×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

51 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
2
jermabielyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 18

didn’t work for me

I ordered this because I was suffering backne hoping it would help minimize it. But my back acne worsened and hurt more. I also tried it in my face but alas, I broke out again. I guess this product just wasn’t for me. But in terms of packaging and smell, skinpotions never fails to be the cutest and yummy smelling :))

about 2 months ago
Audrey
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Better if mixed with skinpotions moisturizer

The soap alone didn’t help clearing up my acne or scars but it did help in cleansing! Together with the snowberry cream, It was amazing. I was consistent and patient with using it so I did notice results when I used them together. I have to be careful with the soap tho it can be irritating for my face.

3 months ago
Chesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

fine but not amazing

first week of using this, it broke out my skin :( I thought maybe it’s because it was my first time to use a bar soap as a cleanser so I gave my skin time to get used to it. after a while my acne started to clear up but my face is still not completely acne free. this product is simply just okay for me

3 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Best for my bacne ❤️

I've been searching for products best for my bacne kasi bumabalik na naman and found this one that has great reviews. At first I was hesitant since this product is for the face but luckily it worked on my body skin! Now my bacne lessen and will definitely repurchase again. I'm using this plus the No Fail Bacne Spray and Apple Cider Cream ❤️

3 months ago
Marigold
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

PIMPLE CALMING SOAP INDEED!!

At first, I was very skeptic buying this knowing that I have a really bad breakout this ECQ. But suprisingly.. It's true to its claim!! My pimple dried out after days of using this. Just an FYI to use this using warm water. It really works! Thank you for this! Gonna try the Tomato Serum since it is a suggested combination with this soap. ❤

3 months ago
Pelilia
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Worth it!

I had back acne before and i heard a lot of good feedbacks about this product,so i tried it and it is true to its claim na nakakacalm siya ng pimples. Also yung smell niya mabango but can't cause irritation naman. Di rin siya mabilis matunaw. Very effective and be consistent lang talaga para makita yung result.

3 months ago
Ems
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

It stings

Because of good reviews and I was also in dire need of a solution for my breakouts, i gave this soap a try along with the tomato serum and cream. It smells ao refreshing but it really stings. It dries pimple after a while but it didn’t really worked for me because I got more zits and acne marks.

4 months ago
Redelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

It worsen my acne

My brother and I used this, sa brother ko lang 'to hiyang though we stopped using this after buying two. The first time I bough this, it seems effective. Nababawasan na 'yung pimples namin ng kapatid ko and humuhupa. Nagkakaroon pa rin pero okay na compared sa regular bar soap. So I bought another one kasi okay naman experience namin but wow, nag break out ako dito nang malala. All of a sudden hindi na s'ya effective. Ito lang ginagamit namin ng brother ko that time. Definitely not buying again.

4 months ago
Rachelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Glad I’ve found this!!

I have a cystic acne so choosing the right soap is really a struggle. I bought this together with the snowberry sleeping mask and the combination is perfect!! I also bought the serum but sadly, it’s not for me. Still happy with the mask and this soap though! This will be my go-to-soap from now on!

4 months ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Better than Facial Cleanser

Been using this for 3 months and yesssss i didnt get any pimps even though i have my monthly period. Usually kasi there are several pimples on may face when i have my period. But this one really block those pimples. Soooper mild on my face also and on the morning it lessen the oil on my face.

4 months ago
Mikayla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Wonders!!

This soap has been a big help in removing acnes in my back!! I’ve experienced having backne since I am a athlete and I couldn’t avoid having backne so I looked for a product that suits my skin type and would also treat my problem. This product has been working wonders for me and I would recommend it for those who has problems in having backne. Also, if you struggle from having backne, I’d recommend that you don’t let your shirt dry up after sweating and remember to always shower before sleeping to avoid bacteria to build up in your body!!

4 months ago
CJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

For acne prone skin

I've been using this for months now, so far it helped me control my frequent breakouts. It dries out my acne but as for targetting acne marks I'll reco watermelon shocker soap & tomato serum. Please be mindful also that there are some skin that might react badly to coconut. If u have a problematic skin like mine, check out the ingredients first & try to identify which reacts negatively to ur skin. I like this one for maintenance ☺️

4 months ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

My Fave Soap❤️

I’ve been using Guava soap before for my pimples, but since i’ve tried this one & it really work on my skin because it’s so gentle unlike guava soap it’s drying my skin☹️ Good thing i found this one🥰 &became my fave❤️ smells good also 🥰 i love Skinpotions❤️ really worth it 🥰

4 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

My kind of soap

Since my face is really oily, I always look for products that will work well on my skin. I am already using the tomato serum and it's my holy grail. Proven and tested by me, of course! Now, I bought this acne pie soap and all I can say is WOW! Aside from its super bangong nakakatakam, it's really effective. I have 3 pimples na ayaw akong iwan for a few weeks now and I'm really irritated. The night after I received the soap, I used it right away. Binabad ko lang sya sa face ko for 1 to 2 minutes, then rinse it off. The next morning, nag dry yung pimples ko. The next night, natanggal yung pimples ko, but it left pimple marks. But honestly, I think the tomato serum makes those marks lighter. So excited to try other products from skinpotions.

7 months ago
Jolina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Lessened frequency of acnes

This one serves as my facial wash during day and night. Im not using any other facial wash products. Super worth it talaga, super tipid and i really love the smell of this soap. The smell reminds me of something, im not just sure what it is 😅 I use this after i cleanse my face with their Micellar Water. Been using this for some quite of time now. It is true to its claim, because it lessened the frequency of acne on my face. And everytime i use this, i could feel it really cleanses and removes all the greasiness and dirts on my face. After using this, i proceed on applying its perfect combos, the tomato serum and snowberry cream. :)

8 months ago
Earl
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 14

it lessened! but, why did it made my skin dry?

THE FIRST WEEK OF USING THIS WAS IMPRESSIVE. IT LITERALLY LESSENED MY PINPLES AND I'VE NEVER FELT MORE BETTER! BUT FOR MY 8TH TIME USING IT, THINGS GOT MORE WORST THAN THE USUAL CAUSE A PART OF MY FACE STARTED TO ITCH LIKE CRAZY AND I THOUGHT THAT MAYBE I DIDN'T WASHED IT PROPERLY BUT BOY I WAS WRONG! IT TURNS OUT THAT MY SKIN WAS DRYING LIKE WTH?! AND ALSO, NOT USING THIS PRODUCT ANYMORE SORRY

8 months ago
Reexa
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

🤍

love it so much! very prone sa acne ang face ko and most of the time, cystic acne sila kaya frustrating whenever i'm on my period. but this product helped dry out my pimples! 2 months ko na ginagamit pero hindi pa ubos yung soap kasi malaki hehe best used with the tomato serum + snowberry cream for people na madalas magka-pimples :)

8 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

unexpected holy grail

i never thought id be using a bar of soap for my face considering that ive read a loooot of articles online that bar soaps were harsh for facial use. but this product was different and it did wonders to my face!! it really calmed my troubled skin and the acne marks faded away faster than usual. this product is super affordable yet effective :) definitely buying another one!!!

9 months ago
Roxanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Amazing!

I've been trying soap products that would prevent or control my face from oiliness and acne but non of those work from me then I came across this acne pie soap and it calmed down my acne and it reduces my oiliness. I used this soap twice a day paired with tomato serum and it leaves my skin clean and fresh.

11 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

NEVER AGAIN

This product has worsen my acne. The first week was hella fine. After two weeks, my acne started to blow up especially on my chin area. I thought it was due to "purging stage", but it wasn't. I've used this product for a month, the whole month of August even. Definitely the worst anti-acne soap I've used. Never again.

11 months ago