×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

20 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Clang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

A great introduction to quinoa

Quinoa is a great substitute for rice! I also love it in my salad and in my oatmeal! It's a great superfood that you can add "stealthily" in your diet, and you wont even notice that it's there.. but *fingers crossed* the good effects will be there. :) This is a good starter pack, so if you are just beginning to try out quinoa, you can get this, since this is a small pack. So it doesn't feel like such a big committment all at once. :)

6 months ago
Loreen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Easy, yummy, and healthy!

I love making salads with this organic white quinoa grains! I usually mix white onion, tomato, cucumber, red bell pepper, and parsley with cooked quinoa, which can then be stored in the fridge for up to four days. Masarap siya basta sakto ang pagkakaluto sa quinoa (neither undercooked nor overcooked). I am currently searching for more yummy quinoa-based recipes that I can try. I never thought snacking could be this easy and healthy! 😄

7 months ago
Kaylyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

love it!

Im so overwhelmed to receive my product earlier than expected. Its the actual product you can see in the image, I was just expecting it would be a little larger than what I received. For this I think its 2 cups in overall quantity. But overall everythings good and I would recommend this.Thank you MNL.

9 months ago
Shy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Love this

I love quinoa for lunch or for my dinner mixing it with chicken and avocados or with veggies as rice substitute . I like how it helped me a lot though out my use of it. I will definitely continue using this, not only for my digestive but also to management my weight. Love love love BeautyMNL and kudos to the delivery man.

12 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

good substitute for rice

I was looking for a substitute for rice and i saw this. It is the perfect size for those who want to try it out! It also has a great yield so a little goes a long way. I think that it would be more helpful if it came with instructions for first time users like me.

almost 1 year ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

great substitute for rice

I've been looking for healthier options and substitute for my daily food. Found out about quinoa and how it can substitute rice so I looked for it at the local grocery store and found out how pricey it was! Looked up at beautymnl and found Green Tummy's which I think is half the price of that on the grocery store plus it was also on sale so I added y to my cart immediately. I did not regret it at all! It is really a good substitute to rice (I also cook it using rice cooker), it has nutty taste and it is filling.

about 1 year ago
Vannessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Great alternative for rice!

I was curious to try this as my alternative for rice since I've read a lot of its health benefits. I also love how it's filling without the need to eat a lot. Others would say that it has a bitter after-taste but if you cook it properly, it definitely taste good. Another tip is after the quinoa is cooked, you remove it from it from heat, let it stand covered in 5 minutes, and fluff before serving. You may also cook it with chicken broth instead of water to give it a little flavor or add butter once cooked.

about 1 year ago
Kia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Rice Alternate

I never really tasted Quinoa before and I was really curious how this will turn out for me since I was really scared with trying new things because of the taste. However, this didn't taste as awful as people say. Kinda tasted like binatog? I think? Plus, I actually felt full easily after eating this. A really good alternative for rice when you want to have a no-carb diet.

over 1 year ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Healty rice alternative

This is my current holy grail for my diet. I’ had been replacing my rice with quinoa. Definitely filling and does not taste bad. I love it’s texture — a little grainy compared to rice but tolerable. Will definitely help yu lose weight. Great alternative for rice! I am suprised that with this, I am no longer craving for rice.

over 1 year ago
Rachell
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

yey

I have just started eating Quinoa and I am enjoying it very much as I have gone gluten free and grain free, Quinoa is a nice substitute for rice and pasta and by the way quinoa. I got this on sale. Guys because it ber-months na I hoard alot from the green tummy nung nag sale sila kasi this is a good idea to give as gifts to your friends.

over 1 year ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Very accessible

The Green Tummy I think is the most affordable and accessible brand of health food available. They have been a constant staple in my pantry cabinet. I have never been able to receive an item that I was ever disappointed in. White quinoa has been my go to addition to salads and somehow has replaced my rice intake. It took some getting used to in terms of taste but overall it’s all good.

over 1 year ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

My new staple food

Definitely a perfect buy for Quinoa first timers! It doesn't have a bitter taste as other Quinoa products I've seen and it is easy to cook. I cooked it on a rice cooker with 1 cup of Quinoa to 2 cups of water ratio and added a pinch of salt. Will definitely buy this again and make it my permanent staple food!

over 1 year ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Loved it!

I bought this as a substitute for rice when I was dieting. I was surprised that it actually is delicious! The first time, I tried cooking it on the stove, I almost burned it. I tried cooking my next batch in the rice cooker and it turned out great! I washed the quinoa under running running water and placed it in the rice cooker. I love how this brand has already pre-washed the quinoa so it wouldn't be bitter when you cook it. It tasted a but nutty but it was delicious! Also, a little goes a long way!

over 1 year ago
Emely
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Meh

As they say this healthier than brown rice. Downside; 1. You need a strainer to wash this because of its grain size. 2. It has a bitter awkward taste. 3. Hard to perfect the cooking process for 15 minutes. I think I will reconsider brown rice. Because of its price and taste I think I won’t repurchase this..

over 1 year ago
Jem
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Yum!

I have been wanting to try out quinoa since I really wanted to find a healthier alternative for rice. I decided to try this product since 200 grams is the perfect quantity to test if I would like quinoa enough to replace rice with. I was pretty happy with the turnout! It was really easy to prepare and it tasted great. My only concern was that there were no instructions on the packaging so I had to Google how to properly cook it and store it.

over 1 year ago
ValerieKaith
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Healthy lovin'

I love this for some healthy alternative to rice and carbs. It does makes your tummy feel full even after a few bites. Which I think is what makes it a good option for people wanting to lose weight. It tastes like corn and oats mixed together? Lol If you have ever tried the food Binatog, it tastes quite similar to it. Lol oh and also, be mindful in cooking it. It cooks quite quickly. I remember burning mine the first time. So yes. Is it worth the buy? Yes it is.

almost 2 years ago
Ana-Dominique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Best quinoa brand I’ve ever tried!

The title says it all! I’ve tried so many quinoa brands in the past only to regret spending more than what I would with brown or black rice. I love this brand and I have been promoting this to my friends. It’s so easy to cook, it tastes so well and it’s very filling! One of the cheapest brands out there and it’s definitely worth the buy!

almost 2 years ago
Bless
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Quinoa-Virgin Friendly

Easy to cook, I used my rice cooker and it fluffed perfectly. Since I am a Quinoa-Virgin and this didn't make it hard for me to try it. I don't love it yet, but I'll probably get there. It doesn't have the bitter after-taste that's caused by the Saponin in the quinoa. It's not mentioned on the packaging but it may have already been prewashed. I just wish it has an expiration date on the packaging so I know how long I can keep it. But overall, it's a lovely product, very affordable compared to others too!

almost 2 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I AM TOTALLY OBSESSED

I thought i would have a hard time switching to quinoa for the first time, but boy! After a meal of eating this, i just couldnt get enough! I was looking forward to having this on my next meal. I love it! I feel really full when i have this even when it is just a cup, or even less than a cup. but I find it really expensive, lol so i alternate this with camote or other veggies

almost 2 years ago
Andrae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Easy to Cook, Lovely to Eat

I bought this particular size because I have never tried quinoa in my entire life. I have always been a bit hesitant because I have read plenty of quinoa stories where it was prepped wrong and ended up bitter. The good thing about this brand is that the quinoa has been properly pre-washed so there is no threat of that bitter taste. I just tossed half a cup of this in a saucepan, added a cup of water and a dash of salt, then left it to boil. A few minutes later, I have one perfect serving of quinoa! And it is indeed perfect. The texture and taste is so easy to build on. You can eat it on its own, squeeze a slice of lime on top of it, or use it as fried "rice" base. If you have never tried quinoa before, this is the perfect place to start. You can't go wrong. :)

about 2 years ago