×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

94 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Baby powder also suited for adults!

When I had a breakout last year, I changed my powder into this one kasi sabi nila less sensitivity. Okay naman siya and wala din siyang smell, tho parang cornstarch yung texture niya and pag nadamihan mo ng lagay ang puti talaga! Mahirap din siya i-blend if wala kang sponge or brush so always make sure to use any of the two.

3 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

BAKING POWDER ALTERNATIVE!!!

I always bake whenever i do my makeup. And my favorite loose powder would be the nichido one. I also tried using ordinary powder like the Johnson's powder and it worked really well with baking. Then i saw that this was on sale, that is why i tried it. Surprisingly it worked AMAZING, held my make up longer and also it has this finely milled texture which helped me looked matte longer.

3 months ago
Lourdes
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 58

For everyone!❤️

I know this is technically for babies but oh. My. Gosh! I loove using it! As a person with asthma, I make it a habit to stay away of talc products as it can really irritate my lungs. I am very thankful for finding out about this so I use this everyday now! I usually use this with my sunscreen and use this to buff away my oil and I'm pretty much good to go! Will definitely buy this one here again!

3 months ago
Karren
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

New found holy grail 💯❣

A nice alternative for Innisfree No Sebum powder and Snoe Beauty powder! As in once a day lang ako mag apply sa face ko using my brush and never naging oily face ko 🥰 New found holy grail 💯❣✅ Will always repurchase this product coz it's superb 👌👍👍 The powder is so fine to the point na di mo mapapansin ung particles nya pag inapply na sa mukha. Super ganda nya ipang set sa face 💯 I'm not a fan of heavy coverage make up on a daily basis, just a dab of this all over my face and a liptint is okay na 🧡 Plus my bf compliments me when I look simple na pulbo at liptint lang, and eyelash curler para mabuhay ang eyes ❣

3 months ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno

Not for me

I was looking for an alternative to Shisheido powder and I saw this here, and since it’s a baby product, it would be hypo allergenic so why not? But when I tried it, it left a noticeable white cast on my face which did not blend well even after using a blending brush. Yes, I know I expected too much for a baby product, I guess I just really wanted an alternative to my loose powder so this is not the alternative for me but don’t get me wrong, the baby powder is actually nice.

4 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

This I use when I ran out of Shiseido Medicated baby powder

On daytime I just use Sunscreen, cheek tint, Baby powder, then face mist. This is one of the baby powder you can add in your make-up kit that will set your base! This absorbs oil and make you oil-free longer at daytime. I have super oily skin and this helps a lot plus it won't break your wallet! Thankful that BeautyMnl have this here because I can't seem to find this anywhere else!!!

4 months ago
May
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Talc free

Talc free amazing! Tiny buds is just love! I love Tiny Buds as in! This baby brand is really something, the wide range of the products?? Really good diba! From bath care, lotions, dental care and now for cleansing ang oils! Really good! For new moms out there, trust tiny buds!! Hindi kayo magsisisi! Trusted baby powder!

4 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

No allergic reaction!

This is why I love tiny buds in general! They are truly safe for sensitive skin whether you are adult or not! I love to use this as my setting powder since it is truly translucent unlike other baby powders which leave your face dead white. I also use this my regular body powder as well.

4 months ago
Feather
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 41

perfect for people with extremely oily skin

I read great reviews about this powder since i’m hesitant of using powders with talc in it. I use it as a setting powder for my make up, at hindi talaga humuhulas ang make up ko and i still look fresh after 12 hours. I use only 2 blotting sheets to pat the excess shine on my face versus the usual 10 sheets. highly recommended for oilier-sensitive acne prone type individuals.

5 months ago
Elaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Rice Baby Powder

This Rice Baby Powder helps to prevent diaper rash to my daughter and now for my second child too. It’s safe for babies for it is talc free and has a mild scent just right for babies. I also used this powder to my sensitive face. And I didn’t get any zits from using this. So this is also good for sensitive skin.

6 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 31

My staple body powder

I have been using this for at least 5 years now on a daily basis. I cannot live without it! It's the best rice powder brand I have used. Not like another brand, it has a very even and fine texture. It even works better and feels smoother than talc, not to mention mote more natural. I always stock up whenever it's on sale.

6 months ago
Luzviminda
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

tinybuds! my Forever Partner😍

Love this product! It really serves its purpose. Very good to use in any type of skin. I am not using this baby powder only for my baby but also for myself. Subok na subok ko na. Lakas makafresh and very good mgtagkal ng rashes. Highly recommended sa lahat. Babies and adults.

6 months ago
Haryeth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

very good for daily use

Ever since i found this powder in Beauty Mnl, i never changed my powder. I have sensitive skin so this is perfect for me compared to the other usual brands that we have grown up using. This never gave me any breakouts and has a nice smell as well. I've been using this for more than a year now and I'm not switching to other powders anytime soon.

6 months ago
Laarni
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Holy grail

This is a tiny buds bestseller for a reason. It's mild enough for babies, it doesn't cause allergies, the texture is smooth enough and it keeps babies smelling fresh with a mild scent. Been using this for my firstborn, and he always has one in his bag until now. This is also good for adults and is non-irritating when used on the face.

6 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Keeps me fresh

What i really love about this powder is it cares for my sensitive skin because it's originally for babies it not only has safe ingredients but it also performs well , it keeps me oilfree from day to the afternoon . It doesn't provide any coverage though so don't expect a flawless finish because it gives a matte one

7 months ago
DJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Wow!

I first knew about this product when I chanced upon an article on baby powders for oil control. So when BeautyMNL had a sale, I included this one. For its price, you might say it's too expensive for a baby powder. But true to what others have claimed, this keeps oiliness at bay (at least for me too). I've been using this for almost a month already and I'm happy that my face doesn't get as greasy as it used to be. Before I'd be oily already before noon, but not anymore now that I'm using Tiny Buds Natural Rice Baby Powder! The only thing I'm still trying to get comfortable with is its cornstarch-like texture (not as finely milled as the more popular baby powders in the market) but I guess that just shows how natural it is, having been made from real rice grains. I like this, it's really worth a try!

7 months ago
Katelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love it!

I love using this powder. It has mattifying effect on my face. I bought this one because I read a good review about it online. I’ve been using it for about 3 months now and I keep on buying once my tub is empty! Really recommend it for those who have oily face. :)

7 months ago
mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

WORTH TO BUY!

takot ako gumamit ng kahit anong powder. kase tinitigyawat ako. kaya pag minsan sobrang hagard ko pinupunasan ko nalang muka ko ng towel pero di pa rin sapat minsan. kaya nag hanap ako ng powder for sensitive skin. at tinary koto sobrang hands up ako dito sa product na to. never ako nakaranas ng iritate sa muka ko may kamahalan ngalang siya pero sobrang Worth it niyaaaa swear. lalo na sa mga sensitive skin. hanggang ngayon ito ginagamit ko sa muka ko never nako nag palit ng powder LOVE IT♥️

7 months ago
Axle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Worth it!

A must try product! Its quite expensive compared to other baby powder brands but it's really worth it knowing it doesn't contain talcum and other harmful chemicals which are harmful especially to babies. This one is baby safe. Its worth every penny! I'll surely recommend this to my friends and family

7 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer

Chemical free

Reading its ingredients made me buy this one, this is all natural. Well at first im just looking for a paraben free baby powder, my newborn nephew had hive-like on his chest using the known market brands, so i looked for a more natural and chemical free. Found this one and it works like a dream. He didnt get any rashes or butlig anymore

7 months ago