×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

55 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
38
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Delivers

I tried this product because I was curious, and did not expect to really have great results. I lost 5 kilos after 1 month of taking this. The first week is the hardest for meal replacement, but on the second week it’d be better. I tried using apples instead of bananas and it tasted good too.

8 days ago
Jesusa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

just WOW!!!

Effective promise! Super tipid in a sense na di ka makakapag grocery masyado. Every morning you take it then eat your lunch, then take it again every 4 hrs or when you're hungry. But sometimes I cheated when we eat out...sweets..fast food etc. Kaya nalaman ko effective kasi un short ko na dati labas ang muffin top, now they're gone. so now naubos na for a month.. gonna purchase their new bgc with Garcinia...

15 days ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

Okay but not recommended if you have Psor

I think it works really well. I am able to try it for 2-3 days as partial food replacement and it has helped me lose some weight. However, it has triggered my psoriasis so much. My psor was already under control for almost 2 years and I thought my trigger factor was stress. After taking barley, I noticed I am beginning to have rashes in my arms. I did not associate it with barley at first but then the next day, I see some in my legs too. On the 3rd day, I think my body is 50% covered with guttate psor in arms, legs, tummy and back. After some research, barley contains 8% gluten. Too bad for me it will take weeks or months to recover but at least now I know, my psor is triggered not only by stress but by gluten as well. My husband also tried this and he’s losing weight. Just avoid this if you have autoimmune disease like psor, but if you are perfectly healthy i think it works like a charm.

27 days ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

So so product

I opted to buy this package because of people’s reviews that it helped them lose weight. So even if the price is kinda high, I risked. If you do not like matcha I do not recommend this. Overall, I suggest you skip this product because it’s so mahal but the results is so-so.

about 2 months ago
Tefanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

8 lbs lost after 4 weeks

Started at 159 lbs and now I am 151 lbs - total of 8 lbs in 4 weeks. Not bad since I don't exercise. My weight loss is not as drastic as the reviewers here but it's a start. I still eat a full lunch and drink the shake 3 times during breakfast, afternoon snack and dinner. Regarding the taste, it was a bit of a shock when I first tried it. I did not like it at all. It took a little bit of experimenting for me to modify the recipe to suit my tastebuds - I prefer to use full-cream milk plus I don't add banana! So much better! Note: For faster weight loss, you must follow the instructions to a tee.

about 2 months ago
Mariseth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

MY NEW FAVORITE DRINK

I wanted to lose weight that’s why triny ko then after one week of following the diet i’ve noticed na nag lose nga ako ng weight. Also, i mixed this with soya then it tastes like matcha milk tea na. From then on, eto na alternative ko sa milk tea hahahaha

about 2 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

I lost 7 lbs on the first week! It works BUT...

I used to be very fit and active but last year I moved to a new city so I couldn't be as committed to my gym. It didn't help that I love food and work in the food industry. The result was that I gained about 13 lbs in 2018 and I've been struggling to shed the extra pounds off (through intermittent fasting, quitting rice, etc.) so I was very excited to try out this product because of all the rave reviews. Long story short, I can see that the BGC package does work BUT you really have to put in the commitment and effort not just to the program but on revamping your overall lifestyle. It's one thing to lose weight but it's a completely different thing to keep the weight off. There is no magic bullet when it comes to staying fit and healthy; it really comes down to your diet, exercise and overall lifestyle. The BGC was an effective first step for me to regain control over my eating habits, sleeping schedule and lifestyle which was out of whack before I started the program. I was able to monitor my hunger patterns and only eat for nourishment and rarely for pleasure. I was also able to quit my sugar addiction which research has consistently shown to be one of the main causes of the obesity epidemic. Don't get me wrong, I still love food (especially dessert!) and eating but I'm no longer enslaved by my cravings and have stopped emotional eating. I'm on my fourth week of the program, I feel great and have gotten compliments for my weight loss. I've just ordered my second package, too. I'm now doing partial meal replacement and I allow myself to indulge when going out with family and friends but I make sure to balance it all out by exercising, portion control and getting enough sleep.

2 months ago
Marielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Must Have!

I was sceptical when I first bought this because I thought it's just another fishy scam. Lo and behold, I could no longer imagine a day without it. It may not help me much on weight loss (I don't replace my meals with this, I don't exercise, and I definitely do not have a strict diet), but it has helped my bowel movement immensely. I have been using this for 5 months straight (once a day, before breakfast) and never have I felt sluggish or experienced indigestion. Best purchase I ever made.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Super recommended!

Just starting my Week 4 on this diet and I've lost 11lbs so far. I'm on full replacement but I had to squeeze in a few cheat meals due to circumstances (like we were on a roadtrip and we had an unexpected delay -- had a cheeseburger but I still didn't gain weight!). I also had my period on Week 2 so my progress stalled for a bit. Make sure to drink as scheduled or else it will slow down your weight loss. My target is to lose 20 pounds to regain my pre-pregnancy body but even if I'm still halfway there, I can already fit into most of my old clothes. I bought a BlenderBottle for this and I mash the bananas as much as I could before putting it in the bottle.

3 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Detoxifies and I lost 2 kgs.

I tried the product for 5 days replacing only my lunch. Di ko feel yung taste like matcha but it's tolerable if combined with cacao or banana. I also noticed I frequent in the bathroom so I think it also detoxifies. Relieves my constipation problem. I eat an apple or banana and 1-2 boiled eggs for breakfast, BGC with unsweetened cacao powder for lunch, peanuts for snack or dark chocolate and salad for dinner. I lost 2 kgs in 5 days!!! I'll try to add almond milk or other fruits next time for variety. Will continue the product until maubos then I'll post the end result 😊

3 months ago
Joiada
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Lost 4kg on the 1st week

I got my first BGC package from the Roarganics website. I didn't exactly follow the suggested plan. The first week, I drank the BGC shake once in the morning, once in the afternoon, and once in the evening. I still ate lunch and dinner (12nn and 6pm) without rice, though. The first 4 days were hell--I was lightheaded and had flu symptoms--but you'd expect that because your body needs to get used to the new routine, and that's also why it's not recommended to do activities that will require you to exert so much energy. On the 5th day onwards, I was feeling great again. On the 2nd day, I already lost 2kg, then 1 kg a day on the next days. I understand that's water weight or what's called "phantom weight". On the 1st week, I lost a total of 4kg, because I had cheat days so early in the process haha! Also, I put regular milk (full cream milk) because it made the shake taste better. Teehee.. I'm also trying to incorporate this with a keto-like diet and in keto milk/dairy is allowed. :) And I make sure that I only consume 1 cup of milk a day, so 1/3 cup of milk per BGC drink. I'm looking forward to losing more weight. I will put in some exercise soon, since I think I will now have to lose actual fat weight, not phantom weight anymore. As a meal replacement, I really think this is great and I feel like it made me "clean" because of all the pooping hahaha!

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Not for me - An expensive lesson learned!

I tried this out of the desire to lose weight fast. However, this is not the right weight loss plan for me, which I learned the hard and expensive way! I love food, and between sweet and savory, I almost always go for savory. Eating this for a whole week was sickening for me since it was all just sweet. Plus, i noticed that I didn't have energy to exercise. I always felt tired. When i counted the calories, each serving was between 200 to 250 calories. So in day, it will be 900 to 1000 calories. I realized I can still eat healthy food at 1200 calories, be happy with all the tastes and textures I crave, and be NOT bored with this shake. Eating real food also gave me the energy to exercise. And news flash: I lost almost the same amount of weight with the BGC diet and with my healthy diet + exercise plan. But before I could totally dismiss this BGC diet as gimmick and a waste of money, I realized that I can actually use the barley grass drink as a morning detox drink and the green coffee as a metabolism booster. So my money didn't totally go to waste after all, since this bundle is cheaper than buying it separately. But if you love food, I suggest to just go with a 1100 to 1200 calorie plan plus Youtube exercises you can do at home. It's a way, way, way fun and safer way to lose weight.

3 months ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

i lost 2 kg

First week of this i pooed like crazy. It really detoxify my body and if you stick to the diet plan you can really lose weight. At one point i noticed that my tummy shrink. I did not commit to the diet plan religiously and drank it 1x a day mainly bec of the taste. It tasted terrible without almond milk and tasted okay but not that good with almond milk. But i did lost 2 kg after a month.

3 months ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Highly recommended.

Helps you lose weight without starving. Just follow the recommendation in taking this weight loss program. Take one meal a day and then drink the shake for the succeeding meals. It will also help if you'll do at least light exercises everyday and drink plenty of water in between. I only had to stop because I got pregnant. I am not sure but I think the program also helped us conceive!

3 months ago
Juvee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Di ko pala kaya Teh..

I thought I could do the full meal replacement, pero first day pa lang teh ligwak na ko.. Now, i have been trying the partial meal replacement for over a week na and i can say na it flushes out the toxins in my body. Im not weighing yet cause im scared na wala nabawas.. Haha..

4 months ago
Lyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Week 1: a success!

Just winding up my first week and I've lost 4lbs already. I'm doing a partial meal replacement bec my schedule (in&out of the home and office) and activities (parties, family get-together) make it difficult for me to adopt a full program. After testing out combinations, I just use 2tbsp barley and 1tsp coffee extract. I added papayas, grapes and apples occassionally for variety. I always use half soya or almond milk. This weekend , I added cooked oats for a bit more bulk since I have weekend yoga class, although the directions said to eat eggs if you exercise. It is not hard at all to drink esp if you like matcha. In fact, I like the taste so much that I would reach for it for my snacks. I'm sure I'm not following the instructions to the letter, but it works for me. I'll try to update after Week2. Hopefully, I will continue the weight loss.

4 months ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

5 kilos in 1 week

I’ve been overweight all my life and I have PCOS so it’s been really hard for me to lose weight but this is a heaven sent!! This is really effective just in 1 week I lost 5 kilos without going to the gym!!! Can’t wait to lose more and achieve my weight goal!!

4 months ago
Selle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Effective if you have commitment to do it!

With so many positive review, I did not hesitate to try it. I have tried other methods but I still ended up getting burned out after 2 weeks. I tried partial meal replacement. Following the BGC smoothie recipe and added 1/2 tsp chia for crunch, I survived the day not hungry and no cravings. I started at 66 kgs and now at 62.5 kgs. I am now on my 3rd week. I also added movement targets daily - steps counting and use of stairs since I have very limited time to exercise.

4 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Supresses my hunger!

I am the kind of eater who really likes snacking throughout the day and I am sooooo thank to have discovered this products because it really helped me with controlling my urge to snack. I don't mind the taste of a grassy drink and it is kinda hard to swallow but I still like it and it is effective.

4 months ago
Marion
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

A weight loss product that delivers!

It's my first time to do a review, I feel like this is worth to share. At first, I didn't like the taste of barley mixed only with water, so I tried a different way to consume this. As suggested, I tried to make it a smoothie, I mix 2 tbs of barley, sometimes 3, 1/2 tsp green coffee, 2 bananas, water and I added chia seeds. And I instantly loved the taste, the banana is sweet enough, you don't need to add sugar or milk, try not to add sugar or milk to help you really lose weight. It'll make you feel full, you can ditch recreational eating. So I tried this for a week, replacing my breakfast and dinner with this smoothie and had a regular lunch less rice. I lost 2kgs in a week. Kgs not pounds. I've never been this happy with weight loss product. :-)

4 months ago