×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

9 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

wonderfully effective!

I recently bought this during on sale as I am also trying to minimize my disposables and I can say that it is truly effective! I actually doubted at first because it looks like an ordinary towel but at a single swipe, it removed all of my makeup, even my long wearing lipstick! I even tested if all of my makeup is truly removed by using micellar water and an ordinary cotton pad but there's really none left!! At first use, I can say that this product is worth its price :)

3 months ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 20

A convenient way to remove makeup

I use this cloth everyday to remove my light to medium coverage makeup. It can remove most makeup completely (with the exception of mascaras and eyeliners that tend to be waterproof, which is a bit of a bummer). You don’t have to rub too hard to see the makeup transfer into the microfibres! It’s a good size, so I can use it around 3-5 times before having to clean it. It’s a plus that getting this helps save the environment as well, taking away the need for cotton balls and plastic containers of other removing products.

4 months ago
Mikka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena

Great substitute for makeup removers!

I use this instead of makeup removers because my skin is too sensitive that whenever I do use a makeup remover oil or double cleanse, my skin flares up. You just need this towel plus water and it does wonders talaga! It takes off foundation, blushes, lipsticks, and waterproof makeup! What I also love about this is that the makeup can be washes off from the cloth itself with soap and water lang! Super tipid guys sobra no regrets talaga ako dito

4 months ago
Raffie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

AN ECO-LOVER X MAKEUP LOVER 'S DREAM COME TRUE

I am very concerned with the environment especially the harm I do when it comes to my makeup routine. So when I came across this towel, I thought it was sketchy because how can this towel remove my makeup especially my waterproof mascara?? But I still tried it out and true enough, I didn't need any more cleansing oil, balm, or foam. IT REMOVED EVERY MAKEUP I HAD even if it was the Maybelline SuperStay foundation. I still cleansed and toned though but got NO makeup on. ✔️ less iritation ✔️ saves money ✔️ eco friendly

7 months ago
Dane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

EFFECTIVE!!! ♥

It's surprisingly effective given na warm water lang naman ang ipinangbabasa mo bago ipunas sa mukha mo. Pati mascara and yung Lifebrow ng Sunniesface na medyo kailangan ng added friction para matanggal lahat (when using a cottonpad and make up remover) kaya niya. Kailangan lang na masipag kang maglaba lalo na kung everyday kang nagmemake up. Yes you use water and konting sabon para maglaba pero at least you can cut costs sa wipes, cotton pads, and make up remover. Also, less trash for mother nature. ☺

7 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

How could I doubt you, makeup remover cloth?

I was initially very skeptical about this since I was thinking: isn't this basically just a small towel? I did still buy it though, obviously, because I am a sucker, but I don't regret it. It's great and does remove makeup like it says! Granted I go pretty simple with makeup and most of my mug just washes off with oil or remover, but there are times when I do need backup. It helps especially with mascara (which is a B to get off), since before I'd have to run oil through my lashes and wait before trying to fiddle it off and lose a couple lashes in the process. :< Now I still kind of do the same thing lol but the cloth does make the process much gentler. It's also really good at getting out makeup in your waterline, where you don't want to be pouring makeup remover onto. I wasn't using wipes before, but I am glad that the cloth presents an eco-friendly option for us. And the price isn't bad either! No complaints here. :)

8 months ago
Reena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Exceeded My Expectations

When I initially ordered this I was a bit skeptical about the effectivity of this product. I was reading the previous reviews and I thought, “how does this product work without the use of cleansers?” So when the product arrived I immediately put it to the test. I already had a lot of makeup on since I just came home from work. I followed the instructions and used warm water. I focused on my eye area and brows (I used Benefit Roller Lash and Sunnies Life Brow Gel respectively) and my eyes almost popped out when I saw how it removed my make up! Haha! It made me feel a bit giddy because I knew right then and there that I no longer have to spend money on make up removers. This can be a bit pricey but it does save you money in the long run. Plus, you get to save the environment too! Thanks, TRVLR!

8 months ago
Paz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Removes without fuss

I love this product so much. It’s good when traveling since I don’t have to pack any liquid cleanser. I use this for double cleansing as well. What i love about this product is it really gets all my makeup off my face without adding any additional oil cleansers (which makes me less pro e to become oily). Just be careful not to rub too much on the eye area to avoid wrinkles.

about 1 year ago
Joshy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

It does what it says well!

So I bought this thinking maybe I should be more concerned about the environment and how much cotton pads I throw away daily just to remove my make up. I wasn’t expecting much, honestly I was prepared to be disappointed. But low and behold! It removes 90% of the make up before even washing my face with my regular cleanser! Just a few wipes using the soft front side and you can literally see even the SMUDGE PROOF and WATER PROOF make up on the surface. Bonus: warm water activates the product so beneficial if you’re keen on opening your pores before cleansing. Definitely worth the repurchase

about 1 year ago