×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

40 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Jeannell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Vegan, gluten free go to

Love this! This is something I always need to have at home. As a gluten free vegan, finding gluten free pasta is already hard enough, but this pasta is the best. It has a huge amount of protein in it, if not the most, compared to any of the other pastas available locally. Easy way to get in protein for all you fitness buffs out there :)

about 2 months ago
Tanya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Amazing and tastes good!

Bought this pasta as a gift for someone and myself as well. They told me they really liked it so i decided to cook it for myself. It was really good and I love pasta so much but i wanna focus on eating more proteins, this really helps. Its really good and really healthy. Worth the price!!

about 2 months ago
Beth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Healthier option

First time I was able to eat protein pasta, it has rougher texture than the usual pasta but it is more filling and has a nutty taste since it's plant- based. One serving (200g) is good for a family of 6-8. I read in one of the comments that this is better when using Asian dressing, so I made pasta in oil with dulong and mushroom.

3 months ago
Joan
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Yummy and healthy!

Wow! I did not think this would taste good but wow! It did! It worked well even with spaghetti sauce! The whole box was finished in an instant. It had a noodly and light earthy smell but it do taste good! It’s a bit rubbery though but add some oil on it and that will do the trick. I have yet to try it on pesto but I’m sure it will work well with pesto! This is a great alternative if you are avoiding normal pasta with high carbs. I just hope there is more inside one box! Would I buy this again? Definitely yes!

5 months ago
Marverick
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Bought this for my diet

I saw this pasta when I was scrolling to find good product to include in my diet. And wow I ordered this right after I saw it because I am planned to have a healthy pasta. Being in a diet doesn't mean you can't have delicious food. I cooked this with pesto and tuna in brine with lots of garlic. You can use olive oil since it works for me. Sobrang naenjoy ko ang ng mom ko. For me, nadivide ko sya into 6 servings since diet nga ako. Love it!❤

6 months ago
Sonia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

New fave!

I have decided to try this protein based pasta out of curiosity and I am glad I was able to get my hands on it just one day after ordering it(many thanks beautymnl!) It tasted really good! You wouldn't even notice that it is purely made out of beans! It is definitely a healthier alternative, rich in protein pasta as compared to the usually over processed ones.

8 months ago
ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

superb

But it's not practical to use this all the time or everytime you need to eat pasta. Though the health benefits that's been said in the labels is true, still not practical to use this always or as often as you would want to. I was just being curious when i purchased this. GBU seller and BMNL.

9 months ago
Micah
Certified Buyer
  • Age 24

For the gainz

As someone who’s cutting down on carbs and prioritizes protein intake, this is a solid addition to my prepped meals. However, a word of caution -- don’t expect this to become a lot thicker than when it’s dry. The 50g serving may not be filling enough on its own so you might want to add toppings to your heart’s content. Gonna repurchase (planning on stocking up actually).

10 months ago
Candice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Decent gf/low carb pasta

This is a decent low carb, gluten free pasta. It isn’t the best replacement because there is a discernible taste. The texture is also more substantial than regular pasta. But it is healthier and the low glycemic index is also useful if you are avoiding carbs for whatever reason. It is very quick to prepare.

10 months ago
L
Top Reviewer

Light and delicious

This is a very light pasta, doesn't feel heavy the way normal pasta does. Plus, I think I divided this into two or three batches! I cooked this with sardines, garlic, and onions. It's not as filling, though, so we got hungry pretty quickly afterwards. I may buy this again if we're craving pasta and want to be low-carb.

10 months ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Healthy and good

We love this edamame protein pasta! The quality of the pasta is good and it tastes good also. We just mix it with cream for the sauce and add shiitake mushrooms. It is both healthy and delicious! The pasta is tasteful already and no need to put a lot of ingredients.

11 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

love this but was kinda looking for edamame flave hehe

i love that this is protein packed but i didnt taste the hint of edamame.. not sure if that's a good thing but i was kinda looking for it. nonetheless, still a bang for your buck and worth it because it is a good high carb pasta alternative! you can never go wrong with this! it's good with tomato or basil pesto sauce

11 months ago
abbey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Easy to prepare

Chose this type of pasta as a way to increase my protein intake. I like the texture and the taste. Cooks faster than the usual pasta, so it’s quicker to prep. Goes well with any pasta sauce. Don’t expect it to hold up like regular pasta, it’s not as firm, but i like it! Has 4 servings in a box and it’s packed with protein.Will definitely buy more!

12 months ago
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Works well with sauce

The dry pasta noodles are quite brittle and when cooked, it looks like and has a texture close to pancit. It has an odd, plant flavor on its own. However, it holds up nicely when you add sauce to it. The flavors blend in well and it almost feels like normal spaghetti when you eat it, albeit with shorter and slightly thinner noodles. It so far doesn't feel any more filling than normal pasta to me, but it's an affordable and healthier alternative, and that's good enough. :) If they could work on making it mimic real pasta more in terms of texture and volume, I'd appreciate it a lot more. Would also be cool if they'd try other pasta shapes. Nevertheless, it's a good-quality product. :)

12 months ago
Saumya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

very nice

I love the fact that this pasta is soo healthy and gives such a high amount of protein. One thing that I am not a big fan of is the texture. It has a very dry texture and is not soft and creamy like the regular pasta. The taste also takes a bit time getting used to. But overall it's a very healthy product with soo much protein. Will buy again. I want to try the other flavour aswell!

12 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Edamame is my new found love!

I thought edamame tastes bad, but I loved this variant of pasta than the yellow one. I love making this as pesto pasta buy adding olive oil, basil leaves, almonds, salt and pepper! It tastes like gum at first but I get used to its taste eventually. I’ll keep on buying this!

about 1 year ago
Claris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

doesnt have the texture of a pasta but tastes decent

I bought it out of curiosity and want to look for alternatives to high carbs pasta. Cooked this with pesto and some bits of sardines on top. The texture is very different from pasta though the taste is acceptable. It doesnt taste like edamame (which i love as is). This doesnt absorb the sauce much, but Im okay with it for the health benefit it offers.

about 1 year ago
Kigia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Sulit!

This protein pasta has been one of my staples for quite some time now. I opt for this every time I’m craving for pasta at home haha. This is also convenient for meal preparation for the week since you can store the cooked pasta in the ref for a few days. And my favorite part, it’s so affordable! This pack is already good for 4 servings. It doesn’t really taste like anything (like white pasta) but it has a certain quality that is different, I just can’t put it to words. Try it for yourself! Only giving this 4 stars because I prefer the soybean variant from the same brand (yellow packaging).

about 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Perfect with Pesto Sauce

I bought one of this last Christmas and cooked pesto pasta with it and it turned out good. The pasta doesn’t expand once boiled but you cannot go wrong with it. It doesn’t taste the same with other pasta, this has a bit of a sour taste but that’s alright. I only used a bottle of ready-made pasta sauce for it, and a big can of tuna and it was already a treat.

about 1 year ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Pasta minus the guilt

Tastes not like pasta but it is so so so good. It removes the guilt from eating pasta. It is also very versatile - you can make pesto with it or aglio e olio or carbonara! I enjoy eating this whenever I crave for pasta but a healthier version. I hope you guys would try it too!

over 1 year ago