×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
KAREN
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

my go to flaxseeds!

I used this on my oatmeals. Okay naman siya. And masarap naman ung lasa niya. Nothing much to say about it. Pandagdag lang sya sa lasa ng oatmeal ko and extra nutrients na din. I will totally repurchase this pagka naubos ko na ung akin. At matagal pa naman ang expiration.

6 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

ey okay

Bought this because this was one of the trends that also works as fiber foods. What u actually do is i include this to my coffee and that doesn't ruin the taste when i drink it — it actually adds a little roast or nutty taste but doesn't ruin it. Reason why i am giving 3 stars because it doesn't do anything but just add flavors in my coffee.

7 months ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Nutty and really cheap for a healthy option :)

It's my first time to purchase flax seeds and it has a nutty taste. I like chia seeds better. Haha. Also shelf life is short. But this is the cheapest I could find here in beautymnl. Cheap and great if you like flax seeds. I have not yet tried flax seeds from other brands but this brand is highly recommended! Kudos to green tummy for providing reasonably priced healthy products here on beautymnl :)

7 months ago
Emily
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 44

healthy

Yes flax seeds are healthy! I bought this for my son to add it in his cereal to make it more healthy. At first I was hesitant to buy this because the last time I buy the flax seeds it was in S&R and quite big end up Im the only one who finished it... but now my son loving it having this flax seeds on his cereals

9 months ago
Shanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Anti cancer 💪

Just attracted to anything that has anti cancer benefits. First tried this with the superfood starter kit and loved it instantly. I love how it is loaded with all the goodness you need for your body. I mix this with my overnight oats and coffee; added crunch without affecting the taste. 💕

10 months ago
Carr
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Small yet terrible!

How can 1 teaspoon of these babies be able to make me full enough to push through with my OMAD (One Meal A Day) diet? I love it so much and it's so cheap too because girl, 1 teaspoon per day? This will at least last for like a month! So worth it!

10 months ago
anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Love the slight nutty flavor

I recommended this to my mom’s friend suffering from pcos because i read somewhere this and chia seeds may help if you have that condition. Anyway i myself uses this in my morning coffee drink and i love the benefits im getting aside from this being rich in omega 3 fatty acids and dietary fiber that’s why im really confident that it’s a win win whether it helps my mom’s friend with her pcos or not she’s still getting the health benefits at such an affordable price. Not to mention that it makes my coffee nutty to the tast i love it!

11 months ago
Shy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Digestion improved

I love flaxseed mixed with chia, yogurt and fruits for my breakfast, and for my dinner as well. I like how it helped me a lot though out my use of it. I will definitely continue using this, not only for my digestive but also to management my weight. Love love love BeautyMNL and kudos to the delivery man.

12 months ago
Gen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Affordable Flaxseeds

Considering the health benefits of this powerful seeds, I always incorporate this in my dishes and meals as much as possible. This brand offers in smaller quantity which already goes a long way and price rate friendly! I will definitely repurchase this product and recommend the same to my health conscious friends!

about 1 year ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Good enough

This is the first brand of flax seeds that i have ever tried. I put the flax seeds first into my food processor and blended it then added it to my usual morning oatmeal breakfast. I didn't actually notice any signs of feeling full because of it. I can't say it's bad but it's not excellent either since i didn't really notice even a hint of benefit from it. And now i have replaced it with chia seeds instead. Not sure if i will try it again, maybe in the future though.

about 1 year ago
Ira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Improves digestion

I mix this in my overnight oats which I eat every morning, and just minutes after finishing my meal, I head directly to the bathroom! It really promotes digestion and I love the fact that I get to regulate my bowel movement daily and I never feel constipated anymore. It has no additional flavors and blends great with other recipes too!

about 1 year ago
Jeanne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Indeed a superfood 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

I love mixing this with my chia seeds on my overnight oatmeal or pretty much all kinds of food or drinks: Water , milk, yogurt and the like. almost finished this pack now planning to get the bigger packaging now that I have tested it. It becomes your tummy's best bud.

about 1 year ago
Den
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Hair gel

Rather than internally taking this, I use this externally. If you use 2 cups of water, 1/4 cup of whole flax seeds, bring to a slow boil while stirring frequently.. a white substance will form at the top, lower heat but don't remove while you continue to stir, you will see that it is now a jelly like substance in liquid form, I then strain the seeds apart into a container letting the liquid go in a sealed container. Put in the fridge, this is only good for 7 days. All natural, non-sticky, no chemical hair gel!

about 1 year ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Love it

10/10 would recommend but definitely in a bigger pouch. I bought the smallest one available at the time I ordered just to try it but now I regret not buying the bigger one since I really liked it. I would definitely recommopend this brand of flaxseeds because it works wonders

about 1 year ago
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

good fat!

bought this because i am on the keto diet and needed something to put on my coconut flour bread to add some cruch and nutrition to it. so far, so good. my only complaint is that it doesn't have the nutritional / macro values on its label. you can use this on your overnight oats, cereal, cookies, etc.

over 1 year ago
Z
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 23

Pretentious

I have been planning and planning to eat right and healthy for the past years but have not gone into it until a few months back. I’ve read numerous blogs and articles to the miracle of flaxseeds. So i got one. I don’t have anything to compare this to since it would be my first time buying this. I guess its great they have like a sample pack which makes you try it first before buying loads of it.

over 1 year ago
Gerarxena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

love love loveee

I bought this since I wanted to be a "healthier" version of myself this year and read good stuff about flaxseeds. I usually put 1 tbsp of this whenever i have my yogurt or coffee and so far it helps with adding crunch and taste and possibly make me more inclined to go to the bathroom more so it works for me.

over 1 year ago
Abby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

didn’t work

I’m really sad because I thought that this product will work and make me full when I’ll add it to my meals but it did nothing. I didn’t quite like the smell of it either. I ended up giving it to my friend because he works out. Some may like this but for me its a no :(

over 1 year ago
Janela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Seed love!

Hi, flaxseed! I already tried the other seeds and berries by The Green Tummy like chia and goji and this is my third buy! I tried nibbling on the seeds on their own and they taste really nutty. I've heard they are go well with shakes but I haven't tried them. However, I have read that flaxseed can either increase or decrease your acne so I haven't gambled yet. lol. My packet is still full but I plan to ground the seeds and mix them to my baking!

over 1 year ago
Susie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Love the Nutty flavor

I have irregular menstrual cycle since high school, and I'm worried if i have a PCOS. My ultrasound result revealed thickened uterus. Im looking for a home remedy and I saw flaxseed. I tried purchasing it. I've been using flaxseed for sometime now. Hoping for a positive outcome. I thing I love about this flaxseed is the nuttty flavor. I usually mixed it with milk.

over 1 year ago