×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

All Around Add-on

I super love the neutral creamy taste. So versatile. I can practically mix it with any smoothie. For fruit based, I combine this with my coconut creamer plus a tablespoon or two of ground chia plus maca powder. Makes it taste like milkahake! I can also be mixed with my cold brew coffee but also tastes good as it is.

about 1 month ago
Alexa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

addition to smoothies

I add this protein powder to every fruit smoothies I blend and it makes my smoothies have that hint of vanilla flavor I like plus it's a protein powder so more protein for me since I'm trying to cut off my meat intake. I'll definitely order again once it goes on sale.

about 2 months ago
Euseff
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Delicious!

I so love this Whey Protein Powder. It blends perfectly with any other ingredients. It has no overpowering taste or like a synthetic taste. It is creamy and not very sweet. I have tried other whey protein products and I don't like their taste and smell but this Whey Protein Powder makes me drink more. 😍😍😍

2 months ago
Darwin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Shook!

It has a strong flavor, thought it will taste like milk and creamy but it doesnt. The strong taste of the powder was unknown but its doesnt taste good. It is better to drink it or mix it with a chocolate drink or strawberry shake or fruitshake to avoid that unnecessary taste. I only drink it twice because Im only planning to drink it after workout.

2 months ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

plain, but in the best way!

This is probably the most versatile flavour of all of them (I tried caramel and chocolate) but naked white remains my favorite. I can mix it with all kinds of fruits in a blender with some ice and a splash of cold water and it gives my smoothie a creamy taste. I take the smoothie as an afternoon snack and it has kept me full, which prevents me from snacking on chips and other junk food. Plus, this hasn't given me the funny tummy, unlike the other protein powder brands I tried. Overall recommend this!

3 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Tastes good

I guess this is the no flavor one? Anyway it tastes as good as the other ones. I feel like this is a good variety of energy powder ‘cause it’s not one of those like hard-core stuff that buffy guys use. This feels like it’s made for people who aren’t athletes but just tryna get fit and healthy.

4 months ago
christal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

... I don't like the after taste...

i think it's good? idk...not a total fan of the after taste but the other flavors are yummy and really has that fruity smell this is an affordable product! and helps me feel full in the morning 😆👌 it got a free scooper and sticker! i think it's ok...over all it's sweet and affordable

6 months ago
Marigold
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Versatile!

This flavor is one of the best options in terms of versatility. So far, I've used this to replace milk for my cereal, added to oatmeal, to overnight oats, as flour replacement when making pancakes, and I've even added it to mashed sweet potatoes. It makes everything creamy and it also eliminates the need for added sugar. The possibilities are endless!

6 months ago
Ynah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Versatile, affordable, and delicious

As a first-time whey user, I was quite intimidated. However, this vanilla flavor was a great way to ease into things. It's delicious and milky. It helps to have a blender because the whey tends to clump up. I love making protein smoothies with this because the vanilla flavor blends in soooo nicely with many different kinds of fruits. It makes your everyday banana shake taste so decadently creamy. I've been meaning to buy other flavors of Wheyl, but keep ending up repurchasing the Naked White one because it's just so tasty and goes with everything! I'll be on my third or fourth bag soon. Hopefully, I'll get to trying other flavors afterwards. :p

8 months ago
Chenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

A must try!!

My friend and I bought this for 2 different reasons. Mine is for weight loss and hers is for weight gain. After a few days of using it, I can definitely say that it works for both. Weight gain as it promotes muscle build up and weight loss because if you drink this before breakfast, it actually makes you full for a long period of time.

9 months ago
Raniella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 23

Tastes weird

At first it was okay, but it tasted weird for me after consuming it for several times. There's a metal/fishy after taste which I do not like. I'm not sure if just got a bad product or not. The company was kind enough to replace my protein powder with the salted chocolate flavor. That one is good.

10 months ago
Carren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Affordable!

I tried looking for imported whey brands and was shocked by how expensive they were. I heard about the benefits of whey but I was not willing to spend 2-3 k on a brand I haven’t even tried out. I stumbled upon this brand in BeautyMNL but was initially skeptical because it was so cheap. I mixed it with my homemade postworkout smoothie. I liked how you can’t detect any funny or weird taste or texture upon the addition of whey! For the price you can also get a lot of servings. I’m excited to try out the other variants.

10 months ago
Diana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I love it!

So far, I loved the product! It’s very affordable compared to the other ones in the market and they are also a local brand! As for the packaging and label- it is okay. Easy to bring around and it comes with a scooper and a whale sticker I find cute. The label is complete- ingredients and nutrition label are present. Although I would hope that an FDA certification would be included in the label. Taste-wise, I could drink it all day! It tastes and looks like regular milk but with a distinct but not flavor. As for its effectiveness, I did feel full after drinking it. I didn’t crave for snacks and I didn’t get that much hunger pangs. Would totally order again

10 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Regular bland flavor

I got four flavors of the Wheyl protein shake: Salted Chocolate, Double Berry, Melon, and this. This is my least favorite flavor because it feels artificial (?) I generally love vanilla anything but with this one, I (uneducated) speculate that the manufacturers call this vanilla because its powder is white. I asked my brother to try it for pre-workout meal. He said he doesn’t like it (totally ruined all protein shakes for him) because the consistency is slightly thick (mixed in a big mug of water) and it feels like it’s stuck in his throat. I gave it three stars because I personally don’t feel anything negative towards it. Finally, to quote my brother about the taste: “lasang nido”

10 months ago
Reisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

affordable

Kapag sale dito ako bumibili. Pdro dahil may kasabay ako mag order last time sa mismong page na nila ako nag order because its cheaper kung bibili ka ng 5pieces. I tried vanilla, masarap siya medyo matamis nga lang pero lasang gatas kaya gusto ko din siya kasi pwede mo ihalo kahit saan. Sometimes i drink this post workout or pre workout if wala na ako time kumain.

10 months ago
Josette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Good protein supplement!

My brother tried drinking it as it is, and he said it tastes terrible. So he mixes it with some other stuff like avocado, full cream milk, and eggs when making a protein shake. In my case, I add it to my coffee as creamer as I have difficulty getting the right amount of protein daily. It tastes normal and I got used to the taste after few days. It’s cheap and very decent protein source so I’m buying it again! Oh the best part is it uses stevia and is a good low-carb option!

11 months ago
Layla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I like pairing this with fruits

I have stumbled upon this brand by chance here in beautymnl. At first I was hesitant because of how inexpensive it is compared to other whey protein brands. But because it was on sale, I gave it a shot. I love how there are only few ingredients and how simple they are. I like how light the taste is as compared to other brands that seems like the concentration of the flavor is so strong. So far, my experience with this brand has been nothing but pleasant. Will definitely restock!

about 1 year ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

It’s Whey Concentrate not Isolate - Let Me Explain Below

So what’s the difference between the two? Whey protein isolate undergoes additional processing compared to whey protein concentrate. As a result, isolate has a higher protein content and is lower in carbohydrates, lactose and fat (and is typically more expensive). Sadly, Wheyl’s main ingredient is whey protein concentrate, so if you are lactose intolerant, it will give you the “funny tummy”. Mind you, I only found these ☝️ out after consuming Wheyl for the first time. I thought it was just something else that I ate which made my stomach queasy because I have been consuming whey protein before (different brand) and I was totally fine. It wasn’t until my personal trainer told me that Wheyl gave him “the runs” did I start really looking into the ingredients and educating myself about them. Still giving it 5 stars though because: ✅ It’s budget friendly. ✅ They have excellent customer service. ✅ The product itself has no weird after-taste. I find that mixing one scoop with 6oz of water is the golden ratio. But that’s my personal preference. ✅ I love whales 🐳

over 1 year ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Perfect coffee mate

I drink whey protein mixed with cold brew every morning when I am planning work out that day. I loved the Salty Chocolate variant with my coffee, but this one is a lot better. So milky and you wouldn’t even notice that it’s not a normal milk. It’s also great for smoothies. Instead of using milk in a carton or tetra pack, I mix this in with water and frozen banana or mango and I’m good to go!

over 1 year ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Age 22

Okay

Taste-wise, it's not that good by itself, or maybe it's an acquired taste. I mix this with coffee, creamer, and a little sugar in the mornings to give my protein-less meal a little kick. It can also taste a lot better if paired with Milo. Overall the brand is okay but I'll be getting the chocolate one next time.

over 1 year ago