×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Emmylou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Its a good sunblock but it's too thick

Compared to the innisfree and cosrx aloe the make prem is really thick and kind of suffocating. It dosen't leave any whitecast. The smell is like most sunscreens. Its not as moisturizing as the cosrx one.I won't repurchase this I already have a hard time finishing the one I already bought

6 days ago
Charlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Really moisturizing, no white cast

I've been wanting to try this brand for a while now. This sun screen did not disappoint. It's SPF 50 PA++++, so very good on sun protection. The texture is very light and moisturizing, but it sinks in fairly quickly so it's not a problem for combination/oily skin types like mine. It's also packed with great ingredients like niacinamide, centella asiatica, green tea extract. There's a bit of a sunscreen scent, but it's very faint and doesn't bother me. It's a bit pricey but it's well worth it.

about 2 months ago
Kai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 21

Best Sunscreen

Incredibly lightweight. This sunscreen almost feels like nothing on the skin. It’s perfect for those of us with oily skin living in a hot and humid climate. Literally the only sunscreen I’ve tried that never felt sticky throughout the day. There’s no white cast, however it temporarily leaves a light residue upon application (but it’s quite useful to spot areas you’ve missed). No stinging sensation despite having sensitive skin, although I’m still hoping they come up with a fragrance-free option in the future. Love the pump packaging as well to keep the product safe from oxidation and bacteria.

about 2 months ago
Lazzie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 30

My new favorite

Im not really a avid fun of suncreen considering that my skin is oily. Using sunscreen gives me a feeling of oiliness on my face and im teribly uncomfortable with that. But using this suncreen gives me that feeling I need felt before. This one really suites for me considering that its a gel type and it easily absorbs on my face. Using this, gives my face plumpliness and normal hydration that I exactly look for. So, for those you are looking for q nice and affordable suncreen this is right you.

2 months ago
Julynmah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Holy Grail Sunscreen!

If you want to use sunscreen but hate that white cast like me then this product does the job. It is very light and did not break me out. A little goes a long way too. Def love this product, never switched to other sunscreens ever since! HG! HG! HG!

3 months ago
Rhoby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 29

HONEST REVIEW! :) :) :) :) :)

As a chemical sunscreen, my initial reaction when applied is that the sun gel consistency is light and easy to spread. It smells good but if you are sensitive with fragrance, I will not recommend this sunscreen because it MIGHT sensitize your skin. My concern was that It can be strong. So watch out! As I recall, I felt some tingling sensation on my cheeks for a few minutes in the first days of usage. Though it is just temporary since my skin was able to adapt this sunscreen now. Other than the things I mentioned, the good thing about this sunscreen is that it is good for oily and dehydrated skin like me. Based on my experience, this sunscreen is good in providing balance both in hydration and sebum control. Moreover, I did not experience any breakout which is a good sign. Compared to other chemical sunscreens, this is my best choice. Will I repurchase? Yes, but with reservation because this is EXPENSIVE. So please, if MAKE PRE:M can do some price adjustment. Maybe they can adjust this so that a lot of people can try this product. I am just a concern buyer. Overall, I LOVE THIS SUNSCREEN.

over 1 year ago
sinead
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

For people who hates white cast

I never use sunscreen because of white cast and sticky feeling. But people convinced me that sunscreen is an important step. I was a bit skeptical about chemical sunscreen because i have sensitive skin, but the ingredients of this sunscreen are super safe and has vitamin C (sodium ascorbyl phosphate), Niacinamide (for tightening of pores), Centella asiatica (for healing properties) and so much more. This is also perfect for acne prone skin. Though, it doesn’t feel like it has a cooling effect and thus have a sticky feeling at first but you’ll get used to it. It is a bit pricey for a sunscreen but it is worth all your money. It blends beautifully and works as a primer for makeup. I must say, i am not a fan of the smell, but i already got used to it.

about 2 years ago
Jas
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My HG suncreen

The best sunscreen I've used so far. It has a creamy consistency, absolutely zero white cast and, with the exception of Butylene Glycol which pretty much 99% of skincare/makeup products has (and it's somewhere down below so shouldn't be a problem), all ingredients rate safe in COSDNA (bought two of these right away because of this). It feels matte on the skin but will have the end-of-day greasy look on your face. Since I've yet to come across a sunscreen product that doesn't leave you looking shiny (Biore's UV Aqua Rich Watery Gel included), this isn't a deal-breaker for me. Nothing a mattifying primer can't fix. Only downside is the price. Should this go at 25% off or more, I'll definitely hoard. It is that good!

about 2 years ago
Tinn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Love

This item was a splurge for me considering that its a sunscreen. Lots of people skip putting on sunscreen since its really hard to find a really good one. But this one.. it doesn't smell like sunscreen! No white casts, doesn't clog my pores, not sticky nor oily, and it cools down my skin. This one did not break me out.

over 2 years ago