×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Natural Glow

I really really love this product. My skin looks naturally glowing whenever I apply this. It doesn't cause clog my pores and it feels very light on the face. The only problem I have is its mirror. I don't usually use the mirror in compact powders but it just feels off. But aside from that, this product is totally worth it. I just bought this impulsively and I don't regret it at all!

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Foggy Mirror

In terms of . external packaging- quite nice, I like the matte black look, very classic looking. In terms of internal packing, the brush is of good quality, but looks like they scrimped on the mirror. The material used for the mirror looks very cheap. instead of seeing your face clearly when you apply the product, you basically see a blurred face. With regard to oil control, i don't think it performs any better, or any worse than some of the cheaper brands in the market like maybelline. However, I do appreciate the extra glow it provides, it allows you to skip putting on highlighter.

11 months ago
Paz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Shimmery

I ordered this because it purports to control oil all day, gives a translucent coverage, and can be used to set foundation. To some extent, yes, it does. BUT I had not anticipated the shimmery finish (in hindsight, I should have since it said radiance with fine particles). The shimmer made my skin texture very noticeable when used without foundation (maybe because I don't have a fair skin tone). Still a great product, just didnt work as I expected

over 1 year ago
Jonille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

No make up look FTW

Wow! I am not a big fan of powders especially here in a tropical country where I tend to sweat the product even before I reach my destination. But this Mizon product is so different. I fell in love the first time I used it. It is not like heavy powders that make it obvious that you applied one. I go for the no make up look and this product is perfect for that. It is super light, makes my pores invisible, really makes my face appear clear and smooth ( although not the deep or dark blemishes)...all while still making it look natural. I did not expect the "shimmer" effect and I really thought it would bother me but since it was barely noticeable and just sinks on the skin, I don't mind. I actually love how the shimmer gives me a light glow when I am under the sun. Oh, and this one keeps oil at bay and does not cause me breakouts.

almost 2 years ago
Van
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

My Favorite!

I bought this 2mos ago and been using it everyday. The shimmer is very subtle and gives me a 'finished' look even if i dont put on a bb cream or foundation. Most of the time, i wear this + blush + liptint. I will definitely repurchase. And yeah, i didnt get any breakouts. Very very skin friendly.

almost 2 years ago
Romina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Mattifies but needs several touch ups

I used this powder for two purposes. First. I tried it as a setting powder and second as a pressed powder for touch ups. As a pressed powder it is very good. It mattifies and removes shine. Being translucent, it does not cake. It also doesn't feel too heavy. As a setting powder, I am not as satisfied. The coverage is too sheer for me and after 2 hours, my face becomes shiny and needs a touch up. I will continue to use this as a pressed powder since it is very travel friendly.

about 2 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Mine!

I love this product for touch ups and very handy! It's translucent shade so no need to match your skin tone. I topped this powder for my liquid foundation and It works fantastic! I could see myself putting this alone on my face when I feel to wear 'no-make-up-makeup' day! Highly recommended! :)

over 2 years ago
Cheska
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Makes me super oily

I have mixed feelings about this because it makes me very very oily in just a few hours (i usually dont set my face and still the shine is under control, but when i started using this thing, i became really really oily that i needed to blot about 3x a day!). I like the subtle sparkle it gives me, it doesnt break me out, and it doesnt feel like anything on the face. But i just cant bear with the oil slick on my face as early as 2 hrs later. So overall it's a step in my routine that i can skip because it isnt really necessary, but i wanted to love this so much though

over 2 years ago
Dez
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

True to its promise!

True to its promise! It is very light. It's as if Im not wearing anything at all! it gives you a nice flawless look after applying it. It has a somewhay shimmering element but it doesnr overhwelm the face. very subtle. very smooth. For people who have sensitive skin like I do, this one is definiteky for you.

almost 3 years ago
Ella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Light on skin

This Correct Skin Finisher by Mizon feels very light on the skin and does not cake. It ensures that my foundation and my entire make up is set nicely on my skin. It also controls oil on my skin. I use this after applying all my make up to set my foundation and I also use this for retouching.

almost 3 years ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Looooove!

It's very subtle and light! I love it! I can do at least only 1 touch ups per day. It brightens my skin and leaves it a bit matte finish. Plus, I sooo love the packaging and since I use it as my press powder alternative, I love the new feeling of using a brush when I touch up! Mizon is definitely one of my fave brands!

about 3 years ago
Margaux
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Didn't seem to keep my face oil-free throughout the day... Very satisfied with the packaging though.

My face tends to develop sebum in the T-zone especially when it's hot. This powder doesn't seem to work well on me though in terms of controlling oil. Perhaps I'm not applying enough, I'm not sure. The packaging is super nice and convenient though since it has a brush inside. I now usually use this as a finishing powder whenever I don't feel too oily, or for minor touch-ups on-the-go. I still need to use an oil-blotting film to control the oil throughout the day.

about 3 years ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Love it!

Flawless finish on my skin every time I use this!

over 3 years ago
Issa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Love it!

Lightweight pressed powder that's super convenient to use for touch-ups!

over 3 years ago
Elizabeth
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good product!

Perfect to set liquid foundation. Doesn't cake and lasts all day!

over 3 years ago
Helene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Skin-friendly setting powder

I have a really oily t-zone, so I was looking to find a setting powder that could mattify, not completely, but to a degree. This powder keeps the oil at bay just a little--I find myself getting oily after only an hour or so. But the good thing is that it feels really gentle on my skin and I haven't broken out. But maybe that's why it doesn't mattify as much--it doesn't clog the pores at all. The powder has iridescent particles too, so it makes my skin more luminous. I also love the packaging! And the brush is of good quality.

over 3 years ago