×

National Heroes Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of National Heroes Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on August 26. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on August 27, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

65 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
3
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Hoarding this!

I was hesitant to buy this whitening cream at first but I was impressed with my first use. Aside from chic packahing, I loved the consistency of the cream. It did not leave a tacky feeling on my face and it gave me an instant smooth base on my face. I loved that it does not have a strong scent too. Definitely a good buy!

8 days ago
Leeriz
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

One of the best

This is one of the best face creams I've tried so far. The consistency is creamy but it is surprisingly lightweight. It does instantly brighten the skin without giving that awful white cast (that usual face creams do). It is a bit pricey, but the quality really lives its worth.

10 days ago
Fran
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

LOVE

I don't usually use whitening products at all since I like my brown skin tone but this is really good for my dark spots from acne here and there. It also helps with my hyperpigmentation so well so I am really happy with this product which is very unexpected. This is now a part of my daily skincare routine.

15 days ago
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

My friend's face is glowing!

I bought this product for my classmate and her face shows how effective this gel is. Her skincare routine always have this cream and the super screen gel and whenever I see her, she looks blooming and glowing. It worked for her, I hope it will work for me too if I get the chance to try this.

15 days ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Instant Glow 💖

I bought this because I wanted to try new products. Surprisingly, nagustuhan ko siya. It did not irritate my skin and somehow, I felt like it protects my skin too from harmful rays. It gave me an instant glow. Kahit nga di na mag powder kase it lightens the face na. I use this as a primer. When I want to achieve a natural look, I also use this and a lip tint. Bili na and glow 😍

29 days ago
Junea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Superb!

I have been seeing this a lot lately. Since its a korean brand i want to try it. I have been using it for just two days but it feels soft and smooth. I have not seen the whitening effect yet but im looking forward to it. Im so glad they have this trial/travelling packs.

about 1 month ago
Earl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair

Makes my skin dewy

I love this product because aside from it’s price point, I love how effective it is in making myself look dewy. It is lightweight and does not feel tacky on the skin. It is easily absorbed by the skin. After a while, it gives that luminous effect on the skin. Will definitely purchase more!

about 1 month ago
Serena
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

organic

FACE REPUBLIC NEVER FAILS TO DELIVER. I love their masks and I have tried all of the variants since Im a bit of a skin care addict and I love putting a mask on everyday since I can see that it has help soothen my tired or dull skin and prevent it form breaking out and overall giving me glowy healthy supple skin. def recommended, hoard this one girls or guys

about 2 months ago
Chinna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Works well

I use this cream after I put my moisturizer and before putting my sunblock. It helps whiten my complexion and after I use it the whole day, when I wash my face, it is whiter bad brighter. I could say that this cream helps! A good idea to have sample sizes.

about 2 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Honest review.

I have been searching for a whitening product and i saw this affordable cream. Before buying this, i made a research about the brand and for others it worked. It did not have an effect on my face even though i put a lot of it. Maybe i am not "hiyang" to this product.

about 2 months ago
Philline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

LOVE IT!!!

Woaaah I've used a lot of whitening creams before but this so far is the best. It's super light so you won't really notice it on your skin after putting it on. It doesn't feel oily too even after going out the entire day. As advertised you will really see an instant glow on your face. I've been using it for a few weeks now and my skin has definitely changed a lot. It's smoother, fairer and more radiant. It's definitely a must-have!

2 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Dewy skin

This works best for me during my night time routine. After putting on NR's aloe vera, apply this liberally but evenly on your face. Pat it don't spread it. Pat and pat until your skin absorbs it. Get a good nights rest tmrw you'll wake up to a glowy face. If you're going to use this in the morning make sure your sun screen is in gel form. After the sunscreen settles in. Put this cream on top. I tried putting this cream before my sunscreen but they don't mesh well together. (Nawawala yung glowy effect) It is true that you'll notice that whitening effect but only an hour or less. I don't consider this as a skin care product since it has instant whitening effect but no long term effect. Make up ito para lang pumuti ng 2 shades skin nyo and have that dewy look.

2 months ago
Yekaterina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Will purchase again 💯💯💯

Bumili ako muna ng 3 pieces to test kung maganda ba siya. And ang ganda niya! Guess what gusto ko na bilhin yung malaki kaso lang namamahalan pa ako 😂 Maybe yung 10+1 muna buy ko since sa spots ko lang naman siya ginagamit nakakalighten talaga siya ng spots and hindi ako nagbreak out.

2 months ago
Praise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

soso

I have tried this product, one, the price. The sachet was cheap enough for a trial. Second, the sunscreen from this brand is good. however, when I have tried this one, it wasn't as good as I was expecting. It was a bit dewy. I am not sure if it was the glow I was supposed to achieve from this cream. It was not that bad but wasn't that good either. Honestly, there are still other better cream from other brands.

2 months ago
Cheeze
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Wow

I got curious about this product so I decided to buy 2 of this to try. And I am so glad I did buy some. It made dull areas on my skin brighter and fairer. It also serves as my moisturizer as I have dry skin. Will surely buy the bottle one.

3 months ago
Rissah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

It gives you glow

I purchased this because I one of the beauty vlogger that I watch has been using this. The product smells nice and it moisturises my skin and gives me the glowing effect. Planning to repurchase this product soon as it gives good effect to my skin plus it is easy to carry and the packaging is cute.

3 months ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Whitening and moisturizing

I liked the packaging of this since its suitable for traveling and for trial use. I bought one of these to try the formula and it did whiten my face and gave it a glowing skin look. I also used it as a moisturizer before applying my makeup and it kept my face lighter and glowing. Through this, I would be fine buying the regular sized product as this is effective for my skincare and makeup routine. The only downside is just the packaging where I would use some of the product and its a regular sachets so its left open with possibility of spilling and bacteria entering.

4 months ago
Ark
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Keri lang 😆

Absorbs well sa skin, I use this as morning cream kasama nung facial wash, and sunscreen nila. I have to say very mild lang ng lahat ng products nila. I’ve tried na mag face republic products lang ako for a month, and it didn’t really have that much of an effect. Its good, maganda siya kung gusto niyo na consistent lang ung skin niyo as of the moment. Pero if for example may pimples ka, doesn’t really help removing them. Sakto lang for me ung whitening cream nila, pero I considered this kasi as moisturizer kaya did not mind the whitening effect.

4 months ago
Nel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal

Not for me...

I bought 2 sachets just to try this. I have only used up 1 sachet and stopped because the cream gives too white a color at first, and after a few hours, makes me look quite dark (like it oxidized) and oily. The cream is also flaky in texture. I gave the other sachet to my sister, and even she did not finish it anymore. Guess this cream is not just for me.

5 months ago
Shayne
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Why oh why

I really really wanted to give this product a try, and so I tried it Lol.. after first use, this gave me bumps on my face.. and then I tried it again, the bumps become pimples in the afternoon .. I apply this product every morning btw.. but I really really wanted to like this because it really gives me an instant glow skin.. so saddddd :(

5 months ago