tamed and super soft!!! Though the smell doesnt stay long, i still love it because its very relaxing when i use it on my hair!! Will purchase again!♥️

4 months ago
Sophie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Choco Chip Mint Smell!

I loved the smell and i really want to love it but i dont like the consistency because it was so watery and dont make my hair soft unlike the commercial hair treatment i have used but i still want to smell thats why i will give 3 stars for it.

4 months ago
Xia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Smells Nice

I bought this thinking it would help my hair look less limp and dry. I have naturally straight hair and this product didn't really do much for me. Though, it has a nice faint scent and a very minimal minty feel when applied and massaged on scalp. It's an okay product but it's not as nourishing as I thought it would be considering I have virgin hair.

4 months ago
Charmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Superb!

I randomly purchased this since I love anything mint, and since I got this on sale, might as well give it a try. On my first use, I was amazed because I felt like I had a hair spa done. My hair was so soft. I began to use it every other day then. You'll have no regrets with this product. 😉

5 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

I LOVE IT

Ever since I first bought this over a year ago, I never used any other hair mask. Man, nothing beats the chocolate-y mint goodness that is this product. While perhaps there are much better masks out there in terms of hair benefits, but nothing else is as pleasantly fragrant as this. Don't get me wrong, in terms of hair benefits this mask really delivers. The only downside is how fast I run out of it. Thankfully it is fairly affordable.

7 months ago
Jana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Bought it as a gift. My friend loved it!

I bought this for my friend and he loved it! He said it made his hair soft and it smells really nice whenever he showers. First few washes did not really have an effect so be patient when using this. He uses this along with argan oil and so far he got great results.

8 months ago
Mayra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

My Hair Smells Delicious!

I got this because I wanted a hair product that makes my hair easier to comb & more manageable, after 2 weeks of use (every other day usage) I was satisfied. You can trust this product to improve your mane, make it easier to style & sweet-smelling too. The minty feel during bath is also very pleasant & relaxing. I also like it because it’s locally produced. 👍🏻 Definitely a must-try!

8 months ago
Rachell
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

delicious

I have a close friend who always love to change the color of her hair. I really notice how dry it was so as a birthday gift I ordered this product for its tempting description and good reviews. I suddenly notice after several days when we meet this certain friend her hair improved so much better than before.

8 months ago
Yza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Choco chip mint LOVE!

I love this product sobra! I am using this after a Clarifying shampoo. It tamed my itchy scalp, especially in our weather here in the Philippines. i have been using this for 2 months now, once a week. The smell is super subtle, not so strong. It refreshes me and my scalp. I gave it 4 stars because of the price. It's a little pricey BUT it works wonder.

9 months ago
Angie
Certified Buyer

Great at detangling hair

It smells nice, but the scent doesn't really last after your hair dries. That's actually fine with me because I don't like those commercially available hair products' scents, which I find too overpowering. The consistency isn't very thick for a hair mask, so I could use this as a conditioner every other day. I think its best feature is that it's really nice at detangling hair. It makes the hair feel soft, but I feel it doesn't reduce frizzes that much or give your hair that extra shine and smoothness. A definite pro here is that it comes in a tub, unlike the typical non-squeezable plastic bottles that make it a hassle to actually use the product. The price is a drawback since I'll be using it frequently as a conditioner.

10 months ago
An
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Organic but bitin

Sabi ng nanay ko hindi mabango ang current na gamit kong hair mask kaya binili ko ang Choco Chip Mint Nourishing Hair Mask. I like choco and chip and mint so madami nang bonus. Ginamit ko ito as conditioner instead na mask at masasabi ko na mas malambot pa rin ang hair ko sa commercial conditioner kumapara dito. Bitin sa amoy at feeling ng mint, iyon pa naman ang una kong naisip sa produktong ito. pero in fairness natural/home made/ organic ito kaya may plus point. Ginamit ko itong mask pero after ng conditioner, kaya hindi ako sure if lumambot ang hair ko dahil sa conditioner or sa product na ito.

12 months ago
Iam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

a must!

i will recommend this product it will make your hair looks so healthy, i use this every other day, finished my first tub and i am satisfied user, will order again. i have a thin hair and needed volume though this one is recommended for thick hair for more manageable sana, just need a blow dry or air dry para lang hindi masyado manipis tignan ang hair.

about 1 year ago
LJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Lovely...addicting....a must try!

Want to treat your hair and be blown away with a sweet and delicious smell? Then go for this Beauty Bakery Choco Chip Mint Nourishing hair product. The smell is so addicting as I got to apply it on my hair after using shampoo. Love to leave this on my hair for few minutes. After rinsing, the sweet and minty smell of the product stays on my hair plus it really brings back the softness and smoothness on my hair.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

On my fifth tub already!

I use this once to twice a week, and after rinsing, I can instantly feel that my hair has softened and became more manageable! It's easier to blowdry! There's also a slightly cool feeling on the scalp because of the mint maybe? I super love the scent as well!! My mom uses this, too. We're already on our fifth tub!! Will definitely repurchase!

about 1 year ago