×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Jacky
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Ok san

Ok sana eh kaya lang masyadong manipis kaya dinodoble ko. Or inuulit ko ulit magpahid kasi sobrang nipis talaga. Oh well, pero bumili ulit ako hehe hehe too pricey for a piece of cotton tho but I think it’s all worth the try since di masyado natatapon yung liquid unlike when using 100% cotton.

about 2 months ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

A must have!!

Its a must have cotton pad. Though it has a thin texture it is still very absorbent and it does't waste too much of my toner. It doesn't easily tear and very smooth when applied on my face. The actual size is just the same on the sizes of other cotton pad. I can still cut it into two pieces and use it. I would highly recommend it to my friends. I have been using this cotton pad for 2 years already. Will definitely order this again and again. 👍

3 months ago
Giulia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

SHEET MASK DUPE

This was delivered to me a day after I ordered it so I got to try it agad. I poured on some hydrating toner and used it as a sheet mask for 5 minutes & dragged the excess toner across my face. If you've tried the toner mate cotton pad of Dear Klairs, it's just like the sponge type but this is cheaper in pricing. I think it's very matipid to use with hydrating toners (as a mask) and watery serums. I didn't experience what other reviews claim na it "disintegrates" easily. I actually had a hard time ripping apart my already soaked cotton pad para i-mask din nose and chin ko. Would definitely buy again!

4 months ago
Unica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Average

Tried this out because it was on sale.. I had difficulty using for the first few times because I wasted too much toner not knowing how much to pour 😅 or maybe I just don't know the right technique but I could also say that it's true to its claim that it saves toner by not fully absorbing it on the pad soooo more toner on your face than on the pad. Will purchase again if on sale😂 for now, I will still buy from Landers/Watson.

7 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

It’s surprisingly economical but...

It’s surprisingly cheap and economical since you’ll only need 1 sheet at a time. The thin sheet does not over-absorb products, it’s perfect when applying your toners. DO NOT USE IT WITH CLEANSING OILS!!! The sheets would easily tear apart whenever I use my cleansing oil to remove makeup and it leaves off some spiderweb kinda fiber on my face.

9 months ago
Bobet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 18

It is very thin. BUT, the 1/3 promise was met.

It really does help with reducing the amount of product you use such as toners and acids. Also, it is amazing when you use it as kind of a mask in order to maximize product absorption for your skin. BUT, when you actually rub it the cotton pad disintegrates so you have to double up the pad or fold it just to be able to use it.

9 months ago
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Undecided

This product does exactly what it says. You use less product and it manages to magically deposits all of it on your face when you swipe the pad on your skin. However, it's quite flimsy and hard to rub all over the skin as it crumples up a lot. The material it's made of is close to the kind of woven cotton that sheet masks are made with. It's better suited for DIY sheet masking than everyday toning, in my opinion. I'm not sure if I'd repurchase, but the product itself is definitely interesting and a different experience from commercial cotton pads.

10 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Nice! Best cotton pads!

I like how thin these cotton pads are, compared to the generic cotton pads from the drugstore. I feel like I waste so much product every time I use the generic ones and depending on the quality sometimes it starts to break apart. This one from Pyongyang Yul are so thin that you think it will just fall apart but it doesn't and even if you apply a lot of pressure it's not abrasive to the skin at all, in fact it's super gentle. I've tried using it as a sheet mask for my hydrating toner and chemical exfoliant as well and it works perfectly.

10 months ago
Clendelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Best cotton pads ever!!!

Its so smooth and velvety to the touch. For its thickness, it doesn't absorb the product unlike other generic cotton pads I've used. It prevents wastage and doesn't form lints when I rub or pat it on my face to remove makeup. I love it so much because it feels so soft and gentle on the skin! I hoarded a lot despite it not being on sale haha! This is definitely worth the splurge due to the great quality and I'm so glad I took the plunge! ❤

10 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

thumbs down

It easily forms lints every time I use it with Beauty Water. It saddened me that it shreds easily plus it does not absorb my toner that much. I expected a lot from this since there are a lot of good reviews but right after I use it I eventually bought another product which is more absorbing and doesn't shred easily.

11 months ago
Elle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

SUPER SMOOTH~

This was among one of the very first product I purchased in BeautyMNL last last year when I was still new to the beauty world. I reallly love the smoothnes of the pad and how it delivers the toner right back on my face instead of fully absorbing it! It is kinda expensive tho so I might repurchase this only when there's a sale.

11 months ago
Ivan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

NO FALL OUTS

I am so surprised at how it is so thin but there are no fall outs while I was removing my eye make-up. Some drugstore cotton pads that I have tried left cotton residues on my eye while I was removing my eye makeup and it actually gave me a stye the next day?! SIMPLY PUT, I AM SO HAPPY TO FIND THE PERFECT COTTON PADS FOR REMOVING MY EYE MAKEUP! Tip: Get a thick layer about 3-4 sheets depending on how heavy your makeup and apply your oil based makeup remover.

11 months ago
Liezel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

too thin

I was surprised that it was uhm somehow far from a usual cotton pad because it was like a foam (?) And smoother than a typical cotton pad. But it was so thin. Although it's true to its claim that it lessens your toner consumption, i might not use this again because I don't find it effective for cleansing. I might just use it whenever I want to give a diy sheet mask treatment to my troubled areas

about 1 year ago
Marissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita

A must have!

I was a bit skeptical at first in buying this cotton pad because some people say it's too soft so it breaks easily. But that actually depends on how you use it. You must not be too hard on using cotton in your face. Also, the function of this pad is not really for exfoliation. I've tried klairs cotton pad and if you're a fan of physical exfoliation then give that a try since it has two types of cotton pads. As for this product, it's true to its claims. You can apply only 1/3 of the usual amount of toner/essence/chemical exfoliant you use in this cotton pad. It delivers almost all its contents into your skin. Definitely no waste at all. We have a notion that we have to put less budget for cotton pads but you could actually save more if you will use cotton pads like this. You'll definitely have control in the usage of your skincare products. It also does not break into lumps during use, unlike those cheap cotton pads. Plus this is much cheaper here in beautymnl compared to klairs cotton pads since the latter received too much hype. I love both cotton pads and I swear by both of them.

about 1 year ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best cotton pads for me

I used to love the Klairs cotton pads until I realized that even those were a tad too abrasive for my obnoxiously sensitive skin. Good thing these exist. Imo, these are softer than Klairs, just as reasonably priced, and just as effective in dispensing product. My trigger-happy skin appreciated these cotton pads a lot.

about 1 year ago
Paulyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Would purchase again

I like it very much. You just need yo be gentle when using it so the cotton pad won’t tear apart. It really helps you save up with your toner. I’ve been using this for over a month now partnered with my tiny toner (tinetesting ko palang kaya maliit palang yung pinurchase ko) and natitipid ng maigi yung toner. If you invest on a great toner, you need to invest on a great cotton pad, too.

about 1 year ago
DK
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

The Perfect Companion to an Economical Skincare Routine

The Pyunkang Yul 1/3 Cotton Pad does exactly what it says on the tin. With these pads, you’ll only need to use half (or even less!) of what you’d normally do when dousing a regular cotton pad with toner or essence since it’ll release most of the product back on your skin. I also like how gentle and non-abrasive these cotton pads feel on the skin. The only caveat is that these cotton pads are more fragile than the regular ones and will break after a few rubs on the face. Still, I think that's a small price to pay if it means that my treatment solutions would last me longer! Gotta love cotton pads that actually help SAVE rather than waste skincare products! <3

over 1 year ago
Charlene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

really saves my k beauty favorites

I was skeptical about special cotton pads at first so when this went on sale, I grabbed it mainly out of curiosity. But BOY IS IT WORTH IT. It absorbs product nicely AND it dispenses it onto your skin like a dream. I managed to make my Acwell toner last for about 6 mos (used 2x daily). I also managed to stretch the last 1/4 in of my benton essence to around 3 weeks of daily use. It becomes a bit fragile if you either put too much or too little. But it's something I can live with. Plus it's cheaper than the Klairs cotton pads.

over 1 year ago
Caryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I SWEAR BY THIS

The best toner pad there is!!! I was hesitant to buy at first as there was a comment that it easily get broken but I swear it is not really like that as long as you know how to use it girl! Although, you need to be certain if you'll really be buying this because once you use it there's no more turning back and you'll then get addicted to this toner pad!!

over 1 year ago
Cleo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

My favorite cotton pads

I'm nearly finished with my first box of these which lasted me a little more than a month. These pads help me avoid wasting products kasi, as advertised, I only need to put a little bit on these babies. They don't absorb the products I use - they release everything that I put back to my skin. After a month, I only used up 1/5 of the Klairs toner that I bought along with these pads. Also, per my experience, they don't really get torn easily.

over 1 year ago