×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
26
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Iana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

love this!

i really like this because it does makes my skin whiter but does not sting. i do prefer the white one but this one works as well. i only buy it on sale tho cause its a bit exepnsive for me. Hoard as much as u can when these are on sale. you wont regret it haha

14 days ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I can see it working a bit.

I bought 3 bars of this when it was on sale and I think its worth it. Just like any other Kojic soap though it's a bit drying for my skin so I make sure to use lotion after bath. Not as drying as a well-known Kojic soap brand. It works but you have to be patient with it. I'm glad I bought 3 bars so because I saw the effect with continued use.

about 1 month ago
Nah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Must try

It is a kojic soap that is good for sensitive skin. It didn't dried up my skin and hindi matapang yung amoy niya. It is really a steal since affordable sya. Medyo matagal nga lang makita yung results unlike other brands but it is good though. Di madaling matunaw at ang bango. 👍👍👍

about 2 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer

An angel to my skin!

I am so happy and thankful that Angel Skin has come up with a lightening formulation that does not dry the skin. I have sensitive skin and very prone to allergic dermatitis so I am very careful in choosing skin products. So happy with this effective yet gentle product like this! My scars from insect bites lightened after a few weeks of use. I will definitely buy again!

2 months ago
Xyndey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Good for sensitive skin

This is the second kojic soap that I've tried that didn't dried up my skin. One thing that I liked about this soap is hindi siya gaano mabilis matunaw. I also like it's mild scent and it's not too overpowering. I bought this half the price and for me it's worth it naman. As for the lightening effect, I see little changes lang on my complexion. This soap is worth trying. ❤

3 months ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Non-drying

This is probably the only gluta soap I knew that doesn’t dry out my skin and leaving it flakey and itchy. Hindi rin siya mahapdi sa mukha. I’m already on my second bar and I think it’s doing the job tho not as fast as you wanted it too. I like the fact that it could give you that extra glow in your skin.

4 months ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Its good but not perfect for me

Ok naman i love the smell di naman harsh sa sensitive skin ko kaso matagal effect niya at matagal mag bubbles so feeling ko doble effort sa pag sabon sa katawan hahaha...yun nga lang di ko siya bet pero di naman sayang ang pera siguro i dont have sparks on this soap chos

4 months ago
Cludeth
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

a must try

This is a must try product, at first i didnt really expect much from this but when i tried it several time, i can see that my skin has lighten but not that much. It is also mild on the skin, i dont feel any stinging sensation when im using it so its okay for me because im not really into soap with stinging effect. Im glad i bought this one. Gonna repurchase again.

4 months ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Gentle for sensitive skin

I was never wrong purchasing this product! Unlike other kojic soaps in the market that are harsh on the skin, this one is gentle yet effective! Such a perfect match for my sensitive skin! There is no strong artificial fragrance too so it's safe to the skin. I've yet to see the lightening effect though.

4 months ago
Kylyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Hello lighter skin 😍

Before buying this, I first bought the Gluta Version. It was nice and it made my skin a bit lighter. But I wanted to try something else so I bought this one. And guuuurl this soap did not disappoint. I saw immediate effects on my skin. It got lighter within a week and it didn't dry my skin. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants lighter skin. A Must Buy 👌

4 months ago
Patrisha
Certified Buyer
  • Age 20

💯

Pumuti yung face ko compare dati. Hindi siya mahapdi and sobrang soft ng face ko after using this product. Nag light yung mga pimple marks ko and natutuyo. One week pa lang nakikita mo na yung result. Pag tumutok ka sa araw, hindi siya mayadong mahapdi sa balat. Akala ko dahil kojic, lalong lalabas pimps ko pero super duper ganda ng product na to. 💯

4 months ago
Ranielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

Ordinary Soap

I got this on sale, b1t1, so mura na sya. I bought this because sa mga reviews nya na most ay about it being effective and gives fast result. But it does not. I used this for a month and I did not saw any results like lightening of the skin... maybe my skin is not that maitim kasi so I did not clearly seen the result? However, when I tried this on my face, nothing happened naman. (I stopped using it though) I think this soap is good for sensitive skin, but then it was just an ordinary kojic soap for me that you can buy on drugstore with even lower price.

5 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Kojic magic!

Hoarded three bars while it was on P40 sale (hehe) and I don't regret my impulse buy! I love this one more than their gluta bar, because it is more gentle and has a nicer scent. It is mild enough to be used on the face (it wasn't drying; and I did not get breakouts from it) and it does instantly brighten my skin! As for its long-term whitening effect, I would say it's effective but you have to be patient and consistent to see the results.

5 months ago
Aira
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Angel Skin indeed!

I’ve been using this kojic soap for almost a month now. Hesitant pa ko nung una bumili kasi i’ve never used any kind of kojic soaps in the past and this is the first time im about to try it out. I fear that it might redden my face but man, i was wrong! Nagbeach kami in the middle of the year which caused my skin esp my face to darken a bit and up to this month di na sya bumalik sa dati kong skin color. Thats why i badly wanted to lighten my face kahit konti. At di ako binigo ng soap na ito! I use it on my face and neck twice a day, in the shower and before i sleep as part of my skin care routine. I sliced the product into smaller pieces kaya even tho 1month ko na syang ginagamit halos 1/3 palang nung soap ang nagagamit ko, so tipid! Di sya mabilis matunaw basta i-store mo lang sa dry place, which is one thing i love about this soap. Most of all, di sya nakakapula ng face! Nung first few days mahapdi sya ng konti lalo sa sides ng nose ko maybe bcos 1st time kong gumamit ng gantong klaseng soap pero after the 1st week sanay na ung face ko di na sya stingy. PLUS PLUS PLUS pumusyaw po ung face ko promise! Nakikita ko yung effect habang tumatagal and ate giiirl di ako nadisappoint! Kapantay na sya ng color ng chest ko kaya masaya na ko hahaha. Also, did i mention that i have acne-prone skin? If not, fyi mabilis natutuyo mga tigidig sa mukha ko tas yung mga acne scars mabilis na sya maglighten unlike before! Huhu im so happy i found this soap here in BeautyMNL! Nakuha ko pa sya on sale for 49 php with free shipping! Kaya nanghinayang ako di pa ko bumili ng madami hahaha ill surely buy again pag nagsale ulit to so plsplspls here my (our) wishes BeautyMNL! Char haha i recommend it to y’all girls who is curious about this soap and have the same probs as mine. In my experience, di naman nya ako nabigo kaya have no fear to try it out! :)

5 months ago
Hannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

So So

I've been using this soap for 3 months now, I got it for 49 php each only.. I only use this on my body.. Mabango? oo.. they have the same fragrance ng other orange kojic soap. It also melts quickly. Effective ba? I didn’t notice immediate lightening effect on my skin, well baka after 1yr siguro. Wont repurchase

5 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Brighter days ahead!

I’d been experimenting with bar soaps lately. I’m a fan of body wash because of my dry skin; bar soaps tend to dry out my skin more so I opt to stay away from it — but I recently decided to give it another chance. So I decided to test a couple of bar soaps. I used this soap for one week, definitely gave my skin a nice glow. However, it did caused dryness. Too bad! I love how glowy my skin is when I’m using this soap. I recommend that you use a moisturizing lotion together with this soap. If you don’t have dry skin, this will work wonders!!!

5 months ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good

I was only able to use one bar of this soap, but I must say that well... it's okay. I haven't seen an improvement to my skin color, probably because I didn't used it for a long time. This soap is good but I don't think I will purchase again.

5 months ago
Ren
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Not much difference

Kojic-san is much better considering the price, effect, and availability. I don't notice much difference after use. It doesn't dissolve fast so thats a plus point. It temporary whitens and doesn't stings. Not gonna repurchase though. There are much cheaper alternative out there you can try in the department store.

6 months ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Love it!

I tried this one time when it's P39 flash sale and I can say na effective sya. Ang lambot nya sa skin and smells good pa. Wag lang hahayaang basa para humaba at tumagal pa ung solidity nya as a soap. Must order this soap as well as their Angel Skin (white). Try nyo rin! You'll love it!!

6 months ago
Romella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Meh

I've tried kojic soaps before that are way better than this and even cheaper. I don't like it's smell though and noticed no changes yet on my skin after three week use. Maybe it just isn't for me because whitening products don't really work that good for me and just a few does. Good thing I got in on sale (buy 1 take 1). Still going to continue using the soap and see what happens.

6 months ago