×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

48 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
jeanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

ok

its like water if I apply it in my body and also if I put it in my face its like I put some powder on it and i love the scent off it and totally repurchasing again . . i i i i i i i i ii i i i i i i o i i

about 1 month ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Good

This has been my go-to sunscreen. I like that it's light, no white cast, not sticky, gets absorbed quickly, good skin protection, the tube is huge and it's affordable. What I don't like is that it's not too moisturizing. In terms of skin lightening - it has little to no effect on me.

2 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

A necessity

Before, I only use sunscreen on my face but I found this and gave it a try. It doesn’t feel sticky and no white cast what so ever. It gets absorbed by the skin quickly. Sometimes we focus too much on skincare (for the face) that we neglect other parts too.

2 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Holy grail sunblock

I started using this sunblock since my Singapore trip last December. This helps me getting protected from the UV rays on the whole duration of my trip. Loved that the sunblock is not sticky on my skin and also smells nice. This sunblock is worth my money since I think it will last me 3-4 months of usage.

3 months ago
Margaret
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 30

Loved it

I super love this body sunscreen. It does not give me this sticky feeling even when im sweating. I used belo sunblock before but felt like it does not give me the sun protection I needed, and it does feel sticky. It's a good thing I switched to biore sunscreen products. Smells good too. I use it everyday. This lasts for more than 2 months so I think the price is worthy 👍

3 months ago
Nadeline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Quick Drying

What I really love about this product is that it is truly quick drying and not malagkit. I also love the scent because it’s cirtus which reminds me of summer time. The squeeze bottle is manageable so you have the full control on the amount of lotion you’ll need, walang sayang or excess. I used it during summer time lang because it’s not cheap for my beauty haul. Overall, I would love to try other biore products because of Japan tech.

3 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

❤️

I have a very sensitive skin so I have to be cautious of the products I use. Also, I need everyday protection. I’m glad I tried this sunblock and it didn’t disappoint. Bought it in a pharmacy and tried it immediately. Happy that it’s light and give hours of protection to my skin.

3 months ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Everyday skin protection

This is the first sunblock i used from Biore. Although it says body care, i use it on my face since it's non sticky and non greasy. It smells of yuzu (ka-family ng citrus) and not the typical chemical smell of sunblocks. You can achieve fairer skin in 14 days, additional benefit na lang sa akin yun since hindi naman ako nagpapaputi.

4 months ago
Mika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

need

I used to not use spf for my body until my grand mother passed away of skin cancer. That has been the turning point for me to make sure I use umbrella and spfs and spend minimal time or exposure under the sun. It's not sticky and does not leave a pale white cast but it makes me glow?? Like a pinkish glow so I use it in my face too!!

4 months ago
JOY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Soothing

Light, not greasy, and it feels good. These are my requirements for any product that I use on my sensitive, dry skin. Body Care Serum fit those requirements, and did so without killing my budget. It is soothing, and helped the skin particularly around my eyes, to actually feel improvement.

5 months ago
Annalie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Liked it!

Finally tried this renowned lotion that I read from the reviews here. I can say that it has been a very good one of those I had used before. Firstly, the spf is high enough for me to protect my skin from harmful rays of sun,which is a good thing. Second,it smells great. And lastly, it's not too sticky and no icky feeling. One disparity of it was it's kind of pricey but I still recommend it though..

5 months ago
Tiffy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I love it dry

This is my fave body sunscreen. It is lightweight, non-sticky, with broad-spectrum protection, doesn't stain clothes, AND smells really nice I’ve often been complimented for my scent. IOn the other hand, a friend has said my skin looks dry after a full day of staying indoors with AC, but I don’t really care. 😆 So if, unlike me, skin hydration is of prime importance to you, better try the other variant (Moist). I might have used up five tubes already...

6 months ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

good but itchy

The product actually works! It's not sticky and light on the skin. It also helped my skin return into it's old color. I was tanned before since my family and I keeps coming back to the beach. The only downside to this is whenever I apply it sometimes, it makes my skin itchy but it doesn't last very long so 4 out 5!

6 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Non-sticky And very lightweight!

I've tried sunscreens back when I was in HS and all I can notice is that I'm turning darker, am not even having a vacation on the beach but just a normal use for my everyday. So I never went back using sunscreen for the fear for getting way darker than my normal skin color. Up until I wanted to try again and stumble upon Biore's sunscreen which I use often for my everyday sun protection. I like how it smells lightly and non-sticky! It feels soft after your skin absorbs it, and honestly it's like water-like so no hassle for that sticky heavy feeling on the skin. Though I haven't tried it yet on the beach or to some massive exposure to sun but I think this will work well for sure.

7 months ago
Lexi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

its an ok product

The only reason it has 2 stars is it is not that sticky when applied on the face but it makes my face more oily than normal . Its not the worst product but its also not one of the best. I tried to like it by using it for a couple weeks more but it really makes my face look dark and oily.

9 months ago
Mimyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

not for sensitive skin!!!

enticed by the good reviews, and i also use biore's watery essence sunscreen (my holy grail (, going back!!!! used this for two days and i got rashes!!! idk if beauty mnl's biore is authentic japan or what :((((((( i really wanted to loooooove this but my sensitive skin says no no no no!

10 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Daily sunscreen

A really good everyday sunscreen as it’s not as thick and greasy as other sunscreens. Been using this for 2 months already and I love it. I also used this during a beach trip and honestly, I thought it wouldn’t do much in preventing tanning of my skin, but it did incredibly.

10 months ago
Kristian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 34

Total sun protection must have

It is really non-sticky after you rub it into your skin properly. Water-resistant or not, I cannot attest to it as it absorbs nicely that you can’t really feel that it’s there. For the white cast, there is almost none. Although I do notice that when you first apply it, and sunlight shines on your skin, you’ll be able to see a very translucent white cast. Almost like a barrier or ‘anti-pollution shield’ as they stated. It is definitely lighter than a cream, and super easy to spread. The smell of this is a little like baby powder with a citrus scent probably due to the Yuzu Orange. Smells so fresh it's perfect for sunny walks outside. Although I don't think it's totally waterproof. But this is still my fave everyday sunscreen! Will keep buying.

10 months ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great daily sunscreen

I use this daily and I love it. One reason why I didn’t use sunscreen before was some sunscreens make you feel like you’re wearing sunscreen — greasy especially when you start to sweat. This doesn’t do that. It also doesn’t smell like sunscreen. It smells fresh and feels cools when applying. The reasons why I’m giving it only four stars are I can’t say it has lightened my complexion (I didn’t really buy this for that but that’s their claim so) and it isn’t enough moisture so you still gotta apply lotion. Maybe I’ll try the Moist variant next time!

12 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great daily sunscreen

I use this every day on the exposed parts of my body lang, like arms, legs and neck, ginto kasi eto bes ang mahal! Pero ganda sya hindi talaga ako nangingitim kahit lagi babad sa araw lalo na yung arms ko. Hindi sya sticky, it also absorbs quickly. I use another moisturizing lotion before applying this, kasi medyo mahirap ipahid sa balat. Kaamoy nya yung balat ng orange, baka di magustuhan ng iba. Pero super recommended ko ang product na ito, marami kasi nagtatanong bakit daw di ako nangingitim. This is the secret mga bes! Lagi nga lang out of stock ito kahit sa mga mall kaya pag nagka-stock dito, buy kaagad.

about 1 year ago