×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

29 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

delicious!!

it reminds me of pancit but its delicious nonetheless. i do a gluten free diet to balance my horemones and this has helped me alotm it does expire faster than usual pasta i think so dont cook it all omce. it is a lot more than it looks too, i got to eat a box for at least 4 lunches

5 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

HEALTHY!!!! muscle power!

YES !! HOARDED THIS when it was on sale. I love this esp for my signature dishes this is the best! Kinda chewy but love how it is great for me and my bod! Soybean which is delish! Plus lots of vitamins esp. VEGAN! Protein and lots of goodness in it.

6 months ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Guilt-free pasta

I just had an experiment to buy this type of pasta. We usually have the conventional pasta for our pesto but when I saw this here in Beauty Mnl, I immediately added this to my cart, just to try something new. I used this for my pesto and at first I’m worried that it won’t taste good, but I actually like it especially the fact that it’s made up of soya. To more healthy living life.. Would repurchase soon ;)

9 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Healthy Pasta Dupe

I always crave for pasta, pesto pasta in particular. I always make one at home even at midnight. When I saw this at beautymnl I bought both variants. Though you will really feel unusual at first instance because of the gummy texture of this pasta, i tried mixing it with the regular angel hairs pasta the next time I tried it then eventually I get used to its taste alone.

about 1 year ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Surprisingly good! 😋

At first, I was really hesitant on trying this one. I just ordered 1 box, but 200 grams is already a lot! I experimented with it. I sautéed garlic in some olive oil and added a bit of truffle oil, added mushrooms and a bit of tuyo. I stirred in the cooked pasta and then served with parmesan cheese. It tasted really good! It didn’t make me feel bloated after eating about 50 grams of it. Amazingly good and healthy! I’ll definitely be re-ordering soon! 😊

about 1 year ago
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Better than the Edamame variant!

This protein pasta has been one of my staples for quite some time now. I opt for this every time I’m craving for pasta at home haha. This is also convenient for meal preparation for the week since you can store the cooked pasta in the ref for a few days. And my favorite part, it’s so affordable! This pack is already good for 4 servings. It doesn’t really taste like anything (like white pasta) but it has a certain quality that is different, I just can’t put it to words. To me, this tastes more like white pasta than the edamame variant. Try it for yourself! It’s so easy to cook.

about 1 year ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Gummy Pasta with Overwhelming Smell

I tried making pesto and sardine spaghetti out of this pasta but the smell of the pasta itself is overwhelming. It was also hard for me to chew it since it has a gummy texture. I definitely had hard time finishing my food but this is perfect and healthy substitute for the regular pasta. Recommended with religious health buffs but not really for starters like me.

about 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I love it!

I tried the edamame pasta before and I didn't like it that much. This one is a lot better! It does not have any weird aftertastes and it looks more visually appealing too. :)) I just think that it's better to be used as noodles instead of pasta. Definitely will buy again!

about 1 year ago
Shaira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Delicious, Low calorie, and HEALTHY!!

I bought this when I started my healthier eating lifestyle just a little over a month ago. I like that this is a healthy alternative to pasta and I've tried this with tuna and chicken ala king sauce I've made and it's good. I don't know if it tastes good with red sauce tho, but other than that I just love the fact that it's cheap, tastes good, and healthy and low in calories. Although i think it gets a little dry faster sometimes when left out on the table but it's still worth buying and trying. Will definitely buy again!

about 1 year ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

No uhhh

I wanted to love this product since I am definitely a pasta lover. As a health loving person, I wanted to substitute my pasta in any healthier version. I was so excited when I saw this available again as I read a lot of good reviews. I tried this with pesto but to my disappointment, I really really really from the bottom of my heart cannot finish a bowl of this. I found that it just tastes really weird for me. Will try cooking this in another way and give it a chance tho.

over 1 year ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Yummy pasta without the guilt

I initially tried the edamame variant when it was on sale. I liked it so much that I tried to repurchase, but it was sold out. I decided to get this one instead, and it also didn’t disappoint. While I do prefer the edamame variant, this one is also really good. It mixes well with my favorite tuna pasta. Just make sure not to overcook it.

over 1 year ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Gimme mah noodz

I am a noodles type of person - it is my go-to comfort food, all-time craving, and usual response when my friends ask "ano gusto mo kainin?" 😂 Anyway, I got this soybean pasta on BOGO sale, and I don't regret my impulse buy. It is jam-packed with protein (good for people working out or those wanting a healthier alternative to their pasta!) so it's very sulit for its price! Will definitely repurchase (aka hoard) when they are on sale again mehehe

over 1 year ago
Sharlene
Certified Buyer
  • Age 33

Closest Pasta Alternative!

I really like this yellow soybean pasta for our diet meal whenever me & hubby crave for pasta. Goes well with any sauce - red or pesto sauce. It has no taste at all, hindi mo sya malalasahan na soybean sya. It has texture of pancit canton. Please bring back the b1t1 promo 😊

over 1 year ago
Rachell
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

yummy

I cooked for my vegan friend because we have not bonded for a quite some time now and she loves pasta. Sometimes she has a hard time finding vegan pasta and i was happy when i saw this on beautymnl. Its a little bit fragile than normal pasta cuz its kinda brittle but overall a good product. I think it is great and if you want to present an exotic, show stopper plate for your guests this is a great choice. You might want to choose the edamame pasta. I know many of you will be put off by the color but be creative guys.

over 1 year ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Funky taste...

This was the first time I've tried a product like this. I was really wishing I would love it but the taste just wasnt for me. It's not bad at all but it gets sickening after a few spoons. Unless you cook this with a flavorful sauce to mask it, I wouldnt recommend this to pasta. Not worth the price.

over 1 year ago
Shanen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Loved it!

The moment I got it from the delivery guy, I cooked Carbonara and used this pasta right away!! I was expecting it to have odd taste butttt it tasted just like a normal pasta!!! Just chewier and thinner!! I loved it! But not to the point that I'll be sooo excited to eat it again. :)

over 1 year ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Tastes like soybean

Hehe, this is the first time I used this. I cooked this for my friends and we enjoyed it although, the soy bean taste is really distinct. I think this should be cooked differently to allow the soy bean taste to blend to the meal. Are you getting me? Anyways, you guys buy this as a substitute for your usual pasta for a healthier feel and intake. :)

almost 2 years ago
Aya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Yummy!

Very tasty and doesn't taste weird at all. It's a little chewy (in a good way) compared to regular noodles. You only need a couple of minutes to cook it, so it's very convenient. I mixed it with the edamame variety from the same brand, oil based canned tuna, chili, and cooked tomatoes.

almost 2 years ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

pasta! pasta! pasta!

Are you looking for a healthier and protein filled pasta substitute? Look no more, this is it! Truly yummy and filling treat when paired with your favorite sauce or stir fry recipes. Bought this on a sale and when i tried, it is delicious although has a gummy feel but otherwise very good and very filling as it is also high in fiber. Easy to prepare since it cooks like regular pasta. Definitely worth the purchase!

almost 2 years ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

love love love! 😍

I've been on a low carb, no sugar diet for a while and it's been difficult to look for a good pasta replacement. The normal shiritake noodles are nice but they don't give out the toughness that pasta has. Well, THIS does! It's perfect and it saved me from my cravings too. One pack can feed 3 to 4 people, I think. Of course, it depends on how much a person can eat.

almost 2 years ago