×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Li
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

HG

Used this since college and I loooove it!! It literally (not exaggerating and not kidding) helped me with my dark spots and pimple. Pro's: - really effective! it brightens dark sposts. you just have to be consistent in using this (i use this morning and evening) - a little goes a long way - doesn't smell bad and it doesn't stain your clothes - smoothes your face and UA Con's: - sticky especially when you're sweating but it's tolerable. just don't put this on your face if you'll go out under the sun

18 days ago
Reexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

♡ !!

i purchased this product kasi apparently it lightens dark spots and acne marks! bought two for my body and my face kasi medyo unhygienic naman if gagamitin ko isa for everything haha anyways! i wanted to purchase the snow potion oil sana because it does the same kaso wala dito sa beautymnl :( but this one does the job din! heads up lang for people with oily skin like me, gamitin niyo lang guys pag gabi kasi balm nga siya. and as usual, skinpotions product kaya mabango!! (◍•ᴗ•◍)♡

3 months ago
Nina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Little do you know

For me this product is so helpful when your lips are chapped and dry, also you can put this on your skin when you have insects bites a mild insects bites also I put it on my little pimples... Hehehhe thats all I can say for the price it's a good choice

3 months ago
Jhonna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

i love the scent but looks like its not effective....i finish using it but still same.... the packaging is okay as well... thank you ......

I purchased this item because of some reviews and the cheaper price. when i use it the scent is amazing however it has a sticky feeling and didnt effect at all. maybe its just case to case basis. i finish using it but still the same. anyway thank you. free delivery as well

4 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

GOOD FOR YOUR UA

This is an all-around product. After showering, I use it every night on my UA, elbows, knees, and on my acne marks. Effective siya pang-lighten ng dark spots, it’s just that it would take some period of time and consistency in applying for you to achieve results. Very good for UA, though! Nakaka-smoothen siya! Goodbye chicken skin! Only con in my opinion is that it has a very strong scent. Parang perfume. It smells nice naman but if you’re particular with scents then you might want to take note of that.

5 months ago
Jeremiah
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

My go-to remedy for my dry lips!

My lips are very dry before. They become really dry when the weather is either too hot or cold. But this balm really helped me! I bought this last year, and I still have it until now. You can use it for a long time. The price is totally worth it!

7 months ago
Chenelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Goof for dry areas!

I bought this on sale in SM Bacolod. I love how this smells! Para siyang body spray ng VS. I use spatula to get the product since it is a balm type. It really does the work from what the product is claiming. It really stays on the skin and it really moisturized my dry areas such as my knees and elbow. As for the lighter effect, it really takes time and you have to be consistent if you want to make your skin lighter.

9 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Surprisingly...

I’ve read that this can be used in lips too, and yup I’ve tried it and surprisingly it made my lips dry 😂 that’s why I’m only using this on my face, especially on my darkspots, they also told me that it can’t be used on your face if your face is oily, but whenever I apply it on my face, it turns matte on me 😂

10 months ago
Lea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Potioned!

This prod does wonders. After a few applications, I noticed how my knees, elbows and inner thighs get softer. Plus the scent reminds me of my teen body spray! This potion is an all around balm, you can use it on any part of your body that needs to be moisturized. I highly recommend this product!

11 months ago
Raissa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

soothes the dryness

This potion balm pot is a jackpot. Sulit ang pera since maraming laman and use ito. I use this especially on my lips after doing the lip scrub (in strawberry). It definitely relieved my lips from the dryness and being chapped. It tastes a little strawberry and somewhat minty. I guess some people would mine but I don't. Loved it. Will definitely repurchase.

about 1 year ago
Joana
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

smells good and really works! never use lotion any more. live this product.

Been using it since early 2018 when it's still magic balm before and never stopped using it since. I use it as a lotion. I apply it in my legs and my arms as well as my underarms and it eliminates bumps i tell u with constant use. I love the the smell as well very refreshing. A must have really.

about 1 year ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

dry patches and itch be gone

This was actually an accidental purchase or usage ( if usage was a thing ). It was a BOGO from a bazaar my sister and I went to. I actually bought it for her since she had skin asthma and she had tiny red bumps all over her body. I read that this product can help with relieving itch. So, my sister got one and I got the one that was free. Surprisingly, after a week of use my sister's tiny red bumps subsided. On my part I use it on my face whenever I get itchy dry patches and insect bites. I love this product and even recommend it to my relatives.

about 1 year ago
Danelle
Top Reviewer

it's okay

I bought this a while back, hoping it would help diminish my acne spots / scars and I used it for long time (more than 3 months) and sadly, it did not improve anything. However, it is useful for soothing an itch from insect bites. The balm smells nice too and the tub itself would last a long time.

about 1 year ago
Victoria
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

So-so product

Bought this because I want to lighten my scar. Applied this religiously, but it didn’t lighten as to what the product claims, it’s an all-over MOISTURIZING cream for me but not lightening. I just ended up using it sa dry parts ko such as my elbows, I do not recommend to use it on the face due to possible cross-contamination when using (kasi nga it’s very unhygienic when you use it both for your face body diba). Won’t buy this again though.

over 1 year ago
Jamee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Good

I became a fan of Skin Potions since I started using Melon Berry soap. So I tried this one, if this too, will be just as effective. My review, the balm has a very strong smell. This can moisturize the skin and doesn't give you a sticky and thick feeling.

over 1 year ago
Christelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Good buy

This product has a very rosy smell, sometimes I feel like it smells like candy. But the smell is nothing too strong. It has a candle-like texture or feel, but not ytoo waxy. The product is good in fading pimple marks. It can last for four months. However, I noticed that after four months, it becomes less effective, and I need to apply more often then usual. Maybe it's because of my skin type.

over 1 year ago
Angelu
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Not so effective

It did not help to reduce or lighten my dark spots it only moisturize my skin. I also tried to use it to my insect bites but no effect but in my lips it gives pink and moisture to my lips. I like the smell. Super bango like scented candles. Haha

over 1 year ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Okay product

This is a okay product. It works for underarm whitening, was mild enough not to cause any irritation. But I have a really sensitive skin so it didn’t work for my acne scars and only brought the dead back to life. I also personally don’t like its texture. Its greasy because of the wax, it doesn’t sink into the skin that much so it leaves me feeling sticky

over 1 year ago
Elay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Improves skin appearance 😍

I use this in two ways. One, I use this as a lip balm, and this product alone makes my lips hydrared and plump. No need to use a lip scrub. 💋 Second, I use this to lighten my elbows, knees, and ankles. It's very effective when used daily, to the point that I don't see dark spots on my knees anymore. This balm has a great candy smell, and it lasts for around 2-3 months when used daily on lips, knees, elbows, and ankles.

over 1 year ago
Diana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

Great dark spot eraser!

I just finished my first one, and it lasted for a year. I don't really have high expectations on this product when I bought it, so I was kind of shocked when I saw fast and effective results. I've been using this for my acne marks and scars, and it usually lighten if not remove them within 4 days! I apply this on the scar every night consistently until I see changes on the scar or dark spots. I must say, the product is very consistent with its effects and results. I also like the scent of the balm. The only kind of negative thing I have to say about this is that I had small bumps around the area I apply this, especially on the face. Overall, it's a great product!

almost 2 years ago