×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

103 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Matet
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Smells yummy!!!!

This is one of the body oil that I truly enjoyed using because of its scent. It is like making your whole body one decadent dessert! You will really smell delicious right after minus the greasy feel you get from other body oils in the market. Highly recommended if you want to smell like a yummy pastry.

2 months ago
LIZ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Beauty Bakery Choc. Oil Mist: NOTHING SPECIAL

At first I'm too excited to order this chocolate oil mist of Beauty Bakery bec. of the rave reviews. BUT when I had it... Voila! It didn't meet my expectations. I think there's nothing speacial w/ this oil. If it is applied on skin it's too oily & greasy to look at. And it smells like a an over cooked chocolate cookies. I don't like the smell. It makes me dizzy. Uggh. Charge to experience. I wouldn't recommend this product.

4 months ago
Maryjoy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Smells OK but...

It really has a chocolate scent to it but the smell sticks everywhere and it is quite too much for my liking. I have dry skin and it does it job. It doesn't dry fast or my skin doesn't absorb the oil much. It is an OK product for me.

5 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Soo chocolatey

I like that it smells like chocolate! Legit. I was looking for a perfume that smells like chocolate and I stumbled upon this product and gave it a try. I like that you can also spray this on your hair. I love that it moisturizes my skin. The downside is that the smell does not last that long.

5 months ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Great bottle?

I was so excited to try this because of the chocolate scent but it doesn't really smell like chocolate to me? It smells a little bit like clay-doh. The bottle it comes in is so beautiful though and makes the product feel more premium but it unfortunately didn't work out for me as I'd get bumps (like my hairs wouldn't be growing out normally?)

5 months ago
Jeffy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Yummy

I am soooo in love with this choco oil mist ❤️ not only is it fast absorbing, the scent!! Oh my god you’ll smell super yummy after putting this on haha i also love how my skin feels after putting this on. Not “malagkit” at all, just smooth — and yes, yummy haha ❤️ love all stuff from Beauty Bakery!

7 months ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Oh so sweet!

I bought this product just to try it out because I got curious with the “chocolate + oil” mixture and now I use it on my legs whenever I wax them. I also use it all over my body to seal in moisture or just hydrate it when I sleep. And the smell??? My favorite! I love how I smell whenever I put it on. I don’t ever want to wash it away. The only problem I have with this one is that my skin doesn’t easily absorb the product, it’s not sticky though. Overall, I would buy this product again!

7 months ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Grabe the smell is to die for!!!

Okay......they should make more products (shampoo or whatever) with this scent. Like OMG?!?! It smells heavenly! I have to say the reviews are indeed accurate. It also doesn’t irritate nor make my skin feel bad unlike other oils. I have sensitive skin so plus points for this product! 🙌🏻 The cocoa+ vanilla scent is just perfect! Beauty Bakery products are always good! Im a fan!

8 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Chocolateyyyyy

Super duper nice ng smell .... Nilagay ko sya sa bathroom namin Kaya at night after shower i spray it all over my body and wooowwww you guys should definitely try this.... This won’t disappoint you and your skin as well .... Super duper worth it and i am very very very sure you’ll love this

8 months ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Double Whammy

I first ordered this back in 2017 when it was P375 if I'm not mistaken. I loved it. I seriously would use it every single day when I needed the extra moisture. It was in the glass bottle packaging. Now, I purchased my second and I still love it but it's now in a plastic bottle that says 200g of product but my first bottle also had 200g and the new packaging was significantly smaller than the latter. I also checked the inside and it wasn't filled to the top. Nonetheless I still love it but it's now in my splurge list and not necessities list.

9 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

My HG when it comes to perfume!

I’ve loved every product in Beauty Bakery, but this one’s got a special place in my heart. I usually put this on before spraying my vanilla scented perfume and it’s just the BEST MIX EVER. Although I’ve been so used to me smelling sweet scents like this that I can’t even smell it anymore, my friends actually tell me that they’ve been smelling it for the whole day. It can also be kind of used as a body lotion (maybe) since it can moisturise your skin as well. Def my holy grail and I can’t wait for their Buy 1 Take 1 promo for this!!!

9 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Smells like Chocolate Heaven!

Got this as a gift for my sister. She has very dry skin and according to her, it moisturizes her skin well. And the smeelll... wow! She sprays it onto her skin inside her room, but I can smell it across from my room through the hallway! Thus can't help but try it on myself too. Hehe <3

9 months ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

The smell!!!! ❤️❤️

I super love the chocolate smell. And I use this by combining it with my lotion or sometimes my moisturizer. I also use it with my hair every night, not in my scalp tho because it would be veryyy greasy LOL. And the smell lasts longer than expected. And I've been using mine for months now so it is really sulit.

9 months ago
Joma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Instantly in love with this

I've been curious about this oil mist for a long time and I've had good experiences with the brand, so when it went on a buy-one-take-one discount, I snatched it up (of course). Though it's a bit pricey, I can be convinced to buy this at full price because it's that good! Aside from my hands and feet, I don't really get dry skin, but this is such a treat to put on after a shower since it makes you feel so soft. The smell is heavenly, not too crazy and cloying, and leaves just the best hint of chocolatey fragrance on your skin. It doesn't leave you greasy and absorbs pretty well--I wouldn't say "quick-absorbing" as in the description, but it does it fine. Not sure about it firming, toning, or making a glow either, but it's just a great body oil in general. My only issue with it (and it might be just me) is that the bottle doesn't really "mist" product as it does shoot it out like pepper spray. A finer mister would be nice, but I don't mind just spraying it onto my hands to do the job. There will definitely be a repurchase in the future.

9 months ago
candice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Love for oils

My skin is dry that is why I am an oil fan. I buy oils for my hair, for my face and put oils on my body lotions. I was actually drawn to the scent, as a scent hater, I just like the musky scent of vanilla, coffee or chocolate scented things over the floral, lady like perfumes. I did not go wrong, after my bath, lightly patting my body with towel, I smear this oil all over my body. It's just the perfect oil, it moisturizes my body in addition with my lotions.

10 months ago
Jenni
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My all-time favorite Beauty Bakery product

Browsing BeautyMNL usually means I'd end up buying a bottle of this body oil. I love it so much I'm always paranoid I'd run out so I always make sure I have a standby stash. :) I have very dry skin and body oil does the trick for me. It works better than a lotion. Other people may complain oil's too heavy and sticky on the skin, but not me. It does its job keeping me moisturized and glowing. A thin application is enough to give my skin a healthy sexy sheen. And the chocolatey smell is perfectly subtle (but still YUMMY). I don't like too powerful scents so this is just perfect for me.

11 months ago
Lara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

So nice on your skin

It really smells like chocolate, but the scent is not strong. It is rather faint but long-lasting. It feels luxurious when using this. I love this products- the smell, the sillage, the moisture it provide. However, the only drawback for me is the price. So, I tend to spritz just a little since it is kinda expensive for me. I only use this for special occasions and when I want to indulge yourself and would like to smell like a "walking bakery", or plainly delicious.

11 months ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

It's Aight

Honestly expected it to smell a little more chocolate-y? The scent is pretty faint imo, not saying that it smells bad but it could smell a little stronger for an oil based spray. It smells faintly more like vanilla cookies than chocolate. When you first get the spray bottle make sure to shake it, I didn't shake mine and I got really confused as to why it smelled the way it did, almost like nothing at all. If you put this after a good body lotion you're gonna feel velvety soft and smooth, I could honestly rub my legs all day when I'm using this.

12 months ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Super Awesome Mood Booster

Okay I'm gonna be honest, the reason I bought this product is not because I need something to moisturize my skin, but because it claims to be CHOCOLATE and I love chocolate! While this oil mist doesn't really moisturize skin as effectively as a lotion, the smell of this product is amazinggg...like a chocolatey-vanilla. Sometimes, I spray this on myself at night to calm down. Once, I even brought this with me to a massage place and asked them to use it on me instead of the usual lavander/eucalyptus oil. Get this if you love chocolate, but not so much as a substitute to a body lotion!

about 1 year ago
Czarina
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

So Chocolatey!!

Reminds me of my favorite chocolate drink. This is so perfect for a chocolate lover like me. No doubt everyone loves it. it's scent is really a chocolate and it lasts all day long. I love it very very much. 😍 Definitely I will purchase this again and again. Hope they won't be out of stock and hope this would be on sale or buy one take one promo so that I could get more.

about 1 year ago