×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

42 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Highly recommended.

Helps you lose weight without starving. Just follow the recommendation in taking this weight loss program. Take one meal a day and then drink the shake for the succeeding meals. It will also help if you'll do at least light exercises everyday and drink plenty of water in between. I only had to stop because I got pregnant. I am not sure but I think the program also helped us conceive!

5 days ago
Juvee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Di ko pala kaya Teh..

I thought I could do the full meal replacement, pero first day pa lang teh ligwak na ko.. Now, i have been trying the partial meal replacement for over a week na and i can say na it flushes out the toxins in my body. Im not weighing yet cause im scared na wala nabawas.. Haha..

15 days ago
Lyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 39

Week 1: a success!

Just winding up my first week and I've lost 4lbs already. I'm doing a partial meal replacement bec my schedule (in&out of the home and office) and activities (parties, family get-together) make it difficult for me to adopt a full program. After testing out combinations, I just use 2tbsp barley and 1tsp coffee extract. I added papayas, grapes and apples occassionally for variety. I always use half soya or almond milk. This weekend , I added cooked oats for a bit more bulk since I have weekend yoga class, although the directions said to eat eggs if you exercise. It is not hard at all to drink esp if you like matcha. In fact, I like the taste so much that I would reach for it for my snacks. I'm sure I'm not following the instructions to the letter, but it works for me. I'll try to update after Week2. Hopefully, I will continue the weight loss.

16 days ago
Denise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

5 kilos in 1 week

I’ve been overweight all my life and I have PCOS so it’s been really hard for me to lose weight but this is a heaven sent!! This is really effective just in 1 week I lost 5 kilos without going to the gym!!! Can’t wait to lose more and achieve my weight goal!!

18 days ago
Selle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Effective if you have commitment to do it!

With so many positive review, I did not hesitate to try it. I have tried other methods but I still ended up getting burned out after 2 weeks. I tried partial meal replacement. Following the BGC smoothie recipe and added 1/2 tsp chia for crunch, I survived the day not hungry and no cravings. I started at 66 kgs and now at 62.5 kgs. I am now on my 3rd week. I also added movement targets daily - steps counting and use of stairs since I have very limited time to exercise.

19 days ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Supresses my hunger!

I am the kind of eater who really likes snacking throughout the day and I am sooooo thank to have discovered this products because it really helped me with controlling my urge to snack. I don't mind the taste of a grassy drink and it is kinda hard to swallow but I still like it and it is effective.

about 1 month ago
Marion
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

A weight loss product that delivers!

It's my first time to do a review, I feel like this is worth to share. At first, I didn't like the taste of barley mixed only with water, so I tried a different way to consume this. As suggested, I tried to make it a smoothie, I mix 2 tbs of barley, sometimes 3, 1/2 tsp green coffee, 2 bananas, water and I added chia seeds. And I instantly loved the taste, the banana is sweet enough, you don't need to add sugar or milk, try not to add sugar or milk to help you really lose weight. It'll make you feel full, you can ditch recreational eating. So I tried this for a week, replacing my breakfast and dinner with this smoothie and had a regular lunch less rice. I lost 2kgs in a week. Kgs not pounds. I've never been this happy with weight loss product. :-)

about 1 month ago
Marilou
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

Reasonably Priced

Funny, I was waitlisted for this product priced for P2,250 only, only because its Sold Out, after a few more days and it has been re-stocked, it goes back to its original price. Wondering what happend. So again, few days past, I'm ready to place my order is displays SOLD OUT! Now back again to P2,250. Is this for real!?

about 1 month ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Challenging but worth it!

Not gonna lie, it’s not super easy sticking to this diet but if you’re really serious about losing weight and follow the diet, you can notice results even in just a week. It may be subtle, but it’s there nonetheless. The smoothies also do a good job of making you full. It doesn’t curb cravings, but i think that’s just a matter of self-control. They are true to their claims. Not to mention, it’s very convenient and sulit that it comes in a bundle and you don’t have you get each item individually. This also makes for a ton of servings, and with the determination and patience, i can only imagine how much weight you can lose with this. Will definitely recommend!

about 1 month ago
Naomi
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Try it and be amazed!

I bought this last year and started doing the prescribed routine at the beginning of September. However i started dieting at the beginning of July but I was waiting for this to be on Sale, and immediately bought it when it did. I followed the routine, took pictures of me and my weighing scale. True to the fact that at the first two weeks its definitely easy to lose weight which motivated me, however I was religiously doing an exercise regimen usually in the evening after class while drinking this every 4-5 hours (which i will admit did not exactly drink on time.) From the beginning of sept. I was 65kg and after a month, my weight was around 58kg after. I will admit that for this to truly work well for you, one must not just drink it even if its a meal replacement. My mom tends to worry about me eating less than three meals a day to sustain this regimen which ended with me having to eat two meals to slowly having three meals a day till i ran out of this. I am only writing a review about this after more than 6months and currently am around 53kg, which i am definitely happy about. (especially since the holidays have gone and past with binging without rest) Now, school's back and so is exercising and drinking this BGC weight loss again. I am satisfied and elated to have given this a try after testing so many types and techniques of dieting. This definitely worked for me, and at the same time taught me that even a lazybone like me could learn to love exercising! Peace out!

about 1 month ago
Jacy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

great product!

When I first tried this, I didnt enjoy the taste because it felt quite itchy on the throat but I drank it with alot of water which helped alleviate the feeling. I also tried drinking just this the whole day, but it made me feel weak so I suggest taking it with one meal. When I drink this consecutively, I poo more but my stomach tends to hurt as if I have lbm which might be a side effect of too much barley or my stomach being sensitive to barley. However, overall, this is a very convenient product that will fill you up for the whole day :)

about 1 month ago
Mae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Great!

I think this actually works! I only used this for like 1-2 weeks, but I already lost 4 kilos!! The only problem I had was because of my schedule— I always wake up late, and I don’t really have much time during lunch to prepare this drink. Nevertheless, I still lost a few pounds. :) will continue using again next year haha

about 2 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Effective

This is such a great buy! I have been drinking this as a meal for only a couple days, but it has shown great results. I plan to do the entire 30 days very soon. I expect great things from it! Try it out, guys! Just make sure to follow the procedure. It is definitely worth it!

3 months ago
Fidelis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Effective if you can stick to regimen

My husband and I tried this as we were looking for a weight loss regimen that did not require exercise. And this meal replacement program really does the job. We only ate during dinner time, instead of having a full meal during breakfast. After 4 weeks of drinking it for breakfast and lunch, my husband lost 5kg and as for me 3kg. It’s really hard if you crave for tastier food within the day. So you really have to drink at least 3 or 4 servings to really curb your hunger pangs and cravings.

3 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Makes me feel full the whole day!

I love how this makes me full the whole day. I started with the partial meal replacement program. Ideally, a full meal replacement should be done for the first 21 days followed by partial meal replacement. According to the website, this gives the best result. However, I felt that I can’t stop my solid food intake totally. Hence, I opted to start with the partial meal replacement. I’ve been on this for 1 week and ai can say that it definitely curbed my appetite. Will continue the program to achieve the maximum effect.

3 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

We can do this!

I just started drinking the Barley Powder this month. It really does help in suppressing my appetite. I work at night, so it serves as my meal for my 8hr shift. I really don't have a strict diet yet, so my weight usually goes up and down by 2 to 3 lbs depends on what I eat, means I need more discipline. Hope this gets to be on sale before the year ends, medyo expensive eh hehe I love it

4 months ago
Gianinna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Lives up to the hype!

It’s truly effective and I’m so thrilled that I lost 6 kg in a month! I followed the instructions in the Roarganics website religiously, and I have to say now that going on the BGC diet would really take a strong willpower. The first few days were difficult but after that I noticed that it’s beginning to curb my appetite and it makes you thirsty like crazy! Before I started this program, my regular water intake was 2-3 liters daily, afterwards, I started to consume 5-6 liters a day! I had a great experience with this and I’ll do it all over again—I just hope that it gets restocked soon!

5 months ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Finished a package and will donit again

This item may sound pricey, it is but because its good for one month and because it is really effective for weight loss, I would still spend for this. The grassy taste is not unusual but if you blend it with banana or apple it tastes great. I followed a meal plan off from BGC website and did a little exercisenin just one month of takingg this from 71kkg im down to 65kg. I just followed a meal plan and very little exercise. This has been the biggest loss i have ever experienced among all the diet plans and programs Ive tried. Aside from the weight loss it works wonders kn your skin. I just wish beautymanila will stock plenty as this gets zero stock all the time which is not good especially when you try to maintain something

6 months ago
Diane
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Totally worth it!

So, okay, this thing is an absolute miracle. One week of this and my weight is noticeable. I don't keep track of my weight, but you can definitely see the difference. The taste is tolerable (don't breathe if you're planning to drink it with just water and no other mixes), it's only tasty when you replace your water with unsweetened coconut juice. Oh, and also the amount of barley powder is enough for more than a month supply so you can still continue even if you have completed the program.

6 months ago
Therese
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

I asked for an answer, and the Universe responded with a smoothie!

I am a certified foodaholic. I love to eat! And for that I have been overweight to obese for so many years now. I would always eat foods that I know are unhealthy yet most times still manage to skip meals especially breakfast. I would never eat at a set time each day, just whenever I feel like it. Needless to say, I have irregular eating habits and my body would respond to these irregularities through a messed up metabolism and hence keeping my fats on reserve. Long story short, I have been through a break up recently, and I wanted a change to my appearance. I asked God to show me a way, for He knows I have tried so many. I would lose weight and regain it quicker than I lost it. I am desperate. On my knees. And voila! He answered with a Facebook post about the BGC Weight Loss Program. I did not hesitate when I saw it. I started taking the program at 78.05 kilos and with a renewed eating timeline that I set with multiple alarms each day to make sure I follow them. I would take the smoothie every 3 to 4 hours and every time I go hungry, and I made it a total replacement for my meals. Believe it or not, I have been taking it for just a week now and my weight has dramatically gone down to 76.80 kilos, and you can see the result especially on my tummy area. The product is tasty, and you can snack on healthy food from time to time during the program if you start craving. So overall, I can say that with proper maintenance and determination, the BGC diet is manageable and effective. I am grateful for the experience, and have no regrets! :)

6 months ago