×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

596 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
261
4 stars
158
3 stars
100
2 stars
39
1 star
38
Yamir
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 19

its good,but not for sensitive skin

Like what i said its good but its jot made for sensitive skin,nagbreak out lng ako,for dry to normal skin its a holy grail for y'all but for my babes out there with acne and sensitive skin, siiisss dry out your acne first maganda syang pang maintenance ng glass skin but not for us,i will give it some time though

2 days ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

amazing

At first i was hesitant but then sunce first time ko lang naman gumamit go na ko. Grabe simula nung gumamit ako nito sobrang gaan ng mukha ko nagooily parin ako pero di na kaya ng dati na halos ilang tissue pang gamitin mo para mawala. Nawala yung pimples ko though matagal perp angganda. I used this along with the pink one.

4 days ago
Elisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

So-so formula, crappy dropper

One good thing about this is that it didn’t break me out, but it didn’t really improve my skin noticeably. I tried to finish the bottle just so that I could get my money’s worth. The scent wasn’t irritating either. What WAS irritating was the dropper. It’s just a dumb packaging idea to use a dropper on a thick formula. Won’t be repurchasing.

5 days ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

it isn't all that

I finished the whole bottle just to have a better judgement and overall, I think you can buy a better serum, maybe not for the same price, but at least you're getting your money's worth. It didn't break me out nor did it do anything. The fragrance really took me aback and was too strong for me. A serum is a great part of your routine and I think it's better to spend a little more on some other product that actually works.

6 days ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Facial Features Chinita

True to it's claim!

I honestly love hoarding cheaper versions of skincare products but with same results when compared to the pricey one and this serum has always had in my cart whenever it's on sale! It's affordable but it really works on mine. It lightens my acne scar and brightens my complexion. Moreso, its smoothness effect is undeniable. I love that it dries up easily upon application and the consistency is light and not sticky. I also apply hyaluronic acid moisturiser on top of this serum and it really makes my skin glowing. ❤

7 days ago
Ada
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Already on my 3rd bottle!

I love how inexpensive this is but gives a big bang for your buck. A bottle will last you around a month but it's still worth it because of the cheap price. I've been using this since November 2019 and it's done me wonders. The serum has a nice refreshing citrus-y scent. It's tacky as it dries but it gives your face a silky smooth finish. I have dry skin and, along with proper exfoliation, I feel that my face has become clearer, smoother, and more hydrated with this product. I highly recommend it!

14 days ago
Chariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

holy grail and must have!!!

This small bottle packs quite a punch!! It helped clear my skin with its vitamin B3 and E and it works just as much (if not better) than the Ordinary's niacinamide.I just finished a bottle and i bought 3 more cause this is simply a steal!! I love the scent too!

19 days ago
Fefet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

di malagkit

mabilis matuyo sa mukha. mabango den. di sha tulad ng ibang serum na pag nilagay mo parang nababanat yung face mo. eto nag shiny lang face ko. ewan ko kung tatalab ba to saken mabilis matuyo sa mukha. mabango den. di sha tulad ng ibang serum na pag nilagay mo parang nababanat yung face mo. eto nag shiny lang face ko. ewan ko kung tatalab ba to saken

23 days ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

genie in a bottle

I've always wanted to try this product as i always see the reviews written about it. And thankfully, it didn't fail me and it was worth all the hype. This is actually the first serum i ever tried and i absolutely love it. Made my skin softer and tighter just after using it. Will definitely purchase again ❤️

24 days ago
Monina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Just Ok

I have been using this as a 2nd layer of moisturizer for my face. I find it sticky when I use it as a base for my combi dry/oily skin. Tried it on my hand though and it’s a great relief for a day’s work at home. Just had a problem on the dropper as it has tiny holes, the reason I couldn’t get as much serum, and not it’s leaking from the 3 little holes.

24 days ago
Emily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Didn't work for me

I went to use the entire bottle first before writing a review. Sad to say, it didn't work for me. Maybe it needed more time? Another product to combine to? Or maybe my skin is just not used to using serum at all. Unfortunately, I had more breakouts than I used to. Maybe it's just not for me or the type of skin I have considering I'm aging too.

24 days ago
alla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

okay?

I'm not sure it really helps my face in terms of brightness and if it really helped me in my pimples. Still I had my usual pimples, and when I have it. I'm not really sure how to cure it. I have tried a lot of products including this hoping it would end and cut tge misery I have.

24 days ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Automatic skincare staple!

I tried this out as I was searching for a serum to add to my skincare routine and it was definitely love at first try! Currently on my third bottle already! The product smells good and it does not leave a sticky feeling on the skin. What’s a bonus is that it can double up as makeup primer!

26 days ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

OKAY NA SANA

I love the product, I really did! Kaso lang disappointing yung packaging niya dahil nasasayang yung product na natitira sa bottle dahil hindi masimot kasi hindi ganon ka effective yung dropper niya. Parang hindi compatible yung consistency ng product sa bottle and dropper. But don’t get me wrong, true naman ang claims ng product na ‘to. Btw been using the product for 2 months now.

26 days ago
Janel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great product, awful bottle

My skin feels soothed after I apply this but I can't monitor the progress cause the dropper they use FRUSTRATES me to no end. It doesn't pick up product well and the pump doesn't suck in well. It's discouraging to use the product cause of it. The product itself has so much potential but part of using skin care is the comfort level and if it's hard to get out then what's the point

27 days ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Its good but

I bought 3 bottles now and I love the smell and how refreshing my face feels. I could also see the improvement of my skin (but i also use aztec clay mask 2 a week before applying the serum) but when I bought the last bottle, It was not full. It only lasted for almost 3 weeks. I hope when I buy this, I get to have alot more product in the bottle because I love this serum.

28 days ago
Erizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

i love this product so much

I'm not complete when I didn't use this as my evening skin care. I have pores and I feel that because of this serum lumiliit na siya and feeling ko nakakablooming sa umaga... Hindi din ako nagkakapimples dito. Love it! You should try too! Also after ko maghilamos sa umaga, ang soft ng balat ko sa mukha. It really makes me feel so good.

28 days ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

affordable and effective

It feels like my skin had improved a lot thanks to this. I use this in the morning with the miju glow serum and then i use the snailskin variant at night. Overall, this skin regime really brightens my skin and keeps it soft and smooth. My only concern is the packaging as its hard to consume the product properly with it. But I think its the tradeoff if you want a cheap product that works. I still choose to use it as I can have a workaround with my issues on its packaging.

29 days ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Saw an improvement

I'm not really a serum user coz I'm a little bit lazy with putting products on my face. I always look for multi-use products. I decided to try this kne since it's cheap and has lots of good reviews. So glad I tried it coz jn just a week I saw an improvement on my skin. Bumps in my chin and forehead cleared. I use it night and day before putting on sunblock. Will repurchase.

29 days ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

A plus

A plus for the brightening and evening out skin tone. However it really takes a whole lot of patience. It works great but it takes too much time as compared to tthe ordinary niacinamide. Also I had problems with the dropper and the product is too thick that it tends to stay on the bottle. I couldn't get the last drops out haha. This also doesn't work for cystic acne so for those suffering from hormonal acne,sorry gals, this isn't the right product for you.

about 1 month ago