×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

37 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
23
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Tifi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

I love it dry

This is my fave body sunscreen. It is lightweight, non-sticky, with broad-spectrum protection, doesn't stain clothes, AND smells really nice I’ve often been complimented for my scent. IOn the other hand, a friend has said my skin looks dry after a full day of staying indoors with AC, but I don’t really care. 😆 So if, unlike me, skin hydration is of prime importance to you, better try the other variant (Moist). I might have used up five tubes already...

14 days ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

good but itchy

The product actually works! It's not sticky and light on the skin. It also helped my skin return into it's old color. I was tanned before since my family and I keeps coming back to the beach. The only downside to this is whenever I apply it sometimes, it makes my skin itchy but it doesn't last very long so 4 out 5!

21 days ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Non-sticky And very lightweight!

I've tried sunscreens back when I was in HS and all I can notice is that I'm turning darker, am not even having a vacation on the beach but just a normal use for my everyday. So I never went back using sunscreen for the fear for getting way darker than my normal skin color. Up until I wanted to try again and stumble upon Biore's sunscreen which I use often for my everyday sun protection. I like how it smells lightly and non-sticky! It feels soft after your skin absorbs it, and honestly it's like water-like so no hassle for that sticky heavy feeling on the skin. Though I haven't tried it yet on the beach or to some massive exposure to sun but I think this will work well for sure.

about 2 months ago
Lexi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

its an ok product

The only reason it has 2 stars is it is not that sticky when applied on the face but it makes my face more oily than normal . Its not the worst product but its also not one of the best. I tried to like it by using it for a couple weeks more but it really makes my face look dark and oily.

3 months ago
Mimyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

not for sensitive skin!!!

enticed by the good reviews, and i also use biore's watery essence sunscreen (my holy grail (, going back!!!! used this for two days and i got rashes!!! idk if beauty mnl's biore is authentic japan or what :((((((( i really wanted to loooooove this but my sensitive skin says no no no no!

4 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Daily sunscreen

A really good everyday sunscreen as it’s not as thick and greasy as other sunscreens. Been using this for 2 months already and I love it. I also used this during a beach trip and honestly, I thought it wouldn’t do much in preventing tanning of my skin, but it did incredibly.

4 months ago
Kristian
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Total sun protection must have

It is really non-sticky after you rub it into your skin properly. Water-resistant or not, I cannot attest to it as it absorbs nicely that you can’t really feel that it’s there. For the white cast, there is almost none. Although I do notice that when you first apply it, and sunlight shines on your skin, you’ll be able to see a very translucent white cast. Almost like a barrier or ‘anti-pollution shield’ as they stated. It is definitely lighter than a cream, and super easy to spread. The smell of this is a little like baby powder with a citrus scent probably due to the Yuzu Orange. Smells so fresh it's perfect for sunny walks outside. Although I don't think it's totally waterproof. But this is still my fave everyday sunscreen! Will keep buying.

4 months ago
Nina
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Great daily sunscreen

I use this daily and I love it. One reason why I didn’t use sunscreen before was some sunscreens make you feel like you’re wearing sunscreen — greasy especially when you start to sweat. This doesn’t do that. It also doesn’t smell like sunscreen. It smells fresh and feels cools when applying. The reasons why I’m giving it only four stars are I can’t say it has lightened my complexion (I didn’t really buy this for that but that’s their claim so) and it isn’t enough moisture so you still gotta apply lotion. Maybe I’ll try the Moist variant next time!

7 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great daily sunscreen

I use this every day on the exposed parts of my body lang, like arms, legs and neck, ginto kasi eto bes ang mahal! Pero ganda sya hindi talaga ako nangingitim kahit lagi babad sa araw lalo na yung arms ko. Hindi sya sticky, it also absorbs quickly. I use another moisturizing lotion before applying this, kasi medyo mahirap ipahid sa balat. Kaamoy nya yung balat ng orange, baka di magustuhan ng iba. Pero super recommended ko ang product na ito, marami kasi nagtatanong bakit daw di ako nangingitim. This is the secret mga bes! Lagi nga lang out of stock ito kahit sa mga mall kaya pag nagka-stock dito, buy kaagad.

7 months ago
anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Worry-free summer 🌞☀️

I had a worry-free summer last year because of this. I used to notice that my skin gets either itchy or mahapdi and my complexion gets darker during summer even if don’t go swimming. None of those happened to me summer of last year and im hoping for the same scene this year because i intend to have this in my daily skincare routine again. My hubby likes the smell and it is very easy to apply and spread onto skin. A bottle lasted for 3 weeks or so. I just hope the price increase will stop at its current point.

7 months ago
Florna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Good product, worst service.

Gave this to my mom and she always use it whenever shes going out. She said its effective and i can see it somehow brightens her face. I am using it too but the whitening effect is not much visible of my skin. Pros. It does not crease. Does not leave greasy feeling. Has some cooling effect. Effective sunblock. Cons. Not much on whitening. *following will be personal experience in beautymnl not much on the product* The bottle they gave me leaked and more than 1/4 of the product is gone. Guess what, that is not the first time the product i ordered them leaked. I messaged their support team and told me they will give me a refund but they didnt answer after. Messaged them again but still no response. Until now. For the product 4.5 stars. For beautymnl .5 only. Been a customer for a year but now their customer support if worst.

7 months ago
Chariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

I LOVE LOVE THIS SUNBLOCK!! IT DOESNT LEAVE CREASE MARKS ON UR EYES AND SMILE LINES 💯😍

Biore, a well-loved Japanese skincare brand unveiled two products in addition to its coveted line of skin care formulas- Biore UV Anti-Pollution Body Care Serum. These are formulated based on the needs of Filipina's Asian skin to the everyday skin stressors that she faces. Biore UV Body Care Serum Protects the skin daily from the harmful effects of pollution and UV rays. Its Superior Double UV Block with SPF 50+ and PA+++ promises to shield the skin from UVB rays that cause dark spots, freckles, and sunburn, and protects it against UVA rays that cause premature aging. The SPF factor alone of Biore UV Body Care serum is already impressive, this amazing product is still surprisingly light-weight and absorbs into the skin easily. The Anti-Pollution Shield stops pollutants right on their track making it a perfect skincare product for Filipinas. Formulated with mineral water from Japan, the ultra-lightweight serum prevents skin dehydration and spreads and absorbs easily, leaving the skin with an invisible finish. Biore UV Body Care serum will leave no white residue, no oily finish – just fresh and sun-protected skin.

8 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Favorite Suncreen for the Body

I used to hate putting on sunscreen anywhere near my skin because it feels sticky, heavy and just plain uncomfortable until I met Bioré. This sunscreen feels amazing (and smells divide too!) on my body and it feels really light as if it’s just your regular lotion. Definitely a holy grail!!!

8 months ago
Jelly
Certified Buyer

WRONG ITEM!!!😡

Nag order ako ng intensive white binigay extra moist.ayusan nyo serbisyo nyo !!!! Wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong wrong wrong item wrong item wrong item wrong item .buset 😡😡😡

8 months ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Really nice but has alcohol!

I’ve been using the Biore face sunscreen for so long that when they released one for the body, I just had to try it! The product was nice and it was easily absorbed by the skin. Cons would be the alcohol content and the price for the quantity. Unlike the face sunscreen, this would be quite expensive for daily use since you’ll be using a lot for the entire body. I’ve already finished my 1st tube but haven’t found myself wanting to purchase again due to the price. For now, I went back to using regular lotion with SPF. I could see myself purchasing this though if I’m on vacation and not necessarily at the beach. It would be great to have and would be “sulit” if I was under the sun a lot. To combat the alcohol content, I would try the other variant since it might be more hydrating.

9 months ago
CHARITO
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

my husband and i love this!

This is the only sunscreen that my husband will ever wear. I also have been alternating this biore body sunblock and nivea lotion and I must say that I like the biore lotion better. I love that it has 50 spf, is lightweight even on humid days, nongreasy and effective in protecting the skin from sunburn. We are on the 3rd tube already and will definitely buy again.

10 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Go-to sunscreen!

I love how it’s so lightweight! It does leave a tinge of a white cast, but after awhile it sets on your skin just like your ordinary lotion. It’s super worth it for its price because of its size and formula. It is a very good sunscreen for me as it brings extra protection from pollution and true to its claim, I have less discolouration in my arms and face. ✨

11 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Itchy skin and rashes...

I love Biore, from cleanser to sunscreen but this product is not for me. It goes smoothly on my skin but after a couple of hours, I'm getting rashes on my arms and so grrrrrrr itchy. The itchiness and rashes will last for days. I just gave it to my mom. :(

11 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Dries Fast

I use this whenever the weather is too humid. Its consistency is not gel-type but it gives me this cooling effect that I really love. I loke that it also helped lighten my skin tone after a few weeks. Problem is, I am not a fan of its scent. It is a good thing that it dries down fast. For that, I recommend this product.

11 months ago
Uzzel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

woooooow!

I've been using the Biorë Uv Body Care Serum Intensive White for more than a week now. Compared to other sunscreens, Bioré sunscreen is light and non-greasy so you would love to reapply the sunscreen as needed. It's a perfect treat for people who do not like heavy scented creams. Best of all, it's affordable.

11 months ago