×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

36 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Danix
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

happy tumtum :)

I'm always having problems with my bowel movement and metabolism so I finally searched on the internet to help me. I learned the good benefits of chia seeds and immediately looked for it in beautymnl so i found this brand because of its good reviews and tried this and i can say that it really helps.

about 2 months ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Happy tummy 👍

Well at first i really dont like this because of how it looks and the texture i feel when i drink it. But after awhile i got used to it and i dont even notice it on my lemon water anymore. I felt that this chia seeds help my digestion and metabolism well and will purchase this over and over:)

4 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

The best for breakfast and protein shakes

I don’t like chia before but I decided give this a try because I need to get some Omega 3. I like to put this on my morning oatmeal together with flax seeds so I’ll feel full during the day. I also add a teaspoon to my protein shake after the gym because it gives me that energy boost that I need after strength training. My BF loves this too so we’re getting a kilo now.

4 months ago
Des
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good source of fiber

This is my daily source of fiber. It regulates my metabolism and provides energy for the day. Hindi madali magutom pag nagttake ako ng chia seeds. Di rin sya masakit sa tyan at wala ibang negative effect sa katawan. If you wanted to detox and you’re trying to be healthy, take chia seeds.

4 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Approved!

Love love love chia seeds so much! I’ve learned about this product because of my mom who loves to look for something healthy yet effective. We always include this on our food and favourite drinks to lessen the guilty feeling hehe. So happy that beautymnl has a wide range of healthy options here to choose from. :)

6 months ago
Cham
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Fills me up big time!

I always watch "what i eat in a day" videos of victoria secret models in youtube and i always see flax seeds and chia seeds so i tried it myself hoping that this would be my hope on getting that slim and small waistline,with my encounter in this product i have noticed that it did really fill me up longer and it made me have frequent bowel movements plus it's healthy for me so it's a 5 outta 5 whahah♥️♥️♥️

7 months ago
Sheena
Certified Buyer
  • Age 36

Chiarrific!

I tried Solenn’s snicker inspired pudding recipe and my hubby loves it so much. It also helps on my intermittent fasting because it leaves me full all day. When busy, I add two tbsp of chia seeds to 1 liter of water and leave it for 4-6hrs to settle. Then add slices of cucumber or lemon for added flavor. Go on and try!

7 months ago
Jen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 15

Fills me up

I add chia seeds pretty much every where i add it on my protein shakes, vegetable drinks and strawberry banana drink it adds a crunchy texture to your drink just make shure to soak it in water for about an hour or overnight so it woudn't cause harm to your stomach

7 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

So versatile!

I tried this when it is not on hype yet. This chia seeds from The Green Tummyare so worth it! For an affordable price, you get an amount of 350g which will last you for a month. Depends on your use. It easily absorbs liquid so you don’t have to wait long to eat. I usually mix it with my cereal and oatmeal.

7 months ago
Har
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Worth it!

This must be one of the most value for money chia seeds here in beautymnl! Better i got it on sale! Definitely good quality chia seeds unlike others! Helps aid with my digestion and keeps me full! Will definitely purchase this variety again! Just a little cons on the packaging, might need to transfer it to a bigger container

7 months ago
Rowena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Chia seeds is life

Napaka in demand Ng chia seeds lately. Ubusan kung ubusan grabe😅. Binili ko to kasi mas mura sya compared sa mga brands available sa healthy options. Pero there are some brands na cheaper prin compared sa brand neto na avail dito sa beautymnl kaso ngalang ubusan ang peg. Quality wise, lahat Ng seeds nya ok. Npaka smooth nyang inumin. Kahit ibabad mo sya Ng mga 20 mins sa water. My gut is kinda happy now and pansin ko mas maganda tulog ko ngayon. Tulog mantika😂

8 months ago
Marjorie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Love it

I am very happy I bought this before chia seeds' rise to fame. Now, the product is always out if stock. I use 1 tablespoon of chia seeds and soak it in water for an hour. It makes me feel full. I will definitely buy again but I hope they will improve the resealable pouch.

9 months ago
Paola
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

New Favorite.

I am so happy to learn about this superfood. And when I searched chia seeds in Beauty Mnl and read reviews from different stores/brands, I knew The Green Tummy will never fail me, and di ako nagkamali. 😊 I use the seeds to make pudding. My officemates loved the mango chia dessert I made, so they also ordered from The Green Tummy. Now we have tried matcha-chia pudding, chocolate pudding and even Chiakult (Chia-yakult).

9 months ago
Yan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Yummy in my tummy

I was curios about the chia seeds trend, so i decided to give it a try. I was impressed with its uses and benefits, as long as you use it right. People should keep in mind the chia seeds should not be eaten raw. It should at least be surrounded by something wet or damp, that way it allows the seeds to become gelatinous before being ingested. I have been using it for 3 months now. My weight did not drastically change, but it did help curb down my appetite. When i want a healthy treat, i just mix chia seeds into my yogurt and i get myself a good dessert.

9 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

TASTES LIKE A HINT OF WATERMELON

I decided to try chia seeds because I was watching one of Bretman Rock’s videos and he introduced it, researched about it and turns out has a lot of benefits since it’s claimed to be a superfood 🤩🤩 it keeps my tummy full and i mix it with any drink and salads 🥰

11 months ago
Czarina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Fibre!!

Well if you mixed this with water with a lemon flavour, the aroma and taste of the chia seeds is so dominant. But well i think it depends on how you're going to mixed it and the amount sugar and taste of lemon that you're going to put. But for my mix, the dominant taste of chia seeds still there and i like it!

11 months ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Nice addition to healthy snacks

When I heard about the benefits of chia seeds, I immediately look for it here in beautymnl hoping that they're sellling this. Luckily they do! I chose this brand kasi I'd like to test it out first without spending that much. Well, it turns out that not only did I spend that much but this size itself can last for a long time. I have already mixed it with my smoothies and matcha drinks. It makes you feel full without eating that much.

about 1 year ago
Ma.Theresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Good

This is ny first time to used chia seeds dahil na cu curious ako so nag try ako bumili dito sa beauty mnl dahil naka sale eto. so i must say na worth it tong chia seeds na nabili ko and bibili ulit ako nito and thank you beauty mnl dahil sobrang easy bumili dito..thank you

about 1 year ago
francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Best Discovery

Heard a lot of good reviews regarding chia seeds how it is as a super food that is rich in nutrients and aids in weight loss. Being curious and of course trying to feed my body only the healthiest I decided to try this product and BeautyMNL my ever trusted online shop is to the rescue. As always, fast delivery and very good packaging. Been using this product and I can say this is worth it! I love eating this as my breakfast or sometimes dessert (by making a pudding recipe). Will definitely purchase this in a more bigger size :)

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

Chia power!

Chia seeds have made miracles to my glowing and clearer skin. It's a very versatile superfood that it is so easy to mix it in smoothies, coffee (or any drink), salads and incorporate in baked goodies! So happy that Green Tummy makes chia seeds readily available in the market at an affordable price. Will definitely repurchase!

about 1 year ago