×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

15 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.4 out of 5
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Can't live without this!

I am not a fan of liquid foundation until I saw this!!!! Serum in foundation in one formula! I'm on my 6th bottle and will use this 5ver even if the packaging and the tube is not okay. Haha! I hope they would redesign the packaging for easier use of this precious product. And they would adjust the price since its small. Hihi ❤

about 2 months ago
Hon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

Lovely Foundation, Stressful pump

As mostly mentioned in reviews for this serum foundation, the pump on the dispenser is a problem. The one I received is not defective per se, in my opinion it's may not just be the right packaging for the product. The foundation itself is a akin to cream foundation not liquid, then the plastic bottle it comes in has an airless pump.. So I think that the product is a bit on the thick side for the airless pump to work. What I do is store the bottle upside down then tap it several times before I press the pump upside down as well. But it takes so much time that it's a bit stressful.. But the foundation is worth it especially on sale. I use a normal makeup sponge & it goes on smoothly on well moisturized skin. Coverage is medium but buildable. Gives a fresh non matte non shiny look.. just naturally healthy skin.

2 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Worth the P130.00

I got this on sale for 130 pesos Coverage: 4/5 they have the same coverage quality as ponds bb cream. Dark spots are still visible. Packaging: 3/5 my pump is broken so I had to open it and scoop it everytime Sensitivity: 5/5 I've been using this for 2 weeks and I haven't had any break outs so it deserves a five for that

4 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Devil of a Pump, Angel of a Foundation

The pump is horrid! It is disastrous! Product container needs an upgrade because the pump is easily susceptible to break. To activate the pump, you have to slightly push the end; however, it did not work for me and in the end, I pressed it too strongly and ended breaking the pump and wasting a lot of product. The foundation is an angel, it can be low, medium, to even high coverage depending on the amount of product. It is creamy in type and is buildable like a concealer with high coverage (which I had to do with the amount of product that spilled because of the pump). Despite the creamy texture and the thickness when topped again and again, it surprisingly does not cake when baked with powder (even when done insufficiently). A little amount is all right since one does not need to pump a lot of product out, yet the biggest problem is the pump which can make you pump more than needed...

5 months ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Pump is defective!

-Pump is defective! -It’s matte finish -Color blends well with fair skin -Overall nice product! Just fix the packaging! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective! Pump is defective!

6 months ago
Nyx
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 16

Perfect shade

For the first time, I finally found the perfect shade for my skin tone! Super ganda nya sa kasi very light & not even oily when applied to my face. Also, it’s nice kasi wala xang amoy, certified organic xa tlga mga beshie! In fairnes, just on my first day of using it, my colleague complimented me of having a glowing skin & asked me what i put on my face. However, what disappoint me is the dripper, halos walang lumalabas na laman. At sana may malaking size available to stock with.

7 months ago
Cathy
Certified Buyer

disappointed!

I received mine today and I wanted to test it. The pump is defective, I can't get the product out ☹☹☹☹ I just hope the product is good...kung hindi...such a waste of money! I like most Leiana products especially the glow toner. This is the first time I've been disappointed with their products. Maybe you can change the container or just make sure the pump is working properly so that your customers can fully enjoy using your products.

7 months ago
Charity
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Just right..

Good that they already changed the picture of the product. The first was misleading, that's why I bought because the product picture and description happened to be I think the old one (30gms). But when I received it, was 10gms. Anyways, still used it. At first, it didn't mixed well with their gel sunscreen. I tried using it alone, but was kinda streaky and messy. And it tends to clump when not applied agad agad. So the thing is I mixed this with an oil based cream moisturizer making it looked tinted. And I love the effect on my face. Glowing! Natural lang! And I still top it off with their sunscreen gel or just plain powder. However, as a foundation, it didn't really have enough coverage to cover my blemishes. But I would continue to use this with my moisturizer!

8 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

disappointed

i know i got mine on sale but atleast get your descriptions right! its misleading! i ordered this because im trying out new local products and it was on sale thats why bought both shades. says here that its 30g napakalinaw 30g but i received only 10g in a pump. 20mins na ata akong nag pupump at nagtataktak ayaw padin lumabas.. haysss nakakalungkot. BUT!! maganda sya for all day wear di sya nag ooxidize, ill order again when its on sale

8 months ago
patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

10 grams instead of 30 grams

This is my second time ordering this foundation. Although this is a really really good foundation which does not give me that oily feeling compare to other foundations I have tried, I feel like I was cheated. Both the items I received was only 10 grams and it says in the description that this should be 30 grams of product. Where can I complain about this? I love LHOB but I felt cheated. 2 stars for now.

9 months ago
Precious
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Great for no make-up look

I was having second thoughts of buying the product because of its reviews. I'm glad I still put it in my cart and checked it out. It's a good buy considering its size (I had mine at only P137). The dark shade is just right for me. It has medium coverage and the most important thing is that it didn't break me out.

about 1 year ago
Jelian
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Great

I bought the dark shade, it was good for my skin tone and i love that it has spf. No need to put sunblock . I am using it for a month and love the effect on my face its like oily glowing skin , my friends noticed it too.

about 1 year ago
Cha
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love!

Foundation and serum in 1! With spf20 as in after toning, eto na inaapply ko sa face ko. No need na mag powder, super tipid, and daming nakaka notice ng face ko. They always ask me "ano gamit mo?" glowing naman kase talaga. 😊 Thanks leiania! Will order again! Highly recommended especially sa mga ka age ko. 😊

about 1 year ago
Patrick
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Oxidized on me a lot

I already got the lighter shade, but it still made me darker when my partner saw it on me. Consistency is not similar to a serum foundation. It's bouncy, mousse-like texture which I enjoyed. Also, I hope it's not just pink or neutral undertone shades. Packaging is okay since it's a squeeze tube.

over 1 year ago
Billie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

??? Amount

I don't get it, the product was really deflated and there doesn't seem to be a lot of it inside. I can actually squeeze it mostly flat without dispensing product. It says 30G which roughly translates to 1oz (I think), the standard size for most pump foundations. I understand it's cheap but don't promise that much amount and not follow through? The package was sealed when I got it, so I don't think I got sent like a tester or something. The smell is ok --- consistency like a thick moisturizer -- and the light shade just right for me. The product dispensed is very small, so it makes it difficult to get a lot enough to put on half a face. It also dries down fast. It's more like a tinted moisturizer, very good for a no make-up look, or makeup on the go. Upside is that it didn't cling to any of my really bad dry patches.

almost 2 years ago