×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

10 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Ooh I look fiiine!

I bought this a couple of months ago and I’ve not used it frequently. But whenever I do, i look fine as hell the next morning. ;) First time using a gel cream and I like how it feels on my skin! Feels light and non greasy when you swipe it on. Previous reviews said that you should only use a little of the product and they were right! You don’t need a lot really. Also a first time for me to use an Acid since I’m afraid of visible peeling. It’s very gentle though and you just wake up with a glow.

about 1 month ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

brightening

The product promises to be brightening and lighten dark spots. I use this in the evening and while I cannot attest that it was the sole product that contributed to the fading of a few pimple marks (i also used The Ordinary's Glycolic Acid toner), it did make my skin brighter the following day. There is a little sting upon application but that's expected considering it contains glycolic acid. The smell isnt bothersome because it smells clean and fresh and the product gets absorbed by the skin pretty quickly (at least for me). I immediately felt a little tightness but it didnt feel like my akin was deprived of moisture. I would recommend using it as directed, once or twice a week.

5 months ago
LEA
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

worth the wait!!!

Always sold out., I need to wait for one week but its really worth the wait... It really removes dark spots!!! I'm using it at night twice a week. 2nd week using it, noticed agad ang difference. Every lady must include in their beauty regimen. The price also okay for its size and effects.

6 months ago
Charity
Certified Buyer

Effective

Been using this product for several weeks now and I can see the changes it promises. The dark spots on my legs because of an allergy marks have lightened significantly. I would continue using this product until I get my desired results. Happy buyer here! Will definitely repurchase once I finished this one

7 months ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Okay

The packaging is, like other IHE products, really charming (if you’re into pinks and minimalism). This has a thicker, more “lumpy” consistency unlike their moisturizer, but surprisingly it applies well on the skin. You just have to make sure that you apply it evenly on your face due to said consistency. I did not notice any result, but it’s mild enough for those wanting to try acids for the first time.

8 months ago
Insih
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Hoping This Will Turn the Tides.

I must say, I wasn't expecting much. This purchase was part of a batch buy that was giving me confusing results, I was not able to use this right away as I was still finishing my then exfoliant. The first time I used this, it was the only product where I literally felt something. The tingling was a welcome, if that makes sense. For context: my skin was going haywire, and I was in a bit of panic to feel something working on my skin. While it didn't do a miracle work for me, it did dry out a few break outs, and felt like it was working as an exfoliant. I use it twice a week for now and it' been good so far.

11 months ago
Crisca
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Lightened my freckles

After my EU trip, my freckles all became evident even after putting sunblock and this saved my life! After 2-3 weeks of religiously applying it 5 times a week, and of course moisturizer after, I noticed my sunspots to lighten. It also helped lighten my pimple marks. This is a my nightly staple! :)

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Almost there

The thing that I love about this is that I wake up not having an oily face. I have been using this for 2 months now - once a week on the 1st 2 weeks, upped it to twice a week and now I decided to use it thrice a week (more than the recommended) as my acne spots still decide to hang out on my forehead for too long. They only fade a little but I guess I need to use whitening products for them to vanish. And another reason why I tried out using an AHA product is those nasty little closed comedones on my forehead and cheeks that loves to linger there for long periods of time. Some of them disappeared, some didn't. But the good thing is, no new of those pesky comedones popped out since I used this so I got that going on for me which is nice. I haven't finished the tub yet. A little goes a long way. So maybe after finishing the entire tub, my acne scars are gone along with those closed comedones.

over 1 year ago
Ami
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Gentle skin exfolliator!

I dont like the smell, it smells like elmers glue. It's sticky when applied but after 3mins-5mins it is as if the product has already been absorbed by the skin. Ive been using this product for almost a month now and im using it every other day. It lightens my skin a bit. It is gentle to the skin. My acne breakout was also diminished. I will definitely recommend the product.

over 1 year ago
Jacky
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Nice to have

perfect item to buy if you want to start with your acid game. THIS is actually pretty good that i noticed effect on my first night. However, i noticed that my skin got a litle flaky, my fault coz i did not use Be careful not to use too much also, i overapplied and my cheeks got dry. But overall, still a good product to use especially when i want that extra glow in the morning.

almost 2 years ago